We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Advanced Vehicle Workshop

Profile thumb wtt profile picture

4.8

91 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

With 40 years experience AVW has a wealth of knowledge that can benefit you! We specialise in predominantly VW, Audi, Seat, Skoda, and Porsche (but can turn our hand to most vehicles!), allowing for an in-depth understanding of a wide range of technical issues. We have a team of well qualified approachable staff headed by the founder Tim Bartlett.

Motorhomes are also welcome! We have been fixing VW campers from the beginning and as our customer base has expanded to bigger more complex campers so have we. We are proud to offer a comprehensive motorhome service and repairs.

What we do

  • Garage related services

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • MOT testing stations
    • Wheel alignment
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Power transmission services
    • Battery servicing
  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • More Services

    • vehicle service
    • electrics
    • diagnosics
    • engine
    • gearbox etc

Customer reviews

4.8
91 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.6
Sort by
Swift, efficient, helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All were helpful, good value for money. I would highly recommended them.
Claire, Gwynedd Posted on 23/11/2018 , work completed 23/11/2018
Good to be back!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bendigedig! Glad to be back at AVW after a brief stint at a main dealer. Excellent, friendly and personable service from the gents at AVW.
Jamie, Gwynedd Posted on 14/11/2018 , work completed 14/11/2018
Excellent & personal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although I have moved from North Wales to Dorset I return to AVW for service & MOT because I know that they are unfailingly thorough, reliable and courteous. They provide an excellent & personal service and have looked after me and my car since 2008
Antonia, Dorset Posted on 10/08/2018 , work completed 10/08/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great workforce. Competent and totally committed to customer service. The work carried out was great. Some things that was done was not supposed to be carried out. But they found other problems and sorted them out, I would certainly recommend AVW.
Leslie, Gwynedd Posted on 06/03/2018 , work completed 06/03/2018
Vehicle service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great customer service, friendly and helpful staff, great value for money and a courtesy car. Car was even washed before returning, would definitely recommend.
Jen Jones Posted on 04/02/2018 , work completed 04/02/2018
Extremely helpful and quick!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We turned up with no appointment with a dead headlamp bulb in our VW transporter. The friendly staff at Advanced Vehicle Workshop replaced bulb with a smile, free of charge! (Just £2.20 for bulb).
Steven, South Glamorgan Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017
Brilliant job, prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The don't always get it right, but will always put it right in the end. Wouldn't go anywhere else.
Edward, Gwynedd Posted on 25/10/2017 , work completed 25/10/2017
Friendly and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really professional service from booking in to pick up of car
David, Gwynedd Posted on 24/08/2017 , work completed 24/08/2017
Friendly and Kind
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Your service was very efficient, quick and highly professional. I will recommend you to my friends every time!
Julia, West Midlands Posted on 18/08/2017 , work completed 18/08/2017
This workshop cares about what it does
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had more than a fair amount of problems with the electrics on my motorhome. Tim has quickly identified the problems and carried out repairs with materials to hand rather than buy a spare at great cost to me. I cannot speak too highly of this garage.
Alan, Gwynedd Posted on 15/08/2017 , work completed 15/08/2017