We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

ACS Electrical (Shoreham) Ltd

Profile thumb acs logo best

4.9

33 Reviews

About

ACS Electrical are an NIC EIC registered company. We specialize in offering a professional service covering all aspects of electrical installation work including fault finding, inspections and testing.
Our vision is simple, to continue to provide the best quality electrical installations. These will be undertaken by experienced responsive staff, who will endeavour to further enhance our reputation of reliability, professionalism and quality that has enabled the company to continue to succeed. Every effort will be made to provide our services competitively without detriment to quality and on schedule. These qualities of reliability and professionalism translate into a high level of excellence and trust, trademarks that have carried our reputation for over 20 years

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Rewiring
    • Fuse boards
    • Electrical repairs
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Electric Showers
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Access control
    • Door entry systems
  • More Services

    • electric vehicle charging sockets
    • smoke and intruder alarms

Customer reviews

4.9
33 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
ACS have done a number of jobs for me before. They carried out this one with their usual efficiency and sooner than I expected. I would have no qualms in using them again. First class.
Robert, West Sussex Posted on 20/05/2020 , work completed 07/05/2020
Very prompt.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt. Polite. Quick & tidy. Recommended to friends & would use them again.
Maureen, West Sussex Posted on 20/11/2019 , work completed 20/11/2019
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an electrical problem with some wiring on the oven. He came and looked at it the same day and repaired it the next day. Very good.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/04/2017 , work completed 11/04/2017
Knowledgeable and understanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Problems well explained and solutions also pleased with result. May well use again.
Susan, East Sussex Posted on 24/01/2017 , work completed 24/01/2017
Prompt, professional and polite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Will be using him again shortly for more work.
Michael, West Sussex Posted on 28/11/2016 , work completed 28/11/2016
Superb installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional job which was carried out promptly with no mess whatsoever. I would definitely recommend ACS electrical(Shoreham)for a good service.
Derek, West Sussex Posted on 18/10/2016 , work completed 18/10/2016
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the overall service. The pricing was explained at the beginning, and all work was carried out in a friendly and professional manner. We would use ACS Electrical again.
Paul, West Sussex Posted on 30/09/2016 , work completed 30/09/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Assessed the problem same day and completely rectified as soon as part arrived.
Liz, East Sussex Posted on 21/09/2016 , work completed 21/09/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've had 2 electrical failures this month on 5/8/16. ALS Electrical attended both and came at the stated & rectified the fault. The electrician left my home clean and tidy. Job well done.
David, East Sussex Posted on 16/08/2016 , work completed 16/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good on explaining things and gets on with his work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/06/2016 , work completed 22/06/2016
Another excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used ACS a number of times and now look upon them as my electricians. Another job done to a high standard and in a professional and friendly manner.
Trevor, East Sussex Posted on 20/05/2016 , work completed 20/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My trader and his associate did a wonderful job. They arrived on time and worked through the day. Installed new security lights. LED, I regard them as my electrical company and have told people about them.
June, East Sussex Posted on 17/05/2016 , work completed 17/05/2016
The best, wonderful, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One in a million, honest, professional, hardworking, reliable, polite. Left no mess. After a complete power cut at a time when Mr Prescott had just returned from hospital ill we had been 24 hours without hot drinks or any power and could not find an electrician to service the complete problem of boiler. Flooded loft and obsolete switch unit. This electrician is excellent.
Evelyn, West Sussex Posted on 06/05/2016 , work completed 06/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was very reassuring when I rang him. He came promptly and I would certainly recommend him to others.
Margaret, West Sussex Posted on 01/05/2016 , work completed 01/05/2016
Absolute lifesaver
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony and his team are ultimate professionals in their field, they provide a service which is second to none, their work is outstanding and very high quality. They are punctual, trustworthy and always willing to help and give advice when needed. I have used ACS for the past 18 months, with numerous jobs in my old cottage, I needed an electrician urgently and Tony was there for me, every job has been explained to me in detail beforehand so I understood what was being done. Lovely guys to have around! I would definitely recommend ACS for any electrical works. They are brilliant!
Isobel, West Sussex Posted on 26/04/2016 , work completed 26/04/2016
Prompt, efficient & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed some equipment P.A.T testing at short notice, Tony managed to fit me in the next day. He arrived on time, was thorough & professional. Highly recommended.
Jeremy, West Sussex Posted on 26/02/2016 , work completed 26/02/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
ACS Electrical (Shoreham) Ltd. They have done work for us on 4-5 different times. They are always kind, polite and very professional, and always leave the place spotlessly clean. I Highly recommend them, and will always use them again.
Sheila, West Sussex Posted on 26/02/2016 , work completed 26/02/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with ACS Electrical for the work they did.
Mark, East Sussex Posted on 26/01/2016 , work completed 26/01/2016
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a small job & has done bigger jobs in the past.
Edgar Norman, East Sussex Posted on 22/01/2016 , work completed 22/01/2016
Excellent electrical company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used ACS numerous times. I can't recommend them enough. They always do a first class job, are polite, punctual, & are great value for money. They offer great advice, & always do their best to fit you in as soon as possible. A trustworthy professional company, have no doubts about hiring ACS for any electrical work you require.
Mr.Hayes Posted on 19/12/2015 , work completed 19/12/2015
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the work they did, and found them to be friendly, helpful and polite. They explained everything very well and left it all clean. We would definitely have them again.
Teresa, East Sussex Posted on 24/11/2015 , work completed 24/11/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well done
Patrick, East Sussex Posted on 20/11/2015 , work completed 20/11/2015
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The electrician & his trainee did a first class job. They were polite, friendly & professional and carried out the work promptly & efficiently. I should certainly employ them for any electrical work in future.
Shirley, East Sussex Posted on 03/11/2015 , work completed 03/11/2015
Excellent job, very cooperative.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Remove and fit new heat/light unit. Have used trader before, and would recommend again.
Arthur, West Sussex Posted on 07/10/2015 , work completed 07/10/2015
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with fast and efficient service. Would use again.
Susan, West Sussex Posted on 02/10/2015 , work completed 02/10/2015
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a problem with a faulty dimmer switch, replacement ordered and fitted. Clean, tidy job done by Tony. Pleasant, professional and efficient. Would not hesitate to use again or recommend.
Sheila, West Sussex Posted on 16/09/2015 , work completed 16/09/2015
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tidy workmanship. Customer friendly.
Bruce James, West Sussex Posted on 05/11/2014 , work completed 05/11/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was polite, on time and did a good job.
N, East Sussex Posted on 24/10/2014 , work completed 24/10/2014
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent, professional, job done by an experienced electrician with friendly helpful attitude. Considered a bit expensive, but I'm not familiar with the going rate. However, a job very well done.
Trixey-Ann, West Sussex Posted on 15/10/2014 , work completed 15/10/2014
A*'
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was well informed about the work to be carried out. I was kept informed whilst the work was in progress. I was given the relevant information on completion of the work.
Mary, East Sussex Posted on 27/08/2014 , work completed 27/08/2014
Courteous and competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Acs electrical re-wired my house very efficiently and responded to my requirements with courtesy.
Esme, West Sussex Posted on 15/02/2014 , work completed 15/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
ACS Electrical (Shoreham) Electrical came on Monday 26th April to carry out the following tasks. 1. Trace and repair fault to outside security light. 2. To replace a failed dimmer switch 3. To replace a faulty double power point. 4. To trace fault affecting 2 power ponts in an upstairs room. It proved necessary to rewire the circuit in that room. This involved moving furniture and carpet. That work took 5 hours +ææ 5. To re site a power point in an upstairs room. 6. To provide an extra power point in 1 of the bedrooms. 7. To fit and provide an extra lighting outlet in a downstairs room. The work started at 8.15 and the job was finished at 18.45.æ Only 1 electrician was involved. The total cost for the work plus cost of materials plus VAT amounted to £525.00. Although carpets, and floorboards had to be moved everything was left in a spick and span condition. 1st Class service. Very efficient and reasonably priced.
bruce12 Posted on 27/03/2012 , work completed 27/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called with a problem faulty socket, came within the day, work done as per quote. Clean, tidy, courteous and friendly. A family run business. Would not hesitate to use again or recommend.
whdunne Posted on 07/10/2011 , work completed 07/10/2011