We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

ADW Heating & Plumbing UK

Profile thumb 20200820 124751
5.0

75 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 07:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–20:00
  • Thursday 07:00–20:00
  • Friday 07:00–20:00
  • Saturday 07:00–20:00
  • Sunday 09:00–18:00

About

Firstly let us introduce ourselves. ADW is Andy and Dan Woods. Between us we have over 30 years experience in the heating, plumbing and fireplace industry

Our business is Gas Safe and HETAS Registered

All our work is fully guaranteed and insured

We pride ourselves on a high standard of workmanship, hard work and an attitude of having a clean and tidy work site from start to finish with the utmost respect for your property

We specialise in all aspects of

● PLUMBING
• Bathroom - Design to Install
• Wetrooms
• En-suite's
• Shower rooms
• Cloakroom conversions
• Soil pipe replacements
• All kitchen appliances fitted

● HEATING
• Central heating systems
• Boiler Swaps
• Combi conversions
• Radiator upgrades
• Landlord gas safety checks

● FIREPLACE'S
• Fireplace Installations
• Solid fuel Fireplaces
• Flue liners
• Internal & External flue systems
• Sweep & Smoke Tests
• Pot & Cowls

Contact us via phone/email to arrange a FREE no obligation quote

What we do

  • Heating contractors

  • Plumbers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • Bathroom fitters

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • More Services

    • chimney flues
    • shower rooms

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
75 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
New bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job done by these guys. Complete new bathroom installed. All work completed within the time originally stated and to a very professional standard. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 05/10/2020 , work completed 02/10/2020
Fantastic company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had 2 Edwardian fireplaces installed with multi stoves and they look fantastic. These guys never stopped from the moment they arrived and made a superb job. Had both installed in 2 days, very polite, friendly and I would not hesitate in recommending this company at all. I hope to have them back for a future project. Top class!
Peter Morris Posted on 14/06/2019 , work completed 13/06/2019
Fab, clean chimney liner installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the tricky chimney liner ADW installed for me today. The were very friendly and polite, did a great job and left everywhere clean and tidy afterwards. Thank you!
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 28/03/2019 , work completed 28/03/2019
New fireplace.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
ADW were fantastic from start to finish. Couldn't fault them.
Liz, Merseyside Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
Great lads
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a fireplace today to the highest standard. I couldn't fault the lads...
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
Professional and polite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We left the lads to get on with their work all day. When we returned home the house was spotless and the fireplace was amazing. I have taken the lads details to contact them in future about more work I need doing. Thank you.
Laura, Merseyside Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
Installation fine but aftercare non-existent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
ADW have installed two fireplaces for us and we have been pleased with the installation, however, the second fireplace needed some minor alterations which at the time, ADW agreed to come back and complete for a nominal fee. After a lot of chasing, we finally managed to book them in to do the work. The day arrived and despite waiting in all day, nobody showed up. We contacted them in the evening only to be told they were delayed on another job. We had a decorator booked in the following week which we had to cancel due to them not turning up. Despite contacting ADW on numerous occasions to try to re-arrange a date for the work to be completed, they will now not return calls or texts which is disappointing.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 14/11/2018 , work completed 08/08/2018
The trader replied (on 29/11/2018)
We find this review very unfair as both fireplaces were installed and as usual to a very high standard. The "minor' alteration was that the customer wanted us to remove (a week after it was installed) and cut down the stone mantlepiece for them as they thought it was too big - the customer bought this mantlepiece themselves off the internet. We were paid just to install it The customer was advised that it was not something we can do as it's a specialist job and a stone mason type of trade should be able to assist them with The fireplace showroom whom we got the job through also spoke to the customer and told them it wasn't a job they or us do or have done in the past. I was told by the showroom not to worry about it as the customer understood We always do our best to help/assist our customers after a job has been completed. That's why we get repetitive customers & recommendations
Prompt, professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No hesitation in recommending these guys to anyone. Very friendly, fast and efficient service.
Pauline, Merseyside Posted on 07/11/2018 , work completed 07/11/2018
Log burner installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely delighted with the service we have received, punctual, polite and very thorough. End results is perfect, couldn't be happier.
Caroline, Merseyside Posted on 31/10/2018 , work completed 31/10/2018
Great workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lads turned up and fitted a new fireplace. Clean, tidy & polite - would recommend to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely first class. Started on the agreed date and worked really hard. We had a wall removed and replastered with minimal mess and fuss. The plastering and tiling was the best I’ve ever seen and the bathroom suite was installed to a fantastic standard. Dan was only happy if we were and rectified any small issues without any fuss and did not ask for payment in full until job finished. The bathroom was finished a month ago now and we are over the moon with it. Would recommend Dan and his brother all day long! Thanks lads
Andrew Shepherd Posted on 17/10/2018 , work completed 17/10/2018
Gas free
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. On time. Clean. Well mannered. Very helpful advice on which fire was best.
Nichola, Merseyside Posted on 01/08/2018 , work completed 01/08/2018
Honest quotation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quotation for plumbing work. We were extremely impressed by the courteous and honest assessment provided. Beyond comparison to other companies also called upon.
Polly, . Posted on 21/07/2018 , work completed 21/07/2018
Prompt, professional, excellent craftsmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lads arrived at time agreed and promptly "got to work" Absolutely thrilled with their work. Revamp & totally transformed my old fire place & solid fuel store.
Cathy, Merseyside Posted on 19/07/2018 , work completed 19/07/2018
Fantastic workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The quality of the work was outstanding. Lots of attention to detail. Resolved some tricky issues, without hesitation, and the finish was superb. Would use these guys again in a heart beat.
Aileen, Merseyside Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
Super job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I left the lads a house key so they could install a fireplace. When I returned from work, the fireplace was installed to a high standard and the house was left immaculate. Thank you.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Victorian cast iron
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan and Andy rectified botched job. Fitted open fire with cast surround back plate etc. Completed went beyond my expectations, well mannered. Professional, clean, tidy, punctual and informative. Won't be using anyone else in the future.
Catherine, Merseyside Posted on 12/06/2018 , work completed 12/06/2018
Good professional workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a log burner fitted by these guys. Reliable and professional from moment of quotation through to finished job. Highly recommended.
Cathy, Merseyside Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
Polite, friendly & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an original Victorian marble fireplace installed. The work was efficient and the finished product - excellent. Such helpful & friendly staff - thank you! Can't wait for the next one to be fitted!
Helen, Merseyside Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Brilliant & Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had a number of jobs done by ADW and have always been very impressed by how hard they work, their professionalism and high standard of work. I would recommend them to anyone and would definitely use them again.
Mandy, Merseyside Posted on 29/03/2018 , work completed 29/03/2018
Timely and very competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ours was not a straight forward installation. We had two other companies quote - they were more expensive and reluctant to take on the challenge. Dan kept his appointments and his promises and was determined to get the work done. We are very satisfied customers.
Rob, Merseyside Posted on 28/03/2018 , work completed 28/03/2018
Excellent job, trustworthy reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lads completed wet room for me in prompt time. Couldn't fault workmanship excellent. The lads were well mannered, reliable & trustworthy. Hope to have more work done in near future. Cant wait.
Sylvia, Merseyside Posted on 20/03/2018 , work completed 20/03/2018
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tradesmen were polite & pleasant. Worked well and efficiently. House left clean & tidy. New fire looks really good. Thank you.
Ann, Merseyside Posted on 07/03/2018 , work completed 07/03/2018
Cast iron fireplace
Customer Service
Quality
Value
ADW just installed a new cast iron fireplace to a high standard. Would recommend to friends and family.
John, Merseyside Posted on 28/02/2018 , work completed 28/02/2018
Excellent & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding work, polite and professional.
Julia, Merseyside Posted on 12/02/2018 , work completed 12/02/2018
Very Happy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got on with the job, started work straight away, non stop, hardworking and end job looked stunning! Very happy. Will have them back to complete more work in the future.
Amy, Merseyside Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New radiator supplied and fitted with the removal of a additional radiator & new pipework. Polite, friendly and professional. The work carried out looks fantastic. Very happy customer.
Diane, Merseyside Posted on 18/01/2018 , work completed 18/01/2018
Fantastic Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional from quote through to finish. Good advice on choosing bathroom furniture. Would highly recommend.
Joanne, Merseyside Posted on 08/01/2018 , work completed 08/01/2018
Best around for Stoves!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
ADW Heating installed our stove several years ago providing expert and helpful advice and an installation with no fuss - know exactly what they are doing! Returned today to service it after a couple of years use. Prompt, clean, helpful and great value for money! Won't find better around!
Shaun, Merseyside Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
Ace Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job from start to finish. Highly recommend.
James, Merseyside Posted on 03/11/2017 , work completed 03/11/2017
Boss!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great workers and amazing job done! Thanks.
Debra, Merseyside Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
Great job every time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys are the best. I've personally used them on 3 occasions and they do an impeccable job. Clean, professional and great prices.
Terry, Merseyside Posted on 07/10/2017 , work completed 07/10/2017
On time!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend these boys, polite, friendly and professional. Turned up on time and done the job quoted for with no hassle and no mess to my property.
Elizabeth, Merseyside Posted on 02/10/2017 , work completed 02/10/2017
Prompt & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived exactly on time. Friendly and efficient.
Susan, Merseyside Posted on 29/09/2017 , work completed 29/09/2017
Radiator job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
ADW turned up on time and did a great job. Installed 4 new radiators with pipework done to a very high standard. I've already got them booked in for more work in the future. Thanks guys!
Darren, Merseyside Posted on 26/09/2017 , work completed 26/09/2017
Log burner Fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the work and attention to detail from Dan & Andy. The finished result is a real focal point and we look forward to enjoying it for years to come. I could not recommend them highly enough - from start to finish they have been fantastic. Thank you.
Catherine, Merseyside Posted on 22/09/2017 , work completed 22/09/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Prompt attention friendly approach.
Lionel, Merseyside Posted on 20/09/2017 , work completed 20/09/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, clean and tidy. Excellent job done.
Barry, Merseyside Posted on 20/09/2017 , work completed 20/09/2017
Professional and competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys were very good at what they do and I'm very pleased with the job. Also, both DAN and his partner were polite, respectful of my property and I was kept well informed at every stage of the job.
Gerry, Merseyside Posted on 12/09/2017 , work completed 12/09/2017
Great professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed, arrived spot on time and did a great job, both guys very pleasant and seem to have done a good job.
Lynn, Merseyside Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017
Good job - very conscientious
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both workers got on with the job. Cleaned up after the work was done. Work completed to a huge standard.
Ray, Merseyside Posted on 31/08/2017 , work completed 31/08/2017
Stove Fit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, two nice lads. Highly recommend.
Rod, Merseyside Posted on 29/08/2017 , work completed 29/08/2017
Slate fireplace
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed with the service, clean, tidy. A great job done. I highly recommend them, service with a smile.
David James, Lancashire Posted on 24/08/2017 , work completed 24/08/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New shower installed by professional heating engineers in our en suite bathroom, extremely happy with way the work was carried out and the end result. All done to a very high standard. We are employing this company to do further work for us and I would recommend them to anyone. They also did extra work for us on the day.
Penelope, Merseyside Posted on 11/08/2017 , work completed 11/08/2017
Great job, friendly and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the service by ADW Heating. Andrew & Daniel were friendly and knowledgeable. Would certainly recommend.
Claire, Merseyside Posted on 09/08/2017 , work completed 09/08/2017
Fast installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had full central heating system installed. Good quality work, very fast, would recommend.
lwaddington Posted on 04/08/2017 , work completed 04/08/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys installed two log burners for us. They did a brilliant job, they were very reliable and very much trusted. Loved the end result and recommend them to a lot of our friends and would definitely use them again.
Jessica, Merseyside Posted on 02/08/2017 , work completed 02/08/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely brilliant job. Minimal mess and very clean and professional. Would highly recommend ADW. Thank you.
Carly, Merseyside Posted on 01/08/2017 , work completed 01/08/2017
Boiler swap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work and prices. Neat job and great pipework. Take pride in their work. 100% recommend.
Andrew, Merseyside Posted on 17/07/2017 , work completed 17/07/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend without any hesitation, friendly first class service. Excellent boys!
Stephanie, Merseyside Posted on 14/07/2017 , work completed 14/07/2017
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a feature fireplace installed today by ADW. Great workmanship and attitude. Worked hard all day, can't wait for the winter now!
Emma, Cheshire Posted on 13/07/2017 , work completed 13/07/2017
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked to high standard, polite and no issues. Excellent, many thanks.
Kenneth, Merseyside Posted on 11/07/2017 , work completed 11/07/2017
1st class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Andy and Dan previously and would recommend these gentlemen to friends, family and anyone wanting a 1st class service. Their installations are neat and tidy and we are delighted with our new log burner.
Geoff, Merseyside Posted on 06/07/2017 , work completed 06/07/2017
Shower enclosure.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lads installed shower tray and shower screen and also electric shower, great job, very polite and tidy. Would highly recommend.
Peter, Merseyside Posted on 03/07/2017 , work completed 03/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good!
Tony, Merseyside Posted on 03/07/2017 , work completed 03/07/2017
Neat job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The lads installed a woodburner, stove and fireplace in my living room to a very high standard. Would recommend to family and friends.
Ben, Merseyside Posted on 28/06/2017 , work completed 28/06/2017
Couldn't be happier
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hardworking and tidy workmen. From the survey to the job, couldn't fault them. They left the house tidy too!
Moire, Merseyside Posted on 22/06/2017 , work completed 22/06/2017
Excellent job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job, cleaned afterwards worked very well & hard would recommend them to anyone.
Julie, Merseyside Posted on 21/06/2017 , work completed 21/06/2017
Our new fireplace.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The lads turned up and fitted our new fireplace and stove. They were punctual, polite and tidy. Me and my wife are over the moon. We would recommend, no problem.
Kevin, Merseyside Posted on 20/06/2017 , work completed 20/06/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, very pleased. Job was undertaken on time to a very high standard. Very pleased with the finished installation.
Kate, Merseyside Posted on 15/06/2017 , work completed 15/06/2017
Great Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean, tidy and arrived on time. Would not hesitate to recommend. Very high standard of workmanship.
Wendy, Merseyside Posted on 12/06/2017 , work completed 12/06/2017
very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend Dan and Andy . Two hard working, professional, down to earth men. they ripped out my old bathroom for me and fitted my new shower room , nothing was to much trouble from start to finish and kept me involved ever step of the way. they always made sure everywhere was tidy at the end of the day. they have done a fantastic job , im so pleased with it . thanks again lads
k.donovan Posted on 02/06/2017 , work completed 02/06/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had ADW install 2 new radiators into my conservatory both me and my husband are delighted with there workmanship and most of all, there prices. Thank you
Nichola, Merseyside Posted on 31/05/2017 , work completed 31/05/2017
One very happy customer.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a wet room installed. Very clean workers during and after the work was completed. Would have them back and would recommend them to anyone . Trusty worthy guys too
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
Central heating system.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The lads turned up at 8.30 every day, and worked hard all day. The pipework, radiators and boiler they installed was all done to a very high standard, and neat. They even hoovered up after themselves. Thanks.
Barny, Merseyside Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
Amazing job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hi we had a new boiler moved and fitted in another area of kitchen. A new vent to outside. New standard size gas pipes fitted and a stopcock. All the way through they explained what they were doing. All for a bargain price. They were very polite, courteous and most importantly cleaned up after themselves. Really pleased with work and would fondly recommend. Thanks lads for an amazing job. :)
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan and Andy came recommended to me off a friend who had work done by them. I couldn't fault them from start to finish and would happily pass their details on in the future. Thank you both.
Becky, Merseyside Posted on 21/05/2017 , work completed 21/05/2017
Custom stone fireplace
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had by woodburner fitted a few months but finally got chance to appreciate it. Really love it and the fireplace that the lads fitted. All done in one day and so clean and tidy I don't need to redecorate. Thanks!
Andrea, Merseyside Posted on 05/05/2017 , work completed 05/05/2017
Love our fireplace.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys turned up at eight o'clock, and were done by 5pm. We had a log burner installed. Great job, great price, and would highly recommend these lads.
Dean, Merseyside Posted on 01/05/2017 , work completed 01/05/2017
Bathroom of our dream
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unbelievable job done by the lads that included removal of old suite and tiles, re-tile all walls and floor, plaster ceiling and new spotlights. Fit new suite in and all to a very high standard. House wall clean too! Thanks boys!
Alan, Merseyside Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
Beautiful wet room.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These boy's attitudes, workmanship, and eye for detail is outstanding. I have already passed their number onto friends and family.
Gavin, Merseyside Posted on 21/03/2017 , work completed 21/03/2017
Outstanding job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The lads arrive on time and removed my old gas fireplace and brick wood etc. They then installed my new limestone suite, flue liner and multi-fuel stove. They were very clean and tidy and we are over the moon with the finished product. Highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/02/2017 , work completed 18/02/2017
Amazing brick fireplace.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These lads did an outstanding job. I'm already think about another one in the dining room. Thanks Dan and Andy!
Vinie, Merseyside Posted on 10/02/2017 , work completed 10/02/2017
Couldn't be happier!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Beyond happy at such a fantastic job and finish on my conservatory woodburner. it was a pleasure dealing with you. Excellent professional service and kept me informed at each stage of the job. Also helped me choose the appropriate fire. 100% recommended.
Kerry, Merseyside Posted on 08/01/2017 , work completed 08/01/2017
A D W Heating Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had fitted, a chimney pot and cowl also a flu liner, they completed the job really well even though my house is an old house and they had trouble getting the flu liner down the chimney, they persevered until they were happy with the job. They also fitted a wood burner stove, they brought dust sheets covered the floor and tidied up after them. Just may I add, they used all the correct equipment, a cherry picker to the roof and the wore all the safety equipment . They were polite and courteous all of the time nothing was too much trouble. The work was satisfactory and I would recommend Dan and Andy
Posted on 24/10/2016 , work completed 24/10/2016