We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Acacia Gardens Ltd

Profile thumb aglogo
4.9

42 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–17:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Acacia Gardens was established in 2003 as a grounds maintenance and landscape construction company.

Since than we have completed many domestic and commercial landscaping projects in Greater London and been maintaining gardens and grounds in North London. We provide a first class landscaping and maintenance service, offering a high level of knowledge and real value for money. Every year we landscape and improve over 100 outdoor spaces and maintain over 500 sites with organic growth of 10%. This makes us one the leading landscape gardening and green services companies in North London.

What we do

  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Garden design
    • Garden clearance
    • Garden maintenance
    • Weed control
    • Drainage
  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree planting
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree removal
    • Tree thinning
  • Landscape contractors

    • Decking
    • Artificial lawns
    • Turfing
    • Hard landscaping
    • Irrigation systems
  • More Services

    • we cover all aspects of landscaping and outdoor services.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
42 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Garden design/makeover
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just completed our garden project. The designer (Beatriz) listened to our needs/requirements and produced a great design, improving on what we thought we could achieve. They kept within our budget and completed everything on time. The hard landscaping team not only did a great job but they were incredibly patient, working around us and keeping everything clean and tidy (which was important as the only access to the garden was through the house). A really friendly, helpful, professional team who did a very good job for us.
Customer in North London (N1) Posted on 12/09/2020 , work completed 07/09/2020
Repaired fence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Acacia Gardens did a fantastic job on repairing my fence and gravel boards. They installed a concrete post to support the wooden fence post. The team were very tidy and explained everything very well. Overall very pleased with the whole service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/08/2020 , work completed 06/07/2020
Great Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Effective professional careful helpful and timely. Good value great result. Used on more than one occasion always impressed with service and finish
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/11/2019 , work completed 04/11/2019
Great service, professional and considerate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We’re very pleased with our garden. When we moved in, it was a complete jungle, we couldn’t even access the last 4-5m of it. Herman’s quote was competitive and he had lots of ideas around how to make the most of it while minimising the costs. The team, led by Daniel, worked very hard, knew their stuff, were professional and considerate. They also actively identified snags and worked until they solved them. They even came back to do the first mow of the lawn. Great experience, would thoroughly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/10/2019 , work completed 04/10/2019
Excellent service - great customer service, quality finish and very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Acacia landscaped my garden and laid new turf. From first contact to the last they were fantastic to deal with - they were very informative, offering good suggestions which were mindful of the design we wanted, as well as the budget we had. They were very punctual, and very considerate given access to our garden was through the house - they were very conscious of tidying up in the garden and house before the end of each day. We are delighted with the finished product. I would highly recommend them to others (already have, in fact!)
Danny Posted on 27/07/2019 , work completed 19/07/2019
Very professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Acacia to replace our complete Millboard decking (under warranty), as there was a discoloration fault with some of the boards. Right from the start they were professional and polite and the work was carried out to a very high standard. Herman, in particular was always available and a pleasure to deal with. It's also worth mentioning that Millboard responded quickly and professionally, when we informed them of the problem. We would highly recommend Acacia and Millboard.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/04/2019 , work completed 18/04/2019
Happy Client - New Millboard large deck
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, helpful and polite. The team of Acacia Gardens did everything that they said they would. From the first visit to give me an estimate I was told by Genti that he would be doing the job with his team and he would be there all the time. And so he was and his team were a pleasure to have around. Not often that we can say that about builders! Herman was also always on hand and visited frequently. We are extremely happy with the decking. It has surpassed our expectations, in its natural looking appearance, it looks like the real thing! It is easy to maintain and wont need the upkeep that natural wood requires. The Acacia Gardens team do all the work for you, from the first consultation, to the ordering, delivering, receiving and clearing up. I wholeheartedly recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
New life to paving stones
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team did a fabulous job on our garden that had gone into disrepair. They relaid the paving stones, cleaned them and it looks better than new. They gave us options before we started and provided great advice on costings. Good communication throughout the process, came on time, left on time and always left the garden tidy each night. I would thoroughly recommend their services and a big thank you to the team at Accacia garden for bringing our garden back to life.
Paula Feehan Posted on 21/10/2018 , work completed 21/10/2018
The trader replied (on 28/11/2018)
Hi Paula, Thank you for the great review and for all your cup of teas and a warm welcome all the time we were there. I was pleased to see that you decided to reuse the stones. They came up quite good and its always great to see our customers recycling where possible. Enjoy your garden best wishes. Herman, Daniel, and Eri.
Acacia are Amazing -
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Herman, Genti and their team did an incredible job on our garden and we're so happy with the result. The work was completed on time, on budget and they couldn't have been more helpful every step of the way. Their team were polite, hard working and their attention to detail and pride in the finished project was second to none. They offered great advice when needed, and each stage of the build was handled with care and passion. Communication was great all the way through, too. We have quite a unique property where the only access to the garden is through the house and up flights of stairs. They were so careful to cover every inch the property with dust sheets and every day, they left the place spotless. We were truly grateful for the respect they had for our house. I would recommend these guys without hesitation. They were fantastic.
nate22 Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
Fabulous work and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Herman and his team did a great job on our small garden from beginning to end. His team were polite, tidy, fast, and worked to very high quality. One thing stood our in particular: Herman is very experienced and always comes with good ideas, and always listens well. If, like us, garden design is new to you, this makes a real difference. We had some rough ideas that Herman helped us to develop into something we are very happy with. He is always willing to listen to ideas and incorporate them, but also makes it clear if we are asking for something that won't work well in the garden. Very useful. Thanks for a great job!
David_R Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
Friendly, efficient and great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Acacia Gardens team recently renovated our front and back garden and the results are just outstanding. Genti put together a great design and the team carried out the job perfectly. Everything was completed within budget and on time and the whole team were courteous and professional throughout. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend their services you won’t be disappointed.
Dan Brookes Posted on 02/07/2018 , work completed 02/07/2018
Professional and patient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team from Acacia were really good to deal with from start to finish. It was a big piece of work involving pipework, electrics and walls being built and we changed our plans a little as the garden progressed but nothing was too much trouble for them. The finished product is excellent and I'd recommend Herman, Genti and the guys every time.
paulharringay Posted on 19/06/2018 , work completed 19/06/2018
Excellent job, very professional and great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Millboard decking laid and new flower beds and trellises built. The team were excellent - professional, quick and cleaned up as they went along. They always asked how we would like things done which meant we got exactly what we wanted. We really appreciated the regular communication and Herman was always available if we needed to discuss anything. The end result is fantastic and I couldn’t recommend Acacia highly enough, I would definitely work with them again.
Antheak Posted on 03/06/2018 , work completed 03/06/2018
High quality work and a pleasure to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Acacia Gardens were appointed to carry out the full renovation of our domestic garden in North London, in accordance with a pre-approved design. It was a large garden and the work involved a lot of levelling and groundworks, paving, constructing raised beds with sleepers, and laying a new lawn. Herman, Genti and their team were very professional at all times and easy to work with. They paid attention to key areas of concern, such as drainage and maintenance. The job was well managed, with materials arriving when required, and delivered to a high standard. Their staff were polite and hard working, and took care to leave things clean and tidy at the end of each day. The whole job took slightly longer than planned, and there were some changes along the way, but this did not cause any real problems. Herman was happy to incorporate new ideas along the way. The end result has been a high quality renovation which I am very happy with. I would have no hesitation in recommending Acacia Gardens.
Azhar B Posted on 18/03/2018 , work completed 18/03/2018
Great work on our garden
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Acacia Gardens did a fantastic job on our garden which was a total mess before they started work. Herman was very helpful in providing advice on the layout for the garden, coming up with a range of ideas which we were happy to take on. We found the guys working on the garden very reliable and hardworking. They took great care not to cause any mess in the house. Finally we were very happy with the actual cost for all the work done. We would have no hesitation in using Herman and his guys again and would certainly recommend them
Andrew Wilkes Posted on 15/01/2018 , work completed 15/01/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I hired Genti & the team at Acacia Gardens to renovate my garden after an extension. New pence, fence & turf. they were fantastic throughout - Genti was v. helpful & contactable, work was of a v. high standard and completed early.
Nick, London Posted on 10/08/2017 , work completed 10/08/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys were fantastic, always keeping us up to date on progress. They did the job efficiently and it looks amazing. They, even hoovered up afterwards! I would definitely hire Acacia Gardens again.
Rachael, London Posted on 26/07/2017 , work completed 26/07/2017
Wonderful job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with our garden. It looks great. Herman and his team were very helpful. Highly recommend.
Ian, London Posted on 08/07/2017 , work completed 08/07/2017
Excellent quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent quality of work. Polite and helpful. No problems at all.
Stephen, London Posted on 23/06/2017 , work completed 23/06/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The experience from beginning to end was first class. The quality of the work was of the highest standard. The team of workers was friendly, helpful and extremely tidy. The work was completed well within schedule. I was extremely happy with final result and will make use of Acacia Gardens in the future.
Michael, London Posted on 22/06/2017 , work completed 22/06/2017
So pleased with my new garden
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am so pleased with our new garden, it was a big job and they finished it within 4 days. The team Herman has working for him were excellent. I would highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/06/2017 , work completed 15/06/2017
Fantastic fencing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Acacia to be polite and professional, and the work was completed on time and to a high standard. Would definitely recommend them.
Kristina, London Posted on 12/06/2017 , work completed 12/06/2017
Hardworking and a pleasure to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Genti, Herman and the team at Acacia Gardens recently re-landscaped the front garden of our Victorian terrace house. The job included paving slate tiles, laying mosaic tiles, rendering walls, constructing a timber shed for our bins and planting some evergreen plants. The guys did a great job. The front garden now looks so fresh and tidy. And we have received so many compliments about it. Genti, Herman and the team were all such a pleasure to deal with to deal with. They were extremely hard working, very efficient and trustworthy. I am thrilled with the work. I couldn't recommend Acacia Gardens more highly.
Hayley Posted on 03/05/2017 , work completed 03/05/2017
Front and back garden
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Acacia Gardens took on both my projects of back and front garden. Hermans team came in every day and on time. As I did not have a side entrance they would come through the house which I thought would be horrendous, but mess was minimal and they would always clear up. It took them 6 working days to finish both gardens (small) and the result is very impressive. The men were polite and respectful and I would recommend them to anyone. Thank you boys!
lilia Posted on 21/01/2017 , work completed 21/01/2017
Great work, excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have booked the company for a garden tidy up and a fence repair. Sami and Elvis done a great job. They were polite, answered all my questions and have completed all works within the timeframe. Very pleased and will recommend Acacia Gardens to all friend and family.
Anila Sinanaj Posted on 09/12/2016 , work completed 09/12/2016
Very disappointed and over charged for Hermans sloppy work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new fence built in 2012. Rediscovering the emails with Herman reminded me how unhappy we were and I have sought to warn others. Our garden is built on a slope and across 3 levels - so we used Acacia Gardens to rebuild our fence. We sourced the material Herman and his team built it for us. After completing the work we discovered that some of the panels were uneven and the workmen had left 1/2 foot hole under parts of the fence. Having already been paid, Herman demanded a further £170 to finish the job. My biggest regret is paying them upfront. The prices quoted were good but I wouldn't use these guys again or recommend them. We felt cheated. My advice is avoid at all costs
dan_the_editor Posted on 30/11/2016 , work completed 30/11/2016
The trader replied (on 02/12/2016)
Dear Dan Thank you for the review. Please accept my appologies that you felt cheated and let down. Unfortunately I can not remember this project, although it has been a long time as soon as we speak will bring my memory back. Please ring me directly on 07817797374 and I will pay you anything that we have charged unfairly and arrange for a site visit to see how can we improve the fence, Since 2012 we have transformed over 300 gardens and we offer 5 years warranty on all new build projects. Also we have improved our customer satisfaction to 95% positive feedback and I would like to turn this around so you become part of our happy customers. I am away till Wednesday 7th of December and will priotise your call and make sure we deal with the issue ASAP. Again, my appologies for both, issues and not remembering the project, but I will assure you I will deal with this directly and make sure you get the best service and reimburse all unfairly charges. Looking forward to speaking to you soon. Best wishes Herman Pobrati 07817797374 Acacia Gardens Ltd
Garden Project
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We employed Acacia Gardens to landscape and modernise our garden. From the outset I felt confident that they were the right company for the project. Where others saw problems, Herman saw only potential. It was clear that gardening was as much a vocation as a job to him. It was a big job made more difficult by poor side access. The excess clay and soil had to be manually removed wheelbarrow by wheelbarrow. It was back- breaking work which Herman's team, led by the uber-professional, Genti, undertook with vigour and without complaint. Harsh British weather made a difficult job even harder but the project continued nonetheless pretty much on-schedule. As with all projects, adjustments and amendments are made as the work progresses. Pricing was always undertaken fairly and we certainly feel we got excellent value for money. Herman employs a very professional team, all of whom are also genuinely nice people which always makes things easier and more pleasant. Genti and Herman were absolutely invaluable in terms of knowledge and advice on where to source quality materials at a reasonable price. The finished result is spectacular and a world-away from the mud pool that they started with. We would have no hesitation in both recommending Acacia Gardens and using them again in the future. Anne London
1892350 Posted on 27/11/2016 , work completed 27/11/2016
Garden Remodelling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Herman and his team turned a small overgrown garden with a large run down brick built shed into a spacious and attractive paved area which will be perfect for entertaining. They managed to retain the back wall of the shed which is now a very attractive feature of our walled garden. The team worked very hard during some extremely high temperatures and were polite and helpful. We would have no hesitation in using Acacia again or in recommending them to friends and family. We are delighted with our new garden.
Brendan Posted on 21/10/2016 , work completed 21/10/2016
Very happy with my new garden
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Herman and his team spent 8 days completely refreshing my back garden and they did a fantastic job. They installed new fences, Indian sandstone paving and a new lawn. They also pruned my plants and painted my existing shed and pergola. I was particularly pleased that Herman listened to and addressed concerns I had about ensuring there was adequate drainage in the garden. They were neat, tidy (for what was a messy job), always polite and my neighbours have been complementary about this too which is always good news! I'd definitely recommend Herman and his team.
Vicky Swarbrick Posted on 11/10/2016 , work completed 11/10/2016
New fence and shed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Herman and his team carried the work out efficiently and I was more than pleased with the outcome. The team are friendly and polite and tidy! I will be using them again in the future and refer to others too.
Suzanne Posted on 29/09/2016 , work completed 29/09/2016
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Acacia for the first time to install retaining sleepers. The work was carried out efficiently and professionally and politely too which is always a bonus. I am delighted with my new look garden and would definitely recommend Acacia.
Jacquie, London Posted on 25/09/2016 , work completed 25/09/2016
Very happy with our new garden!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Acacia Gardens online and asked Herman to give us a quote. He listened to our ideas for our small back garden, made suggestions and gave us a quote and an estimate of how long the work would take. The work was done in 5 days, as suggested, and came in at exactly the price quoted. Genti and the team worked very hard to cut back overgrown trees, landscape the garden, install a new lawn, she'd and fence and build raised beds with sleepers. The garden now looks lovely, tidy and twice its original size! I would recommend this company as reliable and trustworthy, responsive and helpful. When the time comes to do some work at the front of the house, I will definitely be contacting Herman again.
Amanda Posted on 02/09/2016 , work completed 02/09/2016
Great work, artificial grass
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Acacia Gardens team has done a great job on my terrace garden. Although the project was quite away from their location they managed to finish on time and at the highest standard. Artificial grass has made my balcony look really good and child friendly. I am enjoying every moment of it.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/08/2016 , work completed 29/08/2016
Highly Recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have called upon Herman and his Acacia Gardens team for work on our garden. Fantastic response and very pleased with the work that has been carried out. Highly recommend them!
Husain Posted on 24/08/2016 , work completed 24/08/2016
Garden drainage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a drainage problem in our garden which Herman and his team helped us with. He was very realistic as to how much improvement we might see, given the issue. The team were efficient and helpful, responding to our questions and requests as the job continued. They laid a new lawn and fixed and painted existing fences. We were very pleased with the job done, the price paid and would recommend this company.
FinchleyMum Posted on 22/08/2016 , work completed 22/08/2016
Relaible and good gardeners
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Acacia Gardens has maintained our garden and car park area for over 3 years now and we are very satisfied with their service. They are punctual and always ready to meet our demands and expectations with varying seasons and weather. We would highly recommend them.
LHGROUP Posted on 02/07/2016 , work completed 02/07/2016
Excellent and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first worked with this company five years ago and was impressed by their speedy response to my enquiry and the genuine interest in the job. They offered all sorts of ideas and options to help with the costs on a large garden job involving fencing, patio replacement, lawns and landscaping. They did an excellent and quality job. A couple of years later a neighbour was let down on a garden and fencing job and we handed over this company's details. The neighbours sent us a note to say how impressed they were with the quality and speed of the job. I have worked with them again this year and as usual it's a pleasure to work with all the staff and quality job was done efficiently including a thorough clear up at the end. The garden looks great and everyone is asking us for their details.
Ann-Marie Posted on 29/04/2016 , work completed 29/04/2016
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Finding reliable trades people is not easy so I am feeling really pleased with the results of this companies work. The guys did a chop and clearance of my over grown front garden. They were pleasant and efficient. Although the price quoted over the phone changed when they saw the actual garden it was still a very reasonable price and I would definitely employ them in the future.
Duncan Posted on 29/03/2016 , work completed 29/03/2016
Fantastic gardners for London
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this gardening company on many occasions now and they are fantastic. Always helpful and on time and tidy up after themselves. They do a great job whether you want a full garden make-over and landscaping to artificial grass. I would highly recommend them to anyone who lives in London.
tanyalake Posted on 23/11/2015 , work completed 23/11/2015
Using for over a year
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've been using the trader for around a year. Initially he was employed to create a garden after the builders had finished on the property. He now comes every month during the winter and fortnightly in the spring/summer. He keeps the garden up to scratch. I'm very happy each time. They are responsive, no grumbling if you ask anything of them. They are professional and their pricing is reasonable in this neck of the woods which is surprising.
Michael, Hampstead Posted on 01/02/2015 , work completed 01/02/2015
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did some garden clearance of old ivy. Put up a new trelace, did some replanting and generally tidied up the garden. They also planted a new boarder for us too. I was happy. They are efficient, worked very hard, considerate of my property and did a really good job it does look great.
Ruth, London Posted on 01/02/2015 , work completed 01/02/2015
Very Happy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did a big garden clearance and tidying. The central point of the job was to remove an old pond and fill that in with a flower bed. Very happy with the work. They were quick and efficient to quote and get the job done. They sent a good team of people who had clearly been briefed prior to coming out. They also left the site spotless as if they hadn
Jo, London Posted on 01/10/2014 , work completed 01/10/2014