We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Abbey Windows (Thames Valley) Limited

Profile thumb facebook800x800

4.9

176 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–14:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–14:00
  • Sunday 09:00–14:00

About

Welcome to Abbey Windows.

We have a wide range of windows, doors and conservatories with up to 38% off! Order now for installation in 2021 and pay nothing until 2022! Buy now, buy safe, choose your trusted local installer.

The safety of our customers and staff is our top priority. Estimating can be taken from outside, so we will not need to enter your home unless you wish us to. We can furnish you with a comprehensive and competitive quotation.

We are proud to be able to offer finance options! https://www.abbeywindows.co.uk/finance/

We have been proudly fitting double glazing products made from uPVC, Aluminium and Timber for homeowners like you for over 30 years.

We install Front Doors, Back Doors, Conservatories, Orangeries, Extensions, Conservatory Roofs, Secondary Glazing, Triple Glazing, Double Glazed Units.

Our comprehensive range of high-quality double glazing

We will only work with leading manufacturers such as Origin Global, Liniar, Ultraframe, AluK, Residence Collection.

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
    • Conservatory repairs
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Window consultants
    • Sash windows
    • Double glazing repair
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Fire doors
    • French doors
  • Builders

    • Conservatories
    • Extensions
    • Guttering repair services
  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
  • More Services

    • upvc cladding
    • secondary glazing
    • conservatory roof

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
176 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Professional & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Windows and doors replaced faster than expected. All work was done to a very high standard. All processes were communicated clearly and professionally. Adam was very helpful, approachable and friendly. When the work was completed all areas were cleaned. Very impressedwith the work done and the professionalism! Highly recommended!
Tracy, Berkshire Posted on 23/09/2019 , work completed 23/09/2019
The trader replied (on 05/03/2021)
Hi Tracy, thank you for choosing to replace your windows and doors with us! We're so happy that you're pleased with the high standard of our work and the service from our team. Thank you for the recommendation, it's our pleasure! Best wishes, Team Abbey
They went the extra mile.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The windows were fitted at my daughters house. They fitted four windows. They were both very polite, helpful & cleared up after themselves. They went the extra mile!! one of the windows was cracked which they noticed & informed me. A replacement has been arranged and should be with us shortly. Would definitely recommend them.
Susan, Berkshire Posted on 16/09/2019 , work completed 16/09/2019
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Hi Susan, thank you so much for your 5-star review! We always like to go the extra mile for our customers, so we're delighted that you and your family are pleased with your new windows. Thank you for the recommendation. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Beautiful windows.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hired to replace 9 windows. best out of quotes received not just on price but explanation, description and sales technique. on day of installation arrived nice and early, got straight on answered our questions. beautiful work, done quickly and cleanly. Guys very professional and friendly. Would definitely recommend.
Claire, Berkshire Posted on 12/09/2019 , work completed 12/09/2019
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Hi Claire, thank you for your review! We're delighted to hear that you are pleased with all aspects of the installation, from the quote to the service. We're so happy that you're pleased with your 9 new windows. It's our pleasure! Best wishes, Team Abbey
Door replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbey Windows did a wonderful job replacing our front door. Very professional and friendly service - no hesitation in strongly recommending them.
Customer in Reading Posted on 09/09/2019 , work completed 06/09/2019
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Thank you so much for your review and recommendation! We're so happy to hear that you're pleased with your new front door. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Disappointing but we got there in the end.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Abbey to replace windows, a patio door and my front door after reading the Trusted Trader reviews. Unfortunately my experience was not as hoped. The work was originally carried out on 23 April but there was one broken pane, one missing pane (which the fitter boarded up) and two bars the wrong size. Abbey originally proposed 10 May to rectify the work but then realised that they needed further measurements. After a bit of to-ing and fro-ing, the fitter attended on 15 May to take the measurements but he got them wrong and had to come back on 24 May to measure again (an hour later than the scheduled slot). A date of 28 June was set to complete the works (availability seemed to be an issue) but, when the fitter attended, he only replaced the missing bars. They replaced the broken/missing panes on 5 July (3 hours after the scheduled time) but one of the bars to the new pane was the wrong size so they had to come back on 22 July to fit (they were on time for this one). I asked for a gesture of goodwill in view of the time it took them to rectify the errors and they offered me some vouchers. I am still waiting, even though they have written to me twice since they completed the work. Edit: 06/09/2019 Abby has now been in touch with me and offered a settlement. I am happy with the result.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 22/07/2019
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam and Kieran worked at my house for 3.5 days and were exceptional throughout. They were made friendly, informative about what they were doing and did a good clean up each day. We are very happy with the install.
Toyin, Berkshire Posted on 13/08/2019 , work completed 13/08/2019
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Hi Toyin, thank you for your review! It's great to hear that you're happy with the installation and the service you received from our team. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found the whole experience with abbey windows completely professional. From initial consultation to the installation was a pleasure and the finish looks fantastic.
Customer in Reading Posted on 12/08/2019 , work completed 08/08/2019
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Thank you for your positive review! We're so pleased to hear that you're happy with our professional service from consultation to installation. It's our pleasure! Best wishes, Team Abbey
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work and the workers who carried out the work.
Darren, Berkshire Posted on 20/05/2019 , work completed 20/05/2019
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Hi Darren, thank you for your kind words and review. It's great to hear you're pleased with the work of our team. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Friendly & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The relaxed, no pressure sales process was a welcome relief from some of the "nation". Fair price, good quality and a friendly and efficient installation team.
N C, Berkshire Posted on 15/05/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Thank you very much for your positive review! It means so much to us that you are happy with our price and the quality of the installation by our team. It's our pleasure. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Clean & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly installers. Left house clean and tidy. Very knowledgable about windows and doors.
Charlotte, Berkshire Posted on 13/05/2019 , work completed 13/05/2019
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Hi Charlotte, thank you for your kind words and review. It's so great to hear that you're happy with the work from our team. Best wishes, Team Abbey