We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Abbey Windows (Thames Valley) Limited

Profile thumb facebook800x800

4.9

169 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–14:00
  • Sunday 09:00–14:00

About

Welcome to Abbey Windows.

The safety of our customers and staff is our top priority.

Estimating can be taken from outside, so we will not need to enter your home unless you wish us to. We can furnish you with a comprehensive and competitive quotation.

We are proud to be able to offer finance options! https://www.abbeywindows.co.uk/finance/

We have been proudly fitting double glazing products made from uPVC, Aluminium and Timber for homeowners like you for over 30 years.

We install Front Doors, Back Doors, Conservatories, Orangeries, Extensions, Conservatory Roofs, Secondary Glazing, Triple Glazing, Double Glazed Units.

Our comprehensive range of high-quality double glazing

We will only work with leading manufacturers such as Origin Global, Liniar, Ultraframe, AluK, Residence Collection.

We have an incredible selection of conservatories, windows and doors available in aluminium, uPVC and timber alternatives.

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
    • Conservatory repairs
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Window consultants
    • Sash windows
    • Double glazing repair
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Fire doors
    • French doors
  • Builders

    • Conservatories
    • Extensions
    • Guttering repair services
  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
  • More Services

    • upvc cladding
    • secondary glazing
    • conservatory roof

Customer reviews

4.9
169 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work performed very well but need to return for scratched window panel.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/10/2019 , work completed 28/10/2019
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not fault Rob & Jack. Did a brilliant job. Everything cleared up & very polite. The working of the windows was shown me. Would be very happy to have these two work for us again. Mr R & Mrs J Presland.
Jennifer, Berkshire Posted on 11/10/2019 , work completed 11/10/2019
Excellent experience.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, every interaction was professional & informed. Great service across the board.
Iain, Berkshire Posted on 08/10/2019 , work completed 08/10/2019
Professional & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Windows and doors replaced faster than expected. All work was done to a very high standard. All processes were communicated clearly and professionally. Adam was very helpful, approachable and friendly. When the work was completed all areas were cleaned. Very impressedwith the work done and the professionalism! Highly recommended!
Tracy, Berkshire Posted on 23/09/2019 , work completed 23/09/2019
They went the extra mile.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The windows were fitted at my daughters house. They fitted four windows. They were both very polite, helpful & cleared up after themselves. They went the extra mile!! one of the windows was cracked which they noticed & informed me. A replacement has been arranged and should be with us shortly. Would definitely recommend them.
Susan, Berkshire Posted on 16/09/2019 , work completed 16/09/2019
Beautiful windows.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hired to replace 9 windows. best out of quotes received not just on price but explanation, description and sales technique. on day of installation arrived nice and early, got straight on answered our questions. beautiful work, done quickly and cleanly. Guys very professional and friendly. Would definitely recommend.
Claire, Berkshire Posted on 12/09/2019 , work completed 12/09/2019
Door replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbey Windows did a wonderful job replacing our front door. Very professional and friendly service - no hesitation in strongly recommending them.
Customer in Reading Posted on 09/09/2019 , work completed 06/09/2019
Disappointing but we got there in the end.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Abbey to replace windows, a patio door and my front door after reading the Trusted Trader reviews. Unfortunately my experience was not as hoped. The work was originally carried out on 23 April but there was one broken pane, one missing pane (which the fitter boarded up) and two bars the wrong size. Abbey originally proposed 10 May to rectify the work but then realised that they needed further measurements. After a bit of to-ing and fro-ing, the fitter attended on 15 May to take the measurements but he got them wrong and had to come back on 24 May to measure again (an hour later than the scheduled slot). A date of 28 June was set to complete the works (availability seemed to be an issue) but, when the fitter attended, he only replaced the missing bars. They replaced the broken/missing panes on 5 July (3 hours after the scheduled time) but one of the bars to the new pane was the wrong size so they had to come back on 22 July to fit (they were on time for this one). I asked for a gesture of goodwill in view of the time it took them to rectify the errors and they offered me some vouchers. I am still waiting, even though they have written to me twice since they completed the work. Edit: 06/09/2019 Abby has now been in touch with me and offered a settlement. I am happy with the result.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 22/07/2019
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam and Kieran worked at my house for 3.5 days and were exceptional throughout. They were made friendly, informative about what they were doing and did a good clean up each day. We are very happy with the install.
Toyin, Berkshire Posted on 13/08/2019 , work completed 13/08/2019
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found the whole experience with abbey windows completely professional. From initial consultation to the installation was a pleasure and the finish looks fantastic.
Customer in Reading Posted on 12/08/2019 , work completed 08/08/2019