We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

AMC Removals UK Ltd

Profile thumb mull2008 018
4.9

423 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday 08:00–20:00

What makes our traders different?

Removals is an industry that Which? Trusted Traders has a strong focus on reducing consumer detriment in, due to the nature of it's work / audience of customers. Which? Trusted Traders carries out due diligence on all our endorsed businesses, and we want our consumers to continue to make the right choices about the companies they choose to carry out jobs, especially with removal businesses. We have a useful article to let you know exactly what you can expect from our traders, find it under the 'advice' section of our website. Did you know Which? Trusted Traders work with a number of competent persons schemes to help raise standards within the home improvement and motoring sectors. For more information please check out our relationships page.

Organisations and Awards

Member of the British Association of Removers

https://www.bar.co.uk

About

AMC Removals don’t make a drama out of moving. After the complex house sale and purchase process it’s good to know your house move is in safe hands. AMC Removals, a local professional moving and storage company, was established in 1990 and is still run day to day by the founder Alexander Cruickshank, supported by a professional team with customer care at the absolute forefront and a reputation built on trust over many years.

AMC Removals has been approved and accredited by the British Association of Removers (BAR) and endorsed by Which Trusted Trader. In choosing a dual endorsed removal firm, our clients can be confident they are selecting the best company for their move.

Our great moving teams are a credit to the company with many repeat customers requesting the same crews.

This is reflected in the high number of positive reviews, in the thousands, of customers that are willing to recommend us or use us again.

What we do

  • Removals

  • More Services

    • packing of house contents export wrapping high value moves

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
423 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team today were amazing. I had no complaints from them about the two flights of stairs or 4 hour drive. Honestly, fantastic guys who could not do enough to help make my move as smooth as possible.
Lucy, West Yorkshire Posted on 13/05/2019 , work completed 13/05/2019
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time - were very helpful and considerate - excellent communication. Everything was done with care and efficiently.
Sue, Fife Posted on 13/05/2019 , work completed 13/05/2019
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, efficient & courteous.
Maggie, Perthshire Posted on 06/05/2019 , work completed 06/05/2019
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. No problems. Job done quicker than we thought. Very helpful workmen. Friendly.
Freda, Banffshire Posted on 30/04/2019 , work completed 30/04/2019
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, professional, would recommend anytime.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/04/2019 , work completed 26/04/2019
Professional. Value for money.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service. Polite hard working lads.
Joanne, Fife Posted on 25/04/2019 , work completed 25/04/2019
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Staff very efficient and friendly. Would not hesitate to recommend to others.
William, Fife Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 23/04/2019
Would recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, friendly guys could not do enough.
Carol Anne, Fife Posted on 18/04/2019 , work completed 18/04/2019
Done really well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guy have done really well, nothing a bother. Thank you.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 17/04/2019
Effortless
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Made it very easy. Nice and tidy too.
Hannah, Fife Posted on 15/04/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Christopher, Roxburghshire Posted on 13/04/2019 , work completed 13/04/2019
Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Totally impressed by how hard the guys worked. They made it all so much easier. I cannot thank them enough. Such a long day for them!
Kerry, Midlothian Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
Above and beyond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys went above and beyond. Very sympathetic & friendly.
Kenneth, Fife Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
Very professional first class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful courteous and professional. Great staff 1st class.
Jill, Perthshire Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
Thank-you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and helpful - Thank you
Stephen, Midlothian Posted on 10/04/2019 , work completed 10/04/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, the staff were friendly and professional, carried out job much quicker than I hoped.
John, Fife Posted on 09/04/2019 , work completed 09/04/2019
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing service as usual! Really professional, and reliable.
Jennifer, Fife Posted on 08/04/2019 , work completed 08/04/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent! Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/04/2019 , work completed 06/04/2019
Exceeded all our expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and professional. AMC removals came very highly recommended and were even better than we could have hoped. Great care was taken with out belongings. Staff were very friendly & polite.
Alison, Fife Posted on 05/04/2019 , work completed 05/04/2019
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both set of workers were brilliant. Very helpful and polite.
Jennifer, Fife Posted on 05/04/2019 , work completed 05/04/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys were excellent.
Colin, Fife Posted on 05/04/2019 , work completed 05/04/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very smooth move, men very pleasant and no problems occurred.
Janice, Fife Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 04/04/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Very pleased.
Sonya, Sutherland Posted on 01/04/2019 , work completed 01/04/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work carried out to a high standard and very professionally done.
Alistair, Fife Posted on 30/03/2019 , work completed 30/03/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a large amount of things to move and are so thankful for the guys. They were professional, efficient and didn't leave a scratch! Thanks!
Joanna, Fife Posted on 29/03/2019 , work completed 29/03/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, polite and friendly staff.
Scott, Fife Posted on 29/03/2019 , work completed 29/03/2019
Really quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great guys, thanks awesome move.
Laura, Fife Posted on 29/03/2019 , work completed 29/03/2019
Fantastic guys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All 3 guys doing the removal today were nothing short of fantastic, nothing was too much trouble! Definitely bonus needed as removals is not easy work! Thanks guys.
Carrie-Anne, Stirlingshire Posted on 27/03/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guys were helpful in all aspects of the move, would have no hesitation in using them again or recommending them to anyone.
Angela, Fife Posted on 27/03/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two fantastic removal men, courteous and professional.
Lee, West Lothian Posted on 26/03/2019 , work completed 26/03/2019
Quick & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, really quick & efficient making my moving day very stress free!
Claire, Lanarkshire Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 25/03/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AMC helped move us to our new house, including putting stuff into storage. They were prompt on arrival and very courteous at all times. Excellent job.
Angela, Fife Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 25/03/2019
Efficient & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and friendly service. The company was recommended to us and I would not hesitate to recommend to others.
Anne, Edinburgh Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 25/03/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and helpful, worked quickly to load and unload. I would highly recommend AMC Removals.
Neil, Fife Posted on 22/03/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So far, excellent job. But of course we need to wait and see once delivered back.
Jacob, Peebles Posted on 04/03/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pickup and delivery went smoothly. Arrived on time with plenty of notice.
James, Midlothian Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
Prompt very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guys were really friendly & helpful. They went above & beyond. We were delayed with keys but they waited patiently and were very quick getting furniture in the house and in the right place. Will definitely recommend AMC to others.
Lisa, Fife Posted on 22/02/2019 , work completed 22/02/2019
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very helpful and careful how they handled our property, also very quick and efficient. First class crew.
Catherine, Fife Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
Friendly & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, friendly, arrived on time, highly professional.
Felicity, Aberdeenshire Posted on 12/02/2019 , work completed 12/02/2019
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having been let down by another company at short notice, the office could not have been more helpful or reassuring. Everything was arranged quickly and with no fuss despite the quantity of stuff we had to move, the moving team were unfailingly helpful and efficient. Would recommend to friends and family without hesitation.
Edward, Fife Posted on 02/02/2019 , work completed 02/02/2019
Job done quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job done quick and made easy for me.
Samantha, Fife Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Tidy, fast and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good fast team. Tidy, pleasant and very helpful.
Paul, Midlothian Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional and friendly. Very helpful.
Emma, Midlothian Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 30/01/2019
Excellent, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommend. Issue with after care, and customer service. Insurance claim not an easy process.
David, Midlothian Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service start to finish. Recommended.
Nigel, Fife Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service and quick move!
Hamish, Midlothian Posted on 26/01/2019 , work completed 26/01/2019
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys who did our job were brilliant. They worked really well together and were very helpful. Thanks very much for all the hard work, appreciated!
Kate, Fife Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys arrived on time, started working straight away and never stopped all day. They kept us informed throughout the day. They were very polite and a credit to the company.
James, Fife Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Excellent professional and effective service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant effort from the guys. Great value for money.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work to remove and relocate was carried out extremely fast and with no fuss or bother. The men were exceptionally kind, friendly and very good with the whole move. Very, very pleased with company and staff.
Alison, Fife Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, efficient gents, took good care of all my belongings as if their own.
Chris, Fife Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed by efficiency and good humour, especially when dealing with many sets of stairs.
Hayley, Midlothian Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019
Outstanding service and effort.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so pleased that we selected AMC for out removal. The movers were professional to a fault, and friendly and cheerful, exactly what you would want on moving day. Fantastic service from AMC. All the aspects of our complex move handled perfectly! Thank you.
Katie, Midlothian Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
Patient and helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't believe what they did without complaining - thank you so much!
Grace, Angus Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
Good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used AMC because of recommendation and their service was excellent. Packed and moved. Guys were polite and helpful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
Prompt and professional definitely.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a great group of four guys. Arrived promptly, worked very hard, but cheerful and all worked well together. Second team arrived to help out, finished in good time. Thanks a lot, would definitely recommend AMC.
Anne, West Lothian Posted on 17/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All staff were very friendly and helpful. Managed to fit in our removal at very short notice. Removal team were very prompt, efficient and helpful, despite a difficult upper villa with lots of stairs!
Alison, Midlothian Posted on 16/01/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reliable and friendly. Professional service. Would recommend and use again.
Lisa, Fife Posted on 11/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
10/10/ The three guys were awesome, credit to the company.
Kyle, Aberdeenshire Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
Quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The men were very pleasant, worked well and very polite.
Dorothy, Fife Posted on 08/01/2019 , work completed 08/01/2019
Excellent - Very helpful and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professionally handled, all parties were very pleasant and helpful, especially the removal men on the day. They arrived promptly and the whole job was finished before lunchtime which was a real benefit to ourselves. Will have no hesitation in recommending AMC Removals. Much appreciated.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/01/2019 , work completed 03/01/2019
Large piano move, took great care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel, Alan, Brendon, amazing, fast service, well done folks.
Graham, Angus Posted on 22/12/2018 , work completed 22/12/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was carried out efficiently and quickly. Men were very helpful.
William, Angus Posted on 21/12/2018 , work completed 21/12/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No issues, move went to plan.
Craig, Hertfordshire Posted on 20/12/2018 , work completed 20/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took great care of the 3 models and they have been installed completely to our satisfaction. Thank you.
Stewart, West Lothian Posted on 20/12/2018 , work completed 20/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, helpful and friendly. Everything done on time as communicated.
Iain, Angus Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 19/12/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job in moving our furniture. Very friendly and approachable. Took time with everything - would recommend.
Greig, Fife Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 19/12/2018
Prompt, professional and incredibly helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These men worked tirelessly throughout the day, were helpful, friendly and made moving a much easier task then it would have been. Can't recommend them enough to friends and family. Thank you to all at AMC, simply brilliant.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Solid staff, friendly and very helpful. Good job well done.
Iain, Fife Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2018
Friendly, helpful & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you to the "voice at the end of the phone" in the office for being so helpful - such a personal service.
Janice, Fife Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent move. Can't believe how efficient the guys were and very professional. Thank you.
Trevor, Roxburghshire Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
1st class - professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alec was top class and a great help. Everything was 1st class.
Paul, Perthshire Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 14/12/2018
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
James, Angus Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 14/12/2018
Amazing work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All the work was done 100% professionally and in a timely manner. No damage was done to the furniture and I am extremely happy. 10/10.
Simeon, Midlothian Posted on 12/12/2018 , work completed 12/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful and efficient
Carolyn, Fife Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 11/12/2018
Removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal of house. Quick efficient service.
Alan, Perthshire Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. 1st class.
George, Fife Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant with everything.
Emma, Clackmannanshire Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional quote and job well done.
Sam, Fife Posted on 08/12/2018 , work completed 08/12/2018
Prompt, very professional!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic thank you! Best delivery company service we have experienced! Friendly, professional and polite. Thank you!
Kalie, Midlothian Posted on 08/12/2018 , work completed 08/12/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and hard working men. Polite, very clean and tidy. Excellent.
Natalie, Fife Posted on 08/12/2018 , work completed 08/12/2018
Quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you so much!!!
Jane, Fife Posted on 08/12/2018 , work completed 08/12/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent
Helena, Midlothian Posted on 07/12/2018 , work completed 07/12/2018
Fast and friendly!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great team of guys! Very careful and considerate. Many thanks for all your help.
Michelle, Perthshire Posted on 07/12/2018 , work completed 07/12/2018
Professional & dedications.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb customer service. Despite having to wait several hours for the house completion, they completed the work diligently & without complaint. Fantastic service & would highly recommend AMC.
Bryan, Perthshire Posted on 07/12/2018 , work completed 07/12/2018
Professional and Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys were brilliant. Nothing was too much of a problem. Highly recommend Paul and John.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/12/2018 , work completed 07/12/2018
Fast, friendly and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hard working, careful, friendly and fast. Very helpful and easy going.
Graeme, Midlothian Posted on 06/12/2018 , work completed 06/12/2018
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were prompt and very nice to deal with. Good job all round.
Katy, Perthshire Posted on 06/12/2018 , work completed 06/12/2018
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and helpful staff. Move went all to plan and in good time.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
Gem of a company, 100% will use again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely brilliant experience, made the move easy, efficient and stress free. Hard working, fast and logical packing service with genuine care and attention to detail. Managed to pack and move a crammed 5 bedroom house in two days, not a single thing broken, lost or damaged, all boxes fully labled so easy to find things at other end. The guys were polite, respectful of our home and SO on the ball ie. managed to catch the house keys, torches etc. I tried to pack (oops), ensured remotes were packed with appliances, labled component parts for easy reassemble. Amazing. There was real care and pride in their work, we are so grateful for a clean, efficient and professional job and will definitely use them again next time we move.
Customer in East Lothian Posted on 03/12/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service from a great team, very helpful and polite.
Kyle, Fife Posted on 03/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and John arrived promptly and got to work immediately. Nothing was too much trouble. Despite my lack of organisation, the whole team were friendly, gave advice and were careful with everything in the move. I cannot recommend AMC enough. Thank you so much.
Sarah-Jane, Fife Posted on 01/12/2018 , work completed 01/12/2018
East removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job done.
David, Fife Posted on 01/12/2018 , work completed 01/12/2018
Prompt, courteous, helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gordon and Peter were outstanding, over and beyond their duties. A big thank you and I will definitely recommend.
Janice, West Lothian Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great, very helpful.
Agnes, Fife Posted on 29/11/2018 , work completed 29/11/2018
Professional engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, knowledgeable team of two experienced men.
Ian, Fife Posted on 28/11/2018 , work completed 28/11/2018
Dedicated and unwavering.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Crew packed much of house and moved contents. They were professional, helpful, unflagging, and went the extra mile to help get everything moved. I almost (almost!) wish I could move again so that I could hire them again. I wholeheartedly recommend Peter and his crew!
Denine, Fife Posted on 28/11/2018 , work completed 28/11/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys did a great job and they called me both days to let me know what time they would arrive. When on site, all were helpful, cheery and respectful. This made what could easily have been a traumatic process very easy.
Laraine, Midlothian Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent Job.
Stephen, Fife Posted on 23/11/2018 , work completed 23/11/2018
Never had an easier move.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great bunch of guys. Always good to have people laughing whilst they work when you're moving - never a good time!
Julian, Midlothian Posted on 21/11/2018 , work completed 21/11/2018
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service. On time arriving and very quick.
Michael, Midlothian Posted on 14/11/2018 , work completed 14/11/2018
Job very well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both men were very efficient and got on with the job very well done.
Jennifer, Fife Posted on 08/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, great staff, very professional, highly recommended.
Arthur, Fife Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hardworking.
Jane, Fife Posted on 26/10/2018 , work completed 26/10/2018
Hard working
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and Alan. Great lads, hard working and brilliant sense of humour.
Derek, Perthshire Posted on 24/10/2018 , work completed 24/10/2018
Hardworking, expedient, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good attention to detail, careful consideration given to belongings and happy to help us shift some existing furniture around to make room for delivered items.
Blair, Banffshire Posted on 23/10/2018 , work completed 23/10/2018
Brilliant and helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great guys, did everything they could, fast, prompt, polite. We'd use them again if we were ever to move again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/10/2018 , work completed 22/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, helpful and professional
Sandra, Perthshire Posted on 22/10/2018 , work completed 22/10/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service used before and will use again.
C, Fife Posted on 20/10/2018 , work completed 20/10/2018
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient staff. Did an excellent job all round. (Even moved our exceptionally heavy and over-sized book boxes!)
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/10/2018 , work completed 20/10/2018
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Sandra, Fife Posted on 19/10/2018 , work completed 19/10/2018
Great fast team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient service, professionally done, by a polite, friendly, team.
Ian, Fife Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phone call prior to arrival. Friendly staff. Made move simple, quick & easy. Thanks.
Graeme, Fife Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A full house pack and collection. Undertaken on the agreed dates very swiftly but professionally. Pleasant crew. Helpful, communicated well throughout. First impression is a very professional, pleasant and competent performance by all at AMC to date. Definite good value for money.
Phillip, Hertfordshire Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service.
Suzanne, Perthshire Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removals (house) prompt removal service. Excellent service.
Cheryl, Fife Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
Tammilyn, Fife Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Drivers were amazing, did my full move without any hassle.
Maryann, Fife Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked like trojans. Everyone very personable. Organised and very easy. Thanks very much to all the guys!
Susan, Midlothian Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
Great experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, couldn't do enough to help. Went over and above what I expected. Fantastic guys, fantastic service. So glad we used them.
James, Fife Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great value for a great service. Would not hesitate to use again or recommend to others.
Leif, Fife Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
Friendly, helpful & efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All done as agreed and quickly. Really impressed with service.
Caroline, Fife Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
Hardworking
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent attitude & work rate. Nice hardworking guys.
Alan, Fife Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
Professional and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, above and beyond what was asked to do. I would definitely use again, and recommend - A+.
Simon, Ayrshire Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job. Prompt and helpful. Thank you.
Samantha, Fife Posted on 05/10/2018 , work completed 05/10/2018
Very hardworking and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys worked fantastically well. Very impressed.
Kevin, Fife Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team were professional, friendly and efficient. They were great when our situation became complicated too. Excellent service and value for money. Would absolutely use again.
Veronica, Fife Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guys were helpful and professional. A good experience.
William, West Lothian Posted on 02/10/2018 , work completed 02/10/2018
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very impressed with the professionalism of the moving team. Prompt, polite, and took care not to damage anything (the house or the goods).
Joanna, Fife Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks guys.
Fiona, Fife Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. 5 stars!
Lindsey, Fife Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
Brilliant, thanks.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, fast, professional, polite & friendly. Thanks so much.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/09/2018 , work completed 29/09/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, very helpful and friendly, hardworking. Thank you!
Bethan, Fife Posted on 28/09/2018 , work completed 28/09/2018
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely gents. Very pleased. Thank you.
Lisa, Fife Posted on 27/09/2018 , work completed 27/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/09/2018 , work completed 22/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely perfect.
Alexandria, Fife Posted on 21/09/2018 , work completed 21/09/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fabulous job, hard working guys, deserve a wage rise! Thanks Eleanor and John.
Eleanor, Lanarkshire Posted on 20/09/2018 , work completed 20/09/2018
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David/Paul. Fantastic lads. Credit to the company.
Robert, Fife Posted on 20/09/2018 , work completed 20/09/2018
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full house move including packing. Couldn't be happier with price or service. Staff very friendly and treated home & belongings as if it belonged to them. Would use again without a doubt.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/09/2018 , work completed 20/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and helpful.
Orla, Perthshire Posted on 18/09/2018 , work completed 18/09/2018
Prompt & professional, super service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This service was terrific. The men couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. I really appreciated this as I am disabled.
Lorraine, Fife Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
Fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out quickly and professionally. The guys were so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. They were polite and kept us informed all the time. Fantastic company with fantastic workers.
Paula, Angus Posted on 15/09/2018 , work completed 15/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely professional and friendly, would highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/09/2018 , work completed 15/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked really hard and polite.
Trish, Fife Posted on 14/09/2018 , work completed 14/09/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, very helpful nothing was a problem.
George, Fife Posted on 14/09/2018 , work completed 14/09/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well organised and on time and very polite and efficient!
Kyle, Fife Posted on 14/09/2018 , work completed 14/09/2018
Move to new property
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AMC provide an excellent service and exceeded our expectations. We had a few challenges (not due to AMC!!) with the move being postponed and the communication from the staff at the base was friendly and very understanding on each occasion. Catherine and Margaret did everything they could to help. On the removal day, Jack and John were amazing. On time, pleasant and had a great sense of humour. They worked exceptionally hard to clear the house and then unload at the new place. They were very careful when needed and double checked everything was in the right place for unpacking. Thank you!
Martha Posted on 13/09/2018 , work completed 13/09/2018
Prompt.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great guys, professional service. Do the company proud.
John, Fife Posted on 13/09/2018 , work completed 13/09/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delivery man were very thoughtful to my mum as she was moving from a home of 50+ years. Thank you.
Elaine, Fife Posted on 13/09/2018 , work completed 13/09/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, helpful and efficient - not a mark left on the house.
Steve, Ross-Shire Posted on 13/09/2018 , work completed 13/09/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding professional service, staff very willing, helpful and courteous.
George, Roxburghshire Posted on 12/09/2018 , work completed 12/09/2018
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my things moved in from storage day. Movers arrived when they said they would and moved everything in with no problems, quickly and professionally. AMC were able to put my belongings in storage at late notice, which was a great help.
Gavin, West Lothian Posted on 12/09/2018 , work completed 12/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent team, great service!
Alan, Fife Posted on 11/09/2018 , work completed 11/09/2018
On time and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuff was moved and delivered quickly.
Liam, County Durham Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
Great staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful & courteous. Did all that was asked & more! Definitely recommended.
Susan, Fife Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
Helpful staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything went to plan - Very co-operative & helpful staff.
A, Midlothian Posted on 07/09/2018 , work completed 07/09/2018
Quick & tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job & polite.
Martyn, Perthshire Posted on 06/09/2018 , work completed 06/09/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived ahead of schedule. Polite, professional, and very helpful. Many thanks.
Shirley, Midlothian Posted on 06/09/2018 , work completed 06/09/2018
Great removal team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The drivers were really great and worked very professionally - friendly at all times. There were some issues with the planning process & communication, but all worked well in the end.
Andrew, Lanarkshire Posted on 05/09/2018 , work completed 05/09/2018
Most impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, didn't stop. Would recommend company to friends.
Elizabeth, Lanarkshire Posted on 04/09/2018 , work completed 04/09/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The removal guys were prompt, polite and friendly. They worked efficiently both loading and unloading my furniture etc. They kept in very good humour despite climbing 72 stairs over and over again to load the van from the 3rd floor! I'm very happy with the move, the professioanl service kept my stress levels at bay. Thank you.
Gillian, Midlothian Posted on 04/09/2018 , work completed 04/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional.
Helen, Stirlingshire Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
Prompt, professional & brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service. So glad we booked them. Great with my toddler. So patient and professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and Alan, all fine. Thanks.
Katherin, Midlothian Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
Move great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fab job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
Simply outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were let down by two other moving firms and AMC came to our rescue. On time, professional, polite, friendly and took very good care of our things. I never want to move again but if I do, I will call AMC first.
Rosemary, Argyll Posted on 01/09/2018 , work completed 01/09/2018
Great, reliable & friendly company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, flexible company & service. Made the move so much less stressful. Staff to be commended!
Amanda, Perthshire Posted on 31/08/2018 , work completed 31/08/2018
Very prompt & very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Done within budget by a very professional bunch of friendly helpful people. Would certainly recommend them.
David, Perthshire Posted on 31/08/2018 , work completed 31/08/2018
Professional move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took the pain out of moving. Thank you.
Fiona, Fife Posted on 31/08/2018 , work completed 31/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nothing too much trouble.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/08/2018 , work completed 31/08/2018
AMC Removals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guys were really great - top class. Very much recommend!
Murray, Midlothian Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018
super efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't thank the removal men enough. Amazing job, nothing too difficult and always helpful and patient. Great job. Definitely recommend to friends.
Jim, Fife Posted on 29/08/2018 , work completed 29/08/2018
Excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Packing, dismantling and removal. Guys were very friendly and professional, worked extremely hard for us and did an excellent job throughout. We will definitely recommend your services and use this company again ourselves. Thank you for taking so much of the stress of moving away for us.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/08/2018 , work completed 28/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent team. Courteous and rapid.
Andy, West Lothian Posted on 28/08/2018 , work completed 28/08/2018
Fabulous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, courteous hard working, careful. Thanks very much.
Hilary, Midlothian Posted on 28/08/2018 , work completed 28/08/2018
2 day pack and move.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both teams, packing & moving were friendly, polite and efficient. Could not fault them.
Brian, Fife Posted on 27/08/2018 , work completed 27/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service & very quick & easy.
Lauren, Kincardineshire Posted on 24/08/2018 , work completed 24/08/2018
Prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Packed house some for store, some to temporary residency. Arrived on time both days. Very helpful. Everything moved with care and consideration and explanations given where needed.
Yvonne, Fife Posted on 24/08/2018 , work completed 24/08/2018
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2nd time I have used this company. Excellent reliable service. I have recommended this company in the past and would do so again. Well done boys.
Claire, Fife Posted on 23/08/2018 , work completed 23/08/2018
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was seamless. This is our second time using AMC & we are once again thrilled with every aspect.
Victoria, Co cork Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
Prompt, professional team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic team of guys, great fun, professional, worked non stop, very careful, efficient & nice people.
Derek, Perthshire Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time with van. Helpful, good communication, good result.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/08/2018 , work completed 21/08/2018
Very efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job. Thank you.
Scott, Fife Posted on 21/08/2018 , work completed 21/08/2018
Exceptional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding customer service from start to finish (over a nine month period, including storage). Drivers and porters were exceptional, especially Paul, Adam, John and Jack. Would thoroughly recommend AMC.
V, Fife Posted on 18/08/2018 , work completed 18/08/2018
Thorough and helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very thorough, careful and helpful. Excellent service.
John, Fife Posted on 18/08/2018 , work completed 18/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite. Professional.
Helen, Lanarkshire Posted on 18/08/2018 , work completed 18/08/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David/Brendan
Norma, Fife Posted on 17/08/2018 , work completed 17/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional.
Juan, Fife Posted on 17/08/2018 , work completed 17/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and good.
Gary, Fife Posted on 17/08/2018 , work completed 17/08/2018
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Move very smooth, professional, friendly. Very happy. Thank you. Third time our family has used this company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/08/2018 , work completed 14/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
5 star service. Brilliant.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/08/2018 , work completed 13/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
Steven, Fife Posted on 10/08/2018 , work completed 10/08/2018
Hard working, efficient, friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All went very smoothly thanks to a great team.
Stewart, Fife Posted on 10/08/2018 , work completed 10/08/2018
Perfect service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys that did our packing, and then move, were so professional and went the extra mile. It was a challenging job - perfectly executed.
Paul, Bedfordshire Posted on 09/08/2018 , work completed 09/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and professional.
J, Perthshire Posted on 09/08/2018 , work completed 09/08/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The three staff did a great job, particularly in getting a bed to a difficult to reach upper floor. Courteous and helpful. 5-star.
Alan, Fife Posted on 07/08/2018 , work completed 07/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, thank you.
Colin, Ayrshire Posted on 07/08/2018 , work completed 07/08/2018
Extremely professional and helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and John were here on time, and worked hard to deliver an outstanding service. Definitely would recommend AMC. Thanks.
Vivianne, Midlothian Posted on 07/08/2018 , work completed 07/08/2018
No problems.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very cooperative. No problems at all.
Evelyn, Renfrewshire Posted on 07/08/2018 , work completed 07/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent stress free service.
Jim, Fife Posted on 07/08/2018 , work completed 07/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/08/2018 , work completed 04/08/2018
Professional and prompt.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, crew, absolutely amazing!
Phemia, Lanarkshire Posted on 03/08/2018 , work completed 03/08/2018
Very polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Very polite and conscientious. Took care with all furniture, mirrors etc.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/08/2018 , work completed 03/08/2018
Professional, polite & considerate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceptional work carried out by all the guys were professional, polite & considerate.
Heather, Fife Posted on 02/08/2018 , work completed 02/08/2018
Very considerate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very considerate, polite and helpful.
Ian, Perthshire Posted on 01/08/2018 , work completed 01/08/2018
Efficient and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal men were very professional, efficient and very patient. Fully recommend their service to friends and family.
Louise, Fife Posted on 31/07/2018 , work completed 31/07/2018
Very friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and careful removal.
Alan, Midlothian Posted on 30/07/2018 , work completed 30/07/2018
Stress-free
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service making the move completely stress-free!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/07/2018 , work completed 30/07/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Emptied our five bedroom home with care and efficiency, and transported to our new home in timely fashion. Guys were polite and willing. Could not have asked for a better service to move. Thank you!
Alison, Angus Posted on 28/07/2018 , work completed 28/07/2018
Friendly & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job done, no fuss, friendly, helpful. Would recommend to others.
Joe, Midlothian Posted on 28/07/2018 , work completed 28/07/2018
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service at short notice. Lots of hard work.
Colm, Midlothian Posted on 27/07/2018 , work completed 27/07/2018
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic work, so hard working, friendly, careful of all items. Would use again.
Hannah, Midlothian Posted on 27/07/2018 , work completed 27/07/2018
Hardworking
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work was carried out in a most satisfactory way, hard working individuals, thank you.
Ian, Fife Posted on 27/07/2018 , work completed 27/07/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and professional team. Worked hard in difficult conditions with temperatures in high 30's.
Peter, Midlothian Posted on 26/07/2018 , work completed 26/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality.
David, Fife Posted on 26/07/2018 , work completed 26/07/2018
Absolutely amazing.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gordon and Alan have been absolutely amazing. They have made this move virtually stress-free. Thank you. Cheerful, helpful, went the extra mile to be helpful. Honestly can't praise them enough.
Laurie, Fife Posted on 26/07/2018 , work completed 26/07/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work by the three boys all day would recommend to anyone.
Gary, Clackmannanshire Posted on 26/07/2018 , work completed 26/07/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant, helpful, hard workers. A pleasure to work with them, would definitely recommend.
Helen, Fife Posted on 26/07/2018 , work completed 26/07/2018
Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everyone was very courteous, helpful and arrived promptly.
Peter, Peeblesshire Posted on 25/07/2018 , work completed 25/07/2018
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and a good day. Many thanks.
Terry, Fife Posted on 24/07/2018 , work completed 24/07/2018
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient service, thank you.
Peter, Perthshire Posted on 23/07/2018 , work completed 23/07/2018
Thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David & Angus. Full packing service & removal from Scotland to Surrey. Drove me down in my car all very good, thank you very much.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/07/2018 , work completed 23/07/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys were great. Very polite and done a great job. Plus the guys were great with my son.
Kris, Fife Posted on 20/07/2018 , work completed 20/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Audrey, Fife Posted on 20/07/2018 , work completed 20/07/2018
Polite and competent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, friendly service, everything as expected. Any issues discussed and solution agreed. Would use again and recommend.
Cathy, Fife Posted on 20/07/2018 , work completed 20/07/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company. Best quotes. Brilliant helpful men. Everything according to plan. Thanks ever so much.
Mohamed, Fife Posted on 19/07/2018 , work completed 19/07/2018
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional service, does the job, very pleased - staff courteous.
Hannah, Fife Posted on 19/07/2018 , work completed 19/07/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Smoke damaged property. Very helpful and professional.
Nikki, Fife Posted on 17/07/2018 , work completed 17/07/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly accommodating.
Mary, Fife Posted on 17/07/2018 , work completed 17/07/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Given free packing materials. Allow for delays. Excellent customer service. First rate & friendly removal men. Given complimentary hanging travel wardrobe.
Richard, Fife Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the overall service AMC provided. They have removed a lot of the stress and hassle usually involved with moving house. Will be happy to recommend to others.
Robert, Fife Posted on 14/07/2018 , work completed 14/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast and professional.
Lyndsey, Clackmannanshire Posted on 13/07/2018 , work completed 13/07/2018
Top marks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient delivery and collection. Approachable and professional, excellent service, will use again in future.
Karen, Fife Posted on 13/07/2018 , work completed 13/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly & polite, would without doubt recommend.
Lucy, Fife Posted on 13/07/2018 , work completed 13/07/2018
Efficient & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They worked quickly and politely, had a plan and always asked if something wasn't obvious. A very smooth experience.
Joanna, Fife Posted on 13/07/2018 , work completed 13/07/2018
Prompt and quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gnozo and Pete were very friendly and helpful, and helped a lot with positioning the furniture.
Elizabeth Edna, Fife Posted on 11/07/2018 , work completed 11/07/2018
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, very professional, very nice team - will highly recommend them.
Xavier, Fife Posted on 10/07/2018 , work completed 10/07/2018
Prompt, professional and very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service and help from Peter and Adam.
Gary, Lanarkshire Posted on 10/07/2018 , work completed 10/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, helpful and accommodating.
John, Fife Posted on 07/07/2018 , work completed 07/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, friendly and professional.
Alisdair, Aberdeenshire Posted on 07/07/2018 , work completed 07/07/2018
Amazing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional from start to finish, Adam and Alan where great to have around very helpful and informative on the process. Will definitely use again and recommend to anyone wanting a fast and efficient removal service.
Amanda, Midlothian Posted on 07/07/2018 , work completed 07/07/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and hard working guys. I would 100% use again.
Gordon, Perthshire Posted on 06/07/2018 , work completed 06/07/2018
Prompt and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and helpful.
James, Lanarkshire Posted on 06/07/2018 , work completed 06/07/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Many thanks for an excellent service, Paul and John were excellent and we would recommend them to anyone.
Malcolm, Perthshire Posted on 06/07/2018 , work completed 06/07/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful hard working crew.
Gordon, Angus Posted on 05/07/2018 , work completed 05/07/2018
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service.
Megan, Clackmannanshire Posted on 05/07/2018 , work completed 05/07/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, polite, efficient service, did a great job, shame we're not ever moving again! thank you!
Brendan, Fife Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
Excellent service all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, packed vans very quickly and efficiently. Unpacking on delivery was first class. No hesitation in recommending this firm to anyone.
Alan, Fife Posted on 03/07/2018 , work completed 03/07/2018
Prompt, polite, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent removal from Dunfermline to Manchester. Times were approximately as agreed, which is very good considering distances involved.
Colin, Lancashire Posted on 03/07/2018 , work completed 03/07/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fab service. I wouldn't move house again without AMC.
Lesley, Midlothian Posted on 02/07/2018 , work completed 02/07/2018
Fast efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After driving from Scotland. The AMC team immediately started unloading our belongings. Their work ethic was impressive considering the current heatwave. The team carried out the work in a professional manner. They took great care with our possessions and the team had a good sense of humour. I would highly recommend AMC.
David Andrew, Lancashire Posted on 02/07/2018 , work completed 02/07/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and helpful, good service.
Murray, Perthshire Posted on 02/07/2018 , work completed 02/07/2018
Prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time / great service and good moving, fantastic service. Many thanks.
Malcolm, East Lothian Posted on 02/07/2018 , work completed 02/07/2018
Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal of household effects from storage into house. Completed on date agreed and to price agreed. Office staff pleasant to deal with, removal technicians friendly and helpful who worked quickly and efficiently.
Martin, Fife Posted on 30/06/2018 , work completed 30/06/2018
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, friendly and efficient. A professional service.
Graeme, Midlothian Posted on 30/06/2018 , work completed 30/06/2018
Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, excellent work done by employee's whole house moved easily!
Andrew, Fife Posted on 29/06/2018 , work completed 29/06/2018
Delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked continuously. Nothing was too much trouble. Professional and friendly.
Gerry, Perthshire Posted on 29/06/2018 , work completed 29/06/2018
Late but professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Timing was an issue as arrived to start delivery at 5.00pm (slot booked 3-6pm) However guys were great.
Stephen, Fife Posted on 29/06/2018 , work completed 29/06/2018
Awesome
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bloody fantastic. Awesome.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/06/2018 , work completed 28/06/2018
Hardworking, kinds & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although the van loading took longer than expected, it was as much our fault as anything due to volume of stuff in the attic! All in all a very friendly, efficient and professional service during which is or could be a very stressful time. Thank you.
Katherine, Fife Posted on 28/06/2018 , work completed 28/06/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brendan and Angus were friendly and efficient. Would recommend company to friends and family.
Mairi-Anne, West Lothian Posted on 28/06/2018 , work completed 28/06/2018
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant
Venetia, North Yorkshire Posted on 27/06/2018 , work completed 27/06/2018
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely brilliant. They worked non-stop, smiling, courteous. They deserve a pay rise.
Fiona, Fife Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
Amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick in arriving. Dealt with in a good, quick & careful manner.
Brian, Clackmannanshire Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
Quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was quick getting here.
Tamara, Clackmannanshire Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
Great.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great lads, efficient unloading. Helpful and friendly.
Elspeth, Fife Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
Very efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No hesitation in recommending AMC.
Iain M, Midlothian Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal men fantastic. Very helpful, friendly. Office staff courteous and helpful. Did give us wrong start time though!
Joanna, Fife Posted on 23/06/2018 , work completed 23/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant.
Faeda, Fife Posted on 22/06/2018 , work completed 22/06/2018
Hardworking
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hardworking, dedicated staff could not have been more helpful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional! happy, polite chaps under extreme stress! first class.
Maria, Ayrshire Posted on 18/06/2018 , work completed 18/06/2018
Very nice boys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked well, very polite and were very helpful.
Irene, Lanarkshire Posted on 18/06/2018 , work completed 18/06/2018
Fabulous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have moved house several times but never have we felt so relaxed on move date and it's for the simple reason our move team of 4 were fantastic. They took great care of our belongings as it they were their own. They were timely, great fun, very hard working and everything went like clockwork. Highly recommended.
Jill, Fife Posted on 17/06/2018 , work completed 17/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb.
Cheryl, Midlothian Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service. Very quick and very helpful!
Will, Midlothian Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and emptied our home quickly and efficiently. Very friendly and asked questions. Equally filled new home quickly and efficiently.
Jamie, Fife Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The boys did a great job friendly and professional.
Lorraine, Fife Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
Brilliant exceptional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lads were excellent. Professional and were sound 10/10 service.
David, Lanarkshire Posted on 09/06/2018 , work completed 09/06/2018
Paul, Grant & John aced it!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing, thank you.
Andrea, Fife Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
Wonderful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pete, Adam & Glen thank you so much for all your patience. You had such a long wait & all were extremely polite, professional, friendly and understanding. All above and beyond our expectations. Still unloading at 8pm on a Friday. Highly recommend. Lovely team, thank you.
Sandra, West Lothian Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
Punctual & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly guys who moved items professionally & with care.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/06/2018 , work completed 07/06/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul & John were very efficient, quick & always polite and helpful. On a very hot day too. Thank you.
Yvonne, Fife Posted on 06/06/2018 , work completed 06/06/2018
Epically awesome!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wow! Not sure we could have asked for any better. Polite, courteous, helpful, conversational. Have worked tirelessly from 9am and its 10pm by time they finish, before driving an hour back. Had to pay more as estimate of boxes low, but no issue at all because tbh it still feels a steal. You really should up your prices & pass it onto the team. Epic!
Tim, Peeblesshire Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guys did a great job. Pleasure to deal with.
David, Fife Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job
Michael, Fife Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
Fantastic job well done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and the team did a brilliant job loading and unloading a five bedroom detached house in good time and with a great attitude. Would definitely use the team again!
Leon, Perthshire Posted on 31/05/2018 , work completed 31/05/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb service, really knowledgeable, helpful, cheerful even, extraordinary hard-working. No mishaps, perfect timing. Amazing value for money (far outstripping other company's on all fronts).
Jon, Fife Posted on 31/05/2018 , work completed 31/05/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, polite and helpful service. I would highly recommend both the company and the removal team.
Graeme, Banffshire Posted on 31/05/2018 , work completed 31/05/2018
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great team - friendly. Looking forward to getting our furniture at other end. Would use them again.
Margaret, Fife Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent quality service from initial enquiry through to completion of the move, highly recommended.
Audrey, Perthshire Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service. Completed in super fast time!
Caroline, Fife Posted on 28/05/2018 , work completed 28/05/2018
Excellent, professional workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, very polite couldn't help enough.
Frances, Fife Posted on 28/05/2018 , work completed 28/05/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service punctual no changes.
Sandra, Fife Posted on 28/05/2018 , work completed 28/05/2018
Extremely happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My daughter used AMC to pack up her flat, store her furniture and then move it into a house. All staff were friendly, efficient and did a brilliant job. Would certainly recommend them.
Sandra, Fife Posted on 26/05/2018 , work completed 26/05/2018
Great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service - helpful and friendly. Very efficient and catered to all needs. Made three stops which has really helped me out and put all furniture where I needed it. Brilliant would use again.
Lauren, Fife Posted on 25/05/2018 , work completed 25/05/2018
Professional and hardworking
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great guys doing their job in good humour.
Gozde, Fife Posted on 25/05/2018 , work completed 25/05/2018
Quick & reliable professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Driver arrived on time and did everything we expected and more. Communication was great and they were really flexible throughout. We were impressed!
Emma, Midlothian Posted on 24/05/2018 , work completed 24/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and Paul were extremely pleasant, helpful, and hard-working! I would certainly recommend AMC to other neighbours.
V, Midlothian Posted on 23/05/2018 , work completed 23/05/2018
Fantastic and amazing
Customer Service