We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Ambassador Windows Limited

Profile thumb ambsig
5.0

25 Reviews

About

We at ambassador windows offer exceptional products and expert knowledge to help you choose the best new windows and doors for you and your home.

Whatever your budget and tastes or requirements, we can find the right solution for you whether you are looking for timber or modern materials such as uPVC.

Our range of products include top performance new doors and windows, orangeries and conservatories that give reliable lifetime use with long lasting components.

We place customer service as a priority during every step of the process. Our expertise in designing and installing new windows and doors is available to help you create the look and practicality that you desire.

Call or email for more information and see how we can help

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Timber doors
    • Patio doors
    • Fire doors
  • More Services

    • we also do small building works

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
25 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent local company - Frank is a real gent and a pleasure to deal with. We are delighted with the fit and finish of our UPVC doors and Solidor composite front door. Would not hesitate to use them again and recommend.
Desmond in Hertfordshire Posted on 23/09/2021 , work completed 21/09/2021
Very pleased with job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ambassador Windows fitted a completed set of windows in the cottage we have just bought in Wheat Hampstead. Not only was the price competitive, but the quality of the workmanship was fantastic. The fitter is not some random contractor, but is the main fitter for the firm who has been with them for 14 years. They did a great job and were very tidy. A friendly, trusted local business that I would definitely recommend.
Nick in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/04/2021 , work completed 16/04/2021
Two lovely new doors - great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had two new doors - main front door and back door - installed by Ambassador Windows Ltd. Mark arrived promptly in the morning, worked very speedily and efficiently and was finished by mid afternoon. The doors look great and the finish on the door surrounds was also excellent. They represented very good value for money. We would recommend Ambassador Windows Ltd without hesitation. Thank you.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/04/2021 , work completed 08/04/2021
Clean, quick, and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two guys arrived on time. The work was carried out quickly and professionally. They cleaned up after themselves. You wouldn't know they had entered the house. Thank you Mark and Shane.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 24/03/2021 , work completed 24/03/2021
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The people I met were very kind and trustworthy. They did the work when they said they would and did an excellent job. I would definitely recommend them.
Christine, Bedfordshire Posted on 04/11/2019 , work completed 04/11/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took time to do it right. Very clean and tidy. Charming man. Showed us how to take care of door and stop it warping.
Edric, Hertfordshire Posted on 23/05/2019 , work completed 23/05/2019
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with our new patio doors. Great customer service from start to finish and the fitters Mark and Shane were excellent.
Jennifer, Bedfordshire Posted on 13/02/2019 , work completed 13/02/2019
Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work carried out. Would certainly use them again. Thrilled with the solidor door and window.
James, Hertfordshire Posted on 01/05/2018 , work completed 01/05/2018
Prompt, professional, courteous.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No complaints at all.
Madeleine, Hertfordshire Posted on 19/12/2017 , work completed 19/12/2017
New Front Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my first contact with Mr Wort. through to completion of fitting my new door, the service provided by all Ambassador staff was very efficient, professional and courteous. Mr Wort undertook a visit to my home and provided full information about the door products and fitting service. The door fitting was completed efficiently and the fitters cleared all the debris. I was very pleased with the door and the service provided.
Sharon, Hertfordshire Posted on 10/08/2017 , work completed 10/08/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was hassle free. The fitters were polite and extremely professional. I am pleased with the porch door fitted and would use them again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/07/2017 , work completed 24/07/2017
Consistently good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My experience with this company spans a 20 year period and they were as good today as they were when I first used them. Friendly, fair and, above all, capable of a top job at a competitive price.
David, Hertfordshire Posted on 21/07/2017 , work completed 21/07/2017
Fantastic job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent product, skilfully installed. Workmanship of exceptionally high standard. Well pleased, French doors and side window look excellent.
Brian, Hertfordshire Posted on 12/06/2017 , work completed 12/06/2017
Perfect job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really nice, strong door, competitive price and very friendly, honest customer care. Has added much value to our house price.
David, Hertfordshire Posted on 10/05/2017 , work completed 10/05/2017
Very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Right from the initial inspection to the completion of the job, everything ran like clockwork. All the people involved were very professional and friendly. I have no reservations in recommending Ambassador Windows. Just make sure that you don't run out of tea!
Graham, Hertfordshire Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
Great job & very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job well done. Very clean working. Cleared up after job done & taking old material away. He was very helpful and polite.
Colin, Hertfordshire Posted on 29/03/2017 , work completed 29/03/2017
Fantastic job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The lads were lovely, friendly, approachable and informative. The finish is great. Hope you enjoyed the tea!
Hayley, Hertfordshire Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company. Very reliable.
M.Briggs Posted on 14/02/2017 , work completed 14/02/2017
5 star service -conservatory build
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ambassador Windows have just completed an extension to an existing conservatory, and their work has been exemplary. The whole team have worked diligently and to a very high standard of workmanship. Nothing has been too much trouble. I have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone. A real pleasure to do business with.
Erika Posted on 25/05/2016 , work completed 25/05/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, very professional.
Brian, Hertfordshire Posted on 06/03/2016 , work completed 06/03/2016
Used over the past 5 years
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They built a conservatory for us. He has also replaced windows for us over a number of properties for 15 years.He is always fixes the problems promptly at no extra charge. No compliants
Posted on 08/06/2015 , work completed 08/06/2015
Replaced the windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They replaced all of my windows in my house. They also did the conservatory.They were just all round good guys. Very trustworthy workmen.
Posted on 08/01/2015 , work completed 08/01/2015
Happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Frank fitted a new front door to my house.we changed our mind but it was our decision and they accommodated our needs perfectly.
Posted on 01/12/2014 , work completed 01/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had replacement windows for my swimming pool area which required special high level openers. This company was excellent. They did what they said they would do on the day that was arranged. The fitters were friendly and reliable, cleaned up well and come highly recommended. Great value for money too. What more can you ask!
Churchside Posted on 08/11/2010 , work completed 08/11/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company on my house, my son's house and on two of my daughtersÍ houses.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/07/2009 , work completed 15/07/2009