We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

ADE Electrical Services (Bristol) Limited

Profile thumb company pic ade

5.0

52 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–05:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–05:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–05:00
  • Thursday 08:30–05:00
  • Friday 08:30–05:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

we have been trading since 2012 and believe in quality not quanity approach.
we are honest and happy to help if its a lightswitch to a full rewire we cover all aspects of electrical work no job to big or too small.
domestic or commercial we are members of the federation of small businesses and we are also nicieic approved electrical contractors. part p compliant,
we also accept debit card and credit card payments via a mobile terminal chip and pin with instant reciept so no need to carry cash or go down to your local cash machine.

so dont delay call us today for a friendly quotation or call out.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards

Customer reviews

5.0
52 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job was to move a power socket from a wall that had been removed and refit to a new wall. You definitely had the right tools for the job and traced the cables under the floor to move safely to exactly where we wanted it. Really pleased with the professionalism and your experience, nothing seemed like a challenge! Overall great job and we look forward to getting you back for some more work in the future! 5 stars for sure :)
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 20/07/2020 , work completed 16/06/2020
Very thorough with excellent attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We initially had a full electrical check by Adrian. He then gave us a report of his findings and recommendations so we booked him in to do the work he recommended plus a few other things we wanted doing. He was extremely thorough and his level of work is excellent. He was polite, courteous and friendly and did not leave until he had finished everything we wanted doing. I would not hesitate to recommend Adrian.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 04/07/2020 , work completed 25/06/2020
Good work, fast & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Adrian about replacing 11 ceiling lights in kitchen/diner in the morning. He came out the same day and despite some small difficulties removing the old lights, did an excellent job. Left the rooms clean and tidy.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 19/06/2020 , work completed 19/06/2020
Great quality and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We originally contacted Ade last year as we needed a new light fitting in our kitchen after a water leak damaged the old one. He came around on the day and time promised and did a great job at a good price. Having only recently moved into the house and area we had a long list of other jobs we wanted doing and so asked Ade to quote for these as well. Unlike other quotes we received, Ade broke the tasks down into smaller jobs and priced each of these separately so we could clearly see a) what would be done per day and b) how much that would cost. He also gave the jobs considerable thought and made a series of excellent suggestions on better ways to do some of them that we would never have thought of. Ade then did the jobs over a series of weeks to fit in with our schedules (as I work from home) and we paid for each set of jobs as he completed them. It is great to have found an experienced, reliable local tradesman who is excellent at communicating with his customers and is also a genuinely nice guy. We will be using him again shortly and would highly recommend.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 01/03/2020 , work completed 12/02/2020
Great work, fit us in on short notice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a broken hob replaced with a new unit - not only was he prompt, tidy and efficient, but also spotted and corrected an error with the original installation.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 24/01/2020 , work completed 23/01/2020
New electric circuit for shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased to have engaged Ade to provide an upgraded electrical circuit for a new shower. He clearly has the experience to deal with trying to run cables in an older building which isn’t always easy. If you are looking for electrical work in your house, I would happily recommend Ade.
Customer Posted on 09/01/2020 , work completed 07/01/2020
Efficient, honest and a far price.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used ADE Electrical services on many occasions for industrial and private work. I can 100% guarantee his work and standards.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 02/01/2020 , work completed 19/12/2019
Electrical work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial telephone contact to completion of the work, I was very happy with the service provided by Adrian. He explained the work required to install a cable for a bathroom cabinet, was respectful to our home and cleared up all the mess created. I would definitely use him again.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 05/12/2019 , work completed 02/12/2019
Upgrade to garage electrics
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job required in order to install an electric garage door operator and additional sockets. Work was carried out promptly and to a high standard on the day promised. I would have no hesitation in using ADE Electrical Services again in the future.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 15/11/2019 , work completed 13/11/2019
Quick response.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian responded very quickly when, earlier this year, we suffered a blown fuse in the garage, coming out immediately to identify the fault. He returned a few days later to replace the faulty lighting in the outside garden store. From my experience he is someone you can rely on to do a good job at a reasonable cost and I would have no hesitation in using him again.
Richard Sykes Posted on 02/10/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Put in extra power points. Done to agreed schedule and budget. Trader, polite and pleasant & helpful.
Ruth, Avon Posted on 12/07/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Tyler installed two new points which involved taking up floorboards. They worked quietly and efficiently and also fitted a new centre light. There was no extra cost.
Janet, Avon Posted on 09/07/2019 , work completed 09/07/2019
High standard of work, tidy, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian completed the work to a high standard, kept me informed along the way of any decisions he was making , kept the place very clean and tidy, and was friendly and professional throughout. Will use Ade electrical again.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 14/06/2019 , work completed 03/06/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted two new fire alarms. Very professional, courteous & pleasant young man. Most impressed. Will definitely use him again.
Carol, Avon Posted on 06/06/2019 , work completed 06/06/2019
Quick efficient tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, quick service fitted smoke alarms in no time at all. Very professional & tidy. Would use him again.
Sally, Avon Posted on 06/06/2019 , work completed 06/06/2019
My go-to Electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used ADE Electrical Services (AES) many times over the past few years. In this instance, AES installed lighting into a loft space, and replaced a ground floor electrical ring. In the recent past, they have installed ventilation units, re-wired kitchens, and undertaken complete house re-wires. I have used many electricians over time, and AES are now my 'go-to' electrician. The quality of their work is outstanding. Importantly, when things have gone wrong (as they invariably do from time-to-time), Adrian has been very willing to sort things out to my satisfaction. The last such instance was a failed light switch that was quickly replaced without fuss under warranty. I would definitely recommend AES to others.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 21/05/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019
On time, on point & trustworthy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ade is the ultimate professional. He is always on time, honest - even if it means he 'loses' money - he will not oversell anything. He is professional, friendly, thorough & have used him on many occasions now. I would not go anywhere else - a top, top person & trades professional.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 16/05/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
Completely satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had light fittings installed. Courteous and efficient at a good price. Will use them again for further work.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 03/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
The trader replied (on 03/05/2019)
Thankyou very much for this kind review Look forward to working for you again.
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full mains electrical inspection & P.A.T Testing. The work was completed on time and within budget. Very professional, very helpful, good sense of humour (very important today). Would recommend to anybody. A good job. Well done.
Richard, Avon Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 25/03/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, quick to respond, explained everything and avoided unnecessary extra work. The job was done really quickly and to a high standard. Great company,
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 21/03/2019 , work completed 20/03/2019
House rewire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our main trip could not be reset ADE Electrical services came within I hour of us contacting them. The fault was rectified but due to other safety issues decided to completely rewire the house. The quote Adrian gave us was very clear and precise and a planned date was agreed. During the works Ade and Dan informed us on a daily basis on what rooms were to be worked on the next day and were very helpful and friendly. All areas were tidied up at the end of the day .The rewire was all done on time and in budget.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The third time we have used ADE and he did an excellent job upgrading the lighting in a large kitchen. His advice on what to fit was thoughtful and helpful; he went out of his way to get the right parts. The job was completed on budget and on time and the place was left clean and tidy. Good job.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 10/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
On time, under budget.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely professional, knowledgeable, very helpful and came in under budget.
Mick, Avon Posted on 22/01/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Ade's company twice now, first for rewire of whole house then to install electricity to new garage. Ade explains what he intends to do and what he requires before he starts any work. Reliable and trustworthy, wouldn't hesitate to use again and have already recommended to friends and family.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 20/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
Knowledgable and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service, was able to accommodate a full eicr at short notice for a property we are in the process of purchasing. Highly recommend - very thorough in explaining everything.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 08/01/2019
New fuse box
Customer Service
Quality
Value
ADE Electrical came round to give me a quote for a fuse box and pendant light in a bedroom. Not only did he do the light in the bedroom, he said they could do the fuse box the following morning. Came promptly the next day, did the fuse box. Very competent and the quote was better than expected. Very good job well done. Highly recommended.
Helen, Avon Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
Great Electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 3rd job ADE Electrical Services Ltd have done fot us over the last year. They turn up on time, are polite and friendly, well priced and do a great job. Cannot recommend more highly. Thank you.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 04/01/2019 , work completed 19/12/2018
Repair to Storage Heater
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Asked for repair or replace storage heater. Was told could be repaired which I thought was very honest as another company wanted to replace the storage heater which would have cost more money. I would definitely recommend him to others.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 02/01/2019 , work completed 21/11/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job very well done. Good customer service, good time keeping, very professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electrics for stairlift. ADE - carried out the work in a professional manner. Explained what they were doing and provided an excellent service.
Stephen, Avon Posted on 13/12/2018 , work completed 13/12/2018
Network Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CAT 6A Home Network installed and dedicated electrical circuits. Work completed to time and budget. Friendly and efficient service with knowledge to understand and meet all requirements and give helpful advice, very satisfied with professional service.
Kevin, Avon Posted on 13/12/2018 , work completed 13/12/2018
Lighting Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time Adrian has done work for us. He was prompt, personable and solved an issue with lighting connected to the breakers quickly, explaining what he did so I had full understanding. Would be more than happy to use again.
AMBanks, . Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
The trader replied (on 13/06/2018)
thankyou for your review and always happy to help.
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really helpful, friendly and knowledgable. I'm very happy with the work
Kev, . Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
The trader replied (on 13/06/2018)
thankyou kevin for your kind review and thankyou for your repeat custom in regards to your smoke alarms.
High quality professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
ADE decommissioned an economy 7 circuit and provided a minor works certificate. Works were completed quickly and professionally. Communication was great. Excellent work ethic. No job too small. Will always use in future. Friends now use ADE too.
Dominic, Avon Posted on 22/10/2018 , work completed 22/10/2018
Rapid resolution
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am a returning customer because I had a brilliant experience on previous occasions. Adrian was prompt with communication, arrived on site, found and solved the problem within an hour. 10 out of 10 service all round. I will definitely use him again and am very happy to recommend him to others.
Mr Reza Posted on 21/10/2018 , work completed 21/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Pamela, Avon Posted on 20/09/2018 , work completed 20/09/2018
Would highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian was very professional throughout his work. Although our job was small, it was very important to us and he did an excellent job. Additionally, there was a strict time frame on this work and he came with no hesitation and worked with our busy schedule.
Gurdas, Avon Posted on 08/09/2018 , work completed 08/09/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Investigation of three? faulty outside lights (security lighting) two were fixed, adjusted and tested ok. The 3rd needed replacing. What is outstanding is the promptness of reply to mobile phone enquiry, ability to come that same day to review the work, personable and professional presentation and approach to the work, giving confidence in advice. Able to provide replacement of 3rd light the very next day.
Elizabeth, Avon Posted on 25/07/2018 , work completed 25/07/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used this electrician, he was asked to visit to look at a light fitting that was not working. The work was carried out in a timely manner at a good cost. Work carried out to a excellent standard. All mess cleared away. Very professional.
Amanda, Gloucestershire Posted on 19/07/2018 , work completed 19/07/2018
Great service - highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an electrical installation condition report done for I property I was purchasing. Adrian was very quick to book in an appointment for me and provided me with a detailed report on the same day he carried out the inspection. He pointed out issues with the electrical installation and explained what remedia work needed doing. I am very happy with his services and will definitely recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/07/2018 , work completed 17/07/2018
Pleasant & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted five internal lights and one exterior light. Fitted on additional socket. All work completed quickly and satisfactorily. Pleasant and friendly demeanour of trader. Work completed as per quoted price.
Ronald, Avon Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Asked Adrian to fit a replacement light fitting in the kitchen. He arranged to come the next day and arrived on time with his apprentice Dan who carried out the work quickly and efficiently. Have used this company before and will definitely use again.
Elizabeth Chappell Posted on 02/07/2018 , work completed 02/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Light fitting not working. Found fault, sourced part, collected it and fitted resolving problem.
Tracey, Gloucestershire Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
Good job of down light installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Down lights installation. Excellent work carried out. Considering customer concerns and issued certificate on site.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
Would recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
NICE electrical inspection - Ade was very thorough and clearly explained all his recommendation. I found him very helpful and would definitely use his services again.
Anne5, . Posted on 21/05/2018 , work completed 21/05/2018
The trader replied (on 13/06/2018)
thankyou for your review and always glad we can help
A1 Spark
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ade is an extremely knowledgeable and capable electrician, his work was exemplary and would be the go to guy for any electrical works I would require
Tamerg101, . Posted on 18/05/2018 , work completed 18/05/2018
The trader replied (on 13/06/2018)
thankyou for your review and it was great helping your property sell go through.
Great service - only electrician we'll now call.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed faults with electrical sockets and replaced light bulbs in a professional kitchen. Replaced a part of an element on our boiler too. Adrian was efficient, explained each issue, and checked what work we wanted carrying out. Very professional and friendly service.
Tam, . Posted on 18/05/2018 , work completed 18/05/2018
The trader replied (on 13/06/2018)
another happy repeat customer look forward to working with you again soon.
Ade electrical offer a great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced consumer unit and rewire of hall and lounge lights as there was no earth. We have had an excellent experience with Adrian. He has been completely professional and has completed the works to a very high standard. He has a very open and honest personality and has delivered exactly what he promised. We wouldn't hesitate in recommending him.
Chris J, . Posted on 10/05/2018 , work completed 10/05/2018
Electrical work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Several ceiling lights and light switches replaced. Excellent service from initial contact to the work. Very professional and efficient, would highly recommend
Alexdavy, Which? Consumer Posted on 02/05/2018 , work completed 02/05/2018
Very professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ade totally upgraded the wiring for my rebuild and provided solutions to challenging questions we posed along the way. Very professional service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
Efficient and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My daughter and I have both used ADE Electrical Services for electrical repairs and installations. Adrian is efficient and reliable and tidies the place up once the job is complete. I would recommend him to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/10/2017 , work completed 16/10/2017
Electrical work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Ade on several occasions. Firstly to bring our electrics up to regulation standard, including fault finding, installing lights, sockets and switches. Chasing new sockets into the walls in several rooms, installing a new junction box and returning power to our garage.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/04/2017 , work completed 01/04/2017