We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Lee Services

Logo on white
Profile thumb leeserviceslogo

5.0

53 Reviews

About

Welcome to Lee Services, a Domestic Appliance Repair Service Company, covering Dishwashers, Washing Machines, Washer Dryers, Electric Cookers Fridges, Fridge Freezers & Hobs.

With over 30 years experience providing a professional, friendly customer focus at a competitive price covering the majority of post codes within the local South East areas.

Experience gained from working for several leading appliance manufacturers’ moving up to troubleshooter level for many, in addition to working independently, earning a trustworthy and professional reputation.

Lee Services is also a Member of the largest Trade Association in the UK dedicated to improving the Major White Goods Service industry:

www.whitegoodstradeassociation.org/

Private customers and Property Managers/Landlords welcome.

Same day service provided where possible.

We look forward to hearing from you and providing you with our excellent service.

What we do

  • Appliance repairs and servicing

    • Dishwashers
    • Washing machines
    • Tumble dryers
    • Ovens
    • Hobs

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

5.0
53 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved house and wired up our cooker that had been in storage for 3 years. Having done this we found it kept tripping the fuses. Not knowing anyone in the area we turned to the which reviews and are glad we did. Lee Services were prompt in their replies and soon got our cooker working again. Very reasonable charge too.
Helen H29/10/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed an installation of a new integrated dishwasher + removal of the old one. Lee Services arrived on time, helped with everything without a fuss, made sure that everything is working well and even gave lots of extra advice how to get the best out of the new machine. Highly recommended.
Daniel05/09/2018
Washing machine repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He is professional, knowledgeable and trustworthy. Arrived on time and solved the issue. Highly recommended.
Patel31/08/2018
Washing Machine Fix
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came round at short notice and fixed the problem with the washing machine quickly. Nice guy - seemed very knowledgeable, trustworthy and his fix was fairly priced.
Rory12320/08/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When my 3 year old washing machine developed a leak from underneath tripping the fuse box, my heart sank. However I needn’t have worried. Within an hour of my phone call the machine was fully operational again. I would highly recommend this professional, pleasant, competitively priced business and would not hesitate to use them again.
jacqueline.r04/08/2018
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Rangemaster because I needed a repair to the grill on my 10 year old range cooker, but their customer services were worse than useless. Luckily I Saw Ray’s van (Lee Services) parked in the street with the Which logo on the side, so as I needed a repair I checked him out and saw his good reviews before I contacted him. I’m glad I did. He has a pleasant manner and he managed to get the part and carry out the repair in good time. He did an excellent job at a reasonable price and he will be the first person I call the next time I need a kitchen appliance repaired.
Triggs19/07/2018
Professional, pleasant, honest and quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ray checked out our 10 year old washing machine that was no longer spinning properly. He diagnosed the need for an expensive spare part and advised we should buy a new washer. All for a modest call out charge. He then went on to our daughter's place as, in the same week, her dishwasher 'blew up'. He had no hesitation in telling her that it was very old and not worth repairing. Again for a modest call out charge. We were sorry that the devices were irreparable, but very glad to have an honest assessment. The 'yes' button, below is not working but WE WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TRADER.
Michael Morgan26/06/2018
Fast, reliable, great value and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve used Ray twice to repair a faulty oven and washing machine at different times in a rented property. Excellent professional, good communications and flexible in finding a time to carry out the repairs. Work was carried out quickly and professionally and at reasonable rates. Thanks Ray!!
2011-08-09 15:58:47.98310/06/2018
The reviews dont lie!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Ray about a malfunctioning washing machine in a rented flat. He called back quickly, we discussed the problem and after the weekend he arrived on time to see what he could do. He confirmed the over-the-phone diagnosis, as a result of our discussion, he had the necessary part and in under one hour the machine was fixed. He was pleasant, punctual and very efficient - his card is in a very safe place!
Vaudolon12/04/2018
Great service - professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I booked Ray. Two years ago for our washing machine which he fixed beautifully. Today we had a dishwasher issue. He fixed it as he had the part needed in his car. Ray is very professional, friendly and explains why and how things work or don’t work. If we have any other issues I will ensure we call him. He also does electric ovens so I am making another if that :) just in case!
2011-08-10 20:43:15.49309/04/2018
Broken Dishwasher
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Lee Services enough. We had a badly broken dishwasher. Lee Services quickly worked out what the various issues were. Succeeding where others had failed. Lee Services then: (i) fixed the issues, (ii) tested to check that they were actually fixed and, (iii) didn't leave a mess. Lee Services also told us ways to get a bit more from the dishwasher. Crucially, Lee Services pointed out where we needed to tweak what the installation team had done to avoid further issues. This helpful advice wasn't charged for. The best surprise was the invoice - reasonable for a job perfectly done. 10 out of 10.
JodieB11/02/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ray was very helpful at fixing my dishwasher- polite, friendly and turned up on time. He responded very quickly to my emails and could come round the next day. He also gave me a specific time rather than me having to wait in all day which is very handy! I would definitely use him again.
Jessica Cope27/01/2018
great again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ray has now done a couple of jobs for us. Quick efficient and reasonably priced. Has put extra life into our 20 year old washing machine!
Howard Ward30/11/2017
Successful integrated dishwasher installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Provided a replacement integrated dishwasher by the insurance company but they would not install it. Searched Which Trusted Traders and noted that the local firm Lee Services performed this work. I made arrangements for the installation and Ray provided an estimate for the work in advance. He arrived at the appointed time, disposed of the redundant machine and installed the new dishwasher in the fitted kitchen. The cost was in accordance with his estimate. I found Ray to be very helpful and thorough in his work.
Chapman27/11/2017
Great, great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ray was totally professional, likeable and reasonable, I recommend him most highly. He turned up on time, had all the gear (even for this old oven) in his van, his diagnosis was methodical and spot-on and his work was immaculate.
Adrian, London17/11/2017
Very helpful and honest advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Lee Services today to ask them to cure a noisy washer/dryer - They were exceptionally helpful and patient while I asked for advice and diagnosed the problem. The result was no business for them as the repair was not cost effective but the attitude and friendly manner of the person I spoke to was much appreciated. I wouldn’t hesitate to use them on the basis of my contact today.
David Robinson10/11/2017
Professional and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Ray out to look at my Mum washing machine that had problems draining out. He arrived promptly diagnosed the fault as a blocked pipe and not the washing machine. He cleared the sink waste plumbing and check the machine was working all within an hour. Friendly fast and efficient service and would recommend him wholeheartedly.
Viv12305/10/2017
Non working freezer causing writer some concern..
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Lee Services around 1pm on Saturday and a gentleman arrived to view problem within 15 mins of my call. A very polite Ray soon diagnosed the problem and set about fixing same with no delay. A friendly and clearly a competent individual. Problem was sorted in a very short time. I would be happy to engage his services again if necessary and would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone else. Charges were very reasonable and acceptable. What else can I say. Good job well done.
Michael Kane15/07/2017
Beyond economic repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The appointment was kept efficiently. Ray inspected my 25 year old dishwasher and estimated the likely cost of repair. I agreed with him that it is beyond economic repair.
Neil, London28/06/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast and efficient service. Would use again and happy to recommend.
Sue, Kent15/05/2017
Prompt and obliging.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ray did an excellent job of repairing our washing machine. He arrived early, soon discovered the problem was the heating element, & as he had one in his van, he replaced it, cleaned up and was on his way in approx. 1 hour. A very pleasant man.
Norman, Kent11/04/2017
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ray recently came out to fix our oven. He was really friendly, professional and efficient. Already had the part needed in stock and was able to fit us in at pretty short notice. Would recommend.
Andrew09/04/2017
Fast and Efficient Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Ray out to look at our washing machine which had stopped working. He arrived exactly when he said he would, diagnosed the fault within 15 minutes, told us that he thought he had a replacement part in his van, went out, came back with the part and fitted it which fixed the problem immediately. Total time taken was less than an hour. Really fast and efficient service and we would recommend him wholeheartedly.
mblaby09/03/2017
Great and efficient review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to fix my washing machine even if it was outside his area of coverage. Fixed it very quickly and also looked at my dishwasher (which had been broken but we found it to be working when he tried it). Overall, great service.
Fiona Amalia08/03/2017
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ray was easy to book, showed up when he said he would, diagnosed the problem and managed a temporary fix until he could get the part - which he did very soon thereafter. Would use again.
Michael, London09/02/2017
Fabulous worker and extremely professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top rate work and great value for money. Our Bosch fridge-freezer was icing up at the back and on the floor of the freezer compartment. The care and diligence taken by Ray, the proprietor of Lee Services was first class in testing all the components of the freezing section in order to eliminate possible faults was outstanding. He treated the clearing of the iced up drain hole with great patience since it was awkward to access and he cleaned the problem by using a syringe and pipe with hot-water over the court of roughly an hour. Very professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer04/02/2017
Thorough, friendly, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Lee Services several times now, Always good, helpful and knowledgeable.
Howard, London17/01/2017
The guy was so good and wouldn't take a callout fee.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang Ray at 11 am, he called at 4 pm same day. He diagnosed the fault almost immediately and proceeded to talk himself out of a repair job due to the age of the appliance, the cost of parts (nearly £200) and the real risk of something else needing repair or going wrong in the near future. He followed up with a quote next morning which confirmed the best action was to replace the appliance. During his visit, he took time out to get quotes for a replacement machine online and give me advice. He is highly experienced engineer and obviously cares more about his customers and providing a straight and honest service than making a fast buck. He refused to take a call-out fee. On this experience, I would strongly recommend this trader. We have his card tacked up firmly in our kitchen. I wouldn't hesitate to contact Ray in the future for any repairs to white goods.
Colin. B03/01/2017
Honest Trademans
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang this company in a panic as my washing would not start. After explaining my problem he resolve my problem in seconds on the phone (the child lock was on). thank you so much.
CamielCraig13/12/2016
Briilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ray responded to my call within the hour of my leaving a message on his mobile. He diagnosed the fault from my description, came the next day with the part and repaired my washing machine in less than an hour, offering some very good advice, as well. All for a very reasonable price from an expert and very friendly engineer. If I have any appliance problems in future, I'll definitely use him again. Thanks Which? Trusted Traders for listing him and thanks to everyone who's already provided reviews. You convinced me to ring him and I wasn't disappointed!
S.Blackall03/12/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ray did an excellent job for us. He correctly anticipated the nature of the problem and put it right. He also remedied less critical issues we hadn't reported!
Michael, Kent17/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job
Beverley, Kent10/11/2016
Knowledgeable, Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
You want a washing machine mended in South East London? Then do try and get Ray. He was easy to book by phone, came as soon as he could to help us and repaired the machine swiftly and cleanly.
MacMike01/11/2016
Good quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good friendly efficient service. Trust worthy. Explains and shows what happens.
Audrey, London12/10/2016
Rarest of things to find these days; a repair man that you really can trust.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our white goods have been playing up for a while and I had just assumed that we'd have to buy 'all new' online. However, my partner suggested having a service & repair specialist check them all over first just in case the appliances could be saved so we went online to try and find someone we could try and trust. Ray was very flexible and accommodating with our availability and arrived on time. He couldn't have been more helpful or approachable and ended up being a consultant as well as a repair engineer. Thanks to Ray we managed to keep what was keepable and have returned a faulty unit back to suppliers that we would otherwise have scrapped and paid for in full. I would not hesitate to use call on Ray for any work or advice in the future and I can happily recommend his services to anyone needing his services.
Brendan11/10/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Ray at Lee Services, arrived on time, extremely polite and knowledgeable and after a thorough check of my washing machine, decided it was not worth repairing. Then just charged me half of his call out fee as he recommended that it wasn't financially worth repairing.
Anne, Kent31/08/2016
Great work, very clean, & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He turned up on time, and was very professional was able to locate the problem very quickly, and resolved it. He was very clean, and tidied up after himself. He was great I would most definitely use him, and would without doubt recommend him to anyone looking for a similar to me
Warren28/08/2016
High quality services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dishwasher broke. Lee Services were fast to visit and found the fault. On good recommendation we had a new dishwasher installed within days. Installation was done professionally even under special requirements of handmade kitchen.
Mana, Kent26/07/2016
Washing Machine Fixed - Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ray able to come within an hour or so of my call due to him already being in the area. Quick diagnosis and, lucky for me, an available part in the van, all done and dusted in an hour. Ray was very pleasant and chatty and I'd call him again without a second thought.
B90143109604/05/2016
Washing machine repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great same day service, Ray was polite, knowledgeable and helpful. I would definitely use him again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer29/02/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived punctually. Neat, tidy appearance. Dealt with our problem professionally & efficiently. Very pleasant manner.
Stephen, London18/02/2016
Dishwasher repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ray was pleasant, courteous and found the causes for the leak and fixed it at no time. He even gave us peace of mind saying to call him if it happens again. I have no hesitation in recommending him
Ponn30/01/2016
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul arrived early and did the job promptly. He also had a look at our washing machine, and suggested ways of mending it, as well as curing its noise! Brilliant
Howard, London30/11/2015
Dishwasher Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent helpful advice on the phone first of all, which may have saved call out cost. In the event the machine needed a repair and a visit was organised within 24 hours. Problem diagnosed in 10 minutes whilst explaining clearly what and why the issue had occurred. Timescale given for part to be ordered and next visit booked. Timescale kept to and part fitted, machine working. Friendly, helpful, polite and knowledgeable. Fully recommend Ray at Lee Services.
Francis21/11/2015
Fabulous, as always.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ray was able to attend quickly, and using his great range of expertise had my dishwasher up and running in no time. I have used him many times in the past and have always found him brilliant!
Rebecca, London12/11/2015
Prompt, professional and affable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We booked Ray to fix our ageing dishwasher. He arrived 10 minutes early, and left an hour later having solved the problem. He was happy to chat while he worked, told us exactly what he was doing and what had caused the problem, and left a card for next time - we'll be using him again I'm sure! Nice guy, sensibly priced and really knows his stuff.
Site User28/10/2015
Quick & good value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer came out within 2 hours of my call and fixed my oven quickly.
Caroline, London15/10/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ray's service was excellent. He was professional, knowledgeable and fixed our fridge freezer. I would use him again and recommend him thoroughly.
Sarah, London10/10/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ray came to fix my dishwasher (a bit early!) and I couldn't fault anything about what he did - really first class, and a very agreeable bloke too.
Site User01/09/2015
Fantastic trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really friendly and clean, highly skilled, professional and efficient. I definitely recommend Ray! Thanks for your help today! Alexandra (Kidbrooke)
alextrenado29/08/2015
Have used Ray for over 10 years
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ray is Pleasant, honest, Great work, fair, straight up, reliable. Enthusiastic about his work and communicates details clearly.
Lorraine, South East London30/07/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ray always fixes what is broken. He has worked on my dishwasher, washing machine and fridge.
M, London01/03/2015
Happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They fixed my washing machine. Happy with the work
C, Kent01/02/2015