We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Heat Surgeon

Profile thumb heat surgeon logo top half

5.0

56 Reviews

About

FINANCE AVAILABLE

If you require cost effective, reliable heating and plumbing engineers then look no further. Operating throughout Bristol and the surrounding areas, we cater to all domestic and business client’s central heating systems, gas services and plumbing requirements.

Established in 2011, we have the knowledge and expertise needed to ensure that you receive nothing but the best service. Our reputation has been developed through hard work and reliability which is why we are the area’s number one choice for plumbing & gas related work.

We offer you the highest quality workmanship and services for:
Boiler installations
Boiler replacements
Boiler servicing & repairs
Central heating installations
Gas safety inspections
Landlord safety certificates
Underfloor heating
Solar Heating

For further information or if you need an estimate please contact us.

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Bathroom fitters

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • safety certificates
    • central heating systems installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
56 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very impressive service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kris and Ki recently replaced a boiler for us and did a brilliant job. They were very pleasant and hardworking, and did everything to make the install run completely smoothly. I found them to be extremely professional, knowledgeable, helpful and trustworthy. I would be happy to recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 10/12/2020 , work completed 07/12/2020
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first conversation with Kris I felt confident about his professionalism. We were booked in quickly. Kris and his team were the best boiler installers I have had. They were friendly (which is very important) thorough, efficient and very professional. I would highly recommend Absolute Bristol LTD.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 04/12/2020 , work completed 01/12/2020
Fantastic work! 11/10
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The heat surgeons replaced my existing boiler with a new one, flushed all the radiators, and installed a new HIVE system to control it all. My flat is quite cramped, but they managed to do an amazing job in replacing and installing everything in a single day. Absolutely professional, tidy, helpful, and thoroughly safe and courteous. I have no problem using them again, or recommending them to anyone. Thank you guys. Sterling work, and good people. Well done!
Thorin in Bristol Posted on 03/12/2020 , work completed 01/12/2020
Landlord gas safety check
This should have been a pretty straight forward job, but the engineer spotted two random flues going through the loft space above my flat. Although it was late in the day the engineer put safety first and did not leave until it was confirmed that these flues were no longer in use by checking with other flats in the building and contacting the gas supplier directly. I was very impressed by work ethic and would definitely recommend. You are in safe hands with this company.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 11/11/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Boiler Service - Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Only a small job - annual boiler service. Will use again next year. Kye arrived on time and was quick and tidy. Boiler is running more quietly. Highly recommended!
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 30/10/2020 , work completed 23/10/2020
Amazing service at a very resonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After being let down by another company I called Absolute at 4.30pm on a Friday to get an urgent repair done. Kris was able to arrange for the repair to done as the first job the next day. Amazing service at a very resonable price. Turned out is was only a £10 part + and hours labour. Very pleased. Kye who did the works was brilliant and willing and able to help answer my questions about some other work that I am considering doing.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 29/10/2020 , work completed 05/10/2020
Boiler installation and more
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kris and his colleague was very courteous. Explained clearly the work he was doing including limitations bearing in mind low water pressure and age of radiators. Investigated and resolved minor gas leak detected at no extra cost. Demonstrated system fully after installation. Most impressive. I will be using Absolute Bristol for ongoing maintenance of my boiler and central heating system.
Customer in Bristol Posted on 16/10/2020 , work completed 15/10/2020
Immediate response, reliable and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kris always responds when there is a problem and comes out very quickly. He is helpful and informative - we have used him for a number of years and he is completely reliable and professional. Highly recommend his services!
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 03/10/2020 , work completed 01/10/2020
Absolute Bristol, The Heat Surgeon
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kris responded quickly and professionally to my enquiry regarding a new boiler. The job was clearly explained and costed. The work was completed the same week. The workmen were polite and professional and happy to explain how things worked. I am very happy to recommend Absolute Bristol, The Heat Surgeon to family and friends.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 02/10/2020 , work completed 24/09/2020
Professional, reliable, honest...AND great guys! Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having just purchased a "fixer upper" house in Sea Mills, we knew we needed the boiler and central heating system checked (and almost certainly replaced). I found Absolute Bristol here on the Trusted Traders website and was immediately impressed by the reviews - not only the quality but the quantity of them. (Check them out - they have LOADS of amazing reviews, from real people!) They responded promptly and professionally to my initial message, checked everything thoroughly and talked with me about options. Gas safety is so important and as I talked with them, I was confident that I could trust them to do a great job (SPOILER ALERT alert: I was right!). We ended up asking them to replace the boiler and radiators, and this was completed in an incredibly short period of time. They went over and above what was planned, and kept in contact regularly to check things with me and to keep me updated. My wife and I are SO happy to have found Kris and his team. We are thrilled to now have a safe home, with a boiler and central heating system that has been put in by real pros; one which our family will be able to benefit from for years. If anybody asks me for a recommendation for boiler and central heating work, it will ABSOLUTELY be Absolute Bristol!
Mike Posted on 16/07/2020 , work completed 16/07/2020
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kris and his team installed a new boiler for us and flushed the system. They provided us with good advice about the boiler size and heating system, and did an excellent job on the day of installation. Kris cut his holiday short to help us earlier than expected as our old boiler suddenly took a turn for the worse. We're very pleased with the new boiler and were impressed with the overall customer service.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 09/07/2020 , work completed 06/07/2020
Boiler repair and heating problems resolved
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired existing boiler rather than replaced with new. Also resolved heating circuit problems. I found Absolute happy to explain options and give expert advice. Great price for the work as well.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 16/06/2020 , work completed 11/06/2020
Brilliant!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kris, came to my house and installed my gas hob. Was very reasonable and reliable service. Rang and he came within 48 hours. Very polite and did a wicked job... cheers Kris.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 09/06/2020 , work completed 21/06/2019
New boiler, 3 new radiators, system flush
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kris and Kye worked really hard all day. They were very thorough and knowledgeable. They were punctual, polite and cleaned up at the end of the day. Kris rang to check that I was happy with the work and had worked out how to use the programmer. No hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 04/03/2020 , work completed 03/03/2020
Thank you Absolute
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was only a small job at my daughter's flat, but Absolute were punctual, friendly, did the job quickly, and the price was as quoted to me. Well done.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 27/11/2019 , work completed 05/09/2019
Great job - above and beyond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kris did our annual boiler service and noticed an abnormal reading. He called Bosch on the spot to get them to come out and do a double check. Very thorough and good customer service.
Graham, Avon Posted on 03/01/2019 , work completed 03/01/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kris gave some great advice and sorted out my boiler issue in no time. Recommend you give them a try.
Customer in Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 11/12/2018
Excellent and Proffessional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After my heating system being filled with sludge Kris and his team diagnosed and gave my system a full power flush multiple times to ensure my family had heating this winter, showed genuine care and did an amazing job to the highest standards would recomend him to anyone, very professional and kept me up to date as the process went on.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 20/11/2018
Prompt, efficient and pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kris had given us a quote for a new boiler but we hadn't reached a decision when the old one suddenly gave up the ghost at the weekend. In spite of being very busy, Kris was clearly concerned that we should not be left without heating or hot water and fitted the new boiler within less than 48 hours. He and his workmate Alex were friendly, always let us know when they would arrive and explained everything that needed doing and set out the options.
Nicola R Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very fast, reliable and efficient service. Kris kept my me informed from start to finish on what was happening. Would highly recommend
Pete meacham Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
Just the job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kris is great, for heating services look no further, just the job!
Will, Avon Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
Excellent service as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Useful for finding traders. Have used this trader for several jobs. Good and efficient work carried out.
David, Avon Posted on 17/05/2018 , work completed 17/05/2018
Excellent, courteous and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris always keeps to arranged times. He is courteous, clearly skilled and knowledgeable, he is pleasant and courteous and concerned to do a good job. This time he checked some other pipework for me.
Brenda, Avon Posted on 15/05/2018 , work completed 15/05/2018
Reliable & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris made an effort to fit in this service at late notice - I have used him for much larger jobs and would highly recommend.
Karen, Avon Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
Excellent service and times.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kris came out within 24 hours to service the boiler. Explains what he is doing, charges a great price and is tidy and professional. Excellent company would always recommend.
Andrew, Avon Posted on 19/04/2018 , work completed 19/04/2018
Fine
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned ahead to give ETA - helpful. Thorough & fine service plus some good heating advice.
Richard, Avon Posted on 05/04/2018 , work completed 05/04/2018
Polite and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Were very good when quoting to explain options and potential problems in replacing and old boiler in small space. On the day were polite, professional and efficient. Only took one day and was brilliant job in fitting boiler and really tidy with all waste removed.
Carolyn, Avon Posted on 04/04/2018 , work completed 04/04/2018
Thorough - trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lewis was a great help when our pipes froze this month. He came to service boiler and we felt the service was reliable & thorough.
Olivia, Avon Posted on 29/03/2018 , work completed 29/03/2018
Went the extra mile, very pleased!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kris from Absolute Bristol went the extra mile when installing my gas hob, there were issues with the sizing, but this did not stop Kris, he was keen to see the job through even if it meant stepping into a carpenter's shoes for a moment. I had absolute trust and confidence in him and as such left him to get on with it. The job was completed to a high standard and I could not be happier! What a legend!
Victoria, Avon Posted on 28/03/2018 , work completed 28/03/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Since our Worcester Greenstar SI Compact was installed 4 years ago, we have received excellent service each year and are very please with the workmanship.
Alan, Avon Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017
Completely Satisfied, Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A speedy response. Problem rectified quickly and efficiently. Very pleased.
David, Avon Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017
New Worcester Combi boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Went on a friend's recommendation that she had found Kris to have been very honest and helpful and very much agree. In getting quotes and information about the job needed to be done I felt I was actually having an informed discussion with an expert rather than someone telling me what I must get done. We also might have had a potential issue that would only have been found when work started, but fully understood solution and costs, wasn't a problem in the end. Boiler working well, payment options explained and confident in after sales service
Woodhouse1 Posted on 13/10/2017 , work completed 13/10/2017
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Throughout the whole process, I've been so impressed. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble, a complete pleasure and would definitely use Absolute Bristol again. Would highly recommend.
Richard, Avon Posted on 20/10/2016 , work completed 20/10/2016
Proper job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job done as agreed. Well done. Good customer service etc.
Anthony, Avon Posted on 17/10/2016 , work completed 17/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good. Informative.
Geoffrey, Avon Posted on 09/08/2016 , work completed 09/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job
Brenda, Avon Posted on 09/08/2016 , work completed 09/08/2016
Efficient, great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted with short notice to carry out boiler service before moving. Fitted in last minute to work around us.
Samantha, Avon Posted on 14/07/2016 , work completed 14/07/2016
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolute Bristol responded to our initial request for a quote extremely quickly and were able to complete the job promptly. They were friendly and informative and kept mess to a minimum. Their attention to detail was excellent.
Alyna, Avon Posted on 12/07/2016 , work completed 12/07/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kris was a good communicator. Prompt, tidy and price as quoted. Honest and reliable.
Jacqueline, Avon Posted on 04/07/2016 , work completed 04/07/2016
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, did a good, efficient service.
Robert, Avon Posted on 28/06/2016 , work completed 28/06/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended - polite, efficient workers and showing good attention to detail. Not only a tidy and well-done job, it's little things that matter too: calling ahead to tell us when due to arrive, shoes off on carpets (without asking!), own dust sheets etc.!
Ruth, Avon Posted on 16/06/2016 , work completed 16/06/2016
Prompt and professional, courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned before arriving, arrived on time, friendly and courteous. Job carried out quickly. No mess. Also rang Worcester Heating to report fault on timer mechanism and arranged visit of same.
David, Avon Posted on 19/05/2016 , work completed 19/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, explained procedure excellent.
S, Avon Posted on 06/05/2016 , work completed 06/05/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company did a brilliant, very professional job. I have no hesitation in recommending them. Great value and great workmanship.
Clive, Berkshire Posted on 08/04/2016 , work completed 08/04/2016
Prompt, reliable, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kris installed boiler a year ago - good job and reasonable price. I got him back for annual service as I was happy with his work. He was just as I would hope and expect - thorough, efficient and friendly. I will use again next year.
Kathryn, Avon Posted on 06/04/2016 , work completed 06/04/2016
Trust worthy and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kris offer great service and value for money.
Joe, Avon Posted on 20/03/2016 , work completed 20/03/2016
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very punctual. The standard of work was brilliant. Kris explained everything he was going to do, and the job was finished quicker than expected.
Gary, Avon Posted on 18/03/2016 , work completed 18/03/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kris and his team installed a full central heating system in my house from scratch. He was very knowledgeable and knew exactly how to do such a big job. He and his team were very tidy and professional with everything.
John, Avon Posted on 09/03/2016 , work completed 09/03/2016
Boiler annual service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kris & Gary arrived on time. The work was carried out quickly & efficiently, both men were very pleasant, polite & professional in the work they did. Another job well done.
Lawrence, Avon Posted on 02/03/2016 , work completed 02/03/2016
Highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was completed the day I called. Very punctual, polite and tidy worker. Very happy with the work.
Samantha, Avon Posted on 02/03/2016 , work completed 02/03/2016
Excellent work from Absolute Bristol
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just days before new tenants were due to move in, the boiler broke down! Disaster! Kris couldn't have been more helpful. His team arrived promptly, replaced the boiler and checked the whole system. While they were there they discovered a couple of other problems with the hot and cold water systems which they sorted. We asked them if they could supply us with a gas safety document which they were happy to do. All highly professional and everything left clean and tidy. In addition, when the bill arrived it was for the original price quoted - nothing had been added. Very kind. We couldn't have been happier with the outcome and have no hesitation in recommending Kris and Absolute Bristol.
2011-06-26 15:22:48.177 Posted on 23/02/2016 , work completed 23/02/2016
Absolute Bristol Excellent Traders
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Absolute Bristol for gas safety certificates on 2 rental properties for us. I'd left it really late and needed asap - the certificates expired shortly. They were really prompt, collected the keys from my house (as I'd just had a baby and couldn't drive/drop them off...) But they found a nightmare scenario - one of the houses had a gas leak. They dealt direct with the tenants about shutting the gas off, returning promptly the next day to sort it out, kept me informed all the way by phone, dropped the key off to me afterwards. Very reasonable charges, clearly explained all the costs. Cannot rate them highly enough - trustworthy guys, able to communicate well.
kercam Posted on 19/02/2016 , work completed 19/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job prompt and tidy
Angela, Avon Posted on 05/01/2016 , work completed 05/01/2016
Fitted shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work, on time & left everything clean & tidy. Defo recommend and would use again.
Jaime, Avon Posted on 20/12/2015 , work completed 20/12/2015
Prompt, reliable & efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having contacted many local plumbers, all of them were either "too busy", too expensive or just didn't get back to me. I contacted Absolute Bristol Ltd, and Kris answered immediately, and came straight to my house. He gave me a quote including prices of laps/showers (which meant I didn't need to look for myself). I asked him to go ahead & within 48 hours of my initial call, the work now done, fast, prompt & efficiently.
Janet, Avon Posted on 07/08/2015 , work completed 07/08/2015
Superb, fast & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kris was able to book us in really quickly, they were on time and did a great job at a fair price. This is the second time I have used Absolute and I will use them again.
Tom L, Avon Posted on 31/07/2015 , work completed 31/07/2015
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolute stepped in at the last minute to connect our new gas hob when another gas safe engineer cancelled. Extremely professional, polite, informative and prompt. We would use them again and recommend.
Kelly, Avon Posted on 18/07/2015 , work completed 18/07/2015