We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Abbey Windows (Thames Valley) Limited

Profile thumb facebook800x800
4.9

177 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–14:00
  • Sunday 09:00–14:00

About

Our Winter Fit Sale Is Now On!

Our much-anticipated promotion has now begun – get 40% off all products, including windows, doors and conservatories when you get your free quote from Abbey Windows, your trusted local installer.

The safety of our customers and staff is our top priority. Estimating can be taken from outside, so we will not need to enter your home unless you wish us to. We can furnish you with a comprehensive and competitive quotation.

We are proud to be able to offer finance options! https://www.abbeywindows.co.uk/finance/

We have been proudly fitting double glazing products made from uPVC, Aluminium and Timber for homeowners like you for over 30 years.

We install Front Doors, Back Doors, Conservatories, Orangeries, Extensions, Conservatory Roofs, Secondary Glazing, Triple Glazing, Double Glazed Units.

We will only work with leading manufacturers such as Origin Global, Liniar, Ultraframe, AluK, Residence Collection.

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
    • Conservatory repairs
    • conservatory roof conversions
    • conservatory roof insulation
    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Window consultants
    • Sash windows
    • Double glazing repair
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Timber windows
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Fire doors
    • French doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Composite doors
    • Front door
    • Timber doors
    • UPVC doors
  • Builders

    • Conservatories
    • Extensions
    • Guttering repair services
    • Building services
    • Porches
  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
    • Cladding
    • Conservatory roof conversions
    • Flat roofing
    • GRP roofer
    • Roofline
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
  • More Services

    • upvc cladding
    • secondary glazing
    • conservatory roof

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
177 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam was both friendly and professional. He explained everything fully and clearly and I am really happy with the result. My property was left tidy too.
Kirsty, Berkshire Posted on 12/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
The trader replied (on 24/09/2021)
Hi Kirsty, we're so happy to hear that you're pleased with the results of your installation! We always strive to make sure our customers are left completely happy. Best wishes, Team Abbey
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, professional and polite
Matt, Oxfordshire Posted on 12/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
The trader replied (on 26/11/2021)
Hi Matt, thank you for your kind words and 5-star review! Best wishes, Team Abbey
Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New composite front door fitted on time to budget. We've used Abbey Windows before, for bi-fold doors, and they did a great job this time. Very pleased with the result.
Steve, Oxfordshire Posted on 08/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
The trader replied (on 26/11/2021)
Hi Steve, we're delighted to hear you're happy with the doors fitted by our team. It's our pleasure! Best wishes, Team Abbey
Fitters did excellent job. Worked well in an organised way and cleaned everything away when finished.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No hassle at any stage of the process. All staff polite and professional. Good quality products and fitters were excellent.
Lady J Posted on 02/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
The trader replied (on 26/11/2021)
It's great to hear you're pleased with our products and the service from our team. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Superb Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you Abbey Windows, we were let down several times by a previous company who were contracted to supply and install Bi Fold doors. After months of chasing we final had had enough and cancelled the contract. Abbey Windows came recommended from the Origin Door manufacturer. From the initial contact, to placing the order on 4th October 2018 we now have superb Bi Fold doors fitted sixteen days from date of order, instead of makeshift wooden sheeting. What a great team, well done and thank you.
Peter Posted on 22/10/2018 , work completed 22/10/2018
The trader replied (on 26/11/2021)
Hi Peter, we're so happy to hear that you're enjoying your new bi-fold doors! Best wishes, Team Abbey
Tidy, efficient, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done to a high standard.
Keith, Oxfordshire Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
The trader replied (on 26/11/2021)
Hi Keith, thank you for your nice words and review! Best wishes, Team Abbey
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job completed well to specification. Craftsmen, helpful and courteous. Answered all questions asked.
Martin, Berkshire Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
The trader replied (on 26/11/2021)
Hi Martin, we're so happy to hear you're pleased with the whole process. It's our pleasure! Best wishes, Team Abbey
New patio doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbey Windows fitted 2 patios doors in our home. From the very first appointment I found the company to be professional. On the day of fitting, the fitters were very friendly and Efficient. I would definitely recommend them, in fact I already have!
veena Posted on 09/10/2018 , work completed 09/10/2018
The trader replied (on 26/11/2021)
Hi Veena, thank you for your kind words and recommendation, it really means a lot to us! Best wishes, Team Abbey
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am highly satisfied with the whole process from initial contact through to the final installation by Andy and Adam who were very professional and knowledgeable. The company is highly recommended.
Leslie, Oxfordshire Posted on 09/10/2018 , work completed 09/10/2018
The trader replied (on 26/11/2021)
Hi Leslie, we're so happy to hear that you're pleased with the service and installation from our team. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Professional and very helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would have no hesitation in recommend them to friends.
Evelyn, Oxfordshire Posted on 05/10/2018 , work completed 05/10/2018
The trader replied (on 26/11/2021)
Hi Evelyn, thank you so much for your recommendation, it really means a lot. Best wishes, Team Abbey