We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Abbey Windows (Thames Valley) Limited

Profile thumb facebook800x800
4.9

177 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–14:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–14:00
  • Sunday 09:00–14:00

About

Welcome to Abbey Windows.

We have a wide range of windows, doors and conservatories with up to 38% off! Order now for installation in 2021 and pay nothing until 2022! Buy now, buy safe, choose your trusted local installer.

The safety of our customers and staff is our top priority. Estimating can be taken from outside, so we will not need to enter your home unless you wish us to. We can furnish you with a comprehensive and competitive quotation.

We are proud to be able to offer finance options! https://www.abbeywindows.co.uk/finance/

We have been proudly fitting double glazing products made from uPVC, Aluminium and Timber for homeowners like you for over 30 years.

We install Front Doors, Back Doors, Conservatories, Orangeries, Extensions, Conservatory Roofs, Secondary Glazing, Triple Glazing, Double Glazed Units.

Our comprehensive range of high-quality double glazing

We will only work with leading manufacturers such as Origin Global, Liniar, Ultraframe, AluK, Residence Collection.

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
    • Conservatory repairs
    • conservatory roof conversions
    • conservatory roof insulation
    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Window consultants
    • Sash windows
    • Double glazing repair
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Timber windows
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Fire doors
    • French doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Composite doors
    • Front door
    • Timber doors
    • UPVC doors
  • Builders

    • Conservatories
    • Extensions
    • Guttering repair services
    • Building services
    • Porches
  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
    • Cladding
    • Conservatory roof conversions
    • Flat roofing
    • GRP roofer
    • Roofline
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
  • More Services

    • upvc cladding
    • secondary glazing
    • conservatory roof

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
177 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
New Bespoke conservatory soffits and gutters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were pleased to find such a pleasant set of colleagues working for Abbey Windows. Everyone exhibited a high level of diligence and competence. At the end of the day they all left the site in an excellent state of tidiness ready for the next day. We are very pleased with the finished product of a new bespoke conservatory together with soffits and deep gutters throughout the ground floor level
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 18/06/2021 , work completed 17/06/2021
The trader replied (on 06/08/2021)
Thank you for your kind words and review! We're so happy to hear that you're pleased with the service you received from our team and that you are enjoying your bespoke new conservatory. It's our pleasure! Best wishes, Team Abbey
Replace 4 upstairs windows - one landing, one bathroom and two bedrooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job done by Christian and Adrian. Arrived on time, took time to understand access and working space before launching in. Worked non stop until job was finished. We are delighted with the end result and very impressed by the clean up at the end. Will definitely recommend Abbey Windows.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 06/03/2021 , work completed 03/03/2021
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Thank you so much for your kind words and review. We're so happy to hear that you're impressed with the service from our team and the results you're enjoying now. Thank you for the recommendation, it's our pleasure! Best wishes, Team Abbey
Great purchase experience and excellent standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am extremely pleased with the purchase experience and standard of work completed by Abbey Windows. I was particularly impressed by the installers on the day who epitomized the whole experience with their friendly, hard working and attentive approach. Overall, extremely happy with the end result and would highly recommend.
Customer in Reading Posted on 26/02/2021 , work completed 25/02/2021
The trader replied (on 05/03/2021)
Thank you so much for your review! We're delighted to hear that you're pleased with your products and experience from our team. It's our pleasure! Thank you for the recommendation. Best wishes, Team Abbey
New conservatory roof by Abbey Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbey Windows replaced our conservatory roof this week. We are very pleased with the result - replacing old, leaking polycarbonate roofing with new UV glass has breathed new life into the room. Chris in the sales team was very helpful and the fitters, headed by Steve, did a superb job, turning it round in a few days. We would not hesitate to recommend this service.
Customer in Reading Posted on 18/02/2021 , work completed 17/02/2021
The trader replied (on 26/02/2021)
Thank you so much for your review! We're so happy you are pleased with your new conservatory roof and the 5-star service you received from our team. Thank you for your recommendation, it's our pleasure! Best wishes, Team Abbey
Conservatory to garden room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had originally wanted to change the roof on our 15year old conservatory as much too hot in the summer and freezing in the winter, but having seen the garden rooms in the showroom decided it was a false economy. We are so glad we chose abbey to do the conversion, we now have a state of the art room that we have used even before it was fully completed...exceptionally high quality, the finish superb. The team at the abbey were extremely good with their communication between the tradesmen. Shane and Luc (the fitters) were so friendly and worked very hard to get everything just so for us as it wasn’t an easy build..everything clean and tidy at the end of the day, just couldn’t fault any of the people involved with our build, everyone turned up when they said they would, just exceptional. I wish I could share the photos we have.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 04/02/2021 , work completed 11/08/2020
The trader replied (on 19/02/2021)
Thank you so much for your review! We're delighted to hear you're pleased with your conservatory/garden room conversion and have been enjoying it! It's always great to know our valued customers are pleased with the service from our team. It's our absolute pleasure! Best wishes, Team Abbey
New extension at rear
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found abbey windows to be professional , friendly & helpful. From Neil in sales to the surveyors, to the building contractors Gary & team, Adam & Mattie all did a great job of our installation as did all other trades. Nothing was too much trouble. We are extremely delighted with the quality and design of our new extension. We would highly recommend abbey windows as we can honestly say that they have exceeded our expectations Our thanks go to all the team at abbey windows Regards,
Peter & Val Carroll Posted on 27/01/2021 , work completed 25/01/2021
The trader replied (on 19/02/2021)
Hi Peter and Val, thank you so much for taking the time to review our service and installation. It's our pleasure! We are so pleased you are enjoying your new extension. Everyone on the team is very grateful for your review and recommendation. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Great Windows, great installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My thanks to Christian and Adrian of Abbey Windows who installed my new windows on Friday. Great work, professionally carried out with a minimum of fuss and disruption. All left clean and tidy at the end. Thanks again.
Peter in West Berkshire Posted on 11/01/2021 , work completed 08/01/2021
The trader replied (on 19/02/2021)
Hi Peter, thank you so much for your review and recommendation - it truly means a lot to us! We're so happy to hear that you're pleased with your windows and the whole installation process. It's our pleasure. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Fantastic service and great finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The sales team of Neil and James were great as didn’t feel pressured to make a decision quickly. Good advice given by Neil on his home visit with recommendations of which styles to choose. Chris and T Rae were very courteous when fitting. Face masks worn at all times and asked permission to enter the property each time. They worked really hard in high temperatures and cleaned up any mess afterwards. We are delighted with our new windows and doors and James was helpful in telling us how to purchase paint in the same colour as our door for our garage. Would thoroughly recommend using Abbey Windows to anyone.
Customer in West Berkshire Posted on 06/06/2020 , work completed 05/06/2020
The trader replied (on 19/02/2021)
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We're delighted that you're so happy with our recommendations and the finished installations. Everyone in the team appreciates your 5-star ratings and recommendation. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installers arrived promptly and carried out the works with professionalism. Very efficient, clean and tidy. Thank you
Darryl, Berkshire Posted on 10/03/2020 , work completed 10/03/2020
The trader replied (on 19/02/2021)
Hi Darryl, thank you so much for your review and recommendation. We're delighted to hear that you are pleased with the service you received from us throughout the process. You are very welcome! Best wishes, Team Abbey
Professional and quick.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work undertaken to a very high standard. Very courteous and tidy. Would not hesitate to recommend.
Clive, Berkshire Posted on 20/02/2020 , work completed 20/02/2020
The trader replied (on 19/02/2021)
Hi Clive, thank you from all the team for your review and recommendation. We strive to provide a very high standard of service every time, so we're happy to hear that you feel the same way! It's our pleasure. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Windows and door.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Team who fitted window did a brilliant job and were a pleasure to have around. Door and windows look fantastic and well fitted. Absolutely thrilled with all the new windows and door. Job completed under the estimated time too, so great job all round. Thank you.
Gisele, Berkshire Posted on 19/02/2020 , work completed 19/02/2020
The trader replied (on 19/02/2021)
Hi Gisele, thank you so much for your kind words, reviews and recommendation for our service. The team are delighted to hear that you're so happy with your new windows and door. You are very welcome! Best wishes, Team Abbey
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New window and lintel!
Bernard, Berkshire Posted on 18/02/2020 , work completed 18/02/2020
The trader replied (on 19/02/2021)
Hi Bernard, many thanks for your 5-star ratings and recommendation! It truly means a lot to our team. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Delivered and installed as promised.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbey Windows were very good. Decent product and installed very well with little mess. I would definitely recommend.
David, Berkshire Posted on 14/02/2020 , work completed 14/02/2020
The trader replied (on 19/02/2021)
Hi David, we're so happy to hear that you're pleased with the service you received from our team and the high quality of our products. We really appreciate your review and it's great to know that you would recommend us! Best wishes, Team Abbey.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent install. Very happy with final completed works. Installers very considerate & professional.
Customer, Berkshire Posted on 07/02/2020 , work completed 07/02/2020
The trader replied (on 19/02/2021)
Thank you so much for your ratings, review and recommendation. We're very happy to hear that you are pleased with the service from our installation team - we always strive to make sure we deliver friendly and professional service to all our valued customers. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Clean and tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional installation. All done on time and in good order. Very pleased with final installation.
Stuart, Berkshire Posted on 06/02/2020 , work completed 06/02/2020
The trader replied (on 26/02/2021)
Hi Stuart, many thanks for your 5-star review! It's so great to hear that you're pleased with the installation, and the punctual, quality service you received. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Windows installed quickly and with minimum fuss. Rob and Jack always willing to answer our questions. Living space will be transformed by the new doors and windows. We would recommend them to anyone.
Richard, Berkshire Posted on 06/02/2020 , work completed 06/02/2020
The trader replied (on 26/02/2021)
Hi Richard, thank you for your review and recommendation! It's so good to hear that you're happy with our service for your new windows and doors. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Neat and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Double glazing replaced. Finished on time and within budget. Neat, tidy and considerate workmen.
Debbie, Berkshire Posted on 06/02/2020 , work completed 06/02/2020
The trader replied (on 26/02/2021)
Hi Debbie, thank you so much for your review! We're so happy to hear that you're pleased with your new double glazing, installed by our team. It's our pleasure! Best wishes, Team Abbey
Professional and helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two replacement doors. Two replacement windows. All completed to high standard and fitters excellent, friendly and helpful.
Columba, Hampshire Posted on 04/02/2020 , work completed 04/02/2020
The trader replied (on 26/02/2021)
Hi Columba, thank you for taking the time to leave us this 5-star review for our products and service! We're so happy to hear that you're pleased with your high quality windows and doors, and the service you received during the installation. Best wishes, Team Abbey
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality product fitted professionally by efficient team. Arrived on time and kept site clean & tidy throughout.
Steve, Hampshire Posted on 29/01/2020 , work completed 29/01/2020
The trader replied (on 26/02/2021)
Hi Steve, thank you for your 5-star review! We're delighted to hear that you're pleased with the quality of the product and service from us. It's our pleasure! Best wishes, Team Abbey
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam & Keiron did a brilliant job, very friendly, prompt and always cleaned everything afterwards. Very pleased with the work they did. Definitely recommend.
Alison, Berkshire Posted on 28/01/2020 , work completed 28/01/2020
The trader replied (on 26/02/2021)
Hi Alison, thank you so much for your review and recommendation! Our team are thrilled to hear that you are happy with the friendly and reliable service you received. Best wishes, Team Abbey
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All good.
Benjamin, Berkshire Posted on 25/01/2020 , work completed 25/01/2020
The trader replied (on 26/02/2021)
Hi Benjamin, thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that you are pleased with our service. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Prompt, clean, tidy, polite & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new front to a very high standard of workmanship. Very pleased with finished result. Happy to recommend to others.
Andy, Berkshire Posted on 23/01/2020 , work completed 23/01/2020
The trader replied (on 26/02/2021)
Hi Andy, thank you for your review. We're so happy to hear that you would recommend our products and services. It's always our pleasure. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I think Abbey Windows are very professional, when they came to take measurements and also when the fitters came to do their job. Always on time, although it took more than 4 to 6 weeks to finalise the windows, and 1 of the glasses for the bathroom did not fit. I would recommend them 100 percent. Waiting for the job to be completed.
Carolina, Berkshire Posted on 21/01/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
The trader replied (on 26/02/2021)
Hi Carolina, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We're delighted to hear that you would recommend us. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Amazing, thank you.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been really happy with Abbey Windows from sales to install. Rob was great with showing us the possibilities & Christian/Adrian did an amazing job with install, they were great to have working with us!
Chris, Berkshire Posted on 21/01/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
The trader replied (on 26/02/2021)
Hi Chris, thank you so much for your kind words and review! We'll make sure to pass this feedback on to the team. It's our pleasure! Best wishes, Team Abbey
Excellent job all round.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up as promised friendly, tidy and did an excellent job of fitting the new door. Thanks.
James, Berkshire Posted on 18/01/2020 , work completed 18/01/2020
The trader replied (on 26/02/2021)
Hi James, thank you so much for your 5-star review. We're so happy to hear that you're pleased with the service you received for the installation of your new door. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Prompt, efficient, clean and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Christian was efficient, professional and prompt. His work was of a very high standard and he was courteous and happy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/01/2020 , work completed 17/01/2020
The trader replied (on 26/02/2021)
Thank you so much for your kind words and review - we will pass this on to our team. We're so happy to hear you are pleased with our service. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Front door and windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob and Jack arrived on time, both introduced themselves and were polite. Worked completed in good time and to a high standard. Tidied up as they worked and everything left clean. New fittings explained and care instructions given. Fittings all seem high quality.
Michael, Berkshire Posted on 09/01/2020 , work completed 09/01/2020
The trader replied (on 26/02/2021)
Hi Michael, thank you so much for your review! We're delighted to hear that you're so happy with the service you received for your new front door and windows. It's our pleasure! Best wishes, Team Abbey
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Straightforward, clean, polite. Recommend.
Michelle, Berkshire Posted on 07/01/2020 , work completed 07/01/2020
The trader replied (on 26/02/2021)
Hi Michelle, thank you so much for your 5-star review and recommendation. It truly means a lot to us and we're delighted that you're pleased with the installation. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Professional and courteous.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All went to plan, turned up early replaced the front door quickly and efficiently.
Julie, Berkshire Posted on 23/12/2019 , work completed 23/12/2019
The trader replied (on 26/02/2021)
Hi Julie, thank you so much for your review. It's great to hear that you're pleased with the service you received from us. It's our pleasure! Best wishes, Team Abbey
Professional high quality job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job done by Adam & Andy of Abbey Windows. All windows were of high quality & made a huge difference to the warmth & noise in our house. All windows were sealed & cleaned to the highest quality.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/12/2019 , work completed 10/12/2019
The trader replied (on 26/02/2021)
Thank you so much for your kind words and review! We're so happy to hear that you're pleased with your new windows and enjoying the benefits. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of all windows and 2 external doors. Job carried out very satisfactorily. Professional and friendly team - willing to go the extra mile.
Dick, Berkshire Posted on 22/11/2019 , work completed 22/11/2019
The trader replied (on 26/02/2021)
Thank you so much for your 5-star review! The team are so happy to hear that you're pleased with your new windows and doors. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb installation as always. This is out third installation and the job done is perfect. All mess taken away.
Mark, Berkshire Posted on 14/11/2019 , work completed 14/11/2019
The trader replied (on 26/02/2021)
Hi Mark, thank you for your review! It's our pleasure and we're so happy that you're pleased with another installation from our team. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Quick, polite and tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, communicative, tidy job attention to detail. Very pleased.
Catherine, Berkshire Posted on 13/11/2019 , work completed 13/11/2019
The trader replied (on 26/02/2021)
Hi Catherine, thank you for your 5-star review of our service. We're happy to hear that you're so pleased. It's our pleasure! Best wishes, Team Abbey
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful and professional in the showroom to place the order and quick to survey and fit the Bio folds.
Nicola, Berkshire Posted on 13/11/2019 , work completed 13/11/2019
The trader replied (on 05/03/2021)
Hi Nicola, thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that you're pleased with the service from our team throughout the process, from showroom to installation. It's our pleasure! Best wishes, Team Abbey
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great installation. The guys were very professional, clean, tidy and polite. Very pleased with the final result. Thank you.
Ian, Berkshire Posted on 13/11/2019 , work completed 13/11/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/11/2019 , work completed 12/11/2019
The trader replied (on 05/03/2021)
Thank you for your review, we're so happy to hear that you're pleased with our service! Best wishes, Team Abbey
Prompt and courteous.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
UPVC replacement windows. Very good value for money kept informed of progress, shown every window to ensure I was happy with it. Polite, courteous and efficient.
Sarah, Berkshire Posted on 12/11/2019 , work completed 12/11/2019
The trader replied (on 05/03/2021)
Hi Sarah, thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear that you're pleased with your replacement uPVC windows and the service from our team. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company, very professional. Thanks and would certainly recommend.
Susan, Berkshire Posted on 08/11/2019 , work completed 08/11/2019
The trader replied (on 05/03/2021)
Hi Susan, thank you for your kind words about our company and for the recommendation. It's our pleasure! Best wishes, Team Abbey
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work performed very well but need to return for scratched window panel.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/10/2019 , work completed 28/10/2019
The trader replied (on 05/03/2021)
Thank you for your 5-star review, we're so pleased to hear that you're pleased with the work. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not fault Rob & Jack. Did a brilliant job. Everything cleared up & very polite. The working of the windows was shown me. Would be very happy to have these two work for us again. Mr R & Mrs J Presland.
Jennifer, Berkshire Posted on 11/10/2019 , work completed 11/10/2019
The trader replied (on 05/03/2021)
Hi Mr and Mrs Presland, thank you for taking the time to leave us this lovely review. We're so happy to hear that you are pleased with the work that was carried out and that you would work with us again. It's our pleasure! Best wishes, Team Abbey
Excellent experience.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, every interaction was professional & informed. Great service across the board.
Iain, Berkshire Posted on 08/10/2019 , work completed 08/10/2019
The trader replied (on 05/03/2021)
Hi Iain, thank you for your kind words about our service throughout the process. We're delighted that you're so happy with our professional work. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Professional & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Windows and doors replaced faster than expected. All work was done to a very high standard. All processes were communicated clearly and professionally. Adam was very helpful, approachable and friendly. When the work was completed all areas were cleaned. Very impressedwith the work done and the professionalism! Highly recommended!
Tracy, Berkshire Posted on 23/09/2019 , work completed 23/09/2019
The trader replied (on 05/03/2021)
Hi Tracy, thank you for choosing to replace your windows and doors with us! We're so happy that you're pleased with the high standard of our work and the service from our team. Thank you for the recommendation, it's our pleasure! Best wishes, Team Abbey
They went the extra mile.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The windows were fitted at my daughters house. They fitted four windows. They were both very polite, helpful & cleared up after themselves. They went the extra mile!! one of the windows was cracked which they noticed & informed me. A replacement has been arranged and should be with us shortly. Would definitely recommend them.
Susan, Berkshire Posted on 16/09/2019 , work completed 16/09/2019
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Hi Susan, thank you so much for your 5-star review! We always like to go the extra mile for our customers, so we're delighted that you and your family are pleased with your new windows. Thank you for the recommendation. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Beautiful windows.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hired to replace 9 windows. best out of quotes received not just on price but explanation, description and sales technique. on day of installation arrived nice and early, got straight on answered our questions. beautiful work, done quickly and cleanly. Guys very professional and friendly. Would definitely recommend.
Claire, Berkshire Posted on 12/09/2019 , work completed 12/09/2019
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Hi Claire, thank you for your review! We're delighted to hear that you are pleased with all aspects of the installation, from the quote to the service. We're so happy that you're pleased with your 9 new windows. It's our pleasure! Best wishes, Team Abbey
Door replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbey Windows did a wonderful job replacing our front door. Very professional and friendly service - no hesitation in strongly recommending them.
Customer in Reading Posted on 09/09/2019 , work completed 06/09/2019
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Thank you so much for your review and recommendation! We're so happy to hear that you're pleased with your new front door. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Disappointing but we got there in the end.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Abbey to replace windows, a patio door and my front door after reading the Trusted Trader reviews. Unfortunately my experience was not as hoped. The work was originally carried out on 23 April but there was one broken pane, one missing pane (which the fitter boarded up) and two bars the wrong size. Abbey originally proposed 10 May to rectify the work but then realised that they needed further measurements. After a bit of to-ing and fro-ing, the fitter attended on 15 May to take the measurements but he got them wrong and had to come back on 24 May to measure again (an hour later than the scheduled slot). A date of 28 June was set to complete the works (availability seemed to be an issue) but, when the fitter attended, he only replaced the missing bars. They replaced the broken/missing panes on 5 July (3 hours after the scheduled time) but one of the bars to the new pane was the wrong size so they had to come back on 22 July to fit (they were on time for this one). I asked for a gesture of goodwill in view of the time it took them to rectify the errors and they offered me some vouchers. I am still waiting, even though they have written to me twice since they completed the work. Edit: 06/09/2019 Abby has now been in touch with me and offered a settlement. I am happy with the result.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 22/07/2019
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam and Kieran worked at my house for 3.5 days and were exceptional throughout. They were made friendly, informative about what they were doing and did a good clean up each day. We are very happy with the install.
Toyin, Berkshire Posted on 13/08/2019 , work completed 13/08/2019
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Hi Toyin, thank you for your review! It's great to hear that you're happy with the installation and the service you received from our team. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found the whole experience with abbey windows completely professional. From initial consultation to the installation was a pleasure and the finish looks fantastic.
Customer in Reading Posted on 12/08/2019 , work completed 08/08/2019
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Thank you for your positive review! We're so pleased to hear that you're happy with our professional service from consultation to installation. It's our pleasure! Best wishes, Team Abbey
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work and the workers who carried out the work.
Darren, Berkshire Posted on 20/05/2019 , work completed 20/05/2019
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Hi Darren, thank you for your kind words and review. It's great to hear you're pleased with the work of our team. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Friendly & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The relaxed, no pressure sales process was a welcome relief from some of the "nation". Fair price, good quality and a friendly and efficient installation team.
N C, Berkshire Posted on 15/05/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Thank you very much for your positive review! It means so much to us that you are happy with our price and the quality of the installation by our team. It's our pleasure. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Clean & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly installers. Left house clean and tidy. Very knowledgable about windows and doors.
Charlotte, Berkshire Posted on 13/05/2019 , work completed 13/05/2019
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Hi Charlotte, thank you for your kind words and review. It's so great to hear that you're happy with the work from our team. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship, lovely workers, really pleased with the windows, it is all gone well. The house looks marvellous.
Michael, Berkshire Posted on 12/05/2019 , work completed 12/05/2019
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Hi Michael, thank you for your kind words about our team and the work we carried out. It's great to hear that you're so happy with your new windows, it's our pleasure! Best wishes, Team Abbey
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a treat to work with a company whose staff do a good job, polite, knowledgeable. Special thanks to Adam for his assistance along the way, product and great design.
Tim, Berkshire Posted on 03/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Hi Tim, thank you so much for your kind words and positive review! It truly means a lot to us. It's always a pleasure. Best wishes, Team Abbey
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good work!
Will, Berkshire Posted on 03/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Thank you for your review, Will! It's our pleasure. Best wishes, Team Abbey
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. There was no job too big or too small. The workmen were extremely polite and courteous. They explained all elements of the job from start to finish.
Mick, Berkshire Posted on 26/04/2019 , work completed 26/04/2019
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Hi Mick, thank you for your positive review and 5-star ratings! We're so happy to hear that you were pleased with the service you received throughout the whole process. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clean and very good installation.
Graham, Berkshire Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 23/04/2019
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Hi Graham, thank you for your kind words and review, it's our absolute pleasure! Best wishes, Team Abbey
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Very, good installation, very good work and clean & tidy job - well recommended.
Philip, Berkshire Posted on 09/04/2019 , work completed 09/04/2019
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Hi Philip, thank you for taking the time to leave us this kind review. It's always great to hear our valued customers would recommend us. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A highly professional job, conducted in an impeccable manner with high inter-personal skills. Delighted in every way.
P.K., Berkshire Posted on 08/04/2019 , work completed 08/04/2019
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
It's so good to hear that you are delighted with all aspects of our service. We always strive to make sure our customers are completely satisfied, so this means so much to us. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with everything from start to finish.
Mustafa, Berkshire Posted on 07/04/2019 , work completed 07/04/2019
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Hi Mustafa, thank you so much for your review! It's great to hear that you're pleased with everything throughout the process. It's our absolute pleasure. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very satisfied with the windows, they look very good. Customer service, installers were excellent.
Francesca, Berkshire Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 04/04/2019
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Hi Francesca, we're delighted to hear that you're pleased with your new windows and the service you received from our team. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work - very quick, tidy and efficient.
Brian, Berkshire Posted on 28/03/2019 , work completed 28/03/2019
The trader replied (on 19/03/2021)
Hi Brian, thank you so much for your review! We strive for excellence so your review is great to see. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Quick, efficient & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbey Windows replaced our front door and patio doors. They were quick, efficient, tidy and the end result looks fabulous.
Paul, Berkshire Posted on 28/03/2019 , work completed 28/03/2019
The trader replied (on 01/04/2021)
Hi Paul, thank you for your 5-star review! We're so happy to hear that you're pleased with the work carried out and your new doors! Best wishes, Team Abbey
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted 2 French doors. Fitter was very good & turned up on time. Quality of window/door are very good.
Anton, Berkshire Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 25/03/2019
The trader replied (on 01/04/2021)
Hi Anton, thank you so much for your review! We're delighted to hear that you're pleased with the workmanship and quality of your French doors! It's our pleasure. Best wishes, Team Abbey
New front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything about our purchase from Abbey was perfect. From first visit to the showroom to final installation. The staff with whom we dealt were courteous, knowledgeable and patient, we had several changes of mind before finalising our preferred specification. The installation was carried out on time and with little or no disturbance to existing decorations and surfaces. One minor issue with the letterbox was resolved within twenty four hours.
Customer in West Berkshire Posted on 08/03/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
The trader replied (on 01/04/2021)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a positive review! We always love to hear how happy our customers are. It's our absolute pleasure. We're so happy you enjoyed the whole process of working with Abbey Windows. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my bathroom window installed on Friday and I am so happy with the result. The price was great and the workmanship was even better. Also, very helpful staff! Thanks Abbey Windows
Customer in Reading Posted on 04/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
The trader replied (on 01/04/2021)
Thank you for your kind words and 5-star review! We're so happy to hear you're pleased with the installation and workmanship. You're very welcome! Best wishes, Team Abbey
Efficiently and neatly installed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked efficiently and neatly carried out according to fitters plan.
Kenneth, Berkshire Posted on 13/02/2019 , work completed 13/02/2019
The trader replied (on 01/04/2021)
Hi Kenneth, many thanks for your positive review! It's great to hear you're so pleased, it's our pleasure. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Excellent fitter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam, the fitter that came to fit our windows and doors was excellent. His attention to detail was first class. He is a credit to the company.
Gillian, Berkshire Posted on 12/02/2019 , work completed 12/02/2019
The trader replied (on 01/04/2021)
Hi Gillian, thank you for your kind words about our fitter, and your new windows and doors. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed working with us. It's our pleasure. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Excellent fitter.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent friendly fitter who installed well and in great time.
James, Berkshire Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019
The trader replied (on 01/04/2021)
Hi James, thank you for your 5-star review! Great to hear you're pleased with the experience of working with our fitter. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Prompt, professional & good quality installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbey Windows supplied & installed 8 replacement windows and 2 replacement doors at my house. I have some old patio doors which I decided not to replace at the present time, but rather wait and see how this job went first. The installation team (led by Gabriel) were prompt, professional, courteous and helpful throughout the 2-day installation process, which was done to the agreed schedule and budget. I was very happy with the quality of the installation/workmanship and will no doubt get back to Abbey Windows later in the year to talk about replacing my old patio doors. I would certainly recommend Abbey Windows to others.
Customer in Bracknell Forest Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
The trader replied (on 01/04/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave this very positive review, it's our pleasure! We're so happy to hear that you are pleased with your new windows and doors, as well as the installation process. Thank you for your recommendation, it means a lot to us. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Friendly & courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company to deal with. Friendly & courteous, clean & tidy & finished off very well. Fabulous looking door.
Janet, Berkshire Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
The trader replied (on 01/04/2021)
Hi Janet, thank you for your review. It's great to hear that you were pleased with our work and are happy with your new door. Best wishes, Team Abbey
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new front & personal doors. On schedule, work carried out efficiently to good standard.
Tertia, Berkshire Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
The trader replied (on 01/04/2021)
Hi Tertia, thank you for your kind words! We're so happy to hear that you're pleased with the installation of your new doors. It's our pleasure! Best wishes, Team Abbey
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work done.
Patricia, Berkshire Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
The trader replied (on 01/04/2021)
Hi Patricia, thank you so much for your 5-star review! It's our pleasure. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmanship was very professional, lovely door. Very pleased.
Barbara, Berkshire Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
The trader replied (on 01/04/2021)
Hi Barbara, thank you for your positive review! It's great to hear you're pleased with your new door and our professional workmanship, it's our pleasure. Best wishes, Team Abbey
What an amazing and efficient job!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbey Windows fitted 6 windows , one patio door and a front door. The price was well within budget We are very impressed with the whole experience as it was so efficient and easy to communicate what we wanted and were able to change a few details without any problems. We looked around the showroom and the sales man described the different ranges and materials that go into the windows and doors. On installation day the chaps were friendly and got straight to work cleaning up as they went along. All went to schedule. The end result is fantastic ! The windows look smart and the house is so cosy and now I have a front door to be proud of ( I think the neighbours are jealous!)
Customer in West Berkshire Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 09/01/2019
The trader replied (on 01/04/2021)
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It's always great to hear when our happy customers are pleased with the whole experience, from showroom to installation. We hope you enjoy your new windows and doors! Best wishes, Team Abbey
Polite, timely, and communicated well.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob and Jack were excellent, work done exactly as described and exactly when they said they will do it. Very professional and friendly. We would absolutely recommend them.
Charles, Surrey Posted on 20/01/2019 , work completed 20/01/2019
The trader replied (on 01/04/2021)
Hi Charles, thank you for your kind words and 5-star review. To hear that our valued customers like yourself would recommend us means a lot to us. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Very good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed efficiently and promptly. Everyone from Abbey was very professional.
Lynne, Berkshire Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
The trader replied (on 01/04/2021)
Hi Lynne, thank you so much for your review! Great to hear that you were impressed with our professionalism and workmanship. It's our pleasure. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with all aspects of the work, from the 1st visit to completion. Lovely couple of lads who fitted the windows. Very pleased!
Karen, Berkshire Posted on 16/01/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
The trader replied (on 01/04/2021)
Hi Karen, we're so happy to hear that you're pleased with your new windows and the service you received from our fitters. It's our pleasure! Best wishes, Team Abbey
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied.
Graham, Berkshire Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
The trader replied (on 01/04/2021)
Hi Graham, many thanks for your 5-star review! We're so happy to hear that you're pleased. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very nice tidy installation. Installer couldn't have been more helpful & polite. Would definitely recommend.
Robert, Berkshire Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
The trader replied (on 01/04/2021)
Hi Robert, thank you for your positive review. It's great to hear that you're pleased with the installation process from us, and that you would recommend us. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Polite & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced door as requested. Very polite & helpful.
Clare, Berkshire Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
The trader replied (on 01/04/2021)
Hi Clare, thank you so much for your review! We're pleased you're happy with the polite and helpful service you received. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Friendly, prompt & very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 x Sash Windows installed, previously 1 x Bifold Door. Both occasions the guys were on time, knowledgeable & professional. Would definitely recommend.
Annabel, Oxfordshire Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
The trader replied (on 01/04/2021)
Hi Annabel, thank you so much for your 5-star review and kind words. We're so happy to hear that you are pleased with the installations we have completed for you, with your sash windows and bifold door. Your recommendation means a lot to us, it's our absolute pleasure! Best wishes, Team Abbey
Really satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He changed my front door today. Man was a nice person. He worked really nicely and cleaned everything properly. I am really satisfied with the job.
Bushra, Berkshire Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
Looks good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Front door replaced. All done quickly & efficiently. Looks good & all cleaned up afterwards.
Ian, Oxfordshire Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
Excellent service throughout - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been thoroughly impressed by the whole process, from sales, product selection, organising and carrying out the fitting. Service has been prompt, professional and very good value for money. The fitters were friendly and polite, on time, efficient, left the house in a very tidy state and took time to explain various things. Thoroughly impressed and highly recommend Abbey Windows.
Customer in West Berkshire Posted on 09/01/2019 , work completed 09/01/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Polite and friendly fitter. Well pleased with work.
John, Berkshire Posted on 09/01/2019 , work completed 09/01/2019
Polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite installer, clean and tidy work with a good finish. Went above and beyond to leave job in a way that left my anxious daughter happy with the replacement window. Felt more than confident leaving the installer alone in my home whilst I popped out.
Sandra, Berkshire Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 07/01/2019
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Briliant guys would highly recommend.
Peter, Berkshire Posted on 05/01/2019 , work completed 05/01/2019
Very prompt, efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived early, which was great. Extremely professional, very polite. Worked extremely efficiently installing new windows and house and garden immaculately clean on completion.
Louise, Berkshire Posted on 04/01/2019 , work completed 04/01/2019
A very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, a good fitter and adjusted door on second visit with no fuss at all. A very good job all round.
Philip, Berkshire Posted on 04/01/2019 , work completed 04/01/2019
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great installer, friendly, helpful and fantastic job done.
Darren, Berkshire Posted on 04/01/2019 , work completed 04/01/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced my patio door in a morning! Wow, not expecting that! Helpful, polite, professional service, loving the new door. Answered all my questions too! Very happy customer.
Michelle, Berkshire Posted on 04/01/2019 , work completed 04/01/2019
The trader replied (on 06/08/2021)
Hi Michelle, it's great to hear that you're so pleased with our service and your new patio door! We always like to hear from happy customers, it's our absolute pleasure! Best wishes, Team Abbey
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job done on time to a high standard.
Steve, Buckinghamshire Posted on 04/01/2019 , work completed 04/01/2019
The trader replied (on 06/08/2021)
Hi Steve, many thanks for your kind words and 5 star review - it's our pleasure! Best wishes, Team Abbey
Great work, really pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service from sales stage, through to installation has been very good. We have used Abbey Windows before because they offer a very good, reliable and affordable product backed up with a fully professional service throughout. Adam (the fitter) has been really good and very professional. Really pleased with the front door. Would certainly recommend Abbey Windows again. Many thanks.
Doug, Berkshire Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 19/12/2018
The trader replied (on 06/08/2021)
Hi Doug, thank you so much for your kind words and review! It's always great to hear when our happy customers would recommend us! Best wishes, Team Abbey
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work - efficient & tidy.
S, Oxfordshire Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2018
The trader replied (on 06/08/2021)
Thank you so much for your kind words and 5-star review. We always strive for excellent and tidy work and total customer satisfaction! Best wishes, Team Abbey
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful inital meeting in showroom. All fitters and surveyors arrived promptly. Surveyor excellent, thorough & great advice given. Excellent job by fitter.
Leanne, Oxfordshire Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2018
The trader replied (on 06/08/2021)
Hi Leanne, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review! It's great to hear that you're so happy with the service you received. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Completed quickly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm happy with the fitting - it was completed quickly and the work was tidy.
Charlotte, Berkshire Posted on 15/12/2018 , work completed 15/12/2018
The trader replied (on 06/08/2021)
Hi Charlotte, it's so good to hear that you're happy with the fitting! It's always our pleasure. Best wishes, Team Abbey
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy. Thank you
Naomi, Berkshire Posted on 15/12/2018 , work completed 15/12/2018
The trader replied (on 06/08/2021)
Hi Naomi, it's so great to hear that you're happy! It's always our absolute pleasure. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From ordering to survey to fitting.... outstanding service. All Abbey Windows staff are second to none, friendly, helpful, polite.... the list goes on!!!
Gary, Berkshire Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 14/12/2018
The trader replied (on 06/08/2021)
Hi Gary, thank you so much for such a positive, 5-star review! We will let our team know that you're so pleased with the service you've received. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, extremely satisfied. Very helpful, communication very good.
Margaret, Buckinghamshire Posted on 12/12/2018 , work completed 12/12/2018
The trader replied (on 06/08/2021)
Hi Margaret, we're so happy to hear that you're pleased with all aspects of our service. We're always happy to help! Best wishes, Team Abbey
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Both Phil & Toby did a great job. Happy with all aspects of the work carried out.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/12/2018 , work completed 12/12/2018
The trader replied (on 06/08/2021)
Thank you very much for your 5-star review! It's always great to hear when our customers are so satisfied with our projects. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Windows and door installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with my windows and doors. Great service and prices. The installation team were brilliant. Got the job done effortlessly and left my home clean and tidy. Very pleased would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to get their windows done.
Sally, Berkshire Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 11/12/2018
The trader replied (on 24/09/2021)
Hi Sally, thank you for your kind words and review! It's great to hear you're happy with your new windows and doors - it's our pleasure! Best wishes, Team Abbey
Thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with everything. Thank you.
Ann, Berkshire Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
The trader replied (on 24/09/2021)
Thank you for your 5-star review, Ann! Great to hear you're happy with everything. Best wishes, Team Abbey
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Love the door and all very happy with service.
C, Berkshire Posted on 04/12/2018 , work completed 04/12/2018
The trader replied (on 24/09/2021)
Thank you for your review and kind words - it's great to hear you're happy with your new door! Best wishes, Team Abbey
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam Graves installed the front and back door. He was extremely professional, kind and left everything in an excellent state. We are very happy with him.
Giuseppe, Berkshire Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
The trader replied (on 24/09/2021)
Hi Giuseppe, it's great to hear that you're pleased with your new front and back door. It's our pleasure! Best wishes, Team Abbey
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quick professional installation.
Catherine, Berkshire Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 26/11/2018
The trader replied (on 24/09/2021)
Hi Catherine, we're so happy to hear that you're pleased with the installation by our team! Thank you for your review. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company, very friendly & professional. Excellent installation. Very friendly, tidy and no damage whilst fitting the door.
Chris, Berkshire Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 26/11/2018
The trader replied (on 24/09/2021)
Hi Chris, thank you for the kind words about our company and your installation - it's our pleasure! Best wishes, Team Abbey
A Great Experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had a great experience in having a new front door to our property with Abbeywindows, Reading. From the moment we started to design our door with an experienced salesman to ordering and installation it has flowed like clockwork. We had special requirements for etching the glass which was no trouble. The surveyor's role was seamless and the installation was perfect. Nothing was too much trouble and customer service was exceptional. In fact it was so good we decided to order a replacement window unit for our double glazing which I had turned a blind eye towards for years. Yes, it doesn't get better than this
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 16/11/2018
The trader replied (on 24/09/2021)
Thank you for your kind words and 5-star review. It's always great to hear that our customers are happy with our services and installation. It's our pleasure to work with you on your project. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Great products & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had all windows replaced from single pane, wooden frames to double glazed PVC. They look amazing. Installation was to schedule and the fitters were friendly and efficient. Any queries I had were handled well with the office team.
Daisy, Berkshire Posted on 19/11/2018 , work completed 19/11/2018
The trader replied (on 24/09/2021)
Hi Daisy, thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear you're pleased with your new windows. We'll pass your kind words on to the team. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbey was helpful in choosing my new door. The fitter was efficient and professional. I am happy with the finished product.
Nicola, Berkshire Posted on 16/11/2018 , work completed 16/11/2018
The trader replied (on 24/09/2021)
Hi Nicola, we're so happy to hear you're pleased with your new door! It's our pleasure. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Helpful and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job carried out to the higher standard. Installer very helpful and polite.
Monica, Berkshire Posted on 13/11/2018 , work completed 13/11/2018
The trader replied (on 24/09/2021)
Hi Monica, we're so happy to hear you're pleased with the product and the service you receiving during the installation. Best wishes, Team Abbey
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam was both friendly and professional. He explained everything fully and clearly and I am really happy with the result. My property was left tidy too.
Kirsty, Berkshire Posted on 12/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
The trader replied (on 24/09/2021)
Hi Kirsty, we're so happy to hear that you're pleased with the results of your installation! We always strive to make sure our customers are left completely happy. Best wishes, Team Abbey
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, professional and polite
Matt, Oxfordshire Posted on 12/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New composite front door fitted on time to budget. We've used Abbey Windows before, for bi-fold doors, and they did a great job this time. Very pleased with the result.
Steve, Oxfordshire Posted on 08/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
Fitters did excellent job. Worked well in an organised way and cleaned everything away when finished.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No hassle at any stage of the process. All staff polite and professional. Good quality products and fitters were excellent.
Lady J Posted on 02/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
Superb Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you Abbey Windows, we were let down several times by a previous company who were contracted to supply and install Bi Fold doors. After months of chasing we final had had enough and cancelled the contract. Abbey Windows came recommended from the Origin Door manufacturer. From the initial contact, to placing the order on 4th October 2018 we now have superb Bi Fold doors fitted sixteen days from date of order, instead of makeshift wooden sheeting. What a great team, well done and thank you.
Peter Posted on 22/10/2018 , work completed 22/10/2018
Tidy, efficient, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done to a high standard.
Keith, Oxfordshire Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job completed well to specification. Craftsmen, helpful and courteous. Answered all questions asked.
Martin, Berkshire Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
New patio doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbey Windows fitted 2 patios doors in our home. From the very first appointment I found the company to be professional. On the day of fitting, the fitters were very friendly and Efficient. I would definitely recommend them, in fact I already have!
veena Posted on 09/10/2018 , work completed 09/10/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am highly satisfied with the whole process from initial contact through to the final installation by Andy and Adam who were very professional and knowledgeable. The company is highly recommended.
Leslie, Oxfordshire Posted on 09/10/2018 , work completed 09/10/2018
Professional and very helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would have no hesitation in recommend them to friends.
Evelyn, Oxfordshire Posted on 05/10/2018 , work completed 05/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and professional.
Mark, Berkshire Posted on 28/09/2018 , work completed 28/09/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick, tidy and professional service, couldn't have asked for anything else!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/09/2018 , work completed 27/09/2018
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had all our windows done and they did a very good job. Arrived perfectly on time and finished perfectly as agreed. Very neat and tidy and were friendly too.
Sahaya, Berkshire Posted on 21/09/2018 , work completed 21/09/2018
Window installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, clean, friendly and organised.
Roger, Berkshire Posted on 21/09/2018 , work completed 21/09/2018
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installer and everyone who was in touch with me were really good. Abbey Windows were professional and timely. I am absolutely thrilled with the new windows. The facade of my house is smiling!
Jessica, Berkshire Posted on 12/09/2018 , work completed 12/09/2018
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, hard working men, friendly and kept property clean, did an amazing job installing our windows.
Kim, Berkshire Posted on 08/09/2018 , work completed 08/09/2018
New windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All windows in my home replaced. Very professional high quality work, and great customer service throughout.
Alan, Berkshire Posted on 28/08/2018 , work completed 28/08/2018
Superb job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely impressed with the whole job from measuring to survey and then fitment. Great job, great product. Wonderful service.
Jeremy, Buckinghamshire Posted on 28/08/2018 , work completed 28/08/2018
Excellent work, really pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed on time to a good standard. Very polite and professional. I would not hesitate to recommend and use again.
Jason, Berkshire Posted on 24/08/2018 , work completed 24/08/2018
Replacement patio door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional and friendly service from beginning to end. All the staff were very considerate at every stage. The work was completed with the minimum of fuss and maximum of care.
TonyTaylor Posted on 23/08/2018 , work completed 23/08/2018
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, very friendly chaps, clean & tidy workmanship. Arrived promptly. Well pleased!
Jennifer, Oxfordshire Posted on 20/08/2018 , work completed 20/08/2018
Sir
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job, good install.
Roydon, Berkshire Posted on 14/08/2018 , work completed 14/08/2018
New windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All fitted quickly, efficiently and to specification.
Michael, Berkshire Posted on 07/08/2018 , work completed 07/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality, good service.
Stuart, Hampshire Posted on 04/08/2018 , work completed 04/08/2018
Professional & clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new window quickly and efficiently, no mess left and very polite and professional.
Laura, Berkshire Posted on 03/08/2018 , work completed 03/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job.
Jonathan, Oxfordshire Posted on 01/08/2018 , work completed 01/08/2018
Efficient & polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, polite, quick. Efficient & considerate. I am very happy.
Gillian, Berkshire Posted on 31/07/2018 , work completed 31/07/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish everyone was professional and friendly. The installer made sure my properly was clean and tidy at all times during the installation.
Janette, Berkshire Posted on 30/07/2018 , work completed 30/07/2018
Two doors, good job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, tidy workers, neat installation, 10/10.
Richard, Oxfordshire Posted on 28/07/2018 , work completed 28/07/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent installation, completed to a high standard by very professional engineers. Highly recommend.
Charlie, Berkshire Posted on 25/07/2018 , work completed 25/07/2018
Prompt, professional & pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys did a great job. Worked solidly and completed quickly with a neat and tidy finish. Would definitely recommend them.
Scott, Berkshire Posted on 23/07/2018 , work completed 23/07/2018
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional excellent job.
Jean, Berkshire Posted on 23/07/2018 , work completed 23/07/2018
Quickly & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Doors fitted quickly & efficiently. Door handle doesn't work properly, required re-visit.
Simon, Berkshire Posted on 21/07/2018 , work completed 21/07/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed two doors which would not shut - very quick and satisfactory.
Sheila, Berkshire Posted on 11/07/2018 , work completed 11/07/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with both the quality of the work and the professionalism of the fitters. First class.
Alan, Berkshire Posted on 10/07/2018 , work completed 10/07/2018
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with Abbey Windows from entering the showroom to the finished result. Thank you.
Luke, Oxfordshire Posted on 02/07/2018 , work completed 02/07/2018
Good job - great after sales
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My daughter lives alone at the property & has some mental health issues. Every single person from Abbey was patient & respectful. The job itself was good, but I needed to adjust a few bits afterwards. This was where Abbey were so impressive. There was no quibble at all & we now have the perfect end product. I would recommend them for their after sales service alone.
Tracy, Berkshire Posted on 02/07/2018 , work completed 02/07/2018
Abbey-lutely fabulous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
High quality double glazing product (7 windows) installed by two very professional fitters, who were extremely courteous. They turned up on time, worked with care and left our home cleaner than when they arrived.
mcdonab Posted on 28/06/2018 , work completed 28/06/2018
Prompt, professional & very polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, very friendly men. Tidy & very helpful. A very nice job.
David, Berkshire Posted on 28/06/2018 , work completed 28/06/2018
Great job & service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish this company are a perfect 10 from the salesman to after sales, they are helpful and so easy to deal with. Top job.
Stephen, Berkshire Posted on 28/06/2018 , work completed 28/06/2018
Great to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with Abbey Windows from the beginning to the finish. Very professional and my windows door and bifolds are great. Would recommend.
Sam, Berkshire Posted on 06/06/2018 , work completed 06/06/2018
Happy to recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everyone we dealt with were professional and polite, and we are happy with the end result. Would definitely recommend Abbey Windows.
Craig, Berkshire Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
Prompt, Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & good service with initial estimate, subsequent survey & eventual installation. Work done well all litter cleared up. Details, locks etc. explained. We are pleased with outcome.
Keith, Berkshire Posted on 11/05/2018 , work completed 11/05/2018
Efficient & clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installers worked quickly & efficiently installing 4 replacement windows. They were very clean, covering the nearby areas & all access before starting. They cleaned & vacuumed at the end. we were very impressed.
David, Berkshire Posted on 04/05/2018 , work completed 04/05/2018
Brilliant, as usual.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly, Clean and tidy worker. Answered all queries. This is the second job done by Abbey. They were great both times. Thanks guys!
Caroline, Berkshire Posted on 24/04/2018 , work completed 24/04/2018
Excellent service and competitive pricing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from initial contact through to completion of installation.
Anthony, Berkshire Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Job Well Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Door & side panels fitted promptly & efficiently (with no blaring music, swearing or using mobile phones).
Patrick, Berkshire Posted on 12/04/2018 , work completed 12/04/2018
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitter who installed the window was efficient and pleasant. He carried out a first-rate job.
Brian, Berkshire Posted on 05/04/2018 , work completed 05/04/2018
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Right from our initial meeting with Neil Humphries our experience in dealing with Abbey Windows has been first class. Neil gave us some great ideas which enhanced the conservatory design beyond our expectations. Neil then passed us over to the installation team where each stage of the build was overseen by Elaine who kept us up to date throughout. Every trade person who came to our house during the process was extremely professional, punctual and discreet. I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
John Kennedy Posted on 03/04/2018 , work completed 03/04/2018
Great New Front Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy from start to finish and an easy process. We found all staff friendly, helpful and with no heavy sell. Installation team excellent and nice people to have at the house. We also found it good to be able to see and discuss the products in your showroom before making a decision. Would definitely use again and recommend.
Mr_Ian Posted on 01/04/2018 , work completed 01/04/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The replacement unit was installed very efficiently without any mess. Good job done in no time at all.
Barbara, Berkshire Posted on 28/03/2018 , work completed 28/03/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from purchase to installation which was carried out in a prompt and professional manner.
Edith, Berkshire Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
Repeat customer for Abbey (Thames Valley).
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As per last time all work completed within the time guidelines, to high standard and with just the minimum contact as required. They will be first on my list for any future projects.
Jrodger Posted on 14/03/2018 , work completed 14/03/2018
Prompt/clean/professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Very clean workers. Tidied up after job completed. Great job from Phil/Toby and Andy.
Michael, Berkshire Posted on 22/02/2018 , work completed 22/02/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service quick, left no mess, highly recommended.
Christine, Berkshire Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had some UPVC Bi-Fold doors fitted. They look amazing, the whole company were lovely to work with and kept me informed. Trusted Trader indeed! Thank you.
Mr Smith Posted on 14/02/2018 , work completed 14/02/2018
New Windows and Front Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service from Abbey Windows. The sales team were helpful not pushy and the quality of the windows and the door are great. The fitters were fast and cleared up immaculately. Would be happy to recommend.
Eviecat Posted on 11/02/2018 , work completed 11/02/2018
Great service, great windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well our windows and door replacements are done, and it went very well indeed. They team were very careful and tidied up as they went. The windows are so much better than the old units, and despite the cold weather we have had no condensation on the inside at all.
MICHAEL RIMONDI Posted on 10/02/2018 , work completed 10/02/2018
Fabulous Front Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The staff are friendly and knowledgeable at Abbey. We’ve experienced seamless service throughout and the front door is great quality - really important for us as Abbey replaced a competitors door (that we had fitted only 6 months prior). Installers were punctual, curteous, tidy and their attention to detail was impressive (other half is a tradesman with a high attention to detail and even he was impressed!) We are so happy that we have just booked for Abbey to do our glazing for our extension. ABBEY WINDOWS COME HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!
Kayleigh Posted on 10/02/2018 , work completed 10/02/2018
Excellent Quality Products, Fantastic Fitting Service and Friendly Staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had our new front door fitted by Abbey Windows and also purchased some windows on a supply only basis. To start with their customer service is excellent - I felt that nothing was too much trouble, and they were happy to alter the quotes until we were 100% happy with the product. It was easy to order and some of the windows were even ready earlier than expected, which was great. They also offered to deliver the windows for us for free, a huge bonus as we are not just around the corner. When the door was fitted they came on time, the fitter was excellent and has done a lovely job. We absolutely love the new door and it really finishes off our new porch extension nicely. We have had so many neighbours and even random people walking past complement us on how lovely the door looks. I wish we had known about Abbey windows when we replaced the other windows in our home, their windows are so much better quality than the ones we bought before. We will definitely be back to order more windows from them in the future and would not hesitate to recommend the company to anyone who wants quality products for a very reasonable price, and excellent customer service. Lovely local company! Thanks.
rosiejones40 Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018
New Front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I organised a new front door for my mother. The cost was as per the quotation. There was no hard sell from the salesman. They phoned me before they visited the property so I could be there which is invaluable when you work. The door was of a high standard, fitted on time and with no mess. You get the feel of a real family firm which takes care of it's customers. I would highly recommend, in fact I am having my new front door done very shortly.
Helencox Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018
Conservatory roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had a new conservatory glass roof built by Abbey Windows to replace an old polycarbide one and I was really pleased with the quality, service and cost. The price we received from them was very competitive and the whole process from start to finish was excellent. The survey was carried out within 1 week of initial deposit payment and each stage clearly explained and what extras were available with no pressure selling at any stage. The work was undertaken in a very professional manner by the team and the electrical work was well co-ordinated so that there were no delays. The guys worked hard to complete most of the work in a day and half leaving no mess at all. You would not have known they had been here apart from the new roof. Finally and most important of all we are pleased with the new glass roof and the gable end design. It has opened up our conservatory which now looks much more spacious and modern. Great result. Many thanks Abbey Windows.
Doug Lee Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The project was the replacement warm roof to our existing conservatory. A first class job was produced by enthusiastic and professional craftsmen. Timekeeping was excellent and I would have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Eric, Berkshire Posted on 08/02/2018 , work completed 08/02/2018
Happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had some quotes for the windows and were really happy with the prices they had on offer. It was a lovely experience from start to finish. I would highly recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/01/2018 , work completed 29/01/2018
Very happy with everything
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've had a lot of work done by Abbey Windows over the years, including a new roof and conservatory. We highly recommend them to anyone!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/01/2018 , work completed 28/01/2018
Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very very happy with all the work we've had done by Abbey Windows! They have been brilliant throughout all the work and we wouldn't hesitate for even a minute to recommend them!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/01/2018 , work completed 22/01/2018
Friendly & polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Door fitting. Very friendly and polite, came on time, explained well how to use lock system.
Anna, Berkshire Posted on 09/01/2018 , work completed 09/01/2018