We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

A1 Blinds Tredegar

Profile thumb logo
4.6

16 Reviews

About

Here at A1 Blinds in Tredegar, we are equipped with over 25 years of experience in selling and installing blinds throughout the whole of South Wales.

Superior selection of bespoke blinds;
Whatever style tickles your fancy, we’ll find the perfect match for your home. From contemporary roller blinds to sumptuous Roman blinds and from sleek Venetian blinds to versatile verticals, you will be spoilt for choice with our stunning range of made-to-measure blinds.

Free estimates and installation across South Wales;
We feel it is important to offer our customers a broad range of services and this is why we offer FREE, impartial advice to help you choose the right blind for your home or commercial property as well as bringing our services directly to you.

What we do

  • Curtains and blinds

    • Curtain and blind fitters
    • Conservatory blinds
    • Made-to-measure curtains and blinds
    • Blind showrooms and shops
  • Blinds

  • More Services

    • blind supply and installation
    • blind specialists

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.6
16 reviews
Customer Service
4.6
Quality
4.6
Value
4.7
Sort by
After sales service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have now been waiting at home all day now, after being told by A1 Blinds that someone would be attending my property today to fix a problem with a blind. This being that the blind as pulled out from to underside of the window causing the blind to hang down on one side, leaving us unable to open the blind. As it is now 17:00 hours and no one as showed up or even bothered phone me, I am a little bit angry, after spending £870 on new blinds and seeing 1 of these blinds being held up by string. My review would be simply this, go somewhere else and don't waste your time or money with this company.
Customer in Blaenau Gwent Posted on 30/11/2020 , work completed 15/09/2020
a1blinds certinanly have the right name A1 product, A1 fitting, A1 personel, from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Venitian Blinds fitted throughout my house, it was done cleanly and efficiently, from start to finish I had a thoroughly great experience, I had read up on the company beforehand, as with any company you are never going to please everyone and there was a couple of negative reviews, I am so glad I did not let them dissuade me from my decision to choose what proved to be a first-class company with first-class personel, I have no hesitation in recommending this superb company to anyone,
Robert Posted on 19/09/2020 , work completed 19/09/2020
Fab service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely customer service from the sales rep to the actual fitter. I would have no hesitation in recommending this local company.
Sharon, Gwent Posted on 17/02/2020 , work completed 17/02/2020
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had vertical, rollers and bi-folding door blinds. Very happy with everything. Thankyou A1 Blinds.
Julie, Gwent Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
Amazing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They are good.
Thomas, Gwent Posted on 14/09/2018 , work completed 14/09/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Blinds were fitted by time agreed and price very reasonable.
Clive, Gwent Posted on 13/09/2018 , work completed 13/09/2018
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good value for product vertical and roller blinds. Very good quality of service, fantastic service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
Quick & prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent value for money, very quick and prompt, good workmanship.
Sian, Gwent Posted on 20/08/2018 , work completed 20/08/2018
Retail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From measuring to fitting blinds service was excellent. Would recommend A1 Blinds Tredegar to family and friends.
Joyce, Gwent Posted on 09/08/2018 , work completed 09/08/2018
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish excellent service. Very pleased.
Enid, Gwent Posted on 06/08/2018 , work completed 06/08/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had venetian blinds, very happy, with quality and fitting.
Diane, Gwent Posted on 01/08/2018 , work completed 01/08/2018
Prompt and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted roller blinds all within my budget measured and fitted within a week. Very friendly people, prompt and clean.
Jane, Gwent Posted on 15/07/2018 , work completed 15/07/2018
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A1 did work on both my mum's flat and in my house when we in need of some new blinds. They did a great job and left a good first impression as they measured up and fitted the blinds so quickly. I'd happily use them again
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/01/2017 , work completed 24/01/2017
Never any issues
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We use A1 blinds when we need blinds putting up for the local authority. They always complete the work on time and are very efficient at the work they do, we've never had any issues
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/12/2016 , work completed 10/12/2016
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used A1 when we moved into our new house and it was no hassle for them to do the blinds on every window we needed. We'd used their business before so we know that they were going to be fabulous from start to finish and they didn't dissapoint
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/01/2016 , work completed 09/01/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first used A1 blinds 10 years ago for my own house, and they did such a great job that I used them again to do the blinds in my factories and in my Mums house. They're so reliable and do a great job.
Heather Posted on 10/02/2015 , work completed 10/02/2015