We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Alpha Glaze (Croydon) Ltd

Profile thumb capture
4.9

23 Reviews

About

We are a medium sized well run local company that does not employ pressure sales tactics or take deposits.

We have been providing professional double glazing and associated building services for over 25 years to customers across the following locations:
Croydon, Bromley, Sutton & All the surrounding areas.

Over 95% of all our work comes from personal recommendations and with 5 full time fitting teams we believe we are big enough to cope but remain small enough to care.

We are a FENSA registered company.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory repairs
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Composite doors
    • UPVC doors
    • Front door
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Timber windows
    • Sash windows
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • UPVC Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Aluminium Windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
23 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Good job - nice people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called them to install a cat flap on my glass door. The job was executed well, with great quality, and I also appreciated the customer service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/11/2021 , work completed 29/10/2021
Very pleased customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alpha Glaze came with a recommendation from within the building trade and after a £5500 contract just completed I would certainly be willing to add my name to the recommendation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/06/2021 , work completed 25/05/2021
Supurb Double Glazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service. Prompt and efficient. Proffesional and would highly recommend
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/03/2021 , work completed 18/03/2021
Excellent Experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alpha glaze were recommended by neighbours, so I used them in December to replace windows and door at the back of the house and again this week to replace the front door. Both times, the guys were great, reliable, hardworking, polite and friendly and did a great job. I am very pleased with the results and would have no hesitation to use them again and recommend them. One of the best local tradesman I have used in a long time.
Sue in Greater London Posted on 13/02/2021 , work completed 11/02/2021
Excellent work by a friendly team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this company after seeing them working nearby. Really competitive quote for our roof lantern replacement which was fitted within the time frame we had agreed. The guys who came to do the work were friendly and informative throughout and the completed work exceeded our expectations. Really pleased, and would definitely use Alphaglaze Croydon again and would recommend them to others. Thanks guys, a great job!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/11/2020 , work completed 09/11/2020
Replacement doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shortly after "lockdown" was lifted a little, I contacted Alpha Glaze about the work previously agreed. It was to replace 2 outside doors so they were able to fix a time promptly. The guys were helpful and polite and their workmanship excellent. Everything was left tidy and the old warped wooden doors taken away. Their terms of business, 'Pay when satisfied,' made us choose them and it proved an excellent choice.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/06/2020 , work completed 10/06/2020
Great work - again...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used Alpha Glaze several times over recent years and the service and workmanship is always excellent. This was only a quick job - one replacement window in the garage - but the lads were in and out, the work completed to a high standard and everything was tidied up afterwards. Excellent - as always!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/01/2020 , work completed 22/01/2020
Fast & efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced a double glazed window in a matter of minutes. Clean, quick & efficient. Arrived on time, completed job & left, job done. Well done & thank you.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/05/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alphaglaze were helpful all the way through the process. This wasn't the first we had used them so we were expecting a good job and that's what we got. There was the odd hiccup along the way,inevitably, but they was sorted out easily.
Lynne Strelley, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reliable outfit.
Colin, Surrey Posted on 24/04/2018 , work completed 24/04/2018
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from beginning to end. Very clean workmen. Friendly, unassuming gentlemen. Very happy.
Emma, Kent Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with Alpha Glaze. Given a very reasonable quote for a difficult single window. Everything was done professionally from the initial quote to installation.
Lisa, Surrey Posted on 03/04/2018 , work completed 03/04/2018
Completely satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completely satisfied from start to finish. No deposit! How nice to be trusted.
Roger, Surrey Posted on 23/02/2018 , work completed 23/02/2018
Always dependable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third piece of work that they have done for me and again their workmanship is excellent. Now my family ensure they use Alpha Glaze any time they can.
Brian, Surrey Posted on 22/02/2018 , work completed 22/02/2018
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great customer service. Excellent admin department, sales team and fitters. Very professional, helpful and accommodating! Brilliant.
Katie, Surrey Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
Tricky job, handled well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Alpha Glaze several times over the last 14 years. This job was the last window in the house to change it was difficult as it had been damaged by water ingress. As always, the job was done with no fuss, on time and excellent finish.
Martin, Surrey Posted on 18/01/2018 , work completed 18/01/2018
Most impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked 4 companies for quotes from the outset Alpha Glaze were the most positive, compliant and friendly from initial visit by the M.D. to the install. All staff were friendly, tidy and very experienced. We had bifold and windows installed. Already booking more
Vernon, Kent Posted on 11/01/2018 , work completed 11/01/2018
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two new upstairs windows fitted promptly in chilly weather with minimum of disruption. Both fitters were polite and friendly and cleaned up well when job finished.
Elizabeth, Surrey Posted on 08/01/2018 , work completed 08/01/2018
Absolutely brilliant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Peter and Malcolm were fantastic, cannot fault their work, dedication, passion, and customer service. Thank you so much!
Antonella, Surrey Posted on 06/11/2017 , work completed 06/11/2017
Definitely recommend this company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process was brilliant right from the beginning. All the people I spoke to were so helpful. The initial meeting to discuss what I wanted, the surveyor, the lady in the office and the two fitters who carried out the work. I would highly recommend this company. I have some more windows need doing, I will be using Alpha Glaze again.
Louise, Surrey Posted on 02/11/2017 , work completed 02/11/2017
Excellent as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very conscientious workman, Ryan Worked very hard, Cheerful & pleasant. Windows looks great. We always will use Alpha Glaze - thoroughly dependable.
Sarah, Surrey Posted on 28/10/2017 , work completed 28/10/2017
First class company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replace 10 misted windows and supply and fit external kitchen door. First class work and nothing too much trouble
BARMIC, Surrey Posted on 22/06/2017 , work completed 22/06/2017
Nice windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Upstairs 5 section bay plus 1 window downstairs bay & porch
Jim, Surrey Posted on 26/05/2017 , work completed 26/05/2017