We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

AD Computers

Profile thumb logo
5.0

31 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

AD Computers, Cardiff, South Wales

is a fast, efficient and friendly computer support service based in the Cardiff area. Established in 2004. AD Computers visit you and solve 99% of all PC problems at home or office.

No Fix No Fee

No fix, no Fee (if I can’t fix it, there is no charge)

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

    • PC Repairs
    • Laptop repair
    • Virus and malware removal
    • Data recovery
    • Data backup
    • Apple Mac Repairs
    • Hardware Installation
    • Wireless networking
  • Appliance repairs and servicing

  • More Services

    • computer issues
    • networking
    • computer upgrades

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
31 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent service, software and hardware
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the 2nd time we had used Andrew. He recommended, delivered and installed a new computer to meet our needs. He explained patiently the new system on site, and later answered queries on the phone. We would heartily recommend AD computers. Thank you.
Janet Posted on 19/09/2019 , work completed 16/08/2019
Expert, professional & honest.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Andrew on quite a few occasion and received top class service every time. Knows his job inside out, cheerful, friendly and extremely likable & trustworthy too. I would have no hesitation in leaving him to work in my flat, if for any reason I had to leave....and there aren't many people I would trust to that extent. I wouldn't use anyone else.
Andrew, South Glamorgan Posted on 09/04/2019 , work completed 09/04/2019
Professional, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First of all Andrew was recommended to me via an IT professional working in other areas of technology and I could not have been more happy with his service. I needed to have data wiped from my ancient PC so I could dispose of it but wanted the data stored so I can access it. Andrew explained precisely what this entailed in layman's terms and now my spare room is de-cluttered along with my mind! Thank you Andrew.
Liz, South Glamorgan Posted on 09/11/2018 , work completed 09/11/2018
Solved the problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew had a great personality and solved my Outlook problem and then a few more issues that had been bothering me for a few months that I had put up with. He was happy to explain why the problem had happened and he gives the guarantee if it goes wrong soon afterwards or it causes another problem he will fix that at no cost. It's great to know there is someone reliable for me to use of I have another problem. Would recommend him unreservedly.
pandg Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
The Computer Expert
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have sought Andrew's advice and help a number of times now regarding my home computer needs. His knowledge and expertise surprise me every time, and I know he is also a man of integrity. Highly recommended.
David Lisvane Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Andrew for many years now, he is a very reliable thoroughly professional person who is able to understand computing needs of ordinary people. He provided an excellent service when he replaced my old computer. I am sure I saved a lot of money by going to him and not the "big boys".
Eddy, South Glamorgan Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
Best in the business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew has been a wonderful computer problem solver for us. He is very easy to talk to and knows exactly what the problem is and visits as soon as he can to help. I used to have a Windows Pc but didn’t want to replace it when it needed to be replaced. Instead I bought a MacBook which was completely different and he transferred everything from the computer onto the MacBook but left the old hard drive with me in case I needed it later. He is our first port of call to do with any problems with our MacBook or televisions as he is able to figure out an answer to everything to do with technology.
Dianne Chappell Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Andrew to upgrade my computer with a solid state drive. He talked me through the process and completed the job incredibly quickly. During the process, he kept me informed and provided sound advice on which I was able to make a decision. Professional, thorough and knowledgeable.
Matty Posted on 14/04/2018 , work completed 14/04/2018
Good value upgrade for my desktop
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first consulted Andrew to sort out a security problem that I had with both my desktop and laptop, which he fixed rapidly, and at a very reasonable price. Whilst chatting I mentioned that I thought the desktop would need replacing before long, as it was struggling a bit and slow, given that it was running a 32-bit operating system on 4MB RAM. But Andrew mentioned to me the option of upgrading my desktop as the processor was pretty fast, which hadn't occurred to me as an option. So he did this recently, fitting a solid state drive in addition to my present hard drive, uprating the system to 64-bit and doubling the RAM. All done in a couple of days, leaving the computer with him to do the work. All I was left to do was reinstall the software which was quite straight-forward. Now my computer is as fast as a brand new one, at a fraction of the cost! Great. Certainly recommended.
Smail Posted on 04/04/2018 , work completed 04/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew has been our computer 'guru' for many years, installing devices and tailoring them to our specifications. He troubleshoots for us by phone, email, or a visit when necessary. We find him knowledgeable and efficient.
Judith, South Glamorgan Posted on 04/04/2018 , work completed 04/04/2018