We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

All Gas South West Ltd

Profile thumb header logo both
4.9

69 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–16:00
  • Monday 10:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–16:00
  • Thursday 10:00–16:00
  • Friday 10:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

May 2019

About

Welcome to All Gas and All Bathrooms we are an independent, family owned and run business who specialise in bathroom installations, mobility adaptions and wet rooms.
Gas, Oil & LPG service, repair and installations.

Established and run by husband and wife team Mark & Zoe Groom. We started in 2006 when Mark decided, after many years with British Gas, to put his training and knowledge to good use and set up with a van and a vision to offer an affordable, reliable local alternative to the big energy companies.

After several years of firmly establishing our name and good reputation in the heating and plumbing world the last 4 years have also seen significant growth in our bathroom and home improvement projects. We now fit up to 150 bathrooms a year with each bespoke to our customers needs, tastes and budget.
Whatever your project may be we pride ourselves on always giving friendly, honest and knowledgeable advice.

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • Plumbers

  • Bathroom fitters

  • Electricians

  • Renewable energy

  • More Services

    • supply only bathrooms

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
69 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent workmanship and customer care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My parents are delighted with their new bathroom. The workmanship, project management and customer care was superb. This company genuinely care about their customers which is a rarity. We would not hesitate in using them again. Thank you Zoe, Mark and Ross.
Helen in Cornwall Posted on 21/04/2021 , work completed 20/04/2021
Professional and Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All Gas completed three projects for us scheduled over 3 months. They replaced the oil tank, boiler and extended the heating system, built an en-suite bathroom and replaced all our internal doors. From initial quotation visit, booking work in and completion of tasks, the team were friendly, knowledgeable, professional and reliable. We were always kept informed of progress, options available and nothing seemed too much trouble. Our house is on a number of floors and not a straightforward layout which presented a lot challenges, but these were all overcome. We are very pleased with the completed work and feel confident that any follow-up support needed would be readily available. We would highly recommend the All Gas Team and would have no hesitation in using them again.
Customer in Cornwall Posted on 19/01/2021 , work completed 18/12/2020
Complete bathroom renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole All Gas team were professional, very organized, thorough and hardworking. The job started and was completed within the dates agreed upon and within budget. The gents who actually carried out the work were very impressive, on time, reliable, hardworking and especially skilled at the work they carried out. Wayne stood out as he did the majority of the work alone and it was a big job he worked ingredibly hard rarely taking a break throughout the entire 3 weeks. Everyone back at the office were very helpful and responsive. Recently my Mother who is 89 had a problem with her drains and called All Gas just a day or two before New Years no doubt a busy time. Someone from All Gas was at my Mum's house within 30 mins as they were working in the area. Although it wasn't an issue with Mum's bathroom they were able to identify the problem and put my Mum onto the right people who had it fixed in no time. To sum up All Gas was a fabulous company to work with and I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Janet Truscott Posted on 04/01/2021 , work completed 04/02/2020
Delighted, 'does what it says on the tin!'
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From Mark's initial visit, to estimate, to completion of the work, All Gas have been second to none. The estimate was clearly laid out and accurately reflected the discussion we had with Mark, the fitter arrived at the agreed time and date and carried out the work with complete professionalism. We are absolutely delighted and certainly wouldn't hesitate to recommend All Gas to anyone.
Customer in Cornwall Posted on 23/10/2020 , work completed 23/10/2020
First class bathroom installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full bathroom refit and installation of a new hot water heating system. From initial quotation stage to completion of the job, we found Mark, Zoe and their team first class. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We asked lots of questions and they were happy to make any adjustments to the plan as requested. Good choice of quality fixtures and fittings. All the work was completed within budget and delivered on time. The work was carried out to a high standard and finish. We have a stunning new bathroom which we are super pleased with. Highly recommend this company.
Customer in Cornwall Posted on 25/02/2020 , work completed 14/02/2020
The trader replied (on 28/02/2020)
Thank you so much for this lovely review. We absolutely thrilled that you've found our company and our staff first class. We hope you continue to enjoy your fabulous new bathroom and we very much appreciate you taking the time to review our company, our staff and the services we have provided. All the best, Dianne
Exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot fault the service All Bathrooms provided from the planning through to fitting from Mark, Zoe and team. The work was carried out on time and communication excellent all the way through. The quality of materials and workmanship outstanding. Very impressed with our fitter Wayne, an extremely friendly, polite and tidy worker who showed much pride in his work. Thank you for a great job.
Customer in Cornwall Posted on 19/02/2020 , work completed 03/02/2020
Very good service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always good service both by contact in Liskead or when servicing the boiler. Excellent and quick putting in the boiler and heating system around a 200 year old house two years ago. Reasonable costs and didn't try to sell extra items that would have been unnecessary.
Alison, Cornwall Posted on 12/02/2020 , work completed 12/02/2020
Excellent work and on schedule.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having read reviews on the workmanship of All Gas/ Bathrooms on the Which reviews, we can confirm having used them that here we have old fashioned courtesy, respect and first class workmanship. We had our shower room gutted and then from scratch they have created a really lovely new room, even managing to make it appear larger by repositioning the furniture. Ross and Scott were excellent workers and every time they left, the place was cleaned and vacuumed.. All in all a good experience and we are especially pleased with the quality of the products and price which came in at under 50% the price quoted by the company that advertises for elderly people. Thank you very much.
Customer in Cornwall Posted on 10/02/2020 , work completed 08/02/2020
The trader replied (on 12/02/2020)
Dear 'Customer in Cornwall', Thank you so much for your fantastic review of our workmanship, quality of products and the attitude of our lovely fitters. We're really delighted that you're so pleased with your new bathroom and we hope that you thoroughly enjoy it going forward. With very best wishes, Dianne.
Fix Condensation Pipe and Boiler Service with Gas Safety
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked in service and gas safety, told would fix condensation pipe if could all be done in one and a half hours. Arrived on site, confirmed leak on condensation pipe, did service and gas safety. 30 minutes later all finished. Advised could not fix pipe as no pipe or pipe cement on the van would return to fix. Office would advise. Office advised would need another visit, minimum price would be £68.00, £20 parts (1m of pipe, two fittings) £48 labour. Parts at £20, when you could get from Screwfix as general public for less than £2
Customer in Cornwall Posted on 21/01/2020 , work completed 28/11/2019
The trader replied (on 29/01/2020)
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, as a small family business, all feedback is important to us to learn and improve our services. We try very hard to price all our work honestly, fairly and with transparency. We would never undertake any works, be it a service or repair, without discussing the cost with the customer first to ensure they are fully aware of what is involved and so you have all the information to decide if you are happy to proceed. We also do not take payment for any labour charges before repairs are undertaken to ensure we do not charge for more time than the work actually requires. I do believe this transparency actually allowed you to choose not to have these works undertaken and not to incur the cost of this quoted visit. I am sorry you feel we didn't meet your expectations on this occasion.
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and friendly really pleased.
Jeff, Cornwall Posted on 16/01/2020 , work completed 16/01/2020
Excellent - Prompt and Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very easy, reasonable price, prompt and efficient. Very pleased.
David, Cornwall Posted on 30/12/2019 , work completed 30/12/2019
The trader replied (on 20/01/2020)
Dear David, Thank you very much for your review. We're very pleased that you're very pleased :-) All the best, Dianne
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A first time to have a "Gas Lady"! She was friendly and efficient and took time and trouble in ordering a spare part for my fire. I look forward to seeing here again.
Elizabeth, Cornwall Posted on 20/11/2019 , work completed 20/11/2019
The trader replied (on 05/12/2019)
Dear Elizabeth, Thank you so much for your positive review. Our Naomi is a real gem (as are all our service engineers) and I'm very pleased you found her friendly and efficient. I hope now your fire is fixed that you're feeling nice and toasty during this very cold snap we're having. We look forward to being of assistance to you again. Kind regards, Dianne
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We'd neglected our boiler for years, so were expecting its first service to become a rather bigger job. Kevin arrived at the expected time and got the boiler back up to scratch, one small replacement part was needed which he was able to do during the service. He also repaired our heating/hot water timer switch in minutes. He definitely knows the job inside out! An excellent service all round, from the very helpful lady in the office who arranged the appointment to the service itself, which was also very competitively priced. Very glad we found All Gas on the Which? website.
Customer in Cornwall Posted on 12/11/2019 , work completed 12/11/2019
The trader replied (on 21/11/2019)
Dear 'Customer in Cornwall'. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review - we always value feedback and especially so such lovely feedback. I will pass you comments on to Kevin and the office girls who man our very busy phone lines. I'm glad that your boiler service didn't become the bigger job you expected and I hope that you will consider us for any future boiler services. Thank you so much for your custom. All the best, Dianne.
Installation of new central heating boiler.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good installation by Chris and supported by Andy quality job neat and tidy routing of piping. Prompt arrival courteous and pleasant throughout the day, when working to a challenging schedule. Would have no problem in them undertaking future work. All the best.
Mrs F Posted on 04/11/2019 , work completed 31/10/2019
The trader replied (on 12/11/2019)
Dear Mrs F. Firstly, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We're very happy to hear that Chris and Andy were neat & tidy - we feel that's very important when undertaking any work in people's homes. Your positive comments have been passed on to them. Thank you again. Dianne, All Gas, Liskeard.
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Naomi arrived and fixed our issue - it must be noted that she went above and beyond her duties, in order to get our heating system working again. Cannot thank her enough for her efficiency & customer care.
Margaret, Cornwall Posted on 25/10/2019 , work completed 25/10/2019
The trader replied (on 12/11/2019)
Dear Margaret, Thank you so much for your positive review. Naomi is a complete superstar and we very much appreciate the fact that you've left such a wonderful review of her and the service she provided. We look forward to being of assistance to you in the future. Dianne, All Gas Liskeard.
Boiler service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service. It was done according to agreed budget & price. Kevin polite & efficient.
Mary, Cornwall Posted on 25/10/2019 , work completed 25/10/2019
The trader replied (on 12/11/2019)
Dear Mary, I was very pleased to see you lovely review with regards to the service which Kevin undertook for you. He's a real gem and I've passed your positive comments on to him. Thank you again for taking the time to leave your review. Dianne. All Gas, Liskeard.
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, good price.
Terence, Cornwall Posted on 24/10/2019 , work completed 24/10/2019
Professional and sensible.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had all my old fashioned radiators changed for new ones that were more economical and stylish. It took 2 days but everything was checked to make sure it was in the right place for us. Great job, well done and I know its all going to work well and guaranteed.
Joanne, Cornwall Posted on 23/10/2019 , work completed 23/10/2019
New boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When our old boiler decided to give up the go in one of the coldest winters there has been for a long time we called Mark & Zoe in to have a look and see if he could repair it. However, this could not be done because unbeknown to us the boiler we had was pushing 30 years old. He recommended a new boiler which suited our needs at the time and could be expanded on in the future. Within a couple of weeks, his team were here to install our new boiler. The service we have received from All Gas has been amazing from start to finish they kept us aware of what was going on. The whole team were professional all the way through from the first visit, to the installation and on into the aftercare. I recommend All Gas to everyone because of their amazing service. We will definitely be using them again when we need to refurbish our bathroom. Thank you Mark & Zoe and all the All Gas team for your professional service.
Customer in Cornwall Posted on 20/10/2019 , work completed 24/02/2017
The trader replied (on 12/11/2019)
Dear Customer in Cornwall. What a lovely positive review of our company, services and people. Thank you so much for going out of your way to leave this review. It means so much to us to have feedback and I will ensure all the team here at All Gas read your comments. We'd be very happy for you to contact us again in the future for any of your heating, plumbing or bathroom requirements. All the best, Dianne, All Gas, Liskeard.
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly & professional in every aspect. Very pleased with standard of work that was carried out. Would recommend them highly. We would like to say thank you to Zoe, Mark & staff for a great job.
Peter, Cornwall Posted on 05/08/2019 , work completed 05/08/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete new bathroom/upgrade water system. Very professional and helpful and would address any problem and resolve to our satisfaction. Ongoing communication throughout, could not have been better. Always left sight clean and tidy. Can only rate as excellent and a pleasure to have them carry out the work. Can only assume any future problems would be resolved.
John, Cornwall Posted on 29/07/2019 , work completed 29/07/2019
Shower room refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a fantastic job - exceeded our expectations. Arrived and completed on time as arranged, all staff polite and friendly and a total quality finish. Always cleared up after their work and kept us informed of progress and developments. Couldn't ask for more.
Alan Posted on 25/07/2019 , work completed 25/07/2019
Very good quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our experience with this company has been good throughout. Workmanship and materials were of very high quality and the work was completed in the expected timescale. Any disruption was kept to a minimum and we are well pleased with our new bathroom.
Christopher, Cornwall Posted on 25/07/2019 , work completed 03/07/2019
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent from planning to finished job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/07/2019 , work completed 19/07/2019
What a great team!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All Gas were a pleasure to deal with from start to finish. They transformed what was a hideous bathroom to a light, bright, airy room with bath, shower, storage cupboards etc, dealing with all the problems associated with antiquated pipes, dry rot in floorboards and so on with skill and good humour. The work was started and finished as per the schedule, all the men involved were very hard-working, punctual and courteous. We would highly recommend All Gas and will definitely use them again in future.
Barbara Cornwall Posted on 13/07/2019 , work completed 10/07/2019
Installed new shower room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unable to find a local plumber that would turn up I stumbled across All Gas which was local to me. The showroom is fantastic and was firstly spoken to by Andy who was really welcoming and helpful. I then spoke to Mark who took me through some of the options open to me in line with my requirements. Having spoken to both, I knew these were right for the job. Mark attended for the home visit as planned and all what was needed was ordered at a price I was happy with. On the day specified two of the team turned up spot on time and got on with the job. They were excellent in every way and did a fantastic job installing my new shower room and had the job completed in 2 1/2 days. It looked amazing. I would have no hesitation in recommending All Gas and they will be my first port of call for work in the future. Great stuff, thank you.
Nick, Cornwall Posted on 13/06/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed, Wayne and Chris excellent workers. Delighted with the finished job. I have recommended to several other people. Would use them again.
Jenny, Cornwall Posted on 13/05/2019 , work completed 13/05/2019
Professional and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed an en-suite to be completely `overhauled` and redesigned. We found All Gas to be helpful, patient and provided excellent advice. Lee, the engineer assigned to do the work, went beyond all expectations in every way...courteous, thoughtful and the total professional in his approach to the job. The result is so much better than we imagined.
Customer in Cornwall Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 30/12/2018
Excellent Service provided for us
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All Gas have now carried out two jobs for us. On both occasions their plumber Ash was polite and did the work efficiently and thoroughly. I was impressed with the way he took care to take his shoes off when entering the house. I would also comment that All Gas always answer the phone when you call them. Full marks!
Customer in Cornwall Posted on 29/12/2018 , work completed 21/12/2018
Professional from start to finish. Great service Great quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently purchased a big period house with an inefficient hot water system based around a Rayburn. Pipes ran everywhere looking like an old fashioned steam boiler room. Flow rates were dismal. Tank recovery was measured in several hours. Hot water temperature was poor. All Gas came up with a cost effective solution which they installed in an intensive two day period. The installation team were magnificent. Their workmanship first class. The quality of the plumbing is excellent and an example that is not only impossible to fault but one that should be used to demonstrate to others how it should be done. As a now retired property developer I have worked with many plumbing sub contractors and on many installations. I have not seen this quality of work or this level of care. Well done.
Customer in Cornwall Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very courteous young men who worked hard to make our bathroom look great. They were very professional and everything was cleared and tidy at the end of the day. I would have no hesitation in recommending All Gas. Thank you.
Michael, Cornwall Posted on 06/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018
High quality workmanship!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete bathroom refurbishment. Removed and replaced all fittings, walls and floor. Replaced bath with shower, new toilet cupboard, cupboards and vanity unit. We could not be happier with our new shower room. All the work was carried out to a very high standard by friendly, competent workmen (mostly Lee!) who led us through every stage of the work and took all our concerns into consideration. Would highly recommend the company to anyone looking for a new bathroom.
Ruth Gilbert Posted on 27/10/2018 , work completed 27/10/2018
Very pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Covered bath to shower cubicle. All work carried out promptly and efficiently. Very pleasant and tidy work each day.
Michael, Cornwall Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
Bathroom remodel
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All Gas designed and renovated our outdated bathroom in an old cottage in Gunnislake. We could not be more pleased. From 1st contact to end of job was professional, friendly, efficient and they kept us abreast daily of progress. Lee was very skilled and is a great ambassador for the company. We would have no reservations recommending All Gas.
Tammy Carter Posted on 25/08/2018 , work completed 25/08/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completely refurbished bathroom including replacing & dividing wall. Done on time to the agreed price, everything was done to the highest standard. Workmen very professional, excellent workmanship. We would certainly recommend them & will now use them for all our gas services etc.
Anon, Cornwall Posted on 17/08/2018 , work completed 17/08/2018
Amazing transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team worked cleanly & efficiently to transform our bathroom from grotty to great in a week. From the planning to the work itself we would recommend this company without hesitation.
Mr & Mrs O Posted on 09/08/2018 , work completed 09/08/2018
Great job - great team!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had a shower room designed and installed by All Gas and could not be happier with the end result - we would recommend the company to anyone seeking a professional and high quality service. Mark, the owner of the company, really knows his stuff and ensured that we were provided with a design and fit that met all our requirements, and at a reasonable price. A key plus with respect to All Gas is that Mark has pulled together his own team of skilled tradespeople, which means that once the job gets underway, there are no delays due to having to wait for a third party fitter, plumber, electrician etc - the whole process is carefully project managed throughout. And what a fantastic team they are! From Ash (who stripped out and started the refit of our shower room); to Wayne (who plastered and decorated); to Andy (who did the electrics) and finally Lee (who tiled and finished off the work), we could not have asked for better. The standard of their workmanship was fantastic but, equally importantly, they were totally trustworthy, worked cleanly and considerately and nothing was too much trouble for them - they, along with the other fitters and office staff, are a real credit to Allgas. In short, everything about Allgas is professional and inspires confidence - I could not recommend them more highly.
Richard B Posted on 31/07/2018 , work completed 31/07/2018
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New bathroom. Really pleased with end results. Very helpful workers. Aftercare dead efficient. Happy to recommend.
Jane, Cornwall Posted on 30/07/2018 , work completed 30/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and very swift service from start to finish.
David, Cornwall Posted on 26/07/2018 , work completed 26/07/2018
Excellent, prompt & tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitting new bathroom shower doors & correcting previous (another company) plumber's poor quality work. Excellent fitters & plumbers, prompt, clean, costs as per estimate. Kept me informed during fitting. They use top of the range silicone. No more leaks!. Definitely recommend & use again.
Stephanie, Cornwall Posted on 11/07/2018 , work completed 11/07/2018
Clean, efficient work, excellent materials supplied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our family bathroom completely removed and replaced with a shower, new dual flush toilet and vanity unit basin. The removal of all fitting and wall tiles, making up one wall to accommodate the large shower tray and screen and re-tiling or fitting wall board as necessary. This was all achieved in 5 days with little or no mess. The two workmen (a bathroom fitter and apprentice) were very pleasant young men who cleaned up every day before leaving and spent about an hour cleaning before they left. The company is local and both owners and their staff are helpful and efficient, products are good quality, they have also done central heating work for us in the recent past.
Wendy, Cornwall Posted on 02/07/2018 , work completed 02/07/2018
Quality professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our bathroom done, shower in, new sink. Decorated & new lights. The men were very helpful, on schedule. Let me know what he was doing every day & was kept to our budget. If we needed anymore work done for the future I would certainly ask them to do it.
Ruth, Cornwall Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
Professional and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete bathroom refit - work carried out on time, on budget and in a professional manner. The owner, Mark, gave us expert advice on what could be achieved with our limited space. To say we are pleased with the outcome, is an understatement. The standard of workmanship and finish is excellent and well above our expectations.
Christopher, Cornwall Posted on 18/06/2018 , work completed 18/06/2018
Brilliant bathroom refurbishment.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended! Good workmanship carried out by pleasant and efficient team. All were considerate and went out of their way to make the whole experience pleasant and satisfactory. We are highly satisfied with the quality of workmanship and would have no hesitation in recommending the firm for further work.
Jennifer, Cornwall Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
Great team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Team were friendly, professional and cleaned up after themselves each day. We have the bathroom we dreamed of. Would definitely use again.
Zippydodah Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
Tremendous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All the staff were friendly, polite and professional. They worked hard and kept us informed of progress. Always kept the place clean, a really good experience of work being done!!
Judy, Cornwall Posted on 08/01/2018 , work completed 08/01/2018
Well Done, Lads!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job involved demolishing the existing bathroom and installing new features. The sales team gave good advice before work started. They fitted underfloor heating, tiled floor and walls, new toilet, washbasin, radiator and wet room. The project took the equivalent of 2 weeks. Every member of the team worked efficiently and conscientiously. They arrived promptly each morning and kept us very well informed about what they were doing and the progress they were making. They all took a craftsman like approach to their work: they cared about the quality of their work and took pride in their achievements. We are delighted with the results. Well done, lads!
Geoff, Cornwall Posted on 04/01/2018 , work completed 04/01/2018
Good quality workmanship and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All Gas have recently carried out a bathroom installation for my elderly parents. We were very impressed with the result. The work was carried out with a minimum of fuss, and everything was cleaned up and left in a condition meaning that the new facilities could be used straight away. All Gas have also responded very quickly and efficiently to an emergency call-out regarding my parents' boiler. We are very pleased with the service we receive from this company.
Janet S Posted on 13/11/2017 , work completed 13/11/2017
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having visited the new bathroom showroom in Liskeard, we decided to use All Gas for a bathroom refurb project which needed completely gutting from floor to ceiling - literally. Additional repairs were also needed to fix a long standing leak in the above ensuite which were also carried out at the same time. Really pleased with the results. Fantastic customer service from start to finish, nothing was too much trouble. Great products and knowledgeable, reliable fitters. Couldn't have asked for more...highly recommended.
GWest77 Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017
Great Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New heating and water system, bathroom and created an ensuite. Job turned out larger than expected, All Gas were fantastic and went above and beyond what was expected. Work looks fantastic!
D Waters Posted on 30/08/2017 , work completed 30/08/2017
Big project no problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our project turned out bigger than we expected, but All Gas were able to deliver on all aspects with prompt and very polite, tidy service. They improved our mains water supply, upgraded boiler and central heating system, moved a wall for a new bathroom and fitted bath, shower and utility room. Problems are addressed with a very positive attitude Thanks to all the team for your efforts
Louisa Posted on 30/08/2017 , work completed 30/08/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent all round service. Neat, tidy, efficient, and very professional.
Mary J, Cornwall Posted on 27/07/2017 , work completed 27/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant
Y, Cornwall Posted on 29/06/2017 , work completed 29/06/2017
Very Expensive and rude
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called this company as they are based at the end of my road. Man came out and immediately saw that the pressure needed topping up on boiler (a valve turned). Job done, drinks tea, spent a total of 12 minutes in my home including drinking tea. A few weeks later I get a rude phone call telling me I have an outstanding bill of £48, I politely said that I haven't received a bill from them. They sent the bill (which I fell is very expensive for 12 minutes work) and called me when I was in work, I explained that I wasn't available 9-5 Tue, Wed, Thur. They replied very rudely that they finish at 5 and needs paying now. They did this 3 times. I paid (reluctantly) when they finally called outside of my working hours. Website says £48 is for an hour billed in half hour increments but I was charged a full hour. A call out fee is quoted on the website, has anyone ever taken their house to a gas engineer instead of the engineer coming out?? I could understand if I was billed for travel time if I lived far away but I live 200 meters from their office. Shame really as a few weeks later I had a new boiler and heating system installed, last week two radiator installed and am also about to have a new bathroom installed. All work that I would have given them should I have received a good fair price service.
nattop Posted on 17/05/2017 , work completed 17/05/2017
The trader replied (on 19/05/2017)
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review, it is a shame you feel you have been treated unfairly but like all experiences there are always 2 sides. As a local business we believe in transparency, honesty and value for money, you have not contacted us to explain your concerns, all the staff have been asked to try to remember and check our systems. We have found the job and these are my comments based on the actual facts. You should have been charged for a call out to your boiler as per the website listing £70.80 but this was discounted. Its an honest figure quoted before you decide to use us or not, this covers all manner of bills including the office person who took the call, the fuel, vehicle and a skilled trained professional etc, The engineer has a pda and he was there 31 minutes and capped a radiator as well as topping the boiler pressure up as you had a builder taking them off. You were also advised at the time the engineers take payment, something we have done for several years, you did not pay so we have no alternative but to call and ask for payment, after the accounts department who work till 5 could not resolve this, A manager came in on a Saturday to take payment and remembers speaking with you, at no point have you mentioned you were unhappy, this really makes it very difficult to resolve, £48 inc vat so £40 labour for a good job done i do not feel is to expensive, we remain dedicated to being honest and reliable, thank you. Allgas
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the boss to the office staff to the engineers, everyone was so friendly and helpful. They all worked so hard, left no mess and we were really pleased with their workmanship. We would certainly use them again.
Valerie, Cornwall Posted on 17/05/2017 , work completed 17/05/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were excellent workers and continued non stop until the job was finished, cleaning up as they work and hoovering through at end. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone who was looking for an excellent gas company.
Rosemary, Cornwall Posted on 12/04/2017 , work completed 12/04/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and efficient. Very tidy. The boiler fitted without any fuss. Fitters very polite.
Pat, Cornwall Posted on 05/04/2017 , work completed 05/04/2017
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding service from office to engineer. Clear, concise communication throughout.
John, Cornwall Posted on 21/02/2017 , work completed 21/02/2017
Carpet cleaning at its best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My experience with All Seasons was excellent. The estimate given was honest about the carpet condition. On the day they were prompt, efficient, helpful and courteous. I would certainly recommend All Seasons and would definitely use them again.
P, Lincolnshire Posted on 17/01/2017 , work completed 17/01/2017
The trader replied (on 20/03/2017)
So Sorry i am not sure the review is for us. Many thanks for using the website though.
New oil boiler.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had just moved into the house. The old boiler would not give any hot water. All Gas came and were professional, not at all pushy. New boiler was ordered and fitted within a week by an excellent and knowledgeable engineer. Excellent service.
Ken, Cornwall Posted on 14/01/2017 , work completed 14/01/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt & professional
Shirley, Cornwall Posted on 11/01/2017 , work completed 11/01/2017
Tidy, polite and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They are always on time (I have used them on a number of times), always polite, very tidy and the office, billing and appointments are well run and very efficient.
Janice, Cornwall Posted on 09/01/2017 , work completed 09/01/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional. Great customer service. Clean and tidy. Brilliant job.
Nicky, Cornwall Posted on 23/12/2016 , work completed 23/12/2016
Prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tidy workers, polite, professional & helpful.
Joan, Cornwall Posted on 22/12/2016 , work completed 22/12/2016
Efficient & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended for efficient, professional service.
Marie, Cornwall Posted on 22/12/2016 , work completed 22/12/2016
Brilliant service, brilliant value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed to replace my antique combi boiler: I contacted All Gas. Within two days Mark came round and in a 30 minute visit clearly explained the various issues e.g need for a new flue and gas feed and gave a competitive quote, which included 10 years warranty parts and labour. After a two hour visit British Gas quoted 31% more for the same job, with 5 years warranty. So I took on All Gas. The workmen arrived at the agreed time and with no fuss got to work. I was especially impressed at the efficiency with which they seemed each to get on with a different aspect of the job - no standing around or time-wasting! They were cheerful, friendly and polite and they quickly cleared up any mess they made. My water and gas were only switched off for a short period. Despite hitting a couple of unexpected complications they had the new boiler up and running before the promised time. The final invoice contained no nasty surprises. All round a very positive experience. If you need a job doing, talk to this local company. The lady in the Callington office is very helpful.
David, Cornwall Posted on 07/10/2016 , work completed 07/10/2016
My central heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All Gas fitted/replaced my central heating boiler and radiators and did so to accommodate tandem building works. It was not a straight-forward job but Andy, Harry and Ryan were excellent throughout and finished to my absolute satisfaction - highly recommended.
Roger, Cornwall Posted on 30/09/2016 , work completed 30/09/2016
Excellent in every aspect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everyone at Allgas, Liskeard, from the boss Mark right through the team in the office and the personnel who worked in my house. They are all polite, friendly, very helpful, professional, honest and up front people. The on site workforce cleaned up every day, moved anything that needed moving and then put it back when the job was done. I'd highly recommend this company to anyone looking for a job. Well done.
Christina, Cornwall Posted on 18/07/2016 , work completed 18/07/2016
Service above and beyond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have a combi-boiler. the old one died immediately before we were due to go on holiday. All Gas gave us a very competitive price quickly and without unnecessary fuss, and then managed to fit the new unit before we went away, on time, on budget. They even sorted out a 'historical' problem within the original estimate. Can't praise the service highly enough: faultless!
Michael, Cornwall Posted on 04/05/2016 , work completed 04/05/2016