We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Abbey Windows (Thames Valley) Limited

Profile thumb facebook800x800
4.9

177 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–14:00
  • Sunday 09:00–14:00

About

Welcome to Abbey Windows.

We have a wide range of windows, doors and conservatories with up to 38% off! Order now for installation in 2021 and pay nothing until 2022! Buy now, buy safe, choose your trusted local installer.

The safety of our customers and staff is our top priority. Estimating can be taken from outside, so we will not need to enter your home unless you wish us to. We can furnish you with a comprehensive and competitive quotation.

We are proud to be able to offer finance options! https://www.abbeywindows.co.uk/finance/

We have been proudly fitting double glazing products made from uPVC, Aluminium and Timber for homeowners like you for over 30 years.

We install Front Doors, Back Doors, Conservatories, Orangeries, Extensions, Conservatory Roofs, Secondary Glazing, Triple Glazing, Double Glazed Units.

Our comprehensive range of high-quality double glazing

We will only work with leading manufacturers such as Origin Global, Liniar, Ultraframe, AluK, Residence Collection.

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
    • Conservatory repairs
    • conservatory roof conversions
    • conservatory roof insulation
    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Window consultants
    • Sash windows
    • Double glazing repair
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Timber windows
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Fire doors
    • French doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Composite doors
    • Front door
    • Timber doors
    • UPVC doors
  • Builders

    • Conservatories
    • Extensions
    • Guttering repair services
    • Building services
    • Porches
  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
    • Cladding
    • Conservatory roof conversions
    • Flat roofing
    • GRP roofer
    • Roofline
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
  • More Services

    • upvc cladding
    • secondary glazing
    • conservatory roof

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
177 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The replacement unit was installed very efficiently without any mess. Good job done in no time at all.
Barbara, Berkshire Posted on 28/03/2018 , work completed 28/03/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from purchase to installation which was carried out in a prompt and professional manner.
Edith, Berkshire Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
Repeat customer for Abbey (Thames Valley).
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As per last time all work completed within the time guidelines, to high standard and with just the minimum contact as required. They will be first on my list for any future projects.
Jrodger Posted on 14/03/2018 , work completed 14/03/2018
Prompt/clean/professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Very clean workers. Tidied up after job completed. Great job from Phil/Toby and Andy.
Michael, Berkshire Posted on 22/02/2018 , work completed 22/02/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service quick, left no mess, highly recommended.
Christine, Berkshire Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had some UPVC Bi-Fold doors fitted. They look amazing, the whole company were lovely to work with and kept me informed. Trusted Trader indeed! Thank you.
Mr Smith Posted on 14/02/2018 , work completed 14/02/2018
New Windows and Front Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service from Abbey Windows. The sales team were helpful not pushy and the quality of the windows and the door are great. The fitters were fast and cleared up immaculately. Would be happy to recommend.
Eviecat Posted on 11/02/2018 , work completed 11/02/2018
Great service, great windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well our windows and door replacements are done, and it went very well indeed. They team were very careful and tidied up as they went. The windows are so much better than the old units, and despite the cold weather we have had no condensation on the inside at all.
MICHAEL RIMONDI Posted on 10/02/2018 , work completed 10/02/2018
Fabulous Front Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The staff are friendly and knowledgeable at Abbey. We’ve experienced seamless service throughout and the front door is great quality - really important for us as Abbey replaced a competitors door (that we had fitted only 6 months prior). Installers were punctual, curteous, tidy and their attention to detail was impressive (other half is a tradesman with a high attention to detail and even he was impressed!) We are so happy that we have just booked for Abbey to do our glazing for our extension. ABBEY WINDOWS COME HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!
Kayleigh Posted on 10/02/2018 , work completed 10/02/2018
Excellent Quality Products, Fantastic Fitting Service and Friendly Staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had our new front door fitted by Abbey Windows and also purchased some windows on a supply only basis. To start with their customer service is excellent - I felt that nothing was too much trouble, and they were happy to alter the quotes until we were 100% happy with the product. It was easy to order and some of the windows were even ready earlier than expected, which was great. They also offered to deliver the windows for us for free, a huge bonus as we are not just around the corner. When the door was fitted they came on time, the fitter was excellent and has done a lovely job. We absolutely love the new door and it really finishes off our new porch extension nicely. We have had so many neighbours and even random people walking past complement us on how lovely the door looks. I wish we had known about Abbey windows when we replaced the other windows in our home, their windows are so much better quality than the ones we bought before. We will definitely be back to order more windows from them in the future and would not hesitate to recommend the company to anyone who wants quality products for a very reasonable price, and excellent customer service. Lovely local company! Thanks.
rosiejones40 Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018