We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

UK Stairlifts

Profile thumb uk stairlift logo

4.9

45 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–19:00
  • Monday 08:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–19:00
  • Thursday 08:00–19:00
  • Friday 08:00–19:00
  • Saturday 08:00–19:00
  • Sunday 08:00–19:00

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

Driven by our excellent reputation

Over the last 10 years we’ve built up a reputation for outstanding customer service and after sales support because we only use the best products on the market and offer a “no quibble” guarantee for a minimum of 2 years. Our aim is simply to offer you a high quality service and value for money, and it all starts with a brief phone conversation with one of our specialist staff. We offer a range of products designed to meet our customers needs that includes quality new, used and reconditioned starilifts, all manufactured by the world’s leading brands; including

* Stannah

* ThyssenKrupp

* OTO

Our engineers attended training workshops with OTO and report back that they are of the highest quality they have seen.

Buy any reconditioned stairlift from UK Stairlifts and we will offer a full 2 year “no exclusions” warranty and 3 years on any new product.

We can provide after care service and maintenance packages ranging from service only to a full re-warranty pack

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlifts

Customer reviews

4.9
45 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Supply and installation of straight stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process from visit to obtain quotation followed by installation was carried out in a timely manner and done with complete faith in this company.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 30/01/2020 , work completed 28/10/2019
First class job speedily completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott came twice to check if our property was suitable for a stair lift, even bringing a chair to ensure it would fit correctly following my wife's broken ankle and the urgent need to access the upstairs of our house. There was no sales pressure from Scott and all the details etc of the work to be carried out were provided without delay. Scott fitted the stairlift in very tight timescale. I would recommend this company for its outstanding customer service.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 09/01/2020 , work completed 07/01/2020
Great stairlift installer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott came and did a detailed survey at the beginning of November. It was in no way pressured, no special offers etc.. He was very reassuring. He recommended a bespoke system which was important as there was a lot of furniture to work round. One visitor who quoted for the same job told us some furniture would have to go. This proved to be unnecessary. Installation was on 28th November well withing the time quoted. Scott and Max arrived punctually and proceeded to work quietly without fuss. They left no mess and did exactly what they said they would. They estimated 3 hours, and that was what it was. They were considerate and courteous. After all the work was completed, everything was cleared up and taken away-you would not know they had been. No damage at all to the decor or furnishings was done. Scott took time to demonstrate the stairlift's use and would not leave until he was satisfied that we could use it safely. We were so impressed with their professionalism. Thank you so much Scott.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 03/12/2019 , work completed 28/11/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Serviced and replaced bannisters on my stair lift. They were on time, very courteous and the price was as quoted. Jon completed with in 1/2 hour.
Alan, Tyne and Wear Posted on 11/09/2019 , work completed 11/09/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stairlift fitted on time and at agreed price by a friendly engineer who took trouble to explain the working in great detail and did all work in a professional manner.
Vernon, Avon Posted on 30/08/2019 , work completed 30/08/2019
Bought and installed stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
UK stairlifts engineer was punctual and courteous. It only took 3 days from the first inquiry to the stairlift being installed. The engineer was very helpful and explained in detail haw to use the equipment. A two year warranty (parts and labour) was included. Overall a very good service.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 23/08/2019 , work completed 22/08/2019
Stairlift fittings
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, no pressure sale, neat and clean work, pleasant fitters. Would recommend to any friends/family requiring a stairlift.
Christine, Essex Posted on 15/08/2019 , work completed 15/08/2019
Stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
UK Stairlifts staff, have been considerate and helpful from the time I first contacted them. They answered my questions, arranged a time suitable to me & installed the lift. They arrived on time & cleared up after themselves . he left lives up to the standards of the staff who installed it - I shall be more then satisfied. Thank you
Mary, Cleveland Posted on 08/08/2019 , work completed 08/08/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Scott was quick to respond and very helpful. He worked tidily. Found the problem, explained things and repaired and replaced the chair lift, so it was working well again. Very impressed with his high work ethic.
Annette, Dorset Posted on 24/07/2019 , work completed 24/07/2019
Efficient manner
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done by Scott was done to a efficient manner. Also very tidy as well.
Lilian, Cambridgeshire Posted on 17/05/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019
Happy with work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, communicated at all times, job well done & tidied afterwards.
J, London Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 17/04/2019
Very thorough & focused on good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Put in a recon Stannah stairlift at a good price. Persisted in resolving an issue with the unit, which they did. Took care by removing shoes and took care to hoover any debris and wipe clean unit before departing. Will continue to employ for servicing. Unit came with a two year warranty. Other makes, new, seem to only offer 1 year.
Edward, Suffolk Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 30/01/2019
Polite & informative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I couldn't fault the service of my stairlift installation. Very polite and informative. Some 'teething troubles' dealt with promptly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
Prompt professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent installer. Scott fully explained every aspect of our stairlift. Tidy workman who kept the work area spotless. Well done Scott!
Gordon, Cheshire Posted on 06/09/2018 , work completed 06/09/2018
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted Thyssen Flo Stairlift. Very pleased with every aspect of this job.
Jean, West Midlands Posted on 04/09/2018 , work completed 04/09/2018
Stairlift installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service we received on the installation of our stairlift was very courteous and professional.
Robert, Hampshire Posted on 28/08/2018 , work completed 28/08/2018
Trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
UK Stairlifts are trustworthy and honest people. Never had a problem with them, we have had 4 years with them. Would not contemplate going with any one else, we know that they will always do their best for us. I would recommend them to anyone who asks. Aftercare is second to none.
Christine, Bedfordshire Posted on 28/08/2018 , work completed 28/08/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the very first contact UK Stairlifts were very professional and efficient. The work was carried out within the timescale indicated, everything about the operation was explained clearly and they cleared up afterwards so everything was spotless. Very pleased with their service and workmanship and would certainly recommend them.
Alan Brierley Posted on 05/08/2018 , work completed 05/08/2018
Polite & efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted stairlifts. Extremely polite & efficient, helpful. Explained everything fully. Can't praise highly enough.
Joyce, Hertfordshire Posted on 12/07/2018 , work completed 12/07/2018
Love my stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am delighted with my new stairlift & the efficient manner in which it was installed. All difficulties were resolved quickly. Scott was very reassuring and responded instantly one evening to a specific problem.
Fiona, Cheshire Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
Very satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No problems, work done efficiently. Explained well, very satisfied and no complaints.
Graham M, North Humberside Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & Professional
Pearl, West Yorkshire Posted on 08/03/2018 , work completed 08/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed have been recommending to my friends and family already.
Anna, Nottinghamshire Posted on 22/02/2018 , work completed 22/02/2018
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did the job quickly and efficiently and left everything clean and neat.
Julia, West Yorkshire Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite & efficient, kept us informed of all progress. Stairlift was installed within 2 days of quotation. The chaps didn't even complain when salt was put in their coffee instead of sugar!
Dorothy, Cheshire Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
Prompt, clean and very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, cleanly and efficiently carried out the work. Explained working of the stair lift well. Would definitely recommend to others.
Mary, Devon Posted on 14/12/2017 , work completed 14/12/2017
Good Job Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The 2 men did a great job fitting my new stair lift. They left no mess as they cleaned everywhere up after they finished.
Sylvia, Lancashire Posted on 17/11/2017 , work completed 17/11/2017
Very efficient and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two gentlemen fitters were prompt, polite and clean tidy workers. A very satisfactory job. Thank you.
Jon Michael, Lancashire Posted on 16/11/2017 , work completed 16/11/2017
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed by the workmanship, very pleased with everything.
Ivy, Essex Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended contractor.
Paul, West Yorkshire Posted on 16/10/2017 , work completed 16/10/2017
Professional work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They put me at ease, because I am a large lady I didn't think they could make a chair lift, but they did and it is very good quality. Highly recommend to anyone.
Susan, West Midlands Posted on 20/09/2017 , work completed 20/09/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very competent work force and all work carried out in professional manner. Fitted as stated on the quotation and works to my satisfaction.
Thomas, Lincolnshire Posted on 14/09/2017 , work completed 14/09/2017
Courteous and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous and efficient. Installed within a week after contacting them.
Doris, Hertfordshire Posted on 22/08/2017 , work completed 22/08/2017
The trader replied (on 14/09/2017)
Thank you Doris, it was our pleasure.
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased. Lovely, polite and helpful young men. Very clean and tidy. I would certainly recommend them, the service was very very good.
Irene, West Midlands Posted on 17/08/2017 , work completed 17/08/2017
The trader replied (on 14/09/2017)
Thanks Irene, I was lovely to meet you.
Prompt and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficiently carried out work, removing stair lift no longer required and replacing stair rails.
Kenneth, Surrey Posted on 16/08/2017 , work completed 16/08/2017
The trader replied (on 14/09/2017)
Thanks Kenneth, it was ur pleasure
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, clean and tidy. Very friendly.
Derek Arthur, Lancashire Posted on 11/08/2017 , work completed 11/08/2017
The trader replied (on 14/09/2017)
Thank you Derek
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, efficient, clean. No pressure sales and reliable and pleasant to deal with.
Jean, South Yorkshire Posted on 08/08/2017 , work completed 08/08/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service.
Joyce, West Yorkshire Posted on 21/07/2017 , work completed 21/07/2017
Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work men, helpful and respectful.
Jillian, Shropshire Posted on 06/07/2017 , work completed 06/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job
Beryl, Clwyd Posted on 04/07/2017 , work completed 04/07/2017
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Antonio, Hertfordshire Posted on 25/06/2017 , work completed 25/06/2017
Quick & efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good job done. No time wasted, checked at each stage of construction. Could not fault the men or the finished job.
Dorene, South Yorkshire Posted on 01/06/2017 , work completed 01/06/2017
Work well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stairlift fitted with no fuss. Could not be better.
Robert, Surrey Posted on 31/05/2017 , work completed 31/05/2017
Everything is working well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a stairlift fitted and have no complaints to make whatsoever. Everything was straightforward throughout the process. They showed us how to operate the stairlift, which was very helpful. I would recommend them to anyone with no issues at all.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/04/2017 , work completed 20/04/2017
No issues with anything
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my old stairlift taken out and a new stairlift installed and was very pleased with the work. There were no issues with anything, they were nice people and I would be happy to recommend them to other people.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/03/2017 , work completed 29/03/2017