We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

AD Computers

Profile thumb logo

5.0

29 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

AD Computers, Cardiff, South Wales

is a fast, efficient and friendly computer support service based in the Cardiff area. Established in 2004. AD Computers visit you and solve 99% of all PC problems at home or office.

No Fix No Fee

No fix, no Fee (if I can’t fix it, there is no charge)

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

    • PC Repairs
    • Laptop repair
    • Virus and malware removal
    • Data recovery
    • Data backup
  • Appliance repairs and servicing

  • More Services

    • computer issues
    • networking
    • computer upgrades

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
29 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
AD Computers Review--- having used the service twice in 2 years for different problems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I fully recommend this company. I have used Andrew twice and on each occasion, he was prompt and sorted out my problems explaining to me what he was doing and what to do to avoid any future problems. He also went the extra mile' and gave me a lot of other IT advice which I now use regularly. He does follow up the session and I would use him again without hesitation. I have used IT in my career running a system with 24 PC's, Laptops, Handheld devices, online back up systems and used various companies and engineers and he is undoubtedly the best I have used.
Customer in Caerdydd Posted on 01/03/2021 , work completed 27/02/2021
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew repaired our A3 printer very promptly. His price was excellent and he gives a service with a smile. He fully deserves his Trusted Trader status
Customer in Newport Posted on 23/02/2021 , work completed 23/02/2021
Replacement of computer and installing cordless home phone
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew was punctual and efficient and having installed the computer and phones offered excellent advice regarding their use. I was very satisfied with his efficiency and professionalism.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 08/02/2021 , work completed 05/02/2021
Great job, quick and good comunication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As an inmigrant student I struggled to trust service providers, many of my mates had been scammed so when I was looking for a place to sent my computer for repair I was really scared. Thinking that would cost me 300 or over and nothing would be fixed . Fir this reason I spent days looking for the perfect IT company to sent my computer. Ad website present the company as "the company next door", no fancy language, picture of himself, reviews and the offer of several services such as tutoring which favours the image of him being just a good and honest worker. I sent my email late at night and he replied quickly. He offered to pick up and return the computer in the same day. His workshop its quite far from where I live so I told him that he could just take it easy. At the collection he came right on time , was polite and friendly and offered a free case and a free UK power cable (I had a European one with a converter). Later that day he sent an email giving me the good news that everything was sorted. I couldn't believe it! Next morning he returned the computer, he explained all that was done and sent a digital invoice. Now my computer runs smoothly and I have an IT person that I trust. I will definitely recommend him to my mates.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 10/11/2020 , work completed 10/11/2020
Replace desktop with laptop and tablet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew supplied a laptop and tablet suitable to my kind of usage. As always he arrived on time and equipment costs and final invoice were within budget. I have been using Andrew's services for a number of years and he continues to be very competent, helpful and patient, He explained everything really clearly and demonstrated all the changes that I was likely to experience. I now have 12 months of ongoing tech support if I need it. I would would definitely recommend Andrew for supply and repair.
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan Posted on 11/09/2020 , work completed 10/09/2020
Excellent Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew has set up my own new computer and also recently set up my elderly fathers new computer. On both occasions he was prompt, polite , gave a clear, concise explanation of what he would do, set up printers and gave an all round excellent first class service. Nothing was too much trouble for him and I would not hesitate in recommending him. A truly excellent job done! Many Thanks.
Customer in Caerdydd Posted on 30/06/2020 , work completed 29/06/2020
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had purchased a new PC and needed it to be set up for us, Andrew did what we asked and explained everything to us clearly. I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending AD Computers for an efficient service carried out by a pleasant and helpful person.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 25/02/2020 , work completed 25/02/2020
New computer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew quickly identified the problems slowing down my computer and clearly explained the options to remedy this. We agreed a new computer was the way forward and Andrew sourced this for me and transferred the data from my existing hard drive. I then had a new computer that, on screen, looked the same as my old one - only much quicker! Andrew is clearly an expert in his field. He is very approachable and I would certainly recommend him.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 05/11/2019 , work completed 29/10/2019
Excellent service, software and hardware
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the 2nd time we had used Andrew. He recommended, delivered and installed a new computer to meet our needs. He explained patiently the new system on site, and later answered queries on the phone. We would heartily recommend AD computers. Thank you.
Janet Posted on 19/09/2019 , work completed 16/08/2019
Expert, professional & honest.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Andrew on quite a few occasion and received top class service every time. Knows his job inside out, cheerful, friendly and extremely likable & trustworthy too. I would have no hesitation in leaving him to work in my flat, if for any reason I had to leave....and there aren't many people I would trust to that extent. I wouldn't use anyone else.
Andrew, South Glamorgan Posted on 09/04/2019 , work completed 09/04/2019
Professional, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First of all Andrew was recommended to me via an IT professional working in other areas of technology and I could not have been more happy with his service. I needed to have data wiped from my ancient PC so I could dispose of it but wanted the data stored so I can access it. Andrew explained precisely what this entailed in layman's terms and now my spare room is de-cluttered along with my mind! Thank you Andrew.
Liz, South Glamorgan Posted on 09/11/2018 , work completed 09/11/2018
Solved the problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew had a great personality and solved my Outlook problem and then a few more issues that had been bothering me for a few months that I had put up with. He was happy to explain why the problem had happened and he gives the guarantee if it goes wrong soon afterwards or it causes another problem he will fix that at no cost. It's great to know there is someone reliable for me to use of I have another problem. Would recommend him unreservedly.
pandg Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
The Computer Expert
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have sought Andrew's advice and help a number of times now regarding my home computer needs. His knowledge and expertise surprise me every time, and I know he is also a man of integrity. Highly recommended.
David Lisvane Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Andrew for many years now, he is a very reliable thoroughly professional person who is able to understand computing needs of ordinary people. He provided an excellent service when he replaced my old computer. I am sure I saved a lot of money by going to him and not the "big boys".
Eddy, South Glamorgan Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
Best in the business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew has been a wonderful computer problem solver for us. He is very easy to talk to and knows exactly what the problem is and visits as soon as he can to help. I used to have a Windows Pc but didn’t want to replace it when it needed to be replaced. Instead I bought a MacBook which was completely different and he transferred everything from the computer onto the MacBook but left the old hard drive with me in case I needed it later. He is our first port of call to do with any problems with our MacBook or televisions as he is able to figure out an answer to everything to do with technology.
Dianne Chappell Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Andrew to upgrade my computer with a solid state drive. He talked me through the process and completed the job incredibly quickly. During the process, he kept me informed and provided sound advice on which I was able to make a decision. Professional, thorough and knowledgeable.
Matty Posted on 14/04/2018 , work completed 14/04/2018
Good value upgrade for my desktop
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first consulted Andrew to sort out a security problem that I had with both my desktop and laptop, which he fixed rapidly, and at a very reasonable price. Whilst chatting I mentioned that I thought the desktop would need replacing before long, as it was struggling a bit and slow, given that it was running a 32-bit operating system on 4MB RAM. But Andrew mentioned to me the option of upgrading my desktop as the processor was pretty fast, which hadn't occurred to me as an option. So he did this recently, fitting a solid state drive in addition to my present hard drive, uprating the system to 64-bit and doubling the RAM. All done in a couple of days, leaving the computer with him to do the work. All I was left to do was reinstall the software which was quite straight-forward. Now my computer is as fast as a brand new one, at a fraction of the cost! Great. Certainly recommended.
Smail Posted on 04/04/2018 , work completed 04/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew has been our computer 'guru' for many years, installing devices and tailoring them to our specifications. He troubleshoots for us by phone, email, or a visit when necessary. We find him knowledgeable and efficient.
Judith, South Glamorgan Posted on 04/04/2018 , work completed 04/04/2018
A trusted help when in trouble
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The perfect person when something goes wrong with your computer. Will visit the house to discuss and assess the problem, take and repair the computer and quickly return and re-establish the installations, spending time to explain what has been done and how to quickly be once more up and running. He was recommended to me, his charge is quite reasonable and I would certainly recommend him to others. He is friendly, competent and a pleasure to work with.
Glyn, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 13/03/2018 , work completed 13/03/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been without my computer for several days - the snow delayed things and then a spare part caused a day's delay so it was great to see Andrew this morning. He replaced the broken RAM, helped me sort out a few problems and now I am back to normal and very grateful for a very professional job done.
Margaret, South Glamorgan Posted on 08/03/2018 , work completed 08/03/2018
Prompt, courteous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Davies arrived promptly, assessed the situation and offered solutions.
Jeffrey, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 27/02/2018 , work completed 27/02/2018
At last somebody who communicates in a language we can understand.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew arrived promptly, patiently sorted out the computer problems for two old fogies and gave us back our confidence. Excellent value.
Joanna Mycroft Posted on 27/01/2018 , work completed 27/01/2018
Helpful advice on powerline wifi boosters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew has given us advice on home computers on several occasions over the past 5+ years. He is most approachable, helpful and is good value. Our most recent enquiry related to Powerline WIFI boosters. Andrews advice was practical and timely and has got us set up and running quickly.
Ian-Cardiff Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending Andrew Davis. Arrived promptly at the agreed time; quickly diagnosed the problem which confirmed that the printer was faulty. Spent more time with me in helping with other minor programme and back-up matters. He was a pleasure to be with. Would certainly use him again.
M Hayes Posted on 29/11/2013 , work completed 29/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Andrew Davies (AD Computers) many times over the last 5 years and he always does a great job. Very professional, approachable and explains computer jargon clearly and effectively. We recently had an urgent computer issue and he went the extra mile (or marathon) to advise and resolve the issues. We have no hesitation in recommending Andrew - he provide a top notch service and he is also a thoroughly good bloke and easy to talk to.
Teilo Posted on 30/09/2013 , work completed 30/09/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick efficient service at a reasonable price. Always does more than he has promised.
MikeJA Posted on 27/06/2012 , work completed 27/06/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew is reliable and very helpfull,I will use him all the time now.
duckie1 Posted on 15/12/2009 , work completed 15/12/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, reliable & value for money. I won't go anywhere else.
CGG Posted on 23/11/2008 , work completed 23/11/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew covers a large area, and comes to the house-no fix, no fee.(See website )I've found him very helpful, both fixing my PC at home, and with advice by phone and email.I've used his services about 3 times, and recommended him to my daughter,and friends; all have been very satisfied. If it can't be fixed,he will advise.
hunterslight Posted on 19/02/2008 , work completed 19/02/2008