We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Active Plastering

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb email1

4.8

95 Reviews

About

Our aim is to provide you with top quality services at a competitive price.

We are a business built on recommendation with many satisfied customers.

We believe that honesty and hard work are the cornerstones of a good building business, that is why we go out of our way to provide the best service possible to our customers.

We offer 100% satisfaction guaranteed in all our services.

Please visit my website for further details about my business or go to my facebook page using the following link.

www.facebook.com/Active-Plastering-1686272018267949/

I look forward to speaking to you soon to discuss the work you require at your property.

What we do

  • Plastering

    • Flat ceilings
    • Rendering
    • Coving
    • Screeding and dry lining
    • Skimming
  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Flooring services

    • Wood flooring installation
    • Floor laying
    • Floor repair
  • More Services

    • wallpapering
    • all forms of decorating
    • laminate floors

Customer reviews

4.8
95 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Ceiling Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and Steve repaired our Victorian ceiling which had partially collapsed and did a very good job. We were very pleased as they managed to save the original Victorian central light fitting cornice, as the other tradesmen we got out for a quote said they couldn't save it. They where good guys to deal with, polite, dependable and professional and I recommend them and would use them again if any other work needs doing.
Dave 1217/02/2018
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and Steve did a fantastic job and worked so hard. Thank you!
Millie, London08/02/2018
Fantastic Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and Nick plastered our lounge wall , skimmed the ceiling and made good a kitchen window ledge. All credit where it's due as the guys did a fantastic job. Very competitively priced and worth every penny. Professional, courteous and cleaned up all the mess. Very pleased with the finish and would highly recommend.
phil goddard19/12/2017
Very Good Job Chris!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good job. Chris started and finished on time, I was impressed with the good finishing. I would recommend him for jobs in the future.
Rachael, Middlesex15/12/2017
Amazing Service - Beyond The Call of Duty
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick and Chris came over on a Sunday to complete some plastering work before Xmas. They were both extremely professional, tidy and obviously very skilled at what they do. The level of difficulty plastering an insert was high but they got on with it and delivered a perfect job!
Constantinos, Middlesex19/11/2017
Polite and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris surveyed the job carefully and offered advice and suggestions to ensure we made the best use of his time and expertise to achieve a high quality kitchen wall finish. The work was done in good time and to a high standard, we were happy with his attention to detail. Polite and professional at all times, we would be happy to recommend him to our friends.
Souad, Hertfordshire06/11/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Active plastering have done a fantastic job plastering and decorating my living area hallway and stairways they also laid wooden flooring they were very helpful with good advice about the type of flooring to use and going out of their way to get exactly what we wanted they were always on time and have done a fantastic job thank you very much Chris Steve and nick I will definitely use them again
Lynda Crane27/10/2017
Not great attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not great attention to detail/ quality and some difficulties with project planning. This added unnecessary stress to the project. I'm planning to get someone else in to finish off some areas but not all of the issues can be rectified.
Rebecca Harpley26/10/2017
Large job well done and at reasonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris, and his brother Steve, worked on re-plastering and re-decorating our hallway and 3 bedrooms over 3 weeks earlier this year. The work was started while we were on holiday, and it included laying new flooring and painting all the woodwork, plus replacing 6 doors and the glass above them. It was a large job and Chris managed the project when other trades were needed, e.g plumber to remove radiators. Communication was good, using WhatsApp to exchange photos and links for products. Our family felt comfortable with having them in the house, as they were polite and courteous. Happy to recommend.
martin3ast26/10/2017
Prompt, Professional and Tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed to plaster after a rewire and Chris and team booked me in within a couple of days at very short notice, despite being busy. Worked very hard, job was well done and they always cleaned up as best they could. Would definitely recommend.
Jake, Essex16/10/2017