We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

A R Plumbing & Heating

Profile thumb logo leter

4.9

59 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a small family business that has been trading for over 20 years. We offer a high quality, honest and reliable service to all of our customers, with a personal touch that you don't tend to get from larger companies.

The business consists of myself ( Andy Rudgewick) and my son Chris, who is also fully qualified for gas and Oliver a fully qualified Plumber. My daughter Natasha also runs the office.

We have gained over the years a full and comprehensive knowledge of domestic gas boiler installation, repair and servicing. We are also qualified for oil boiler installation, servicing and repairs. We also specialise in domestic plumbing works.

We offer a full bathroom installation service including tiling and wet rooms.

We are a Viessmann and Grant accredited installers.
We are Gas Safe and OFTEC Registered.

We offer boiler swaps from £1,600.00 (all in).
We offer Full Heating systems including combination boiler and 8 radiators from £3,995.00 (all in).Contact us for more information.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
  • Renewable energy

  • More Services

    • commercial heating engineers

Customer reviews

4.9
59 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Bathroom Refit - very satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so pleased with our new bathroom. Before starting the refit Andy went through the total refit with us answering questions and offering advice on products, prices etc. Both Andy and his son Chris are professional and polite arrive on time and get straight on with the job. From start to finish the job went well there were problems with a towel rail that I ordered online as it had a few faults but Andy was very helpful with advice and arranged to come back and fit it when we were happy with the product. The plasterer and electrician Andy uses are very good too and I have since had them back for another job. We are so pleased with our new bathroom and would recommend Andy anytime...I have recommended him to a friend already who was very pleased with Andy's work. Previously we used Andy to fit a toilet and sink in our cloakroom and were very happy with his work and are very pleased we used him to fit our bathroom.
Tanya A21/06/2015
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you for the lovely review Tanya. Kind Regards A R plumbing & heating
Second to none
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy has done all manner of work for us over a number of years, from small to major work. In every case the quality is spot on and his attention to detail first class. Will continue to recommend him. Great work!
MikeW104/03/2015
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you Mike for the lovely review. Kind Regards A R plumbing & heating
New Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't fault the workmanship, everything was explained clearly and precisely. Would not hesitate to recommend Andy to friends and family. Everything was left tidy with no mess or fuss. Professional workmanship and knowledge was second to none. Thank Andy and team.
DonnaHF19/11/2014
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you Donna for the kind review. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & heating
Efficient & helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Commenced work on 10 November to convert shower room to wet room. The whole process took about a week and I would recommend to others.
Valerie, Essex10/11/2014
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you very much for the review. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Informed us they were running late because of traffic. Friendly. Explained everything about job. Did everything to a very high standard. Clean, tidied up well after job. Was recommended to them by a friend, no hesitation to recommend them again.
Jacqueline, Essex03/11/2014
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you very much for the review. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A knowledgeable central heating engineer and plumber. Clean worker, cleared up every day. Very good detailed estimate. Thoroughly recommended.
Susan, Essex30/10/2014
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you very much for your review. Kind Regards A R plumbing & Heating
EXCELLENT WORKMANSHIP -HIGHLY SKILLED AND RELIABLE
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A R Plumbing & Heating was recommended to me by a friend of mine and I have no hesitation to recommend this Family Business to all my friends and contacts. Initial contact and first visit was professional and friendly. We received helpful advice and a quick response to what we wanted to achieve. The estimate for the costs for the project arrived in no time, excellent value, and work began when agreed. Excellent time keeping, hard working, attention to detail whatever the challenge, clean and tidy and meticulous work. I cannot but admire the effort put into what seems the company's priority "a job well done to the customer's specifications and requirements". All in all, a very pleasant and indeed more than satisfactory experience. Thank you to Andy and Chris for all your hard work. A team I can only recommend! .... and I have another bathroom to refurbish .... .
RitaMc14/10/2014
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you very much for your review. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Excellent professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy has already completed several jobs for us in the past and has always been very prompt and professional. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him as he always does an excellent job without any bother or mess
Tracy, Essex26/09/2014
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you very much for your review. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
A new bathroom in safe hands
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy refit our en-suite to a high standard and went out of his way to find items to achieve the look we were after. Reliable and very tidy in their work, Andy and Chris are nice guys who didn't grumble when we changed our minds about the tiling edge half way through the job, and even made suggestions on finishing touches which improved the look at minimal cost. Very professional in all correspondence. We will use them again!
lizandjam03/09/2014
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you very much for your review. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Knowledgeable & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neat, tidy & well finished workmanship. Showed high level of professional knowledge. Thoughtful & helpful in all aspects of the job. We were extremely pleased with the results & would have no hesitation in recommending A R Plumbing & Heating.
Joe, Essex11/08/2014
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you very much for your review. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating