We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

A.S. OHM Electrics Ltd

Profile thumb logo 2
5.0

19 Reviews

About

A.S. Ohm Electrics Ltd provides a reliable and professional service, but on a friendly and approachable level.

We carry out a range of electrical installations from minor maintainence through to full rewires and extensions. All our quotations are free, and discussed in detail as to ensure client satisfaction. We are always readily available to discuss any queries or changes that may be in mind.

We also carry out, and are very experienced in, full Electrical Inspection & Testing of properties, whether its for renting out a property or just to ensure family safety.

We can provide the neccessary documentation, as we work alongside the NICEIC and have achieved Domestic Installer status. With this, we can provide the certification, when neccessary, for all work undertaken.

We are Part P registered, so our clients can rest assured they will recieve a Building Regulations Compliance Certificate at the end of each job when required.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
  • More Services

    • rewire
    • extensions
    • consumer unit replacement
    • fault finding

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
19 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Knowledgeable, careful and methodical
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I engaged Steve to fit a humidistat fan in a room prone to condensation. He completed the work, which included the purchase of the fan, and all the necessary wiring to official standard in less than a day. He also cleared away all the mess from his having had to drill through the wall and left the room tidy. He is knowledgeable and a careful, methodical worker who was willing to explain and answer the questions I asked. I would definitely call on him again and would recommend him without hesitation.
Customer in Bedford Posted on 28/09/2021 , work completed 28/09/2021
Careful work and well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve replaced led lighting strips over my work surfaces with his choice of strip lighting for under my wall cabinets were a great choice and neatly fitted. He also replaced my cooker hood. He stated that he did not do many of these but regardless of minimal fitting instructions he took great care, I was well impressed. A mornings work not rushed and well done.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 29/06/2021 , work completed 28/06/2021
Fantastic Service Hob Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Located Steve and asked for some help to replace an old gas hob with an induction. He came to the house to quote (free) and took a lot of thorough notes, electrical calculations, and methodical; immediately instilling confidence in his work. The quote was very reasonable and we agreed to proceed. Turned up on time, was courteous and made sure I was clear on the planned work. The job was completed to 100% satisfaction, everything was left extremely tidy. Great job Steve. Highly recommended for all your electrical needs. We will definitely call him again for help.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 23/06/2021 , work completed 23/06/2021
Top rated workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tidy and smart work carried out on a new build for the Installation of Ring door bell (mains with plug in adaptor). The adaptor is plugged into the socket in the hall. The cable from the adaptor is trunked along the top of the skirting, which isn’t noticeable. He carried out the work as though it is his own house.
Customer in Bedford Posted on 07/06/2021 , work completed 03/06/2021
Excellent work and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve did two jobs on separate occasions. The first was fault finding and the second was to relocate a socket. * He arrived on time for both jobs * He kept to his quote * Prices were reasonable * Work was excellent * Would use again
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 01/06/2021 , work completed 01/06/2021
Brilliant service. Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Steve about a problem with my lights. Before making the appointment, he tried to talk me through a troubleshooting process to save me calling him out. I was amazed that a tradesman would be so generous with his knowledge for free when many others would love the chance for a callout charge. The problem was not something I could identify so he booked us in and showed up on time. He was highly professional and also extremely respectful of our home. He spotted that we had cats and confirmed whether he needed to be careful in case they got out - really impressed by that. He identified the problem fast (the problem being that we are idiots!) and was tactful in telling us why we were having the fault. He felt bad charging us even though he provided such a fair and great service. Traders like Steve are rare in my experience and I cannot recommend him highly enough. What a top bloke.
RiskyRich Posted on 28/06/2017 , work completed 28/06/2017
Prompt and Totally Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found A.S Ohm Electrics on the Which? Trusted Traders website. I have been very impressed each time I have used him. Quotes for work arrive promptly by email. Dates and times for work are quickly arranged and adhered to. It is such a pleasure to have a trader who arrives promptly and gives a fast and efficient service. The invoices are clear and professionally word processed with a font size that is easily readable. He gets 10 out of 10 for all the processes needed to complete the work. I am completely satisfied with all the communication processes and all the work completed. Couldn't ask for more.
Milne Posted on 12/06/2017 , work completed 12/06/2017
Good quality work with attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve turned up on time, exactly when he said he would, fitted some new light fittings for us and sorted out a dodgy spur socket that had been badly fitted by a previous house owner, he also changed the bathroom light pull switch even though I had not thought to mention that when I originally contacted him.
Delia Bochaton Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this trademan last year: good service BUT called him this year with problem once with cooker-hood {no reply} , second time problem with electric shower : did not want to come. Gave me the name of another trader who had to come twice to sort out problem.
Francine10 Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
Great work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was looking for an electrician as my bathroom lights had all failed. Steve came and looked, gave me a quote and today completed all of the work. A real pleasure to deal with. His work is excellent and thorough and I would highly recommend him.
Paul Cain Posted on 02/11/2016 , work completed 02/11/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a dodgy kitchen light which kept tripping the fuse. Called up AS Ohm Electrics and spoke to Steve who was really attentive to what I was saying. An appointment was made for a couple of days' time. He showed up exactly on time, investigated the problem, explained how it had happened and sorted it out. I absolutely cannot recommend Steve enough. He was a great bloke, obviously very skilled and very professional, and the price was extremely reasonable. Will definitely be making another appointment for the various other niggles that we have around the house!
MorganN Posted on 21/10/2016 , work completed 21/10/2016
Speedy response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another contractor suddenly told us a couple of days before their work was due that we needed an electrician to fit a spur. After a phone call Steve came the following morning and was able to do the work there and then. Fair price and great service, I would definitely recommend him.
2010-09-20 12:54:19.51 Posted on 27/07/2016 , work completed 27/07/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Ohm on a couple of occasions. Helpful, reliable and good end product
bigal10 Posted on 02/03/2016 , work completed 02/03/2016
Quick professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The electrician was called out by my decorator after he had nearly electrocuted himself on a faulty bit of old wiring. Aaron came to see the problem within 30 minutes and made it safe. He returned the next day with the needed parts and bypassed the dangerous wiring with a neat run of trunking concealed behind a curtain. The quality of work was excellent, the response fast and the price very reasonable. I am pleased to have discovered this electrical service and will use them again when needed.
John Chisholm Posted on 26/03/2015 , work completed 26/03/2015
Electrical Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend AS Ohm Electrics, Aaron has carried out quite a few jobs for us now and is always polite , professional and the work is always carried out to a high standard at competitive prices , he is always on time and very reliable which is refreshing. We will always use AS Ohm Electrics for all of our electrical jobs.
Paul Wootton Posted on 09/01/2015 , work completed 09/01/2015
Lots of bits and bobs!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had been having difficulty finding an electrician to come and attend to some small jobs and, by the time we discovered A.S. Ohm, the list had become quite long. However, they came to look round and provided an indepth quote. They then arrived on time, on the day specified and worked through the jobs methodically. They were clean, courteous and a pleasure to have in our home. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone and we shall certainly be contacting them in the future for any other electrical work.
annekay Posted on 29/12/2014 , work completed 29/12/2014
Absolutely spot on
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They replaced an electric radiator for me a short while ago. The work was outstanding.
HannahS Posted on 11/12/2014 , work completed 11/12/2014
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After receiving a very competitive quote I was impressed with the speed in which they fitted the job in as I needed it done within a few days. The guys even fixed the coving that they had put cables through in order to get into the loft, leaving it better than when they started. I have recommend then to family members who have all been pleased with what they have had done. With my father being disabled it is important to me that I trust any tradesmen that come into the house and I will be using A.S. Ohm to fix up other electrical faults that occur.
Beckymanley Posted on 05/12/2014 , work completed 05/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
i called them out because i had no upstairs lighting. came the same day within the time they said. tested out the circuits and fixed the problem very quickly. tieded up after them and left the place as they found it. very competative price and i will definatley contact them for any future problems.
ianfairley Posted on 14/03/2014 , work completed 14/03/2014