We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Alpha Locksmiths

Logo on white
Profile thumb alpha locksmiths  alan clayton  stroud

4.9

29 Reviews

About

Alpha Locksmiths is an independent locksmith based in Gloucestershire with many years experience. Catering for domestic, commercial & industrial premises, where applicable locks are supplied & fitted to BS:3621 with parts and labour guaranteed for 12 months.

Locksmith services include:

Emergency access without damage wherever possible
Supply and repair of all kinds of locks including UPVC & aluminium windows and doors
Security upgrades and free advice
Suited key systems available using Evva cylinders
Supply and installation of a range of safes & secure cabinets

Please do not hesitate to get in touch always happy to help.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
    • Safes
    • Comprehensive locksmith service
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

  • Cabinet makers

  • Doors

  • More Services

    • secure cabinets
    • door repair

Customer reviews

4.9
29 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Telephoned and spoke to Alan at Alpha and couldn't have been more pleased. By chance, he was in our area and arrived approximately twenty minutes later. We had been locked out of the house as the locking mechanism just kept turning. Alan changed the lock and adjusted the door alignment. Highly recommended and we couldn't have asked for a better service, thank you very much.
Customer in Gloucestershire30/07/2019
Excellent work and fast turn out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Key stopped turning in locked external door leaving door unusable. Alpha visited promptly, diagnosed the problem quickly and fixed it in the same visit. Even carried a spare locking mechanism ready to fit even though it was quite old and rare. Also gave me excellent advice on security level of the lock. Unhesitatingly recommend.
Customer in Gloucestershire18/07/2019
Prompt & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and friendly with a good sense of humour which helped diffuse my anxiety about lost keys!!!
Paoline, Gloucestershire06/11/2018
Fantastic service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We rang Alan from Alpha Locksmiths and he came out the same morning. I'd got myself locked/shut out in the rain due to the back door plate cracking. Alan fixed it on the spot then also sorted out our front door which had a tricky key/lock barrel. So we had two doors fixed and shiny new keys with the front door barrel. Joyous joyous. Would thoroughly recommend, lovely man.
Sue, Gloucestershire09/08/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent service. Arrived very promptly on time. Identified and rectified the problem very quickly. I would thoroughly recommend Alpha Locksmith.
Devereux, Gloucestershire04/08/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr. Clayton arrived promptly. Secured door & returned later with appropriate part. A pleasant person to have doing work.
Gill, Gloucestershire14/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job
Keri, Gloucestershire24/09/2016
Super
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted quickly, worked on job v. quickly, v. pleasant, no problems would and have recommended the man and products.
Carolyn, Gloucestershire27/06/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having my house keys stolen from the front door, I contacted Alan who arrived within an hour to replace 3 locks and provide us with extra spare keys. Fantastic service, arrived promptly and was very professional and friendly.
Wendy, Gloucestershire15/06/2016
Repair lock, excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alan was thorough and professional. I would recommend again.
Alexandra, Gloucestershire14/06/2016
Clean and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful locksmith. Offered to cut extra keys. Fitted lock and cleaned up properly.
Christine, Gloucestershire28/04/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One of the best tradesman we have ever had. He arrived within 3 hours of initial phone call and did an excellent job at a very reasonable cost. Also, all personnel were very considerate and pleasant individuals. Would strongly recommend.
John, Gloucestershire26/04/2016
Friendly prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alan Clayton responded quickly & efficiently. He arrived with a new lock to British Standard & fitted it with no problems.
Cathy, Gloucestershire18/04/2016
Absolutely fantastic and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An extremely friendly, helpful and very professional person. Called him re a residential lock out, arrived in half an hour and then spent three quarters of an hour correcting and ensuring lock worked correctly. A very courteous and helpful man. Couldn't ask for better.
Steve, Gloucestershire31/03/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang Alan and explained I could not open my patio doors. He said he could come round in the morning which he did. It wasn't long before Alan had fixed the door and he also improved the way a couple of other doors worked for free! I was very pleased with his work.
Karen, Gloucestershire30/03/2016
Excellent and experienced!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really excellent and experienced service. Alan got here in about 15 minutes and managed to not only fix the lock that had the key jammed into it, but a couple of other door related issues: would highly recommend. Nice to have someone actually answer the phone straight away!
Barbara, Gloucestershire08/03/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very tidy worker. Good job done in a timely manner.
John, Gloucestershire27/02/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A faulty lock caused us to be locked out of our house. Alpha Locksmiths provided fast and efficient service.
Pauline, Gloucestershire26/02/2016
Courteous and caring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alan arrived promptly at the pre-arranged time and very much impressed me with his can do attitude and first rate work. He demonstrated a courteous and professional manner and had my locks changed in time at all. I would have no hesitation in using him again and recommending him to other customers.
Derek, Gloucestershire25/02/2016
Trustworthy trader!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Super friendly service. Would have no hesitation in recommending or using them again.
Sue, Gloucestershire24/02/2016
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After being let down by 2 other companies, the service was very helpful and resolved my problem
Dave, Gloucestershire18/01/2016
First rate job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A bit pricey, but could not complain with the service. Very professional, experienced and did a first rate job
John, Gloucestershire08/01/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, polite, punctual, informative. Neat & tidy, definitely recommend him to friends & family.
Sally, Gloucestershire11/12/2015
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was with us within 10 mins,worked very efficiently and charged a fair fee.We were delighted and will continue to use Alpha Locksmiths should the need arise.
brucie6607/12/2015
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our front door lock had jammed, I found the number in our local guide, Alan was just finishing a job not far away and was here within the hour. Job done, everything left clean, could not have asked for more.
Georgina, Wiltshire10/11/2015
Fantastic - much appreciated
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Don't we all dread locking ourselves out? So early Sunday morning! Not the best of times. Alan was with me within the hour and all done with ease and made it all very simple to deal with. Not expensive and with a friendly face. Excellent.
Jess, Gloucestershire25/10/2015
Efficient & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used for a new barrel lock in my front door. He was prompt and friendly and I would recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer11/02/2015
Fixed broken door handle and lock
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great small business with personal service. A bonus no call centre to get through ! I felt safe to be in the home with my children with him there
Caroline, Stroud07/02/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He came and got me in my property after I locked myself out. I called 3 locksmiths and he was the only one that agreed to come right away and he was the furthest away!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer06/02/2015