We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

All Weather Roofing (Herts) LTD

Profile thumb logopsd600 600
4.9

51 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Allweather Roofing (J & R Thompson).

A friendly, reliable and trustworthy family run business who are proud to be endorsed by 'Which?' Trusted Trader. We are a small select band of highly professional tradesman established over 30 years with the skill and knowledge to solve all roofing related problems.

We specialise in flat roofing, installing UPVC Fascia's, soffits and guttering and leak proof Seamless Aluminium Guttering. We also have vast experience in tiling and slating roofs, new and refurbished roofs, leadwork , chimneys , valleys , roof repairs.

We take on all types of jobs from small domestic work to larger commercial projects, all carried out to the highest standards, using high quality materials, and at very competitive prices.

For your free quotation please phone or email and we will be happy to discuss your requirements or future projects.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Builders

    • Guttering repair services
    • Loft conversions
  • More Services

    • seamless aluminium guttering

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
51 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Allweather Roofing (Herts) Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Allweather roofing for many years when I was buildings manager in a school with Listed Buildings. They carried out a number of jobs for me including felting flat roofs, installing EDPM on flat roofs and major works on a number of slate roofs. They were fairly priced, reliable , friendly and honest and did a very good job all round. Working in schools is not easy and they were very good at working around other people and fitting in their work in school holidays when necessary. I used them privately recently and their was a minor problem with the job a year later and they came back promptly and rectified it. I would not hesitate to recommend them
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/01/2020 , work completed 24/01/2020
Knowledgeable and trustworthy company - SUPERB communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used All Weather Roofing several years ago when Richard fixed a broken tile. He fully explained all the possible scenarios and we were fortunate to be able to go with the cheaper option. The repair he did was a good reasonable price and still going strong! This time Richard looked where the grout had been falling out and reassured me that this was not a major issue that needed fixing. The knowledge he has comes across when talking with him - he communicates very well and certainly knows his trade and won't do unnecessary overpriced repairs. Would call out again without hesitation.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/01/2020 , work completed 18/01/2020
Seamless gutter installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Jack for a quote to replace some plastic guttering with aluminium seamless guttering. The quote was competitive and I accepted the quote to proceed. They were busy which says to me they are in demand and good at what they do, and so I was happy to wait. Once they set the date they arrived on the day prompt and completed the first section of guttering. They had to return for the second section once the materials were back in stock. Once in stock they returned and fitted it along with a couple of additional repairs. They were very professional, neat and tidy and easy to talk to. I have 35 years experience in construction and these guys are very good tradesmen
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/12/2019 , work completed 10/12/2019
Friendly and efficient with great customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Allweather roofing rebedded the ridge tiles on our hipped roof and did a minor repair to a gutter. They were friendly and approachable throughout, kept us informed, and the work was carried out to a high standard at reasonable cost. We knew we were in good hands. We would be happy to recommend Allweather Roofing to others.
Doug, Hertfordshire Posted on 21/11/2019 , work completed 07/11/2019
Professional work and rapid response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called by AllWeather Roofing to look at my gutters and they responded the same day. They worked efficiently and were very helpful cleaning the soffit as well, on request whilst they were on site. They cleared up afterwards and the cost was very reasonable.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/10/2019 , work completed 24/09/2019
Quality, value, and great customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb job replacing the roof of an extended bungalow, in attractive charcoal slate and terracotta ridge tiles, plus installation of a velux, insulation, and other remedial work. Great improvement to the look of the house, as well as keeping us dry and warm. It's hard to find good quality roofers, but it's worth choosing carefully, otherwise you end up spending more and more money but not fixing the problems. Which Trusted Traders helped here, and we chose Allweather because they'd also done a house down the road, and were strongly recommended. Plus a reasonable quote compared to other high quality firms. Father and son team who can be trusted. Hard working, tidy, courteous, informative and helpful throughout the whole process. Very satisfied with the end result and have recommended to others.
Rupert, Hertfordshire Posted on 29/08/2019 , work completed 31/07/2019
Emergency repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We fell foul of cowboy builders who badly damaged our studio roof during installation of an inadequate roof light. They left us in a dreadful state with a leaking roof and damaged EPDM covering. Richard came to our rescue immediately and temporarily water proofed the roof. He returned the following week to carry out the work we had originally asked the other builders to do and to repair all the damage which he did very successfully. AllWeather Roofing (Herts) Ltd are highly professional, unobtrusive when on site, extremely polite and very tidy. We highly recommend them.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 06/08/2019 , work completed 19/06/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Renovated a dormer roof, great communication and high quality job. Would fully recommend this tradesman.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/08/2019 , work completed 29/07/2019
Great roofer and excellent communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard was really easy to deal with. We had a leak in a skylight and he was very honest throughout the process about the options available and the pros and cons of each. He simply explained everything to us. Communication was excellent throughout and Richard always replied quickly. The work was carried out to a high standard. We'd definitely recommend Richard and would use his company again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/08/2019 , work completed 17/07/2019
Friendly and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Whilst working on our next door neighbour's roof (whole new roof), they noticed a problem on ours, i.e. a missing downpipe which was starting to cause damage. They were not at all pushy to do the work but after a quick and very reasonable quote we decided to use them. They were very prompt, efficient and tidy and we were very pleased with their work. Always very considerate to us, whilst working on next door's roof.
Sarah, Hertfordshire Posted on 01/06/2019 , work completed 01/06/2019