We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Abbey Driveways (Bournville) Ltd

Logo on white
Profile thumb cimg2359

5.0

96 Reviews

About

Abbey Driveways is a family run company with over 30 years expertise as a block paving and Tar Macadam specialist company. We are unrivalled when it comes to the versatility for providing the optimum surfacing solution across a broad spectrum of domestic and commercial construction applications.

Whether you require premium aesthetics to frame the finest contemporary or traditional architecture, or a robust, technically engineered surface for heavy loading applications, Abbey Driveways range of block paving and Tar macadam will provide the ideal solution for your project.

We only use the best products on all jobs and our staff are trained to the highest standards. We allow rainwater to soak into the ground at source, where it replenishes the water table, this ensure's an ideal sustainable drainage (SuDS) solution. This improves water quality, helps to mitigate the risk of any potential flooding and creates a healthier natural environment.

What we do

  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Patio installation and maintenance
    • Natural stone surfacing
    • Porous surfacing
    • SUDS compliant surfacing
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Building construction contractors

  • Specialised building trade contractors

  • Builders

  • Cleaning services

    • Stone cleaning
    • Hard floor cleaning
    • Jet Washing
  • Landscape contractors

    • Drystone walling
    • Hard landscaping
    • Irrigation systems
    • Sheds and shed bases
    • Turfing
  • More Services

    • tarmac
    • blockpaving
    • tarmacadam
    • tar macadam
    • driveway
    • drives

Customer reviews

5.0
96 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the way they worked. Discussed everything in detail to make sure it was to your liking. A pleasure to have met the team. Highly recommended.
Linda, West Midlands15/05/2017
Wonderful job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Abbey Driveways following a recommendation and reasonable quote. It was a big decision! We are absolutely delighted with the finished job. The team working on the job were prompt, courteous and extremely tidy. We would have no hesitation in recommending Abbey to others.
Graham, West Midlands12/04/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our new drive and brick walls from Abbey Driveways 16 months ago. Jake and his team did a fantastic job then and have just completed a beautiful base ready for our summerhouse. Great service, quality job.
Roger, West Midlands13/02/2017
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbey Driveway (Bournville) Ltd were extremely professional throughout the whole process. They kept in touch as to a likely start date, turned up bang on time and produced a very high quality job. Thanks to site foreman Adrian. In fact, we have enjoyed the whole process as it really has been painless. Would and have recommended the company to others.
Stephen, West Midlands09/02/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Friendly, efficient & courteous attitude by all concerned! I would highly recommend this company.
Steven, West Midlands25/01/2017
Great team to work with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were dreading getting our drive done. We are having work done as part of a project to help with access for our disabled daughter. Right from the start they were clear and never pushy about anything. Explained everything, kept us aware of what's happening and were very respectful when our daughter was around regarding noise etc.
Chris, West Midlands20/12/2016
Brilliant job, very professional, nothing too much trouble.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbey Driveways (Bournville ltd) are second to none. Lovely bunch of lads who got on with the job in hand, they made sure any mess was kept to a minimum, I was informed every step of the way. Excellent. Would definitely recommend this company. Have had some very admiring feedback from. People passing the house and admiring the drive.
Christine, West Midlands07/12/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin and his team arrived on time every day. Worked hard, left everywhere clean and tidy. Men were all very professional and polite. Very helpful with our design ideas, very competitively priced, did a brilliant job which we are very pleased with. Totally transformed our front of house, would have no worries about recommending Kevin & Abbey Driveways.
Cheryl, West Midlands25/11/2016
Fantastic and would really recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial visit by Jake and his team, through to completion, the whole process of our new patio ran smoothly. We are delighted by the final result and can only compliment the whole team on their professional approach. Thank you
Q Ghfoor05/11/2016
Outstanding in every respect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Every aspect of the work was as we'd hoped with excellent communication along the way. Every phase of the job ran like clockwork led by Kevin, with a friendly team of highly competent workers who paid attention to the finest detail. Our driveway is amazing - exactly what we wanted. Many thanks to Kevin who managed every aspect of the project.
Elaine, West Midlands21/10/2016