We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

A R Plumbing & Heating

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb logo leter

4.9

46 Reviews

About

We are a small family business that has been trading for over 20 years. We offer a high quality, honest and reliable service to all of our customers, with a personal touch that you don't tend to get from larger companies.

The business consists of myself ( Andy Rudgewick) and my son Chris, who is also fully qualified for gas and Oliver a fully qualified Plumber. My daughter Natasha also runs the office.

We have gained over the years a full and comprehensive knowledge of domestic gas boiler installation, repair and servicing. We are also qualified for oil boiler installation, servicing and repairs. We also specialise in domestic plumbing works.

We offer a full bathroom installation service including tiling and wet rooms.

We are a Viessmann and Grant accredited installers.
We are Gas Safe and OFTEC Registered.

We offer boiler swaps from £1,600.00 (all in).
We offer Full Heating systems including combination boiler and 8 radiators from £3,995.00 (all in).Contact us for more information.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
  • Renewable energy

  • More Services

    • commercial heating engineers

Customer reviews

4.9
46 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Wonderful job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't recommend them enough. They have done a brilliant job. Clean and tidy and very helpful. Explained everything in full about boiler instructions. Very pleased in all they did.
Jackie, Essex04/04/2016
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you very much for your review. Kind Regards A R plumbing & Heating
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A R Plumbing & Heating are reliable, efficient and punctual. They installed a new boiler for me. Very professional and polite. Itemised & transparent quote, not overpriced. Very pleased, would definitely recommend.
Louise, Essex07/03/2016
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you very much for the lovely review Louise. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional
Nigel, Essex29/02/2016
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you Nigel. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Excellent throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial consultation offering suggestion to finished job, Andy was helpful, efficient, completely trustworthy and tidy. I also liked the fact he would be doing the work personally. The new heating system has transformed our house.
Lisa, Essex04/01/2016
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you Lisa. Glad you are pleased with the heating system. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did exactly what we required.
Derek, Surrey07/09/2015
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you for the review Derek. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Efficient and professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended, will certainly use them again.
Peter, Essex05/08/2015
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you Peter. Glad to be of service. Kind regards A R Plumbing & heating
Bathroom Refit - very satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so pleased with our new bathroom. Before starting the refit Andy went through the total refit with us answering questions and offering advice on products, prices etc. Both Andy and his son Chris are professional and polite arrive on time and get straight on with the job. From start to finish the job went well there were problems with a towel rail that I ordered online as it had a few faults but Andy was very helpful with advice and arranged to come back and fit it when we were happy with the product. The plasterer and electrician Andy uses are very good too and I have since had them back for another job. We are so pleased with our new bathroom and would recommend Andy anytime...I have recommended him to a friend already who was very pleased with Andy's work. Previously we used Andy to fit a toilet and sink in our cloakroom and were very happy with his work and are very pleased we used him to fit our bathroom.
Tanya A21/06/2015
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you for the lovely review Tanya. Kind Regards A R plumbing & heating
Second to none
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy has done all manner of work for us over a number of years, from small to major work. In every case the quality is spot on and his attention to detail first class. Will continue to recommend him. Great work!
MikeW104/03/2015
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you Mike for the lovely review. Kind Regards A R plumbing & heating
New Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't fault the workmanship, everything was explained clearly and precisely. Would not hesitate to recommend Andy to friends and family. Everything was left tidy with no mess or fuss. Professional workmanship and knowledge was second to none. Thank Andy and team.
DonnaHF19/11/2014
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you Donna for the kind review. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & heating
Efficient & helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Commenced work on 10 November to convert shower room to wet room. The whole process took about a week and I would recommend to others.
Valerie, Essex10/11/2014
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you very much for the review. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating