We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Ableworld Southampton

Profile thumb ableworld logo transparent

4.9

246 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 08:30–17:30
  • Sunday 10:00–16:00

What is an Approved Service endorsement?

Retailers apply to have the services they provide assessed and endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders. In the ‘Approved Service’ ribbon endorsement logo you can see exactly which services we have assessed for a retailer. As an example services may include installation, design or fitting.

Organisations and Awards

Dec 2019

About

Ableworld are the leading Mobility and Stairlift retailer in the UK. We offer an extensive range of value for money, quality products for the elderly and disabled.

As a Which Trusted Trader we have a highly skilled engineering Department that provides servicing and repairs for lots of different mobility products, at reasonable rates. We provide servicing and repairs on wheelchairs, stairlifts, mobility scooters and powerchairs, all by our fully trained and experienced in-house engineers.

We are very proud of our highly skilled stairlift division. Our "in house" Stairlift Engineers provide a service second to none, and continually undergo training to ensure they understand all elements of our stairlifts. We stock both new and reconditioned stairlifts and also have a wide range of stairlifts that can be rented. Our engineers will look after you from quote to install and beyond.

To request more information or to book a FREE no obligation quote please give us a call on 0800 038 7800 today.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlifts
    • Bathing aids
    • Access ramps - indoor and outdoor
    • Home adaptations
    • Wheelchairs
    • Rise and recline chairs
    • Mobility vehicle repairs
    • Mobility vehicle servicing
    • Disabled Lifts
    • Step Lifts
    • Through Floor Lifts
    • Stairlift Engineers
  • More Services

    • stairlift repairs and servicing
    • stairlift removals

Customer reviews

4.9
246 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and Megan installed me a new chair. They were very good workers and I would recommend them to anyone. Very, very good.
Peggy, Shirling Posted on 22/05/2019 , work completed 22/05/2019
The trader replied (on 22/07/2019)
Hello Peggy, Thank you for leaving us a review recently! We are so pleased that Andy and Megan could assist with your new chair purchase recently, and glad that you were happy with their service. We hope you are enjoying using your chair! Kind Regards.
So impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I took my mothers wheelchair to Ableworld where it was fitted with a second-hand wheel. Also the very kind gentleman mended the brakes which were not working properly. I was so impressed with the service I received and was not charged.
Anita, Hampshire Posted on 13/05/2019 , work completed 13/05/2019
The trader replied (on 28/05/2019)
Hello Anita, Thank you for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate it. We are pleased that we could help with your mothers wheelchair repair recently, and that you were happy with the service received. We hope to see you in store in the future again. Kind Regards.
Friendly and knowledgeable service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time that I have used Ableworld Southampton and each time I have felt welcomed into the shop and treated as part of the family. All at the shop have excellent knowledge & are clearly customer focussed. When the latest purchase was delivered, there was a bit of humour, a laugh or two alongside the serious but of delivery, demonstrated & setting up of the product for use. I will certainly use the business in the future.
David, Hampshire Posted on 11/05/2019 , work completed 11/05/2019
The trader replied (on 07/06/2019)
Hello David, Thanks for leaving us a message, we appreciate your feedback! We are pleased we could assist you recently with your mobility purchase, and that you were happy with the service from us. We are glad that we will see you again in the near future. Kind Regards.
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Purchase and delivery of 2 Riser Recliner chairs and matching 3 seater sofa. From start to finish the whole process was seamless. Geoff in the store took time to demonstrate chairs. At no time were we rushed. Made several visits to ensure the correct chairs were purchased. Swatch of fabric given for matching decor. Andy and Meghan delivered and installed new furniture and demonstrated chair functions. Andy and Meghan should be named "the dream team", worked so well together and the banter was a joy to listen to. Old furniture removed seemingly effortless. Total satisfaction ensured before leaving us.
Judith, Hampshire Posted on 10/05/2019 , work completed 10/05/2019
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
Hello Judith, Thank you for leaving us a review recently, we really appreciate your words. We are pleased we could assist with your new chair and sofa purchase recently, and really glad you were happy with the service from start to end. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards,
Caring & proficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had dealings with Ableworld for two and a half years and I have found them very helpful, efficient, prompt and reasonable in their prices. I have recommended them to others and am grateful. The scooter & chair purchased have made life easier for me at 92 years old.
Iris, Hampshire Posted on 08/05/2019 , work completed 08/05/2019
The trader replied (on 28/05/2019)
Hello Iris, Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your comments. We are pleased that we could assist with your scooter and chair purchase recently, and that you were happy with the service received. We hope you are enjoying using them! Kind Regards.
Helpful and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ableworld staff are always helpful and friendly and on this occasion went the extra mile fixing our wheelchair.
Michael A, Hampshire Posted on 02/05/2019 , work completed 02/05/2019
The trader replied (on 17/05/2019)
Hello Michael, Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate it! We are pleased that we could assist with your wheelchair repair recently, and that you were pleased with the service. Kind Regards.
Good service and going the extra mile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My mobility scooter just received its annual service. The collected and delivered it back when they said and went the extra mile putting it away in the garage and on charge saving me a painful walk.
Customer in Southampton Posted on 01/05/2019 , work completed 05/04/2019
The trader replied (on 03/05/2019)
Hello, Thanks for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate it! We are glad that we could help with your scooter service recently, and glad you were pleased with the service. Kind regards
Repair my fathers wheelchair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The staff were excellent. Repaired my fathers wheelchair by banging straight to fit the footplate correctly as it was bent due to a loose pavement slab. Thank you so much and not charging a penny. I have donated to Parkinson Charity Army father started of this illness.
Maria, Hampshire Posted on 01/05/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
The trader replied (on 28/05/2019)
Hello Maria, Thank you for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate your comments. We are pleased that we could help with your fathers wheelchair repair recently, and that you were pleased with the service received. Kind Regards.
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The young man who came to our house, he was very good and polite. There was no mess. It was a very good job. Thank you.
Patricia, Hampshire Posted on 01/05/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
The trader replied (on 28/05/2019)
Hello Patricia, Thank you for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate your words. We are pleased that we could help with your mobility needs recently, and glad you were happy with the job. Kind Regards.
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer was prompt, efficient, well presented and good personality. Very friendly and altogether a pleasure to have in my home.
Angela, Hampshire Posted on 29/04/2019 , work completed 29/04/2019
The trader replied (on 28/05/2019)
Hi Angela, We appreciate you leaving us a review, thank you for your comments. We pleased we could assist with your mobility needs recently, and glad you were happy with the service. Kind Regards.