We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

AMAC Electrical Contracting

Profile thumb amg
4.9

20 Reviews

About

We are a local family firm of electricians with a combined 50 years experience.

AMAC Electrical Contracting offer efficient, professional services throughout Leyton, Hackney and Walthamstow. As NIC EIC approved electrical contractors, we are ideally placed to provide reliable, high quality electricians to carry out any job you require.

Our team of electricians are available for domestic, commercial and industrial sectors, and we offer an emergency callout service with a swift response for immediate issues.

Our long years of experience ensure we have the knowledge base to carry out any electrical work you require, from installing lighting and portable appliance testing to full office rewiring.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
    • Electrical emergency services
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated home audio
    • Home automation
    • Security
    • Automated Heating
  • More Services

    • electrical contractors
    • factory moves
    • domestic alterations

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
20 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great work, reasonable price, kind, helpful trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my flat rewired by Ed at AMAC. He did an amazing job. I changed my mind throughout the work and he was accommodating of the changes. If I had an idea he explained the work that was needed to make it happen and most importantly the cost. I couldn't recommend them more and will be suggesting them to anyone who asks for an electrician in east london. m thank you so much
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/06/2022 , work completed 09/06/2022
great work - installing pendant lightings and sockets
Customer Service
Quality
Value
had john ed and team hang several pendant lights, install new sockets, and also replace socket covers. very professional, were patient with me in how i wanted the lights installed, and able to do the job efficiently. would use again
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/03/2022 , work completed 01/03/2022
Excellent Friendly Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my storage heaters removed a new electric heaters installed, Had excellent service, would definitely recommend to a friend and will be booking future electrical work with amac.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/02/2022 , work completed 10/02/2022
Great work - installation of an extractor fan
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work at a reasonable price. Punctual, friendly, easy to get hold of and easy to deal with. Will definitely use again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/01/2022 , work completed 14/01/2022
Happy with the work carried out.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had power point installed in the garage for shower, work carried out for new kitchen layout an old fuse box removed and a new box installed. As well as some other work. The electrician was friendly, efficient, and clean. Work was carried out on time. More than happy.
Customer in Luton Posted on 01/12/2021 , work completed 22/11/2021
Good work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked AMAC to carry out an electricity safety inspection after we moved into our new house. They told us the changes we needed to make and also gave us a quote for various jobs we wanted doing, e.g. installing outside lights, adding new sockets. Once we decided to go ahead, they came round a few weeks later and did everything in three days. They were good at answering our questions and left us feeling confident in our electricity system. We would use them again for any other electrical work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/10/2021 , work completed 10/09/2021
Great work, prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I enlisted AMAC (after reading online reviews) for various work in our rental flat. John promptly got back to me with a reasonable price and promptly scheduled the work. Consumer unit changed; ceiling recessed GU10 light fittings supplied and fitted; blank plates fitted; EICR issued; PAT test issued. All done done, promptly and efficiently. Pricing was realistic too. Happy to recommend these guys. Will certainly use them again.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 03/10/2021 , work completed 26/08/2021
Fantastic trustworthy team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AMAC did a great job for me in my rental house. They problem solved and offered sensible and workable solutions to the work required, and were tidy. They worked well with my tenants and were kindly flexible to accommodate, which was appreciated. They worked whole days until the work was complete. I found them amicable and conscientious and I trusted them with my house keys. I recommend them.
Lisa in Greater London Posted on 12/07/2021 , work completed 20/06/2021
Great service, will be using for any and all electrical work moving forward
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had AMAC do an initial electrical survey for me when in the process of buying my first house, and once moved in a couple of weeks ago, had them do a bit of an overhaul of my electrics. They sorted me out with a new fuse board, new socket covers, a multitude of new lights, and fitted a smart doorbell. They're always a pleasure to chat through to on the phone, easy to get hold of, and the work is to a really high standard. Enjoyed even having them around the house while they completed the work. Will definitely be getting them back for any additional electrical work and would highly recommend their services.
Katt in Greater London Posted on 15/04/2021 , work completed 29/03/2021
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful in a minor emergency, returned to complete job and double check safety, all ok and job done, my Wife and I felt completely confident that the fella was very knowledgeable and would definitely use next time an electrician required, fair price, good service from all involved and first class work....cheers guys
Garry in Greater London Posted on 08/02/2021 , work completed 08/02/2021
All sorts of odd bits needed work on new flat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a bunch of new bits needed to a new flat all were done to an excellent standard, and also informed of any adaptations that were needed. Would definitely recommend these guys.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/02/2021 , work completed 25/01/2021
Fantastic and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a great experience with AMAC. We were booked in quickly for several jobs: replacing light fittings and sockets and EICR. The electrician was friendly, he helpfully explained any issues and rectified some minor problems, he was extremely thorough in checking the fire safety of our downlights and handled our belongings with care when moving them out of the way to install the light fittings. Everything’s now in full working order. Would highly recommend!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/02/2021 , work completed 01/02/2021
Really helpful and good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a very old immersion heater that has had different problems at different points over the last 6 months. These guys have always been quick to sort it out and helped me understand what was going on. Quality of work has been excellent.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/06/2020 , work completed 11/06/2020
Good solid local spark
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Flat needed rewiring after flood - AMAC replaced consumer unit and sorted out dodgy old wiring, friendly, competent and prompt. Highly recommended!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/03/2020 , work completed 06/03/2020
High quality job and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good job from AMAC electricians. professional and experienced. Sorted out a challenging electrical wiring issue we had as well as refitting lights to a high standard. Would definitely recommend and will be using in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/07/2019 , work completed 04/07/2019
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John fitted a new distribution unit and did the re cabling and associated work. He did some of the work out of hours and was very obliging. The job was done well. There was an issue with faults found elsewhere which popped up the following day but John came straight back and fixed it the next day. I will use John for all electrical work from now on.
Barry Posted on 19/02/2019 , work completed 19/02/2019
Electrical alterations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John did electrical alterations in my flat, including re positioning and stripping out wiring that wasn't needed. I was happy with the work.
Anonymous Posted on 17/02/2019 , work completed 17/02/2019
Contractor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality at a competitive price.
M and C Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019
Flat Renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We where renovating our flat and we needed two new electrical points in the kitchen, lights fitted and power points moved on the walls because they were all in the wrong places, they where very clean and tidied up after themselves and worked very efficiently, would recommend them.
Andrew Posted on 05/01/2019 , work completed 05/01/2019
Electrical work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AMAC re-wired parts of our new property; replaced lots of switches and plug points and moved around a few too + solved a few problems that were discovered in previous work on the house before we bought it. On the whole they were really good, decent to deal with, friendly and good to have on the job. Competitive pricing too and I'd recommend them / use them again.
Moss Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018