We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

AMS Systems 2012 Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday - Closed
  • Tuesday 10:00–16:30
  • Wednesday 10:00–16:00
  • Thursday 10:00–16:30
  • Friday 10:00–16:30
  • Saturday 09:30–12:30
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb ams logo file small

4.9

43 Reviews

About

FREE PC MOT - PC Computer - Laptop Repairs Upgrades Sales.

Est. 1998, serving both the Home and Business Market.

We Offer a genuine FREE PC MOT - we look at your computer or laptop, and provide you with genuine information, so you can decide if you wish to have it repaired

We are a real “Bricks and Mortar” Company, working from a business premises, and always try and provide a very cost effective service.

Network Installers Cat5e Cat6 and Cat7 Networks, to a very high standard.

New and Refurbished Laptops and Computer Systems, all with warranty and at a good price level.

QUALITY PCs BUILT TO YOUR SPECIFICATIONS

“We come highly recommended”, and that is as true now as it has always been. Now with Which Trusted Trader it will be very easy to expand on that ethos.

Call today we will be happy to help

Northumberland and North Tyneside, Amble, Ashington, Bedlington, Blyth, Choppington, Cramlington, Ellington, Guidepost, Lynemouth, Morpeth, Stakeford, Newbiggin, Newcastle, Whitley Bay

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

    • Laptop repair
    • Data backup
    • Virus and malware removal
    • Network Cabling
    • PC Repairs
  • Telephone Engineer

  • Alarm and security equipment installers

  • More Services

    • free pc mot
    • virus
    • pc repair
    • cat6
    • cat7
    • network installer

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.9
43 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent service thoroughly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took our laptop in as it had completely failed and we needed it urgently as self employed. Andy managed to install a new hard drive and operating system and worked late into the evening to get it back to us the same day and all at a reasonable price. Very impressed with his service and would thoroughly recommend.
Stephen Barker26/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
George, Northumberland21/09/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed and will certainly use them again.
Michael, Northumberland08/08/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a high quality gaming PC, AMS Systems ordered and custom built a top quality system in days. We were able to establish the most affordable, but high end parts in order to put together a top system. The quality of PC is excellent and the service received was great. It only took a few days for me to receive a reliable and effective machine which I expect to run well for years. Would recommend.
lrobson728/07/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Laptop needed a new keyboard Andrew explained what he was going to do. Which was order a new keyboard and fit it. He rang to let us know when the keyboard had arrived and again when it was complete he was very professional and we were very happy with the cost.
Carol, Northumberland24/05/2018
Laptop Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used AMS previously for laptop hinge repair. Other hinge repaired on this occasion (doesn't say a lot for HP Laptops!) PC was also very slow, Andy recommended new hard drive and spent time explaining all of the options. Great service, quickly repaired.
Gavin, Northumberland31/01/2018
Would highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy was fantastic, my son took his self built computer to AMS as it just wasn’t working, it was up & running the next day at a very reasonable cost. I would happily recommend AMS.
Michelle Blight05/01/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely reliable and gives excellent service. I thought I would be buying a new PC instead I have my old one back and working better than ever. Always gives good advice and in simple terms. Have recommended him to our friends and neighbours.
Sandra Dobie27/10/2017
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used them a couple of times. Highly recommended.
Brian, Northumberland20/10/2017
Very Professional and Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Explained everything very well. I was assured great service and I got it. Very friendly and great customer service.
Pamela, Northumberland20/10/2017
Fast and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Ams-systems for a couple of years now. They are always courteous, helpful, efficient and very fast. Wouldn't go anywhere else!
Sue300818/10/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did his best to ensure we had the most suitable computer for our needs explained things simply and even worked Sunday afternoon to get it in time for us. We would advise anyone to use him.
Michael, Northumberland03/09/2017
First Class Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely helpful, pleasant, competitive and professional.
Ronald, Northumberland02/09/2017
Good professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A pleasant gentleman to deal with,gave good advice and got my computer running like new.
GARY.G09/08/2017
Brilliant job, excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was greatly impressed by the manner and professionalism shown of the way everything was explained and swiftness of repairs that were carried out. If ever I need any future repairs done or any advice I will certainly use AMS Systems and would recommend this trader.
Lawrence, Northumberland02/08/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I received professional, courteous and expert help, in a very short time.
Liz, Northumberland14/06/2017
Well satisfied good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job done PC repair. Excellent result.
Graham, Northumberland27/04/2017
Thoroughly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took my laptop to AMS Systems as it was running slow and overheating. Repair done with friendly service by Andrew, and offered after sales help and advice. I am in my 70s and not too computer literate and would recommend this company.
Alan, Northumberland19/04/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Given a full evaluation of options and work involved. Cost of work very competitive. Pleased with results.
John, Northumberland06/04/2017
Excellent advice and value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My laptop stopped working so i called into the shop for advice. Unfortunately it wouldnt be cost effective for it to be repaired. I told Andrew what i used the laptop for and he suggested the best new one for my needs The laptop was set up ready for me to use and all the data off my old one was transferred to the new one at no extra cost. I even got a free laptop bag. I would recommend Andrew and his company to everyone. He is very professional pleasant and helpful
vanessa23/03/2017
Delighted with repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had problem with Windows10, accessing emails and locking up. AMS systems sorted everything out and kept me informed throughout on what was happening. Now working great. Nothing was a problem to them.
Brian, Northumberland22/03/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed will certainly use him again. A good job done.
John, Northumberland24/02/2017
Superior service and top customer care!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I popped in for a mouse and keyboard and was given the top service and customers keep going on about and it was amazing. Very knowledgeable folk with a strong customer focus. My needs were met with high attention to detail and they went above and beyond to ensure i was making the right purchase. Overall I had a fantastic experience and have now become A regular.
swiggy66614/02/2017
Professional service as it should be
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had every confidence that I would receive exceptional personal treatment from first contact till the installation was completed. Andy talked to you not at you and explained everything in great detail.
Malcolm, Northumberland10/02/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time with this trader, Andrew is very polite and is very easy to talk to. If I or anyone I talk to has any problem with a computer I will recommend AMS Systems with no hesitation. Very happy with everything. Thank you.
Peter, Northumberland09/02/2017
I wouldn't use anyone else
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used AMS Systems to repair my old computers in the past. I went to Andy to buy a new computer and he advised me on my purchase. Andy is a very honest and trust worthy guy. He only wants to do a good job for his customers. He spends time explaining what you don't understand. His service is first class. I would recommend AMS Systems to other people looking for a first class service from an honest guy. Thanks Andy
jacqui m03/02/2017
Good customer care.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good sales/after sales service provided. Kept up to speed with progress of recent repair. Very approachable with any problems or advice required. No problem recommending this trader.
Pauline, Northumberland03/02/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and easy to deal with. Professional job. Good value for money. Would recommend.
Nigel, Northumberland15/01/2017
Perfect gentleman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew was very kind in explaining technical terms to me. His manner was exemplary and his attention to the work was prompt & professional.
Evelyn, Northumberland06/10/2016
Fixed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My laptop was a complete mess now all sorted very good back up
bobstore29/09/2016
Tip Top Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st Time i have used AMS Systems, and will not be the last. I have been let down by to many in the past. Glad i went. 1st class service. John Bedlington 4/9/2016
Johnandy 04/09/2016
brilliant reliable trustworthy helpful + quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used these guys a number of times over the yrs for numerous things like buying fixing computer and products. To making me flyers for my business and making a sign for my business. They are so trust worthy and do not rip your eyes out. They are really reliable and helpful and I'm a bit of a blonde when it comes to computers. Andy always explains clearly and gives good advice and support. Yesterday I needed my computer fixed after windows 10 broke it and he was brill efficient and extremely helpful. I would recommend him with out a doubt to everyone.
2011-07-17 15:00:31.54330/06/2016
Reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company a couple of times and each time they have provided a service that is second to none. They have not only repaired the problems with my lap top but explained what the problem was to me and what they were going to do to fix it in laymans terms. I would recommend this company to anyone.
Joe Bedlington15/05/2016
Laptops
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This will be the third laptop I have had off them all have been no bother at all, first class service at every point on any questions i have had
johnstaff10/05/2016
Can't complain, excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've had work on my computer done by AMS before and he did an excellent job.
Thomas, Northumberland06/05/2016
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was trying to reconnect my computer after moving without much success. Contacted him, took my screen and tower for him to check. Everything was checked and explained to me where I had gone wrong. There was no charge and will definitely recommend him to others. I also will return.
Sandra, Northumberland09/04/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
very reassuring, all problems solved in a very understanding way. Customer service second to none, would recommend him highly. Certain to use his services again.
Adrian, Northumberland18/03/2016
Perfect job carried out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and extremely helpful, knowledge of computing/software issues.
Michael, Northumberland15/03/2016
EXCELLENT SERVICE
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using AMS Systems services for many years and have never been disappointed; from the purchase of products to upgrades, AMS Systems have never let me down. As a small business owner myself, I value professionalism and integrity and that is why I use AMS Systems; I would recommend them without hesitation.
chrisk116/02/2016
Computer Fix - Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There was an issue with my PC crashing - he collected the PC, solved all the issues and returned and installed the unit. Very trustworthy
John Tubby13/02/2016
Very Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
transferred info from one computer to another. can't recommend them enough
Brian, Northumberland15/12/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bought couple of computers, put safeguards on laptops, repairs - been using him for 2 years.
Cliff , Bedington01/12/2015
Honest and fair chap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bought 2 computers from them, takes in for repairs got all information, does tests on them to make sure they're okay. Informative and knowledgeable always know you're getting the job done well
Gordon, Seaton Deleval01/11/2015