We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Albion Electrical Ltd

Profile thumb albion logo sage  4
5.0

26 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a north east based company, first established in 1998 as a sole trader, and we went to a limited company in 2007.We are full accreditation by the NICEIC (National Inspection Council for Electrical Installation Contractors) and the ECA (Electrical Contractors Association). We are also endorsed by the governments Trustmark approval scheme for maintaining a professional level of business and workmanship. This company also appears on the governments “Electrical Safety Register”. The types of work we specialise in are Domestic, Commercial and Industrial electrical installations, and inspection & testing. Albion Electrical Ltd has a wealth of experience working with national companies (P&O Trans European, Wincanton, Sims Recycling & Jacques Vert) to name a few. As well as a comprehensive range of electrical services. We’ve over 30 years of experience, so you can rely on us.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
26 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Tea time call out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We lost all power to the house, the 1 rcd tripped and wouldn’t reset bang on tea time. I called Albion and Graeme said he’d be round in 45 minutes and he was. He managed to get power back on to half the house so our 2 fridge freezers were working and nothing was lost. As this was a call out and he was a busy man it took a few days to complete the job which ended up being a new MCB with individual RCDs. We would use Albion again.
Customer in Hartlepool Posted on 26/10/2021 , work completed 20/09/2021
Garden and Indoor Power Sockets
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme is always kind, thoughtful and happy to help. His work is always concise and impressive, whilst always ensuring he leaves no mess behind once the job is finished. Graeme is also very meticulous about ensuring it is safety standard and he is always competitively priced. I would always recommend Graeme’s electrical company. Go on give him a call!
Melanie in Hartlepool Posted on 02/10/2021 , work completed 04/08/2021
Excellent job replacing shower and blown electrics
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme was very professional and had to travel to get new parts due to an electrical blowout and still kept the quoted price the same, an excellent service and extremely efficient
Customer in County Durham Posted on 30/08/2021 , work completed 30/08/2021
Minor electrical works.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding. Arrived on time. Efficient and very tidy. Work is of an excellent standard and tidied up upon completion. Fair price, would not hesitate to recommend.
Steve in Hartlepool Posted on 27/06/2021 , work completed 22/06/2021
The trader replied (on 28/06/2021)
Hi Steve Thank you for your review. We try our best to give a first class service and its nice to get some feedback
EICR certification
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme of Albion undertook a review, testing, report completion and issue of necessary certification for EICR within the private rented property market. Work involved an in-depth inspection of a property's electrical systems. Albion's price was very competitive and work completed on time despite a tight schedule. Albion was very clear with all technical requirements during the progress of the work. With any future electrical work, I'll get in touch.
Customer in Hartlepool Posted on 01/04/2021 , work completed 31/03/2021
Usual great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme is unfailingly prompt, efficient & good natured, even when an idiot (me!) calls him back to a non-existent fault! Sorry, Graeme & thanks again.
Customer in Hartlepool Posted on 22/08/2020 , work completed 19/08/2020
Always efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme is entirely reliable, if you need him he gets to you as promptly as he can. He is pleasant and friendly & extremely proficient. His charges are very fair.
Customer in Hartlepool Posted on 06/07/2020 , work completed 22/06/2020
Outside Electrical Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme is very professional in all work completed. Graeme ensures that it meets all health and safety standards and explains to the customer the health and safety as well as any cost implications. Graeme’s work is exceptional and his customer service is always very good . I would highly recommend his services.
Customer in Hartlepool Posted on 01/06/2020 , work completed 28/05/2020
Efficient, trusted and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Albion Electrical Ltd has been engaged in undertaking electrical condition reports on electrical installations, fire alarm systems and emergency lighting, as well as conducting repairs/improvements, in a number of our commercial premises. These buildings are listed, require a sensitive handling and often have complex uses. The work of Albion Electrical has been prompt and professional and the feedback and explanation of reports and recommendations is always clear.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 19/03/2020 , work completed 17/03/2020
Very good work done professionally
Customer Service
Quality
Value
To replace a old wylex fuse board on a Tt earthing system with a 18th edition split load mains board. And carry out a full inspection off the property and issue a part P certificate. Did work professionally and explained what he was doing and why Very friendly manner and did a very good job. Would recommend him highly for future jobs
Customer in Middlesbrough Posted on 16/08/2019 , work completed 14/08/2019
Emergency electrical repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham's service and work was excellent. I called him on Thursday morning and explained the RCD switch had tripped and would not reset, causing half the house to be without power including the Kitchen, freezer etc. He was working on another job and due to have the afternoon off to do paperwork, but came round within two hours. He identified the problem was a faulty wire under the floor boards. He took up the floor replaced the wire and had the whole job sorted out within two hours at a very reasonable price. I cannot recommend him highly enough and will use him for all my electrical repairs.
Derek, Hartlepool Posted on 16/08/2019 , work completed 15/08/2018
really happy with the service i received
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme was lovely - I felt I could trust him he was just so friendly. Told me exactly what the issue was and showed me what was necessary every step of the way. He even advised against some of the work I wanted doing as he knew i didn't have the money so was even helpful that way where other traders may have taken advantage. He was punctual did the job and charged a very reasonable price. I would definitely recommend him and will be using him again in the future.
Customer in Hartlepool Posted on 08/01/2019 , work completed 08/01/2019
Excellent electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Albion Electrical for years now & I have always been really impressed. The standard of work is brilliant. Graeme is really professional, punctual, efficient & thorough. Albion Electrical has high standards of competency & would never compromise those. I totally trust the work and it's safety. Highly recommended.
Beverley, Cleveland Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
Professional & excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trustworthy & efficient hard worker.
Natalie, Cleveland Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, very quick, would employ again.
Kathleen, Cleveland Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018
Excellent worker, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very amenable came when we requested as had a kitchen fitted and he worked around other trades.
Lisle, Cleveland Posted on 06/08/2018 , work completed 06/08/2018
Fantastic job, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Albion Electrical Limited came to rewire & install switches in kitchen. Very professional, polite. Clean and efficient. Good price, good work, highly recommend.
Christine, Cleveland Posted on 23/07/2018 , work completed 23/07/2018
Prompt, professional and brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class and friendly. Very clear when he explained what he had done and why. Very tidy.
Denise, Cleveland Posted on 31/05/2018 , work completed 31/05/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very, very pleased. Would certainly use again.
Susan, Cleveland Posted on 08/05/2018 , work completed 08/05/2018
Highly recommend, prompt & reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graeme did a really good job for me, would definitely recommend, have already used him again and my daughter has too. Prompt, good job and reliable. Also, a really nice bloke.
Julie, Cleveland Posted on 11/04/2018 , work completed 11/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Total satisfaction
Malcolm, County Durham Posted on 08/12/2017 , work completed 08/12/2017
Fantastic job, brilliant advice.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham fitted 2 ceiling lights, advised us first, then came and did the job. We knew him from a previous job with family - gave him keys - trustworthy - good price, excellent work, on time, tidied up - what more can you want!!
Sue, Cleveland Posted on 01/08/2017 , work completed 01/08/2017
Prompt, professional & trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed an electrician to put new sockets in my bedroom to hide wires for my TV and put up a ceiling light. The job was not straight forward but Graeme explained my choices and I chose the best one for my needs. His staff and himself were polite, clean and tidied up after themselves. I'm extremely happy with their work and would highly recommend them to others.
Helen, Cleveland Posted on 31/07/2017 , work completed 31/07/2017
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham has done some electrical work and certificated my electrics. He always turned up on time at the agreed time and if there was a problem he would let me know so I was always up to date with what was happening. He offers a friendly and reliable service and is easy to deal with. I would certainly use Graham again, great service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/07/2017 , work completed 21/07/2017
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham was very helpful and did a good job.
Sheila, Cleveland Posted on 13/06/2017 , work completed 13/06/2017
Service with a smile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great at problem solving and determined to succeed, would certainly use his services again.
Patricia, Cleveland Posted on 01/04/2017 , work completed 01/04/2017