We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Alan Cook Removals & Storage

Profile thumb wp 20161123 09 13 50 pro  002
4.6

73 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–12:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What makes our traders different?

Removals is an industry that Which? Trusted Traders has a strong focus on reducing consumer detriment in, due to the nature of it's work / audience of customers. Which? Trusted Traders carries out due diligence on all our endorsed businesses, and we want our consumers to continue to make the right choices about the companies they choose to carry out jobs, especially with removal businesses. We have a useful article to let you know exactly what you can expect from our traders, find it under the 'advice' section of our website. Did you know Which? Trusted Traders work with a number of competent persons schemes to help raise standards within the home improvement and motoring sectors. For more information please check out our relationships page.

About

Professional, friendly and experienced Removal Service,
Whether you are moving locally, or to the other end of the country, we can help with all aspects of your move - from a personalised Packing Service, Dismantling and reassembly of your larger items, to the Removal itself, we are here to help your move go smoothly.

Call us on 01508 520631, to speak to our friendly Team, and book a Quotation Appointment, to meet us and discuss your removal requirements.

Cotmer Storage Ltd T/A Alan Cook Removals & Storage

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • Storage services
    • International removals
  • More Services

    • in house furniture moves collection delivery of items.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.6
73 reviews
Customer Service
4.6
Quality
4.6
Value
4.6
Sort by
Alan Cook home removals excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an extremely positive experience choosing Alan Cook removals for our recent home move. They were very professional from the outset. The quote estimate was within our expected range, we hired boxes and were always dealt with professionally and politely. Three guys moved us from a large 4 bed house with 3 vans, all of which were filled. The calmness and assuredness of the staff certainly took a lot of the stress away from what can be a very stressful day. Everything ran like clockwork in no small part down to the removals team who had us fully installed in our new home by mid-afternoon. I would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 04/06/2021 , work completed 18/05/2021
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked for the quotation and from then onwards received excellent customer care. I was kept informed and given good advice before the actual move. On the day of my move the men were on time and set about the task with a cheerful willingness which impressed my son and daughter as well as me. Every care was taken with my belongings and, because it was during a national COVID lockdown, of my family and me too. They took a lot of strain out of a very stressful day and with their never failing sense of humour the whole operation was made so much easier. When they reached my new property they were faced with a very difficult situation caused by the seller before I arrived. They deal with this with tact and in a professional manner while they waited for me to arrive. Overall I have nothing but praise for everyone involved, be they administration or the men on the day.
Grace in Norfolk Posted on 04/05/2021 , work completed 29/03/2021
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another great service from Alan Cook! We were moved into the store by Alan Cook and could not fault the service. The team were polite, efficient and made the process stress free. We always recommend Alan Cook to our friends and family and look forward to using their services again in the future!
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 17/04/2021 , work completed 08/04/2021
Efficient removals service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The removal team (2) arrived promptly at 8.30 and loaded our belongings (we had used our own boxes) efficiently and with care. By mid morning they were packed up ready to go and arrived at our new house before noon. The unloading was even more quick as the team were joined by 4 others (who were awaiting access to another house where a delivery was scheduled). By 2pm everything was unloaded, in the right rooms and set up. We could not have asked for better service from a good humoured and friendly team. We would recommend Alan Cook Removals.
Christopher in Norfolk Posted on 13/04/2021 , work completed 29/03/2021
Excellent removal company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had excellent service from Alan Cook removals who packed and moved our belongings to Somerset earlier this year. Everything was done on time and as promised. The staff were efficient, hard-working friendly and courteous and I would highly recommend them.
Helen in East Suffolk Posted on 07/04/2021 , work completed 09/02/2021
Alan Cook House Removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish a thoroughly professional job. Admin staff were polite and informative, with regular updates about availability during the final days of setting a completion date. Martin and his team were remarkably efficient and professional, and even made us a cup of tea until we found the kettle! Good humoured and polite, they made the day as stress free as it possibly could be. Excellent!
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 03/03/2021 , work completed 23/02/2021
Removals from Suffolk to South Wales
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cooks (Britannia) moved us from Suffolk to Bury St Edmunds, in dreadful weather in early February. The guys were fantastic and worked like careful Trojans. They were cheerful and professional and were really good at checking with us about what we wanted every step of the way. No problems at all.
Customer in Bridgend County Borough Posted on 25/02/2021 , work completed 10/02/2021
First Class Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a removal firm at quite short notice and because of the number of completions taking place we struggled to find someone on the day we needed. Luckily for us Alan Cook Removals had a vacancy. From the on site survey to the move itself, everything about them was first class. Quick to respond to emails, polite and friendly staff and a very competitive price. I cannot fault them!
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 10/02/2021 , work completed 01/02/2021
Removers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving house is very stressful and the three young men we had to move us were very efficient and cheerful. They made our day less stressful. Thank you Alan Cook Removers.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 03/02/2021 , work completed 19/01/2021
Be Warned - Look Elsewhere.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the misfortune of asking Alan Cook Removals to carry out our recent move and how we rue that day. One broken promise after another from staff who were totally unprofessional, rude, arrogant and just don't seem to care. Eventually, we reluctantly ended up having to agree to them picking our furniture up one day earlier than planned, taking it into storage and then delivering it to our new address some days later, (although not on the day they had initially agreed). They seemed to think that they were doing me a big favour by not charging for the weeks storage, big wow! What about the other £750+ I had to shell out due to the fact that everything had to be put into storage and then be brought out again. Their attitude of 'If you don't like it then find someone else to move it' was thrown down like a gauntlet and I just wish that time had permitted me to do just that. The chief villains - Jamie, Russ or Ross, Liz and Todd. The Good guys - The team of three hard working lads who packed up our belongings, two of whom (Chris and Kieran) also delivered them to our new address just as the snow started to fall. To them I say a big thank you. Don't say you haven't been warned! Do yourselves a favour and look elsewhere.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 28/01/2021 , work completed 20/01/2021