We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Abbey Windows (Thames Valley) Limited

Profile thumb facebook800x800

4.9

176 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–14:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–14:00
  • Sunday 09:00–14:00

About

Welcome to Abbey Windows.

We have a wide range of windows, doors and conservatories with up to 38% off! Order now for installation in 2021 and pay nothing until 2022! Buy now, buy safe, choose your trusted local installer.

The safety of our customers and staff is our top priority. Estimating can be taken from outside, so we will not need to enter your home unless you wish us to. We can furnish you with a comprehensive and competitive quotation.

We are proud to be able to offer finance options! https://www.abbeywindows.co.uk/finance/

We have been proudly fitting double glazing products made from uPVC, Aluminium and Timber for homeowners like you for over 30 years.

We install Front Doors, Back Doors, Conservatories, Orangeries, Extensions, Conservatory Roofs, Secondary Glazing, Triple Glazing, Double Glazed Units.

Our comprehensive range of high-quality double glazing

We will only work with leading manufacturers such as Origin Global, Liniar, Ultraframe, AluK, Residence Collection.

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
    • Conservatory repairs
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Window consultants
    • Sash windows
    • Double glazing repair
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Fire doors
    • French doors
  • Builders

    • Conservatories
    • Extensions
    • Guttering repair services
  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
  • More Services

    • upvc cladding
    • secondary glazing
    • conservatory roof

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
176 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Replace 4 upstairs windows - one landing, one bathroom and two bedrooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job done by Christian and Adrian. Arrived on time, took time to understand access and working space before launching in. Worked non stop until job was finished. We are delighted with the end result and very impressed by the clean up at the end. Will definitely recommend Abbey Windows.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 06/03/2021 , work completed 03/03/2021
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Thank you so much for your kind words and review. We're so happy to hear that you're impressed with the service from our team and the results you're enjoying now. Thank you for the recommendation, it's our pleasure! Best wishes, Team Abbey
Great purchase experience and excellent standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am extremely pleased with the purchase experience and standard of work completed by Abbey Windows. I was particularly impressed by the installers on the day who epitomized the whole experience with their friendly, hard working and attentive approach. Overall, extremely happy with the end result and would highly recommend.
Customer in Reading Posted on 26/02/2021 , work completed 25/02/2021
The trader replied (on 05/03/2021)
Thank you so much for your review! We're delighted to hear that you're pleased with your products and experience from our team. It's our pleasure! Thank you for the recommendation. Best wishes, Team Abbey
New conservatory roof by Abbey Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbey Windows replaced our conservatory roof this week. We are very pleased with the result - replacing old, leaking polycarbonate roofing with new UV glass has breathed new life into the room. Chris in the sales team was very helpful and the fitters, headed by Steve, did a superb job, turning it round in a few days. We would not hesitate to recommend this service.
Customer in Reading Posted on 18/02/2021 , work completed 17/02/2021
The trader replied (on 26/02/2021)
Thank you so much for your review! We're so happy you are pleased with your new conservatory roof and the 5-star service you received from our team. Thank you for your recommendation, it's our pleasure! Best wishes, Team Abbey
Conservatory to garden room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had originally wanted to change the roof on our 15year old conservatory as much too hot in the summer and freezing in the winter, but having seen the garden rooms in the showroom decided it was a false economy. We are so glad we chose abbey to do the conversion, we now have a state of the art room that we have used even before it was fully completed...exceptionally high quality, the finish superb. The team at the abbey were extremely good with their communication between the tradesmen. Shane and Luc (the fitters) were so friendly and worked very hard to get everything just so for us as it wasn’t an easy build..everything clean and tidy at the end of the day, just couldn’t fault any of the people involved with our build, everyone turned up when they said they would, just exceptional. I wish I could share the photos we have.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 04/02/2021 , work completed 11/08/2020
The trader replied (on 19/02/2021)
Thank you so much for your review! We're delighted to hear you're pleased with your conservatory/garden room conversion and have been enjoying it! It's always great to know our valued customers are pleased with the service from our team. It's our absolute pleasure! Best wishes, Team Abbey
New extension at rear
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found abbey windows to be professional , friendly & helpful. From Neil in sales to the surveyors, to the building contractors Gary & team, Adam & Mattie all did a great job of our installation as did all other trades. Nothing was too much trouble. We are extremely delighted with the quality and design of our new extension. We would highly recommend abbey windows as we can honestly say that they have exceeded our expectations Our thanks go to all the team at abbey windows Regards,
Peter & Val Carroll Posted on 27/01/2021 , work completed 25/01/2021
The trader replied (on 19/02/2021)
Hi Peter and Val, thank you so much for taking the time to review our service and installation. It's our pleasure! We are so pleased you are enjoying your new extension. Everyone on the team is very grateful for your review and recommendation. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Great Windows, great installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My thanks to Christian and Adrian of Abbey Windows who installed my new windows on Friday. Great work, professionally carried out with a minimum of fuss and disruption. All left clean and tidy at the end. Thanks again.
Peter in West Berkshire Posted on 11/01/2021 , work completed 08/01/2021
The trader replied (on 19/02/2021)
Hi Peter, thank you so much for your review and recommendation - it truly means a lot to us! We're so happy to hear that you're pleased with your windows and the whole installation process. It's our pleasure. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Fantastic service and great finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The sales team of Neil and James were great as didn’t feel pressured to make a decision quickly. Good advice given by Neil on his home visit with recommendations of which styles to choose. Chris and T Rae were very courteous when fitting. Face masks worn at all times and asked permission to enter the property each time. They worked really hard in high temperatures and cleaned up any mess afterwards. We are delighted with our new windows and doors and James was helpful in telling us how to purchase paint in the same colour as our door for our garage. Would thoroughly recommend using Abbey Windows to anyone.
Customer in West Berkshire Posted on 06/06/2020 , work completed 05/06/2020
The trader replied (on 19/02/2021)
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We're delighted that you're so happy with our recommendations and the finished installations. Everyone in the team appreciates your 5-star ratings and recommendation. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installers arrived promptly and carried out the works with professionalism. Very efficient, clean and tidy. Thank you
Darryl, Berkshire Posted on 10/03/2020 , work completed 10/03/2020
The trader replied (on 19/02/2021)
Hi Darryl, thank you so much for your review and recommendation. We're delighted to hear that you are pleased with the service you received from us throughout the process. You are very welcome! Best wishes, Team Abbey
Professional and quick.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work undertaken to a very high standard. Very courteous and tidy. Would not hesitate to recommend.
Clive, Berkshire Posted on 20/02/2020 , work completed 20/02/2020
The trader replied (on 19/02/2021)
Hi Clive, thank you from all the team for your review and recommendation. We strive to provide a very high standard of service every time, so we're happy to hear that you feel the same way! It's our pleasure. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Windows and door.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Team who fitted window did a brilliant job and were a pleasure to have around. Door and windows look fantastic and well fitted. Absolutely thrilled with all the new windows and door. Job completed under the estimated time too, so great job all round. Thank you.
Gisele, Berkshire Posted on 19/02/2020 , work completed 19/02/2020
The trader replied (on 19/02/2021)
Hi Gisele, thank you so much for your kind words, reviews and recommendation for our service. The team are delighted to hear that you're so happy with your new windows and door. You are very welcome! Best wishes, Team Abbey