We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

The Heat Surgeon

Profile thumb heat surgeon logo top half
5.0

60 Reviews

About

FINANCE AVAILABLE

If you require cost effective, reliable heating and plumbing engineers then look no further. Operating throughout Bristol and the surrounding areas, we cater to all domestic and business client’s central heating systems, gas services and plumbing requirements.

Established in 2011, we have the knowledge and expertise needed to ensure that you receive nothing but the best service. Our reputation has been developed through hard work and reliability which is why we are the area’s number one choice for plumbing & gas related work.

We offer you the highest quality workmanship and services for:
Boiler installations
Boiler replacements
Boiler servicing & repairs
Central heating installations
Gas safety inspections
Landlord safety certificates
Underfloor heating
Solar Heating

For further information or if you need an estimate please contact us.

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Bathroom fitters

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • safety certificates
    • central heating systems installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
60 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Boiler installation and more
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kris and his colleague was very courteous. Explained clearly the work he was doing including limitations bearing in mind low water pressure and age of radiators. Investigated and resolved minor gas leak detected at no extra cost. Demonstrated system fully after installation. Most impressive. I will be using Absolute Bristol for ongoing maintenance of my boiler and central heating system.
Customer in Bristol Posted on 16/10/2020 , work completed 15/10/2020
Immediate response, reliable and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kris always responds when there is a problem and comes out very quickly. He is helpful and informative - we have used him for a number of years and he is completely reliable and professional. Highly recommend his services!
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 03/10/2020 , work completed 01/10/2020
Absolute Bristol, The Heat Surgeon
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kris responded quickly and professionally to my enquiry regarding a new boiler. The job was clearly explained and costed. The work was completed the same week. The workmen were polite and professional and happy to explain how things worked. I am very happy to recommend Absolute Bristol, The Heat Surgeon to family and friends.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 02/10/2020 , work completed 24/09/2020
Professional, reliable, honest...AND great guys! Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having just purchased a "fixer upper" house in Sea Mills, we knew we needed the boiler and central heating system checked (and almost certainly replaced). I found Absolute Bristol here on the Trusted Traders website and was immediately impressed by the reviews - not only the quality but the quantity of them. (Check them out - they have LOADS of amazing reviews, from real people!) They responded promptly and professionally to my initial message, checked everything thoroughly and talked with me about options. Gas safety is so important and as I talked with them, I was confident that I could trust them to do a great job (SPOILER ALERT alert: I was right!). We ended up asking them to replace the boiler and radiators, and this was completed in an incredibly short period of time. They went over and above what was planned, and kept in contact regularly to check things with me and to keep me updated. My wife and I are SO happy to have found Kris and his team. We are thrilled to now have a safe home, with a boiler and central heating system that has been put in by real pros; one which our family will be able to benefit from for years. If anybody asks me for a recommendation for boiler and central heating work, it will ABSOLUTELY be Absolute Bristol!
Mike Posted on 16/07/2020 , work completed 16/07/2020
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kris and his team installed a new boiler for us and flushed the system. They provided us with good advice about the boiler size and heating system, and did an excellent job on the day of installation. Kris cut his holiday short to help us earlier than expected as our old boiler suddenly took a turn for the worse. We're very pleased with the new boiler and were impressed with the overall customer service.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 09/07/2020 , work completed 06/07/2020
Boiler repair and heating problems resolved
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired existing boiler rather than replaced with new. Also resolved heating circuit problems. I found Absolute happy to explain options and give expert advice. Great price for the work as well.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 16/06/2020 , work completed 11/06/2020
Brilliant!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kris, came to my house and installed my gas hob. Was very reasonable and reliable service. Rang and he came within 48 hours. Very polite and did a wicked job... cheers Kris.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 09/06/2020 , work completed 21/06/2019
New boiler, 3 new radiators, system flush
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kris and Kye worked really hard all day. They were very thorough and knowledgeable. They were punctual, polite and cleaned up at the end of the day. Kris rang to check that I was happy with the work and had worked out how to use the programmer. No hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 04/03/2020 , work completed 03/03/2020
Thank you Absolute
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was only a small job at my daughter's flat, but Absolute were punctual, friendly, did the job quickly, and the price was as quoted to me. Well done.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 27/11/2019 , work completed 05/09/2019
Great job - above and beyond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kris did our annual boiler service and noticed an abnormal reading. He called Bosch on the spot to get them to come out and do a double check. Very thorough and good customer service.
Graham, Avon Posted on 03/01/2019 , work completed 03/01/2019