We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Abbey Driveways (Bournville) Ltd

Profile thumb cimg2359

5.0

102 Reviews

About

Abbey Driveways (incorporated 11 February 2009) is a family run company with over 30 years expertise as a block paving and Tar Macadam specialist company. We are unrivalled when it comes to the versatility for providing the optimum surfacing solution across a broad spectrum of domestic and commercial construction applications.

Whether you require premium aesthetics to frame the finest contemporary or traditional architecture, or a robust, technically engineered surface for heavy loading applications, Abbey Driveways range of block paving and Tar macadam will provide the ideal solution for your project.

We only use the best products on all jobs and our staff are trained to the highest standards. We allow rainwater to soak into the ground at source, where it replenishes the water table, this ensure's an ideal sustainable drainage (SuDS) solution. This improves water quality, helps to mitigate the risk of any potential flooding and creates a healthier natural environment.

What we do

  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Patio installation and maintenance
    • Natural stone surfacing
    • Porous surfacing
    • SUDS compliant surfacing
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Building construction contractors

  • Specialised building trade contractors

  • Builders

  • Cleaning services

    • Stone cleaning
    • Hard floor cleaning
    • Jet Washing
  • Landscape contractors

    • Drystone walling
    • Hard landscaping
    • Irrigation systems
    • Sheds and shed bases
    • Turfing
  • More Services

    • tarmac
    • blockpaving
    • tarmacadam
    • tar macadam
    • driveway
    • drives

Customer reviews

5.0
102 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Really impressed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Not the cheapest but a first class job. Highly recommended.
Steven, West Midlands Posted on 10/03/2018 , work completed 10/03/2018
Prompt, Respectful, Never Stopped, Hard Working.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin & Jake plus all the guys were polite, I was kept informed & at times I was asked to go & look at garden to confirm certain detail. They have done a wonderful job & I'm so happy with the result, looks brilliant.
Susan, West Midlands Posted on 21/02/2018 , work completed 21/02/2018
They did exactly what they said they would do
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can highly recommend Abbey Driveways. From our first contact with Kevin they were totally professional and replaced our old tarmac and grass drive with block paving. They completed the job to an extremely high standard with exceptional organisation. Kevin was not pushy he listened to what we wanted and gave us good advice but most important he did exactly what he said he would.
Philip G Posted on 17/12/2017 , work completed 17/12/2017
Prompt and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbey Driveways, Kevin had put my mind at ease and as promised the company delivered very well. Everything was done promptly. There was no delay in digging, sanding and laying the driveway all was completed in 5 days including having fence panels and concrete slabs fitted.
Shabina, West Midlands Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
Fantastic work, very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the time we received the initial quote to receiving the bill, Abbey Driveways have been great. A professional service from an excellent team. The work has been carried out and finished to a very high standard - highly recommended!
Kathryn, West Midlands Posted on 19/10/2017 , work completed 19/10/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My drive has been totally transferred. Excellent job finished to the highest standard, most impressed.
Bernadette, West Midlands Posted on 11/09/2017 , work completed 11/09/2017
Fabulous.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbey Driveways provided a first class service. In my professional career I get involved in constructing "driveways" of a much larger scale (motorways), and we rely on suppliers that we can trust and who can work with us to deliver our customers requirements. It is equally as important to find such suppliers in your home life, and I have to say that from start to finish it has been a pleasure to deal with Abbey Driveways, from the polite, fun and hardworking nature of the workforce to Jake's personal understanding of our needs and commitment to delivering a top quality product. Highly recommended. Thank you.
Pete & Liz, Birmingham Posted on 30/08/2017 , work completed 30/08/2017
Excellent work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely professional, friendly and most reliable team. They completed the job most efficiently and unrecognisably nice (path, driveway and steps). They finished in just two days and left the place tidy. Very satisfied with it all! Well done to Jake and the team!
Daniella, West Midlands Posted on 30/08/2017 , work completed 30/08/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Abbey Driveways (Bournville) highly enough. They gave excellent service in re-laying my driveway & were hard-working, professional, skilful and good-natured throughout. A top quality team.
Andrew, West Midlands Posted on 16/08/2017 , work completed 16/08/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a patio in back garden. Staff were friendly and professional. Very respectful of my property. They done an excellent job and were accommodating when I made slight altercations to the design. I'm so so so happy with the finish. Will recommend to friends.
Janet, West Midlands Posted on 14/08/2017 , work completed 14/08/2017