We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

The Heat Surgeon

Profile thumb heat surgeon logo top half
5.0

60 Reviews

About

FINANCE AVAILABLE

If you require cost effective, reliable heating and plumbing engineers then look no further. Operating throughout Bristol and the surrounding areas, we cater to all domestic and business client’s central heating systems, gas services and plumbing requirements.

Established in 2011, we have the knowledge and expertise needed to ensure that you receive nothing but the best service. Our reputation has been developed through hard work and reliability which is why we are the area’s number one choice for plumbing & gas related work.

We offer you the highest quality workmanship and services for:
Boiler installations
Boiler replacements
Boiler servicing & repairs
Central heating installations
Gas safety inspections
Landlord safety certificates
Underfloor heating
Solar Heating

For further information or if you need an estimate please contact us.

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Bathroom fitters

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • safety certificates
    • central heating systems installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
60 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very punctual. The standard of work was brilliant. Kris explained everything he was going to do, and the job was finished quicker than expected.
Gary, Avon Posted on 18/03/2016 , work completed 18/03/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kris and his team installed a full central heating system in my house from scratch. He was very knowledgeable and knew exactly how to do such a big job. He and his team were very tidy and professional with everything.
John, Avon Posted on 09/03/2016 , work completed 09/03/2016
Boiler annual service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kris & Gary arrived on time. The work was carried out quickly & efficiently, both men were very pleasant, polite & professional in the work they did. Another job well done.
Lawrence, Avon Posted on 02/03/2016 , work completed 02/03/2016
Highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was completed the day I called. Very punctual, polite and tidy worker. Very happy with the work.
Samantha, Avon Posted on 02/03/2016 , work completed 02/03/2016
Excellent work from Absolute Bristol
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just days before new tenants were due to move in, the boiler broke down! Disaster! Kris couldn't have been more helpful. His team arrived promptly, replaced the boiler and checked the whole system. While they were there they discovered a couple of other problems with the hot and cold water systems which they sorted. We asked them if they could supply us with a gas safety document which they were happy to do. All highly professional and everything left clean and tidy. In addition, when the bill arrived it was for the original price quoted - nothing had been added. Very kind. We couldn't have been happier with the outcome and have no hesitation in recommending Kris and Absolute Bristol.
2011-06-26 15:22:48.177 Posted on 23/02/2016 , work completed 23/02/2016
Absolute Bristol Excellent Traders
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Absolute Bristol for gas safety certificates on 2 rental properties for us. I'd left it really late and needed asap - the certificates expired shortly. They were really prompt, collected the keys from my house (as I'd just had a baby and couldn't drive/drop them off...) But they found a nightmare scenario - one of the houses had a gas leak. They dealt direct with the tenants about shutting the gas off, returning promptly the next day to sort it out, kept me informed all the way by phone, dropped the key off to me afterwards. Very reasonable charges, clearly explained all the costs. Cannot rate them highly enough - trustworthy guys, able to communicate well.
kercam Posted on 19/02/2016 , work completed 19/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job prompt and tidy
Angela, Avon Posted on 05/01/2016 , work completed 05/01/2016
Fitted shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work, on time & left everything clean & tidy. Defo recommend and would use again.
Jaime, Avon Posted on 20/12/2015 , work completed 20/12/2015
Prompt, reliable & efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having contacted many local plumbers, all of them were either "too busy", too expensive or just didn't get back to me. I contacted Absolute Bristol Ltd, and Kris answered immediately, and came straight to my house. He gave me a quote including prices of laps/showers (which meant I didn't need to look for myself). I asked him to go ahead & within 48 hours of my initial call, the work now done, fast, prompt & efficiently.
Janet, Avon Posted on 07/08/2015 , work completed 07/08/2015
Superb, fast & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kris was able to book us in really quickly, they were on time and did a great job at a fair price. This is the second time I have used Absolute and I will use them again.
Tom L, Avon Posted on 31/07/2015 , work completed 31/07/2015