We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

AMP Building & Joinery

Profile thumb amp logo
4.9

23 Reviews

About

AMP Building and Joinery provide services both commercially and domestically. We offer a range of building and joinery services including: oak framed bespoke building, extensions, general building work, traditional roofing, garage, loft and conservatory conversions, kitchens and general joinery work.

We are a small business that pride ourselves in the work and projects that we complete. We take a professional approach to ensure that all projects are completed to the highest standards for customer satisfaction. We know what we are doing and complete full structural calculations to ensure that our building projects conform to the relevant building regulations. However don’t just take our word for it view our client testimonials to see what our customers have to say about our work.

If you want to create a modern space for living, utilise space you already have in a more efficient way or you have another idea and want to make it into a reality then contact us today to discuss your project ideas/requirements

What we do

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Extensions
    • Loft conversions
    • Garage conversions
    • Plastering
    • Porches
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
    • Log cabins, log homes and summer houses
  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Cladding
    • Lead work
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
    • Conservatory roof conversions
    • Chimneys
  • More Services

    • summer houses
    • fibreglass roofing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
23 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation recommending Andy & his men. They gave an excellent service, we will certainly recommend to family & friends.
Julie, South Humberside Posted on 14/08/2018 , work completed 14/08/2018
Excellent work, would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and his team did a fantastic job extending our kitchen into a kitchen living area. From first site visit to completion andy and his team were very good, always kept me updated on progress. Despite challenging weather conditions over the winter work never seemed to stop. All aspects completed to a high standard with no complaints. Very good work at a reasonable price. Will definitely recommend and use again.
Neil&claire Posted on 31/07/2018 , work completed 31/07/2018
Extremely Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had extensive work done to our home by Andy and his team. From first site visit to the completion of the agreed work AMP Building and Joinery were consummate professionals. All work carried out within the agreed timescales and to an extremely high standard. We were consulted throughout the process and advised of every planned step . Hard working and diligent in every task; we are more than satisfied and our home has been given a new lease of life. AMP's Which Trusted Trader and FMB status is justly deserved. We are both happy to speak to any prospective customers who are thinking of engaging Andy in any building project. Marc and Yana Skegness
MarcandYana Posted on 22/12/2017 , work completed 22/12/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with Andy and the work he has achieved. He took the time and trouble to explain what was happening and when. He worked hard to minimise any problems and achieved a great finish on time. Glad to ask him back to do a second storey extension in the spring.
Chris Griffin Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017
Superb workmanship - excellent company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AMP Building and Joinery is a first rate company, Andy is honest, professional and extremely knowledgeable. The work he carried out for us was done exactly to the time-scale estimated; his hand-picked team of trade’s people was meticulous in all aspects of the work carried out to both the interior and exterior of our property. When his roofers discovered that the repairs they were to carry out was not as serious as estimated, Andy adjusted the final bill accordingly, which says much for his integrity. I highly commend this company to anyone wishing to have the highest quality of work carried out.
wilsonpixit Posted on 10/05/2017 , work completed 10/05/2017
Fabulous job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found AMP Builders on the Trusted Trader website. Thank goodness, as the completed job was amazing. We met a satisfied customer before saying yes. AMP went through everything that would be happening at each stage of the build. Made an awesome difference to our house. Could not be happier with the whole process and finished product.
Gary, South Humberside Posted on 24/02/2017 , work completed 24/02/2017
Excellent professional work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AMP Builders are a very professional company, and very price competitive. Their attitude to work is 100% commitment and nothing is too much trouble when you ask for things to be done. Andy Peart, the director is a very conscientious person.
Nick, South Humberside Posted on 12/02/2016 , work completed 12/02/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All trades arrived when they said they would to carry out the work. ALL where very professional and made it a pleasure to have them at my home, they made suggestions for improvements and gave input to give the wow factor. This was the only builder who was interested in what I actually wanted to achieve. He delivered this and more. Thank you.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/01/2016 , work completed 06/01/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used AMP Building and Joinery for several projects over last two years and would not hesitate to recommend the company. Excellent quality work, friendly and professional, always willing to 'go the extra mile' for the customer.
Anne, South Humberside Posted on 30/11/2015 , work completed 30/11/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work requested was carried out to high standard at a competitive price. Although the job over ran slightly, this didn't cause any problems and the customer service was excellent
Gail, South Humberside Posted on 01/10/2015 , work completed 01/10/2015