We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Abbey Windows (Thames Valley) Limited

Profile thumb facebook800x800

4.9

176 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–14:00
  • Sunday 09:00–14:00

About

Welcome to Abbey Windows.

We have a wide range of windows, doors and conservatories with up to 38% off! Order now for installation in 2021 and pay nothing until 2022! Buy now, buy safe, choose your trusted local installer.

The safety of our customers and staff is our top priority. Estimating can be taken from outside, so we will not need to enter your home unless you wish us to. We can furnish you with a comprehensive and competitive quotation.

We are proud to be able to offer finance options! https://www.abbeywindows.co.uk/finance/

We have been proudly fitting double glazing products made from uPVC, Aluminium and Timber for homeowners like you for over 30 years.

We install Front Doors, Back Doors, Conservatories, Orangeries, Extensions, Conservatory Roofs, Secondary Glazing, Triple Glazing, Double Glazed Units.

Our comprehensive range of high-quality double glazing

We will only work with leading manufacturers such as Origin Global, Liniar, Ultraframe, AluK, Residence Collection.

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
    • Conservatory repairs
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Window consultants
    • Sash windows
    • Double glazing repair
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Fire doors
    • French doors
  • Builders

    • Conservatories
    • Extensions
    • Guttering repair services
  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
  • More Services

    • upvc cladding
    • secondary glazing
    • conservatory roof

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
176 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Quick, efficient & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbey Windows replaced our front door and patio doors. They were quick, efficient, tidy and the end result looks fabulous.
Paul, Berkshire Posted on 28/03/2019 , work completed 28/03/2019
The trader replied (on 01/04/2021)
Hi Paul, thank you for your 5-star review! We're so happy to hear that you're pleased with the work carried out and your new doors! Best wishes, Team Abbey
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted 2 French doors. Fitter was very good & turned up on time. Quality of window/door are very good.
Anton, Berkshire Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 25/03/2019
The trader replied (on 01/04/2021)
Hi Anton, thank you so much for your review! We're delighted to hear that you're pleased with the workmanship and quality of your French doors! It's our pleasure. Best wishes, Team Abbey
New front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything about our purchase from Abbey was perfect. From first visit to the showroom to final installation. The staff with whom we dealt were courteous, knowledgeable and patient, we had several changes of mind before finalising our preferred specification. The installation was carried out on time and with little or no disturbance to existing decorations and surfaces. One minor issue with the letterbox was resolved within twenty four hours.
Customer in West Berkshire Posted on 08/03/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
The trader replied (on 01/04/2021)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a positive review! We always love to hear how happy our customers are. It's our absolute pleasure. We're so happy you enjoyed the whole process of working with Abbey Windows. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my bathroom window installed on Friday and I am so happy with the result. The price was great and the workmanship was even better. Also, very helpful staff! Thanks Abbey Windows
Customer in Reading Posted on 04/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
The trader replied (on 01/04/2021)
Thank you for your kind words and 5-star review! We're so happy to hear you're pleased with the installation and workmanship. You're very welcome! Best wishes, Team Abbey
Efficiently and neatly installed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked efficiently and neatly carried out according to fitters plan.
Kenneth, Berkshire Posted on 13/02/2019 , work completed 13/02/2019
The trader replied (on 01/04/2021)
Hi Kenneth, many thanks for your positive review! It's great to hear you're so pleased, it's our pleasure. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Excellent fitter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam, the fitter that came to fit our windows and doors was excellent. His attention to detail was first class. He is a credit to the company.
Gillian, Berkshire Posted on 12/02/2019 , work completed 12/02/2019
The trader replied (on 01/04/2021)
Hi Gillian, thank you for your kind words about our fitter, and your new windows and doors. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed working with us. It's our pleasure. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Excellent fitter.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent friendly fitter who installed well and in great time.
James, Berkshire Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019
The trader replied (on 01/04/2021)
Hi James, thank you for your 5-star review! Great to hear you're pleased with the experience of working with our fitter. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Prompt, professional & good quality installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbey Windows supplied & installed 8 replacement windows and 2 replacement doors at my house. I have some old patio doors which I decided not to replace at the present time, but rather wait and see how this job went first. The installation team (led by Gabriel) were prompt, professional, courteous and helpful throughout the 2-day installation process, which was done to the agreed schedule and budget. I was very happy with the quality of the installation/workmanship and will no doubt get back to Abbey Windows later in the year to talk about replacing my old patio doors. I would certainly recommend Abbey Windows to others.
Customer in Bracknell Forest Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
The trader replied (on 01/04/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave this very positive review, it's our pleasure! We're so happy to hear that you are pleased with your new windows and doors, as well as the installation process. Thank you for your recommendation, it means a lot to us. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Friendly & courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company to deal with. Friendly & courteous, clean & tidy & finished off very well. Fabulous looking door.
Janet, Berkshire Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
The trader replied (on 01/04/2021)
Hi Janet, thank you for your review. It's great to hear that you were pleased with our work and are happy with your new door. Best wishes, Team Abbey
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new front & personal doors. On schedule, work carried out efficiently to good standard.
Tertia, Berkshire Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
The trader replied (on 01/04/2021)
Hi Tertia, thank you for your kind words! We're so happy to hear that you're pleased with the installation of your new doors. It's our pleasure! Best wishes, Team Abbey