We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

A.S. OHM Electrics Ltd

Profile thumb logo 2
5.0

19 Reviews

About

A.S. Ohm Electrics Ltd provides a reliable and professional service, but on a friendly and approachable level.

We carry out a range of electrical installations from minor maintainence through to full rewires and extensions. All our quotations are free, and discussed in detail as to ensure client satisfaction. We are always readily available to discuss any queries or changes that may be in mind.

We also carry out, and are very experienced in, full Electrical Inspection & Testing of properties, whether its for renting out a property or just to ensure family safety.

We can provide the neccessary documentation, as we work alongside the NICEIC and have achieved Domestic Installer status. With this, we can provide the certification, when neccessary, for all work undertaken.

We are Part P registered, so our clients can rest assured they will recieve a Building Regulations Compliance Certificate at the end of each job when required.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
  • More Services

    • rewire
    • extensions
    • consumer unit replacement
    • fault finding

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
19 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a dodgy kitchen light which kept tripping the fuse. Called up AS Ohm Electrics and spoke to Steve who was really attentive to what I was saying. An appointment was made for a couple of days' time. He showed up exactly on time, investigated the problem, explained how it had happened and sorted it out. I absolutely cannot recommend Steve enough. He was a great bloke, obviously very skilled and very professional, and the price was extremely reasonable. Will definitely be making another appointment for the various other niggles that we have around the house!
MorganN Posted on 21/10/2016 , work completed 21/10/2016
Speedy response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another contractor suddenly told us a couple of days before their work was due that we needed an electrician to fit a spur. After a phone call Steve came the following morning and was able to do the work there and then. Fair price and great service, I would definitely recommend him.
2010-09-20 12:54:19.51 Posted on 27/07/2016 , work completed 27/07/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Ohm on a couple of occasions. Helpful, reliable and good end product
bigal10 Posted on 02/03/2016 , work completed 02/03/2016
Quick professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The electrician was called out by my decorator after he had nearly electrocuted himself on a faulty bit of old wiring. Aaron came to see the problem within 30 minutes and made it safe. He returned the next day with the needed parts and bypassed the dangerous wiring with a neat run of trunking concealed behind a curtain. The quality of work was excellent, the response fast and the price very reasonable. I am pleased to have discovered this electrical service and will use them again when needed.
John Chisholm Posted on 26/03/2015 , work completed 26/03/2015
Electrical Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend AS Ohm Electrics, Aaron has carried out quite a few jobs for us now and is always polite , professional and the work is always carried out to a high standard at competitive prices , he is always on time and very reliable which is refreshing. We will always use AS Ohm Electrics for all of our electrical jobs.
Paul Wootton Posted on 09/01/2015 , work completed 09/01/2015
Lots of bits and bobs!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had been having difficulty finding an electrician to come and attend to some small jobs and, by the time we discovered A.S. Ohm, the list had become quite long. However, they came to look round and provided an indepth quote. They then arrived on time, on the day specified and worked through the jobs methodically. They were clean, courteous and a pleasure to have in our home. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone and we shall certainly be contacting them in the future for any other electrical work.
annekay Posted on 29/12/2014 , work completed 29/12/2014
Absolutely spot on
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They replaced an electric radiator for me a short while ago. The work was outstanding.
HannahS Posted on 11/12/2014 , work completed 11/12/2014
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After receiving a very competitive quote I was impressed with the speed in which they fitted the job in as I needed it done within a few days. The guys even fixed the coving that they had put cables through in order to get into the loft, leaving it better than when they started. I have recommend then to family members who have all been pleased with what they have had done. With my father being disabled it is important to me that I trust any tradesmen that come into the house and I will be using A.S. Ohm to fix up other electrical faults that occur.
Beckymanley Posted on 05/12/2014 , work completed 05/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
i called them out because i had no upstairs lighting. came the same day within the time they said. tested out the circuits and fixed the problem very quickly. tieded up after them and left the place as they found it. very competative price and i will definatley contact them for any future problems.
ianfairley Posted on 14/03/2014 , work completed 14/03/2014