We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

A R Heating Services

Profile thumb ar logo 2

4.8

22 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

AR Heating Services is a Bristol-based, Gas Safe registered heating company specialising in the installation, servicing and repair of domestic gas appliances.

We are a small company focusing on building a reputation for doing an excellent job at a competitive price. We take pride in the work that we do and strive to keep our customers happy.

Let us take the stress out of the job for you and ring the office and arrange a free quotation on 01179676268.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • gas safety testing and inspection

Customer reviews

4.8
22 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Great installation of a new combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam did a great job in our house, installing a new Vaillant boiler. The boiler and pipework look neat and tidy which is important for us as our boiler is in the kitchen and nothing covers it. Adam is competent, punctual and very reliable.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 04/03/2020 , work completed 03/03/2020
Fast & Friendly Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam managed to fit me in at the last moment to connect a new gas cooker, that was delivered 5 days late. He was always polite and friendly, and he arrived with all the necessary parts to make the required connections. Will be using him again soon when we are ready to have the old gas hob disconnected and removed.
Customer in Hanham Posted on 17/08/2019 , work completed 14/08/2019
replacement boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
HR Heating services came strait out a very good service nothing is to much trouble and done a very good job these guys are the best I would recommend this trader
Dave, City of Bristol Posted on 30/07/2019 , work completed 15/07/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam and his team provided an efficient and effective replacement boiler installation last week. They were punctual, tidy, friendly and altogether did a very professional job. We would not hesitate to recommend AR Heating Services.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 10/07/2019 , work completed 03/07/2019
Poor Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam replaced the boiler in our house and unfortunately the work was not carried out to an acceptable standard, with elements of the work unfinished and also his carelessness caused damage to our property. There are more professional operators out there and I would not use AR Heating again.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 09/07/2019 , work completed 24/04/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 18/07/2019)
We are sorry to hear that your experience with A R Heating services what not in line of what we strive for. I fitted the radiators as per the quotation and after you changed your mind I happily returned the next day to replace and move radiators communicating as I went along to ensure that you were happy. This extra time/cost was agreed and split fairly and you thanked me for my response to your issues. Regarding the damage - working in the lounge was difficult, full of furniture and removing carpet and hardboard professionally stapled down, just to do our job, whilst we tried our best to re-hardboard and lay back the carpet, a crease was evident due to type of short pile carpet being bent over. Unfortunately, this scenario is likely to be encountered by any contractor undertaking this task. Originally, I didn’t quote for this work whilst attending so didn’t have the opportunity to discuss face to face what was involved in moving the lounge radiator and the dealing with a recently laid hardboard/carpet. We feel that we have gone above and beyond the ensure that your issues were met and are happy with the job so feel that ‘poor service’ is not a true reflection of the work carried out.
Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A new boiler was fitted when arranged and to agreed budget. He was friendly and helpful and very clean and tidy at all times, plus he removed the old boiler. I would thoroughly recommend.
Robert, Avon Posted on 05/03/2019 , work completed 05/03/2019
Professional and helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam did the annual service on my boiler. He arrived when expected, he carried out the service professionally and explained to me how to increase the pressure if I needed to. I also asked Adam's advice about a radiator in the lounge which wasn't getting hot. He checked it for me and discovered that the valve was faulty. Adam is always helpful and kind, taking the time to explain things to me. I recommended him to both my neighbours.
Elizabeth, Avon Posted on 29/11/2018 , work completed 29/11/2018
a golding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had the privilege to have Adam do some work for my neighbour to enable her husband to be released from hospital. My neighbour, after asking and phoning various companies, could not get anyone to come out for at least a few weeks. Adam fitted her in between jobs the same day checked the house out and capped off the fire, can not thank him enough for making my neighbour's day, so she can bring her husband home. Many thanks, Adam, once again Alan golding
alan golding Posted on 31/10/2018 , work completed 31/10/2018
Try and use a local firm if possible.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Local Firm. reported faulty tap at 9.30am. Visit to ascertain correction needed which was a new set of basin taps. Advised by phone of cost within 1 hour. Return visit to fit taps bathroom left clean and tidy old tap fittings removed. Job completed by 12.30pm.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/10/2018 , work completed 09/10/2018
Excellent work experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used AR Heating Services for approx 8 years. During this time we have used them to do various boiler plumbing gas work. As we live in Cornwall we need someone who we can trust to get on with the work get the job done. Their work is great they turn up when they say communications is fast to the point. Would thoroughly recommend them to just get on with the job leave them to it. Cant rate them high enough.
Phil Cooke, Which Reviewer Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018