We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Alan Cook Removals & Storage

Profile thumb wp 20161123 09 13 50 pro  002
4.6

73 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–12:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What makes our traders different?

Removals is an industry that Which? Trusted Traders has a strong focus on reducing consumer detriment in, due to the nature of it's work / audience of customers. Which? Trusted Traders carries out due diligence on all our endorsed businesses, and we want our consumers to continue to make the right choices about the companies they choose to carry out jobs, especially with removal businesses. We have a useful article to let you know exactly what you can expect from our traders, find it under the 'advice' section of our website. Did you know Which? Trusted Traders work with a number of competent persons schemes to help raise standards within the home improvement and motoring sectors. For more information please check out our relationships page.

About

Professional, friendly and experienced Removal Service,
Whether you are moving locally, or to the other end of the country, we can help with all aspects of your move - from a personalised Packing Service, Dismantling and reassembly of your larger items, to the Removal itself, we are here to help your move go smoothly.

Call us on 01508 520631, to speak to our friendly Team, and book a Quotation Appointment, to meet us and discuss your removal requirements.

Cotmer Storage Ltd T/A Alan Cook Removals & Storage

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • Storage services
    • International removals
  • More Services

    • in house furniture moves collection delivery of items.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.6
73 reviews
Customer Service
4.6
Quality
4.6
Value
4.6
Sort by
Thank you Alan Cook for a fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot thank you enough for the great service we received from you and your staff during our recent move from Grantham to Lowestoft. Your men arrived punctually and were cheerful in spite of the early hours of the morning. Smartly turned out and polite, they worked quickly and carefully and nothing was too much trouble for any of them. I can't praise them enough. We have moved several times over the years and never have we had such an efficient service. You should be rightly proud of yourselves. We can truthfully recommend you. Not one item was damaged or missing as has happened to us in the past. The young men deserve the highest praise and were a credit to you! The first time a move has been so stress-free.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 08/09/2021 , work completed 27/08/2021
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were extremely pleased with the service provided by Alan Cook Removals and Storage. Our move couldn't have gone better. The crew members were helpful, professional and very hard-working. Our move to a different part of the country went very smoothly and was stress-free, thanks to the crew. We had originally planned to do the packing ourselves but last minute, due to medical reasons, we were unable to do so. The company immediately provided the full packing service. It was also a pleasure to deal with the office staff. The various services they offered were clearly explained. Additionally, our initial removal date had to be changed last minute, and we were immediately provided with an alternative date.
(your username) Posted on 04/09/2021 , work completed 17/08/2021
Moving made stress free
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were packed and ready to go on the moving date. The team of five were brilliant and so good with three inquisitive terriers. It could have been stressful for them but Kevin found treats and they won't forget that in a hurry. The poor team had loads of pots and garden statues but soldiered on regardless I apologise for that and also my vast extensive wardrobe. Promise I have sent loads to the charity shop a lesson is don't dispose of until in new home as much more will go.
Julie in Suffolk Posted on 02/09/2021 , work completed 24/08/2021
No stars, do not use their insurance - Any damage to your belongings will be assessed by how much you could sell your items on Ebay without delivery!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our most recent experience with Alan Cook Storage in Lowestoft, which was an 'accessible' storage unit was distressing, frustrating and never to be repeated! We had the majority of our furniture in store with them for almost 5 years. But around 18 months to 2 years ago, we added a Sofa bed which was approx 9 months old and a couple of Ikea tables. We were in 3 Storage units inside the building, and, they kept asking would we consider moving into a 'Container' outside. As we knew our build project was nearing the end, we agreed to them moving us into the container, but I was present when this took place. Immediately we all noticed that the Sofa Bed had been damaged by Vermin and the then Manager, took photos and suggested waiting until the furniture was delivered to us before making an Insurance Claim, as there may be other things to claim for. When we went into store, we were given the opportunity of paying an additional £20 per month on top of our storage costs to cover 'all eventualities' which we did....so, over the storage period we paid in excess of £1000 for additional insurance over and above their included insurance. When the furniture was delivered recently. we made the Claim for the £495 Ikea Sofa Bed, which is what it would cost us to replace it 'like for like' which is what they state. I was told that the Claim had been rejected because Vermin damage was excluded from the Policy!! Then, much toing and froing, the Insurance Company said they would offer £200! AVOID
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 17/08/2021 , work completed 26/05/2021
Great work in difficult conditions
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Impressions from the initial survey visit were very positive; professional, experienced, understanding the human side of moving house. Comms with the office (Xavier and Todd) were again very professional and helpful. In advance of the move, ample cardboard boxes, tape and wrapping paper were provided. The boxes are all recycled which I think most people would see as a plus these days. On the removal day, we had three small lorries, due to limited access at our new home. The crew was Olly, Dan and Dan. They were very cheerful and efficient and got everything loaded with no problems, including dozens of outdoor plant pots with plants of all sizes, some rather prickly (sorry!). At our new home, they offloaded everything safely and efficiently, despite having to deliver most items of furniture up an exterior staircase in monsoon rain conditions. By the end the guys were soaked to the skin but they remained cheerful and professional. Our overall impression is that this is the best kind of family business, where personal service and customer satisfaction are really important. We are very happy with the experience and would recommend Cooks Removals unreservedly.
Paul in Suffolk Posted on 20/07/2021 , work completed 08/07/2021
Complicated Move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alan Cook assisted us in moving the contents of our late mothers' house to several different locations. It was a complicated move, we colour coded all the items and when the items were collected from the house the lads knew exactly what to do. The lads were clean, friendly and professional adhering to all the covid regulations at the time of the move. Thank you to all the team, including all the office team and background staff.
Customer in Southend-on-Sea Posted on 17/07/2021 , work completed 15/07/2021
Long distance move mad easy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alan Cook Removals did a great job packing and moving our belongings out of the house we had owned for 20 years into storage for a couple of weeks and then transporting everything from Suffolk to Scotland. All the staff worked tirelessly and with good humour, even unloading some of it when they arrived at our new house at 7.30pm after a long journey. Administration was also excellent with all our questions and changes dealt with pleasantly and efficiently. Thank you for making our move easy.
Anne in Suffolk Posted on 07/07/2021 , work completed 10/06/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were so pleased that we chose to use Alan Cook Removals for the packing and removal of our belongings into storage. They honoured their quotation and were really helpful all the way through the difficult times that moving brings. The packers were efficient and respectful of our belongings. The removal guys were similarly helpful and friendly and respectful and they all worked really hard. We were so comforted to have such a thorough and knowledgeable team to take care of all our belongings. We look forward to using them later when we have all our belongings moved down to the West Country.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 29/06/2021 , work completed 03/06/2021
The got the job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had several heavy items of furniture and more than a dozen very heavy boxes and several bags and crates to be moved, removing me from Norwich to Swaffham. The team arrived very promptly and set to the task at once, ensuring that all items to be moved arrived safely at my new home; they were very helpful in ensuring that items were placed as I wished. I had suggested at Cavendish Court how they may negotiate the building to best advantage when moving items, especially furniture, but the team were determined on their own approach. I believe that the manager of Cavendish Court had lodged a complaint with Alan Cook with regard to the team's attitude, which I can only remark that while that may have been her experience it was not mine. The team worked very hard and fulfilled all that I required of them.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 15/06/2021 , work completed 03/06/2021
Professional and very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would 100% recommend Alan Cook removals. Both of the guys we so professional and helpful. They moved us with ease and in a really quick time frame. Nothing was too much, they would assist with wrapping any loose items, covering and taking care of larger and valuable items. They made sure they put everything in the correct room once we were in the new property. Excellent all round and will definitely use again for any future removals 5*****
Ellie in Norfolk Posted on 07/06/2021 , work completed 28/05/2021