We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

AD Computers

Profile thumb logo
5.0

31 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

AD Computers, Cardiff, South Wales

is a fast, efficient and friendly computer support service based in the Cardiff area. Established in 2004. AD Computers visit you and solve 99% of all PC problems at home or office.

No Fix No Fee

No fix, no Fee (if I can’t fix it, there is no charge)

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

    • PC Repairs
    • Laptop repair
    • Virus and malware removal
    • Data recovery
    • Data backup
    • Apple Mac Repairs
    • Hardware Installation
    • Wireless networking
  • Appliance repairs and servicing

  • More Services

    • computer issues
    • networking
    • computer upgrades

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
31 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
A trusted help when in trouble
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The perfect person when something goes wrong with your computer. Will visit the house to discuss and assess the problem, take and repair the computer and quickly return and re-establish the installations, spending time to explain what has been done and how to quickly be once more up and running. He was recommended to me, his charge is quite reasonable and I would certainly recommend him to others. He is friendly, competent and a pleasure to work with.
Glyn, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 13/03/2018 , work completed 13/03/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been without my computer for several days - the snow delayed things and then a spare part caused a day's delay so it was great to see Andrew this morning. He replaced the broken RAM, helped me sort out a few problems and now I am back to normal and very grateful for a very professional job done.
Margaret, South Glamorgan Posted on 08/03/2018 , work completed 08/03/2018
Prompt, courteous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Davies arrived promptly, assessed the situation and offered solutions.
Jeffrey, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 27/02/2018 , work completed 27/02/2018
At last somebody who communicates in a language we can understand.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew arrived promptly, patiently sorted out the computer problems for two old fogies and gave us back our confidence. Excellent value.
Joanna Mycroft Posted on 27/01/2018 , work completed 27/01/2018
Helpful advice on powerline wifi boosters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew has given us advice on home computers on several occasions over the past 5+ years. He is most approachable, helpful and is good value. Our most recent enquiry related to Powerline WIFI boosters. Andrews advice was practical and timely and has got us set up and running quickly.
Ian-Cardiff Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending Andrew Davis. Arrived promptly at the agreed time; quickly diagnosed the problem which confirmed that the printer was faulty. Spent more time with me in helping with other minor programme and back-up matters. He was a pleasure to be with. Would certainly use him again.
M Hayes Posted on 29/11/2013 , work completed 29/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Andrew Davies (AD Computers) many times over the last 5 years and he always does a great job. Very professional, approachable and explains computer jargon clearly and effectively. We recently had an urgent computer issue and he went the extra mile (or marathon) to advise and resolve the issues. We have no hesitation in recommending Andrew - he provide a top notch service and he is also a thoroughly good bloke and easy to talk to.
Teilo Posted on 30/09/2013 , work completed 30/09/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick efficient service at a reasonable price. Always does more than he has promised.
MikeJA Posted on 27/06/2012 , work completed 27/06/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew is reliable and very helpfull,I will use him all the time now.
duckie1 Posted on 15/12/2009 , work completed 15/12/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, reliable & value for money. I won't go anywhere else.
CGG Posted on 23/11/2008 , work completed 23/11/2008