We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Advanced Vehicle Workshop

Profile thumb wtt profile picture

4.8

91 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

With 40 years experience AVW has a wealth of knowledge that can benefit you! We specialise in predominantly VW, Audi, Seat, Skoda, and Porsche (but can turn our hand to most vehicles!), allowing for an in-depth understanding of a wide range of technical issues. We have a team of well qualified approachable staff headed by the founder Tim Bartlett.

Motorhomes are also welcome! We have been fixing VW campers from the beginning and as our customer base has expanded to bigger more complex campers so have we. We are proud to offer a comprehensive motorhome service and repairs.

What we do

  • Garage related services

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • MOT testing stations
    • Wheel alignment
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Power transmission services
    • Battery servicing
  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • More Services

    • vehicle service
    • electrics
    • diagnosics
    • engine
    • gearbox etc

Customer reviews

4.8
91 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.6
Sort by
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good explanation of what was required. Efficient and helpful friendly staff.
Gwyn, Gwynedd Posted on 11/02/2020 , work completed 11/02/2020
Great workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took trader 2 days to effect repair. They were asked why dashboard warning lights suddenly illuminated. Analyzer informed mechanic sensor off side rear was intermittent. Due to result of analysis both sensors were changed along with wheel bearings they needed extra time for repair due to difficulty with bearing in hub.
J. Gregory, Gwynedd Posted on 19/12/2019 , work completed 19/12/2019
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual thorough service - worth paying for.
Celia, Gwynedd Posted on 21/11/2019 , work completed 21/11/2019
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was excellent. Staff friendly and professional. The car was clean and tidy when we fetched it.
Catherine, Gwynedd Posted on 30/09/2019 , work completed 30/09/2019
Accommodating and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Whilst camping in north Wales our air-cool VW experienced engine issues. AWV were fully booked but invited me to their premises for a quick review. Whilst there I learned our tent blew away. AWV empathised and loaned me a car so I could go buy a tent, pitch it and return to find the team had worked around other jobs to replace a faulty distributor. Above and beyond!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/08/2019 , work completed 07/08/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were in Wales on holiday and had a slow puncture - found these traders - they provided a very professional friendly service, even provided a personal taxi service into the town while they fixed the puncture - wonderful!
Marie, Hertfordshire Posted on 05/08/2019 , work completed 05/08/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AVW quickly identified a problem with the fuel flap on an Audi A3. Despite having no advanced appointment, the service they offered was efficient and effective. The problem was identified and the necessary part was sourced quickly and the repair made in good time. They kept me informed throughout and all staff friendly and helpful.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 27/04/2019 , work completed 17/04/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simply the best.
G C, Gwynedd Posted on 13/04/2019 , work completed 13/04/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent as always.
R E, Gwynedd Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 30/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
Ruth, Gwynedd Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 26/11/2018
Swift, efficient, helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All were helpful, good value for money. I would highly recommended them.
Claire, Gwynedd Posted on 23/11/2018 , work completed 23/11/2018
Good to be back!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bendigedig! Glad to be back at AVW after a brief stint at a main dealer. Excellent, friendly and personable service from the gents at AVW.
Jamie, Gwynedd Posted on 14/11/2018 , work completed 14/11/2018
Excellent & personal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although I have moved from North Wales to Dorset I return to AVW for service & MOT because I know that they are unfailingly thorough, reliable and courteous. They provide an excellent & personal service and have looked after me and my car since 2008
Antonia, Dorset Posted on 10/08/2018 , work completed 10/08/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great workforce. Competent and totally committed to customer service. The work carried out was great. Some things that was done was not supposed to be carried out. But they found other problems and sorted them out, I would certainly recommend AVW.
Leslie, Gwynedd Posted on 06/03/2018 , work completed 06/03/2018
Vehicle service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great customer service, friendly and helpful staff, great value for money and a courtesy car. Car was even washed before returning, would definitely recommend.
Jen Jones Posted on 04/02/2018 , work completed 04/02/2018
Extremely helpful and quick!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We turned up with no appointment with a dead headlamp bulb in our VW transporter. The friendly staff at Advanced Vehicle Workshop replaced bulb with a smile, free of charge! (Just £2.20 for bulb).
Steven, South Glamorgan Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017
Brilliant job, prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The don't always get it right, but will always put it right in the end. Wouldn't go anywhere else.
Edward, Gwynedd Posted on 25/10/2017 , work completed 25/10/2017
Friendly and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really professional service from booking in to pick up of car
David, Gwynedd Posted on 24/08/2017 , work completed 24/08/2017
Friendly and Kind
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Your service was very efficient, quick and highly professional. I will recommend you to my friends every time!
Julia, West Midlands Posted on 18/08/2017 , work completed 18/08/2017
This workshop cares about what it does
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had more than a fair amount of problems with the electrics on my motorhome. Tim has quickly identified the problems and carried out repairs with materials to hand rather than buy a spare at great cost to me. I cannot speak too highly of this garage.
Alan, Gwynedd Posted on 15/08/2017 , work completed 15/08/2017
Disgraceful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initially very helpful but this garage has now had my car for nearly 6 months. When I call, excuses range from that the person working on the car is ill, to that they have been too busy. Now they have started ignoring my emails and hanging up when I call. If you value your time please avoid, disgraceful service
DanJ58 Posted on 05/04/2017 , work completed 05/04/2017
The trader replied (on 13/04/2017)
We would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the length of time we have had your car with us here at AVW and for what seems like a breakdown in communications. We understand that our loan car is no substitute for your own but hope that you appreciate the service we provide free of charge to keep you on the road whilst this situation persists. Having initially carried out diagnostic work to determine the issue we decided that the best option was to exchange the engine with VW. We advised you that although your vehicle was under warranty it was unlikely that they would pay for the new unit given the incomplete nature of your service record. However we continued with the work under your instruction. Thus, before the warranty company would entertain the idea of providing a new unit we needed to strip down the engine for further examination at a cost to yourself, of which an outstanding balance remains. Therefore without confirmation from the warranty company and no definitive means of payment, the considerable amount of work remaining was put on hold. We hope you understand our dilemma and moving forward we can reach a solution as quickly as possible. Regards, Tim.
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent & efficient service at A.V.W.
Eric, Gwynedd Posted on 13/03/2017 , work completed 13/03/2017
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Jimmy who put himself out to ensure my car battery was fixed and my car is fully functional.
Alison, Lincolnshire Posted on 14/01/2017 , work completed 14/01/2017
Professional, quality work, honest, friendly.
Second time I've taken my car to avw and it won't be the last. Excellent customer service, friendly staff, top quality workmanship & always prepared to go the extra mile. In a nutshell, best garage.
Stewie-g. Posted on 30/12/2016 (Reviewer did not use service)
very professional!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Looked up a garage on the website that was recommended by 'Which'. The reviews were excellent, so decided to use them. Have already recommended them to colleagues.
Shell, Gwynedd Posted on 21/11/2016 , work completed 21/11/2016
Honest, highly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have received excellent service over many years. AVW are professional but also open and communicative. They also give good advice on options, and repair rather than simply being fitters. A proper car repairer.
Simon, Gwynedd Posted on 07/10/2016 , work completed 07/10/2016
Repair of my VW Touran Fresh Air Fan
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fault developed on holiday, fixed and ready for collection within 24 hours so we could continue to enjoy our holiday. These people really know what they're doing and we found the cost very reasonable. Thanks to everyone involved. Highly recommended.
Roy, Birmingham Posted on 27/09/2016 , work completed 27/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brake calliper seized when on holiday, rang 8.30 am and was told to drop in that morning. Was given a lift in to town to spend time while job done then picked up when ready. Great service and as far as I can tell good workmanship. Very pleased.
Graham, County Durham Posted on 05/07/2016 , work completed 05/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good work. Very satisfied.
Jim, Gwynedd Posted on 07/06/2016 , work completed 07/06/2016
Excellent throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
See above.
Ievan, Gwynedd Posted on 07/06/2016 , work completed 07/06/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Kept me up to date throughout the work. All in all a very professional service.
Brian, Gwynedd Posted on 26/05/2016 , work completed 26/05/2016
Thorough and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The vehicle had a number of complex and unusual problems requiring diagnostic work. A thorough evaluation of the vehicle was undertaken and many issues dealt with. The vehicle is now much better. Customer care is excellent and quality of workmanship very good. Will definitely recommend and use again.
Louise, Gwynedd Posted on 25/05/2016 , work completed 25/05/2016
Excellent friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From phoning to book the job to getting it sorted was fast & efficient, & friendly & they also lent us a car for our use, free of charge.
Hywel Glyn, Gwynedd Posted on 17/05/2016 , work completed 17/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job
Karen, Gwynedd Posted on 17/05/2016 , work completed 17/05/2016
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work carried out, which included routine service and further maintenance, was carried out efficiently with regard to details.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/05/2016 , work completed 12/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and professional
Elizabeth, Gwynedd Posted on 12/05/2016 , work completed 12/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service every time. Friendly team willing to give advice at any time.
Emyr, Gwynedd Posted on 11/05/2016 , work completed 11/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this particular garage for several years and have always been satisfied with their service.
Islwyn, Gwynedd Posted on 07/05/2016 , work completed 07/05/2016
Accident repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AVW repaired my 16 yr old VW Passat after a front-end accident and it looks like new. They have serviced my car for some years now and are very thorough in detecting faults and fixing them. They always explain what they have done and why and complete the work to a high standard. I trust them completely and would recommend them unreservedly.
David, Gwynedd Posted on 25/04/2016 , work completed 25/04/2016
Tried / tested / trusted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have no doubt about the service received at this garage. I feel safe following each service, knowing that the work done is 100% reliable.
Gwen, Gwynedd Posted on 04/04/2016 , work completed 04/04/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional job, timely and at a reasonable price.
Stephen, Clwyd Posted on 19/03/2016 , work completed 19/03/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service as always would recommend.
Egryn, Gwynedd Posted on 19/03/2016 , work completed 19/03/2016
Servicing and repair.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The annual servicing and repair/replacement of the rear disc brakes on my VW T4 Auto Sleeper Trident was carried out professionally as always.
Robin, Gwynedd Posted on 18/03/2016 , work completed 18/03/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient and professional service as always.
Eleri, Gwynedd Posted on 14/03/2016 , work completed 14/03/2016
good job, good service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with the job done. Would recommend to all.
Stephen, Gwynedd Posted on 07/03/2016 , work completed 07/03/2016
Knowledgeable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A difficult job sourcing of parts etc, but done to a good and satisfactory standard. Have used this firm for a good number of years.
Andrew David Kenneth, Gwynedd Posted on 07/03/2016 , work completed 07/03/2016
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They have always provided a good service. Courteous and efficient. Highly recommended.
Peter, Gwynedd Posted on 04/03/2016 , work completed 04/03/2016
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful staff. Booked in quickly, work carried out promptly and professionally. Phoned when car ready, courtesy car provided.
Christopher, Gwynedd Posted on 01/03/2016 , work completed 01/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service was always. AVW always go the extra mile and are totally trustworthy.
David, Gwynedd Posted on 29/02/2016 , work completed 29/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional service at a reasonable price.
Haf, Gwynedd Posted on 23/02/2016 , work completed 23/02/2016
Well explained, well qualified
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having taken my car to AVW for many years now I cannot fault their service and attention to detail. Free courtesy car is always welcome as it keeps me mobile!
Ivan, Gwynedd Posted on 23/02/2016 , work completed 23/02/2016
Fantastic.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They went above and beyond what was required of them. Prompt and professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/02/2016 , work completed 22/02/2016
Car service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trustworthy service. Reliable and helpful customer service. You feel they are very honest and pay attention to detail.
Einir, Gwynedd Posted on 19/02/2016 , work completed 19/02/2016
Prompt & very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Van broke during a holiday, very helpful on the phone and fitted me in, no problems. Full description of what was done over phone and very reasonable pricing.
Alex, Cheshire Posted on 19/02/2016 , work completed 19/02/2016
Stay Well Clear
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having read the shinning reviews and believing the mechanic hand an intimate knowledge of the vehicle, I had taken my van in to have an informal inspection. (The Inspection failed to notice a key part of the suspension was severely compromised) But was recommended to have a new used engine installed.I agreed...Installation took significantly longer then quoted; this was considered during final billing.But poor quality of work meant Oil Leaks, coolant Leaks, overheating, clutch slip, cold starting issues... All of which meant multiple visits and more outlay. I feel have been very fair with these issues. Finally I had noticed a snapped bolt head (high tensile) had been left in the engine bay a few months after the install. If had paid more attention to this i probably would of noticed this came from the engine mount and the rest of the bolt was stick in the block, I probably would of also noticed the other bolts did not have any thread lock applied. Instead the engine fell out whilst driving.I will not be retiring to AVW, they are expensive, wasn’t amazed by customer service and ultimately very sloppy if not dangerous. 29/02/2016: I was invited back to AVW and was assured that issues that resulted from works completed have been treated very seriously. Issues are to be reviewed by all staff members in the monthly team brief to help move the business forward. Costs from resulting damages have been reclaimed despite falling outside of the warranty. Would like to thank AVW for dealing with the issues quickly and professionally.
J.K. Palmer Posted on 18/02/2016 , work completed 18/02/2016
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 29/02/2016)
19/02/2016: We are understandably concerned with the issued raised and are sincerely apologetic. We have begun to look into the matter and will do our up most to resolve the issue as quickly as possible. Thank you for your patience. AVW 29/02/2016: Having contacted Mr. Palmer following his complaint regarding work performed on his vehicle in February 2015. It appears that on this occasion, our work was indeed not up to our usual high standards and have therefore compensated him for the cost of repairing the fault. We are grateful for online feedback and are aware that it may not always be positive. Furthermore it has been documented within our complaints procedure and will be discussed at our next staff meeting to aid ongoing quality improvements and ensure an instance such as this does not re-occur. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, AVW
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service in every way.
Pip, Gwynedd Posted on 12/02/2016 , work completed 12/02/2016
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out efficiently and all explained on collection of vehicle.
Iona, Gwynedd Posted on 11/02/2016 , work completed 11/02/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The garage owner picked my car up outside the house in the morning and delivered it, having completed the work, in the evening. I have always found them to provide an excellent and efficient professional service. Backed by knowledgeable and experienced staff in their field.
Alan, Gwynedd Posted on 08/02/2016 , work completed 08/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A truly excellent service from AVW. A rescue with courtesy car to get me home. Prompt repairs, full explanation of problems and vehicle health check. Would always choose this company for repairs/maintenance.
Margaret, Gwynedd Posted on 29/01/2016 , work completed 29/01/2016
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AVW have provided a thoroughly helpful and professional service, especially when our car was stranded at home with a fault. They quickly organised recovery and provided a no cost loaner. No qualms about recommending this trader to others.
Nige, Gwynedd Posted on 27/01/2016 , work completed 27/01/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good welcome, instructions carefully taken, car offered price quoted. Good job done in a timely fashion. Excellent attitude, these people go the extra mile, & so will I to get there.
Christopher, Gwynedd Posted on 27/01/2016 , work completed 27/01/2016
First class & trustworthy as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AVW continues to be trustworthy & offer good value, as well a fantastically friendly service. Infinitely preferable to loud franchise dealerships, I thoroughly recommend AVW.
Ade, Gwynedd Posted on 20/01/2016 , work completed 20/01/2016
A great trader.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service for car services. Everyone there was cheerful, very helpful, exactly as a garage should be.
Elwyn, Gwynedd Posted on 12/11/2015 , work completed 12/11/2015
Wonderful, as always.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nothing is every too much trouble - big or small. Always courteous and willing to help, e.g. the basic checks and oil etc (tyres), as disability in our family.
John, Gwynedd Posted on 10/09/2015 , work completed 10/09/2015
Utmost reliability - excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used AVW for nearly 20 years and always found the staff honest and reliable. We trust the garage to deal with us honestly and fairly, and as speedily as possible. We wouldn't consider going elsewhere.
Margaret, Gwynedd Posted on 13/08/2015 , work completed 13/08/2015
Great commitment to getting us back on the road
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been customers of AVW for the last 7 years and have always been very pleased with their work. They are a friendly and helpful team. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them. Most recently our Touran has needed a replacement gearbox. AVW fitted a second-hand gearbox provided by a third party for us but it soon proved faulty. AVW replaced the gearbox at their own cost and leant us a car big enough for the whole family during the work. Touran now back on the road and going as well as it ever has. Excellent service, thank you very much.
John Roberts Posted on 14/07/2015 , work completed 14/07/2015
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our VW Passat had an issue whilst we were on holiday in Wales ( along way going home!) Would highly recommend AVW- Great service- car fixed , and they couldn't have done more help. If they were my local garage I would use them all the time.
Tom, Essex Posted on 01/06/2015 , work completed 01/06/2015
Went that extra mile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This garage went 'the extra mile' when doing a speedy repair on my race car to enable us to compete at nearby track next day. Could not fault service, attitude or quality of work.
K, Nottinghamshire Posted on 19/05/2015 , work completed 19/05/2015
Very reliable & thorough work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used AVW for 20 years looking after 2 VW Passats, 1 VW Camper Van & a Skoda Octavia. AVW always delivered good service, explained work done and never shoddy or careless. I would recommend 100%.
Margaret, Gwynedd Posted on 20/04/2015 , work completed 20/04/2015
Consistent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommend to try AVW years ago when another garage failed to discover the fault affecting the car they had sold me. AVW found it more quickly and for less than I had already spent. They are always friendly and helpful and prepared to make time for me in an emergency. I appreciate the way they tell me when parts are starting to wear and give me an estimate on how long I have before they need attention. My last repair came in under the estimate. My husband thinks I should change to a garage nearer home but I have no intention of doing so!
Ann, Gwynedd Posted on 10/04/2015 , work completed 10/04/2015
Top Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good all round service & genuine parts used.
Robert Mark, Gwynedd Posted on 23/03/2015 , work completed 23/03/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending.
Alan, Gwynedd Posted on 09/03/2015 , work completed 09/03/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Huw, Gwynedd Posted on 03/03/2015 , work completed 03/03/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a customer of AVW for 10 years. I have always found them helpful, honest and professional. They have high engineering standards and take pride in those standards.
Christopher, Gwynedd Posted on 02/03/2015 , work completed 02/03/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following an alternator failure on the M6, I purchased a Bosch replacement and fitted it by myself by the roadside. The mounting points were different widths from the original and I improvised a spacer but the belt made a lot of noise in use. AVW diagnosed the problem immediately the reinstalled the unit immediately. They charged only 15 mins labour. Their service and product knowledge and customer service was exemplary-highly recommended
David, Hertfordshire Posted on 27/02/2015 , work completed 27/02/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and excellent.
Richard, Gwynedd Posted on 26/02/2015 , work completed 26/02/2015
Efficiency almost par excellence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have dealt with AVW for about 35 years and in recent years have found them hard to beat in most respects.
Ade, Gwynedd Posted on 25/02/2015 , work completed 25/02/2015
Service and MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a customer for 18 years and AVW have always been reliable and helpful. I am happy to recommend this garage, service is friendly and you can talk to the technicians working on your vehicle
Paul, Gwynedd Posted on 20/02/2015 , work completed 20/02/2015
Reliable and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AVW look after my 15 year old VW Passat Estate. They service it and carry out any repairs. I have always found their work to be of a high standard and they show a genuine interest in offering a first-rate service. I am happy to recommend them.
David, Gwynedd Posted on 10/02/2015 , work completed 10/02/2015
Excellent care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've been using them for about 30 years. Excellent service, very friendly and helpful. Courtesy car or lift home provided where needed. The proprietor is also willing to do little jobs himself and takes great care in analysing problems.
Pip, Gwynedd Posted on 10/02/2015 , work completed 10/02/2015
Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used AVW in past and found them reliable and good, no fuss with booking or what is wrong with my car. Not cheap, but not overpriced either. This time it was a 30000m service for my Golf GTD car working better than before.
K, Gwynedd Posted on 06/02/2015 , work completed 06/02/2015
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First visit to AVW recommended by work colleague. Friendly service, agreed on service required, and price. On collection car had been washed, not expected. Talked through invoice. No surprises. Very professional garage. I will use in the future. No brainer, recommended to any one.
Steven, Gwynedd Posted on 05/02/2015 , work completed 05/02/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended, fast, efficient, punctual and pleasant staff. Well done!
Derrick, Gwynedd Posted on 02/02/2015 , work completed 02/02/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always very reliable. Maintains excellent standard
Ieuan, Gwynedd Posted on 29/01/2015 , work completed 29/01/2015
Great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My T4 is running as well as ever now that the wiring fault on the lambda sensor has been found after 10 years and many attempts by other garages.
David Andrew, Avon Posted on 22/01/2015 , work completed 22/01/2015
Professional approach to a difficult job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
True professionals! Took my van to get the glow plugs changed, one plug could not be removed which took extra time and effort to remedy. Additionally further problems were diagnosed. Naturally this meant a higher bill than I was expecting but AVW were great at communicating the issue and managed the whole situation very well. They kindly knocked a big chunk of the labour off the bill too! Van is now working again very well. AVW loaned me a car for free while the work was being done - an incredibly convenient bonus!
Rob, Gwynedd Posted on 21/01/2015 , work completed 21/01/2015
No fuss
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used AVW for over 30 years, which is about the best feedback I can offer.
Geoff, Gwynedd Posted on 20/01/2015 , work completed 20/01/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always trust this garage to service and maintain our vehicles. Great service
Tim, Gwynedd Posted on 16/01/2015 , work completed 16/01/2015
Friendly and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always I received excellent advice from AVW. They fixed the problem quickly and efficiently and the prices are reasonable. Very trustworthy.
Caroline, Gwynedd Posted on 12/01/2015 , work completed 12/01/2015
Confidence and trust.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An extremely experienced and helpful trader - Tim the owner has a wealth of knowledge and I have been impressed with the helpful way I have been treated, giving me confidence and trust in a trader at a time when you have to just take a chance on the garage. I have no difficulty whatsoever in recommending AVW.
Kate, Gwynedd Posted on 01/01/2015 , work completed 01/01/2015
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always - professional. Exceptional service and customer care is paramount
Henry, Gwynedd Posted on 22/11/2014 , work completed 22/11/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always reliable
Stephen, Gwynedd Posted on 16/03/2014 , work completed 16/03/2014