We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Alpha Glaze (Croydon) Ltd

Profile thumb capture
4.9

23 Reviews

About

We are a medium sized well run local company that does not employ pressure sales tactics or take deposits.

We have been providing professional double glazing and associated building services for over 25 years to customers across the following locations:
Croydon, Bromley, Sutton & All the surrounding areas.

Over 95% of all our work comes from personal recommendations and with 5 full time fitting teams we believe we are big enough to cope but remain small enough to care.

We are a FENSA registered company.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory repairs
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Composite doors
    • UPVC doors
    • Front door
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Timber windows
    • Sash windows
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • UPVC Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Aluminium Windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
23 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from beginning to end. Very clean workmen. Friendly, unassuming gentlemen. Very happy.
Emma, Kent Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with Alpha Glaze. Given a very reasonable quote for a difficult single window. Everything was done professionally from the initial quote to installation.
Lisa, Surrey Posted on 03/04/2018 , work completed 03/04/2018
Completely satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completely satisfied from start to finish. No deposit! How nice to be trusted.
Roger, Surrey Posted on 23/02/2018 , work completed 23/02/2018
Always dependable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third piece of work that they have done for me and again their workmanship is excellent. Now my family ensure they use Alpha Glaze any time they can.
Brian, Surrey Posted on 22/02/2018 , work completed 22/02/2018
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great customer service. Excellent admin department, sales team and fitters. Very professional, helpful and accommodating! Brilliant.
Katie, Surrey Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
Tricky job, handled well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Alpha Glaze several times over the last 14 years. This job was the last window in the house to change it was difficult as it had been damaged by water ingress. As always, the job was done with no fuss, on time and excellent finish.
Martin, Surrey Posted on 18/01/2018 , work completed 18/01/2018
Most impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked 4 companies for quotes from the outset Alpha Glaze were the most positive, compliant and friendly from initial visit by the M.D. to the install. All staff were friendly, tidy and very experienced. We had bifold and windows installed. Already booking more
Vernon, Kent Posted on 11/01/2018 , work completed 11/01/2018
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two new upstairs windows fitted promptly in chilly weather with minimum of disruption. Both fitters were polite and friendly and cleaned up well when job finished.
Elizabeth, Surrey Posted on 08/01/2018 , work completed 08/01/2018
Absolutely brilliant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter and Malcolm were fantastic, cannot fault their work, dedication, passion, and customer service. Thank you so much!
Antonella, Surrey Posted on 06/11/2017 , work completed 06/11/2017
Definitely recommend this company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process was brilliant right from the beginning. All the people I spoke to were so helpful. The initial meeting to discuss what I wanted, the surveyor, the lady in the office and the two fitters who carried out the work. I would highly recommend this company. I have some more windows need doing, I will be using Alpha Glaze again.
Louise, Surrey Posted on 02/11/2017 , work completed 02/11/2017