We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Absolute Gardens Ltd

Logo on white
Profile thumb img 0243

4.9

73 Reviews

About

Absolute Gardens Limited provide landscape gardening & garden maintenance services. We have established a reputation for excellent service and first rate workmanship in the South East.

We are certified by the Guild of Master Craftsman.

Our team of experienced professionals are qualified to undertake all aspects of hard landscaping, soft landscaping and maintenance for both residential and commercial projects

Whatever your needs, from garden maintenance to a detailed landscape construction project, Absolute Gardens has the expertise and proven track record to ensure the highest possible standards are always met.

What we do

  • Gardeners and landscape designers

  • Landscape contractors

  • Decking installers

Customer reviews

4.9
73 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great Jobs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There were a series of jobs to be carried out. Chris was local, well reputed and reasonable for the work which was extensive. Time was of the essence as a new lawn was to be laid. Chris's team were prompt, skilled, polite and friendly. One day it rained all day but the building of a wall proceeded under gazebos. The site was left neat and tidy each day. Chris supervised the work and joined in where needed. Nothing was too much trouble. I am entirely satisfied now the job is complete. I will recommend Absolute Gardens should the opportunity arise.
Customer in Greater London13/04/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Laid garden path. Prompt - came when they said, communication good. Polite and friendly. Would definitely use again.
Susan, Surrey11/11/2018
Creation of a new garden
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I got in touch with Chris from Absolute Gardens, I had an idea what I wanted to do with the garden, but wasn't sure what it would look like and after talking to Chris I knew I was going to get the garden I wanted, he had advised me what he thought would look nice and he was absolutely correct. When the team turned up they were so nice and really worked hard to give me the garden I wanted, all the work has been carried out in the timescales given. Chris and the team were complete professionals. The garden before consisted of some decking, some grass which had a slop and overgrown flower beds, now I have a completely paved garden which has been leveled, new stairs into the garden from a paved deck outside the patio doors, new stairs into the garage, two new flower beds, the whole garden looks amazing. I also have new raised flower beds in the front garden. I am so glad I put my trust in Chris and the team and as I am not really a gardener, I will also get the team to look after my garden going forward. Thank you Chris and the team for a beautiful job
Beverley G04/10/2018
Replace and enlarge patio
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris from absolute gardens was the go to guy when I needed my old patio replaced and enlarged. He listened to what I wanted and explained what he could do and gave me price , which we agreed on and a date was set for the work to commence. His team of Pete and Jack were very friendly and arrived on time and set to work straight away. Even when the weather conspired against them it didn't dampen their spirits. The work was completed within time and to a high standard, they even had time to sort out my rotary washing line. All in all a fantastic new patio has been delivered for us to enjoy the rest of the summer.
neil martin17/08/2018
Transformation!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We met with Chris after reading Which reviews and the brief was to transform our elevated garden plot of solid clay, flint and weeds into a useable space and to replace a boundary wall to create privacy. After three weeks of extreme hard graft (in extreme heat!), Chris' team of Dan and Yani did just that. The job was complicated due to the levels and steep steps up to the plot but it didn't phase these professionals. The guys were punctual, dedicated to the task, giving advice and suggestions along the way. We are now enjoying our beautiful new garden terrace and are very proud of what they have created. We would highly recommend Chris and his team.
Susan O'Connor17/08/2018
Replacement/enlaged patio
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The missus decided that the patio needed replacing as the existing was way past its sell-by date and therefore contacted a local trader, Absolute Gardens. Chris, the owner, came round to inspect the site last summer and due to what was required, it was agreed that the work would be done this summer when the ground had had a chance to dry out as the house has no side access and the rubble would need to go out through the garage. We received the phone call a few weeks back and the digging out started on the Monday. Jack and Pete were the combination who were here for the duration with Chris making the occasional visit to check progress. Despite the inevitable dust, the pair were as tidy as possible and appraised us of what was happening. They were also very courteous throughout
ref887716/08/2018
Delighted Customers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The task was to remove 50 year old crazy paving and two sets of steps from the house, removal of stone raised bed wall and erect two trellis panels. The complications were the variance of levels and slopes and a tricky corner, also a lady very prone to change her mind. We had no set ideas so Chris's expertise and professional to his fingertips guided us to a lovely new larger patio with smart brickwork and safer steps. The stars of the show were the two hard working men who completed this work in the hottest weather we have had for years. Peter and Jack are two of the nicest, most courteous and helpful people you could have working on you home. Peter consulted and informed us every step of the way. They even carried in my shopping! Oh! by the way the husband of said lady is also delighted with the end result and maybe a bit relieved his wife is! Thankyou Chris, Peter and Jack.
Matthew S21/07/2018
Re-design patio
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had a new conservatory built we now needed our old patio taken up and reshaped. We found Chris very helpful with ideas for shape and lighting etc. I was able to view a garden they were working on and this helped when choosing slabs. The work was finished about a year ago now and still looks lovely which is why we are now asking for another area of our garden to be done by his team who we always found polite, hardworking and tidy.
D Johnson02/07/2018
Highly Recommend Absolute Gardens
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and his team created a large wrap around patio for us last year. From the initial contact through to on going garden maintenance he has been nothing but professional. He helped us choose the right paving stones for our patio and advised us which ones would be harder to maintain than others. The quality of the finished product is fantastic. Total attention to detail and very hard working - in all weathers! It looks really superb. Can't recommend highly enough! Clare Chappell
Clare3503/05/2018
What a great company!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A large part of my garden had become overgrown with bramble and other weeds, a tree had outgrown its spot and a boundary fence was nearing the end of its life. The Absolute Gardens team sorted all this out exactly as agreed and left me with renovated areas of the garden ready for planting. Dan, Yani, Stephen and Aaron were all very hard workers who were reliable, left a clear and tidy site and took a pride in their work. Chris was great in advising me on the job at the outset and in calling round to make sure that the guys were clear on what was required. I have already recommended Absolute Gardens to friends and will have no hesitation is using them again for future garden projects. Book in advance - their services are in demand - and rightly so!
HelenGardens17/04/2018