We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

AJ Solutions

Logo on white
Profile thumb 20190604 221800

5.0

41 Reviews

About

AJ Solutions offers top quality workmanship in most trades. We as a team mainly specialises in joinery and joinery manufacture with a in house joinery workshop to make anything from small hand turned items to big bespoke gates. We also can offer other services such as plastering, decking, paving, brick work etc at low affordable and competitive prices. All work carried out all small and big jobs are treated with the upmost respect and cleanliness. With many years of experience in the trades we like to help out and give advice when needed. We use top quality timbers and other high quality materials for all our work. Our working experience, cleanliness, health and saftey and professionalism was noticed by the bbc and we were asked to be the main builders and tradesmen on a tv program called 'your homes in their hands' this was a great achievement for our company and hoping for another soon. Call today for a stress free no obligation quote. References of all work available to show highest of quality workmanship

What we do

  • Carpenters

  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Doors

  • Plastering

  • Decking installers

  • Kitchen fitters

  • Builders

  • More Services

    • joinery
    • joiners

Customer reviews

5.0
41 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Driveway gates
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy has been briilant, so glad we found him. I would recommend him to everyone. He has been so easy to deal with, very friendly and made me feel at easy straight away. He has kept in touch throughout the process, very reliable and passionate which shows in his work of very high quality. most importantly I am more than impressed with the finish result. Thanks so much to Andy and his team and for all your advice and understanding my situation. So so glad we found you, top quality service from start to finish.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester25/07/2019
Top quality work. Professional, conscientious, with exacting standards. Would recommend every time!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy is a very personable, friendly and professional craftsman and it was a pleasure to have him work at our home. Andy fitted 12 inch skirting boards in our 1908 Edwardian property utilising tools from the same period along with an array of modern equipment. He is very knowledgeable and extremely passionate about what he does as a trade. Andy listened to our brief in terms of the skirting boards and our ideas for other future jobs in the property including repairs to hardwood windows and refurbishment of a 1935 revolving cedar summer house. We felt that we had received an education, with Andy waxing lyrical about the period, making useful recommendations and and abundance of ideas for our period property. Andy was quick with ideas to save us money and no job was too small or too great as long as we were happy with his craftsmanship. He was also keen to point out pitfalls for novice property developers like us and things to be aware of when working on a period property. We trusted Andy and his craftsmanship exceeded all expectations. We are delighted with his work and he will be back to our property to help with a number of other jobs. Where Andy wasn’t able to help us in terms of his specialist trade he was only too happy to personally recommend fellow tradesmen which was very reassuring as if they are half as good as Andy we will be in very safe hands! We highly recommend Andy for a professional, efficient, friendly craftsman who provides excellent results!
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester13/07/2019
Decking
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New decking. Excellent work and all completed on time. Great attitude. I would recommend Andy to my friends. Thank you for the great work
Customer in Greater Manchester24/04/2019
Hanging 5 internal doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend AJ Solutions for the work was carried out today. are frames were not to level but Andy sorted the doors to fit. They cleaned up all the mess as they was working. Top class workmanship Regards Trevor Gresty
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester25/03/2019
Hanging 4 interior doors & furniture
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. Thank you.
S, Merseyside07/03/2019
Amazing joiner
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy, showed up on time and was prompt. Very polite and considerate guys, would highly recommend and definitely would use again. Absolutely brilliant.
Kay, Clwyd21/02/2019
Plastering walls and patch filling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service, quality work, clean and safe, can recommend AJ Solutions.
Steve, Clwyd14/02/2019
Excellent communication , work ethic and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy has recently completed changing 7 internal doors and handles 2 of which were more specialised doors , a large set of garage doors and a back gate all of which have been completed in a professional manner to the highest standard . Andy completed this work while I was in work and I thoroughly trusted him in my home.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester07/02/2019
Hanging 2 internal pine doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time very clean and tidy. Brushed up after himself. Would highly recommend.
Shirley, Cheshire30/01/2019
Installation of 14 oak doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can highly recommended Andy for his fast, efficient, professional, and clean installation of the oak doors in my house. If you require a joiner do not hesitate to contact Him as his workmanship is absolutely spot on I will definitely use him again without hesitation.
Customer in Merseyside26/01/2019
New fencing, hardwood gate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hardworking and polite gentlemen. Done a fab job
Denise, Clwyd15/01/2019
6 oak doors fitted & supplied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, clean, house left in lovely condition. Doors look amazing. Recommended them to friends and family.
Lin, Merseyside19/12/2018
Fitting four oak doors.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great communication, great price, great work, great guy. Will use again, no problem.
Wayne, Merseyside21/11/2018
Knew posts, handrail, spindles
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service professionally carried out. Will certainly use this company again - highly recommended.
Elizabeth, Merseyside15/11/2018
New skirting and Oak sill
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, very friendly, very good.
Andrew, Merseyside06/11/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy fitted 18 new internal doors for me, excellent job! He was punctual and cleared everything up before he left. Would definitely recommend him to others.
F, Cheshire06/03/2018
Hung 10 internal doors & supply
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service from quotation to finish. Very professional. Great value for money. Good quality service & goods.
Tracey, Cheshire19/02/2018
Full skim & joinery work in house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic finished job, no matter how many little snags encountered and couldn't be more helpful. Great job, done to a very high standard.
Keiron, Cheshire06/02/2018
Outstanding professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An absolutely brilliant job, did exactly what they promised. Friendly and polite and cleared everything up afterwards. Would use them again.
Jean, Cheshire26/10/2017
Did a bathroom ceiling.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The plasterer AJ Solutions did a great job of ceiling. I recommend them for family and friends.
John, Merseyside07/06/2017
Plinths in Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew and his mate did a great job fitting new plinths in our kitchen. A really good quality job, we're very pleased. We've got lots of jobs we will be asking for a quote, Many Thanks Gavin and Rach
Gavin Simpson04/06/2017
Fitting 12 internal doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have already decided to use AJ Solutions again. I was very pleased with the completed work which was done to an excellent standard. It was a perfect job, done in a very good time frame too. Andrew was courteous and polite, and his team too. He cleaned up all afterwards. A splendid job of work.
Susan, Cheshire14/05/2017
Fantastic job highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy has done a fantastic job. He was very professional and plastered my kitchen to the highest standard. I was very pleased with his work and his team.
Fiona, Merseyside09/05/2017
5 internal doors fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job. Responsive. Neat and tidy. Would recommend.
Joseph, Lancashire07/05/2017
Garden landscape, Bifold gates and planters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Honest, pleasant service.
Stephen, Cheshire02/05/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional from start to finish. Nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommend this trader. His work on our decking far exceeding our expectations.
Mike, Clwyd26/04/2017
Very good job, thanks!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy & Todd worked very hard to fit Oak Bifold doors for me. Coming up with a good solution when an unexpected problem came to light. They were polite and respectful and very tidy. No hesitation in recommending AJ Solutions. I will use Andy again in the future when needed.
Val, Merseyside29/03/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and his men worked really hard, they have done an excellent job. Listened to what we asked for and carried out a really good job. Would recommend.
Stephen, Merseyside19/01/2017
Plastering & decorating hall stairs & landing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job done on the time and cost that had been given - to a very high standard. Explaining what was being done and why as he worked. Very satisfied and would recommend Andy to family and friends.
Joyce, Merseyside12/01/2017
Will use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work and they also did extra work as the need arose and cleared up afterwards. My highest comment is that I would be happy to use them again. I don't say that about many! Very professional.
Jo, Cheshire11/01/2017
Replacement doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attended at agreed date and time. Worked hard and a good result on a tricky job. The doors look great. Good value for money.
Moira, Clwyd13/12/2016
Plastering front room, partition wall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Made up with the work that's been done to the front room. Fantastic job. Will definitely have them back to do other rooms.
Joanne, Cheshire06/12/2016
Excellent plastering job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clean and tidy. Excellent craftsmanship. Lots of advice for other jobs thoroughly decent job all round.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer16/11/2016
Plastering bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job, done to a very high standard. Worked non-stop, very clean, on time and informative at all times.
George, Merseyside09/11/2016
Hard working and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked long hours to get the job done quickly. Liaised with multiple merchants to get the best prices. Coming back to do more work for us.
Christopher, Cheshire04/11/2016
Professional and tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional plastering job in a tight space, clean and tidy, and perfect, flat finish - highly recommended.
Gary, Merseyside23/10/2016
Perfect work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Honest, polite and prompt team of workers. Brilliant job and cleaned up and left my home as I like it. Would recommend this company to anybody who asked me. I will use them again when needed.
Ann, Merseyside15/10/2016
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy did a great job plastering a room for us. He contacted us quickly and arranged a convenient day to suit us. He plastered a room, and also advised on a couple of other jobs while he was there. He was really accommodating and helpful and left the room and house spotless. Great job and I wouldn't hesitate to use him again.
Deb H06/10/2016
Awesome Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AJ Solutions plastered the inside of my conservatory roof. Andy did an awesome job and I had no complaints at all. The work was completed before time and was bang on budget. I would highly recommend this company and have already done so.
G2R Construction, Lincolnshire18/09/2016
Decking
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Decking work was carried out in 2 locations in my back garden
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer31/08/2016
Would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AJ Solutions have done numerous plastering and Joinery work for me. Andy always does a great job and I never have any complaints. He always turns up on time and works to a high standard. His customer service is excellent and I would highly recommend this company to others.
DW Plumbing Solutions, Cheshire06/08/2016