We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Andre Upholstery Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb 20151204 161518 resized

4.9

78 Reviews

About

Since 2012 I've been offering a highly personal and passionate approach to my services, delivering both a cost effective and on-time solution to your requirements. All of your furniture will be looked after in my premises in Wimbledon, London.

I work with many interior design businesses.I also love to work on projects for individuals (domestic upholstery).

I became a Which trusted trader in January 2014.

What we do

  • Upholstering

  • French polishing

  • Curtains and blinds

    • Made-to-measure curtains and blinds
  • More Services

    • new furniture made to measure headboards ottomans stools...

Customer reviews

4.9
78 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had two chairs upholstered, they picked them up and dropped them back and they look fabulous. I would absolutely recommend!
Imogen, London11/06/2019
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andre Upholstery re-upholstered my six dining chairs. Excellent workmanship, very friendly company.
Barbara, Surrey30/05/2019
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient, excellent job. I'm really happy!
Eileen, London22/05/2019
Nice to do business with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andre is a very nice guy and his work is of an excellent standard. He re-upholstered 6 dining chairs for me, and was helpful with the choice of material. At the last minute, he also upholstered a piano stool for me in the same material. The work is of a very high quality and I am pleased with the results. He was very up-front with the pricing, which was reasonable. My only reservation was that there was quite a lot of delay getting the job done. My feeling is that he is perhaps a victim of his own success, and has taken on too much work. However, I have read the other reviews and all seems to think he is quick and speedy. Although this was not my experience, I am happy to put it down to a one-off, and would very happily use Andre again. Recommended.
Customer in Greater London03/03/2019
Superb re-upholstery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andre Works courteously, efficiently and to high standards. He and his team are a pleasure with whom to do business. Highly recommended.
John, London30/01/2019
Great job, ahead of schedule.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team re-upholstered a backless dining bench very nicely and at a good price. They took delivery on the day we agreed and the work was done ahead of schedule. Very happy. Would use again.
Alexandra, London23/01/2019
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andre was prompt, offered excellent professional advice and explained all the options and costs. He did a brilliant job replacing seating cushions to two sofas. They are like new. Great result.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/01/2019
As good as new
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andre re-upholstered two two-seater sofas for us, on time and to budget. He was particularly helpful in advising us on a suitable fabric and on the filling to be used in the cushions. The result is excellent, with two sofas as good as, if not better than, new.
Customer in Greater London05/01/2019
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andre transformed my chair, repairing and re-upholstering it with great skill. Very pleased!
Jennie, London10/11/2018
4 sofas for Paris
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andre recovered four sofas, 3 antique and one modern, 1 chair and a hearth stool for me in a small time window. He has done an outstanding job: swift, caring and to a really, really high standard. The work looks absolutely amazing and my furniture, after years of a sad decline, are now restored to being things of beauty as well as comfort. Measuring the low chesterfield he announced that I needed 4 metres less than my previous upholsterer had told me saving several hundred pounds. He is a craftsman who cares about the workmanship and the customer. I wish him and his team every success. And I know that now my furniture can hold its head up in Paris!
Mark Osborne19/10/2018
Chairs look like new.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really great work recovering the seats of 2 dining chairs. Kept to timing.
Lori, Surrey19/10/2018
Excellent speedy work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Six dining chairs needed in urgent need of re-upholstery. Work promised and carried out to an excellent standard at a price agreed and within a couple of days. Very happy with the results.
Brentford18/07/2018
Did exactly what we agreed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The chair which we have had for 44 years now looks brand new. Excellent workmanship did exactly what we wanted. They collected an old tired chair and returned us what looks like a brand new chair. Very pleased.
Morag Williams15/06/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Re-upholstered 4 dining room chairs. Advised on fire-retardant issues and fabric protection. Prompt, courteous and to a high standard.
Kevin, Surrey17/05/2018
Excellent workmanship - fast and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm extremely satisfied with the work on repairing the seats of the designer dining chairs. The chairs were taken away and returned very quickly in the timescale promised and to a high standard. I have already recommended him to a friend for his speedy, friendly and efficient service and excellent workmanship at a very reasonable price.
Isobel, London10/05/2018
Beautiful craftsmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have nothing but praise for Andre's professionalism and craftsmanship. This is the fourth time I have used his workshop and his attention to detail and quality of finish is excellent.
Claire, London02/05/2018
Professional and convenient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andre made the whole upholstery process simple instead of an ordeal, including collecting and returning the chairs that were recovered.
Margaret, London05/03/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two things 'stood out': a very efficient and intelligent repair of a burnt/badly singed-body and seatpad of 'beloved sofa'! An open and very accommodating work ethic.
Frances, Middlesex21/02/2018
Fabulous job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andre upholstery did a great job recovering a footstool of mine. Andre is a very nice man & did a great job, he collected & returned my footstool. Pricing was good I am very happy with job done. Would recommend this company to anyone.
Sally, London20/02/2018
Excellent Recovering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andre was very helpful with fabric choice. Really good finish for the quoted price.
Peter, Surrey15/02/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Re-upholstered 8 dining chairs in leather. Andre leant me his sample books so I could check colours at home. He took 4 chairs at a time so we would always have something to sit on. He replicated exactly the style of upholstery. Very professional job.
Gareth, London15/02/2018
High quality job & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Re-upholstery of six dining chairs. Work completed in line with estimated time and cost, good quality work. Delivered to home address on completion. Good, helpful advice on choice of fabrics, finish.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/11/2017
Superb job and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had our sofa reupholstered and recovered and a new chair made to match. Both look fantastic and we are very pleased. Andre is very professional, efficient and friendly. Everything happened exactly on time. We have no hesitation in recommending him.
Elaine 20/11/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely helpful, friendly & efficient service. I'm very pleased with the standard of work.
Emma, London28/09/2017
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andre absolutely charming genuine efficient excellent communication, about delivery times and did a fantastic job. Will use again. Highly recommended of him.
Anna, London14/09/2017
Excellent Upholstery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good workmanship. Two chairs reupholstered, returned like new. Very reliable tradesman. Would definitely recommend.
Norma, Surrey11/09/2017
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found Andre Upholstery online - wanted a local upholsterer. Absolutely thrilled with my 'new' armchair. Such an easy process: Andre came to quote, offered advice, came to collect and delivered it back. Very professional and pleasant and superb workmanship.
Elaine, London06/09/2017
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andre re-upholstered 2 dining chairs and the seat of an armchair as well as re-covering a footstool. He arrived on time to collect and return the chairs, all the work was done to the highest standard at a very reasonable price. Andre is delightful and courteous. I recommend him 100%
Judith, London22/08/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
very good, professional job. Good value.
Colin, London17/08/2017
Stylish job, expertly finished
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andre is very busy which is a sign of his popularity. He re-cushioned our sofa within a week while the re-upholstered armchair took 3 weeks. We were very happy with the level of workmanship.
Melissa, London04/08/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andre Upholstery was a great find. Nothing was too much trouble and the service & workmanship was excellent. I will definitely 100% recommend them and will definitely use Andre upholstery again.
Lisa, London28/07/2017
Beautiful work, fairly priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andre made an excellent job of upholstering my Victorian button back chair. A delightful person to work with though timing a little elastic! Overall very satisfied.
Chloe, London18/05/2017
Quality work - completed swiftly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Andre's and he answered the phone personally. Very helpful and extremely polite. I needed two chair back cushions refilling. Quality work - speedy service & good value. I will certainly be using Andre's service again.
Teresa, London11/05/2017
Like having a new sofa...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would like to add my own comments to those of others about the exceptional quality of Andre's work. He provided a personal, friendly and professional service by helping us choose the material we wanted and then did a truly exemplary job in making our sofa look and feel like new. I could not recommend him highly enough and we will be using his services again soon. Martin
Martin Blaxall22/04/2017
Excellent Service and craftmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andre's service and craft is nothing shy of exemplary! He's passion, advise and talent has mean't I will use him for any future projects. After getting my beloved childhood chaise lounge rebuilt and upholstered we are now looking for our next project! Thanks again Andre!
Sophie Knott19/04/2017
Recovering of cushions and Upholstery of chair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were lucky to find Andre and his company has turned out to be superb. So much so that after getting our sofa cushions recovered we asked him to do a particular chair. He is professional, the quality of the work is excellent, his recommendations regarding colours and materials were very helpful and the prices compared to high street options are more than competitive. I can not recommend Andre Upholstery enough.
jake - W23/02/2017
A great makover
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks to Andre ,I now have three pieces of fresh new items in my house . Andre and his assistant dropped in promptly at the appointed time, took measurements of my kitchen bench by the window . Brought just the right swatches of material for me to choose. He deftly calculated the estimate cost which came out really reasonable. I then decided to have him cover an office chair and create a new headboard for my bed. They went away and told me when they will deliver which was a week later. But they did not come on the appointed date..for a very valid reason. Andre's wife went into labour that day. I subsequently found in my spam mail , he did leave me a message apologising for the delay, When the items arrived a few days later, they were splendid. So pleased with their professional finish and prompt assembly of the bench . I am truly pleased and happy for Andre and his team . They deserve this exemplary review from me. I really want them to succeed. Warm wishes to you and your happy new addition to the family Andre!
Bonnie H 22/02/2017
Best decision I've ever made!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had spent a year looking for my sofa when I first moved to London. Unfort after 10 years the down in the cushions started to shift and the cushions were sagging. I was close to just throwing it away and then found Andre online. He brought my sofa back to life !
Claphamdad28/01/2017
Very happy with my furniture
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andre was super, he was very friendly and helpful. He really did everything he could to help us with our furniture and the result is fantastic. I would highly recommend his services and would definitely go back.
fjkkelly02/12/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andre was great to deal with and recovered and repaired my sofa brilliantly. Very easy to deal with. I highly recommend him
Johnoscar23/11/2016
Fantastic, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job. 100% recommend. Prompt turnaround. Attention to detail.
Cliona, London10/11/2016
Prompt - professional - brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marvellous with fantastic advice.
Michael, London10/11/2016
Great job, excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, reliable service and good quality work. Upholsterers are hard to find nowadays, and Andre does very good work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer09/11/2016
Great experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andre and his team are great - really helpful and efficient. Their fabric collection was huge which meant we got exactly what we were after! The quality of work is brilliant and the sofa we have recovered looks fantastic. To add to that it was really quick too! Would definitely recommend and use their services again!
Ilona G26/10/2016
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andre re-covered a sofa originally purchased in 2001 which I was thinking about throwing away. I'm so pleased I decided to go with Andre Upholstery and have Andre recover the sofa because it looks as good as new now. Andre gave good advice and charged a reasonable price and, most importantly, did fantastic work. I'm very pleased.
John12311/10/2016
High quality workmanship and worth every penny
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andre recovered a 1960's sofa that was my Godmother's and a wing back armchair and the results were transformational. They look immaculate and back to their former glory in new more contemporary fabric! It's worth investing in good quality fabric because you will kick yourself after when you see the quality of the upholstering work. Andre is extremely fair, responsive and offers good advice. He is very good humoured and patient and the service is always efficient, this is the second time I have used his company but certainly not the last. Really good quality at good value prices.
Houseproud, SW London30/09/2016
Sensational sofa recovering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andre recovered 2 sofas and an armchair for me and they all look fabulous. The workmanship is excellent and all was completed very quickly and for a fair price. Andre remained calm and polite even when I made the error of ordering to little fabric and we had to arrange for a rapid delivery of extra fabric. Thankyou so much. Cliona in Wimbledon
Clionam11/08/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrej is helpful, knowledgeable and competitively priced. He did 2 non-standard pieces for us in fabric we provided and did a great job. We were so impressed by the work we commissioned him to do a third piece.
MSeager06/07/2016
Quality and well priced, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Andre Upholstery for a range of things, from small cushions to sofa's and armchairs. Everything has been done to a high standard, within weeks and at very competitive prices. The owner, Andre, is very friendly too and offers excellent customer service. I would highly recommend this company. Ruth, Wandsworth SW18
Ruthslade24/06/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent quality upholstery of sofa, good reliable service with a smile and professionalism. Highly recommended
enanuele 01/06/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent quality upholstery of sofa, good reliable service with a smile and professionalism. Highly recommended
enanuele01/06/2016
Great service from Andre Upholstery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had two sofas re-covered plus new seat cushions. Andre Upholstery did a great job - the sofas are as good as new and beautifully finished. Friendly service. No hesitation in recommending.
Dom31/05/2016
Fantastic job & great customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andre and his team did a great job. They collected a pretty sorry looking sofa from my house (and got it up some very tight stairs!) and delivered it back looking brand new on time and on budget. Thoroughly recommended trader!
booty0127/05/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andre has just re-upholstered the seat on my Parker Knoll Russell Chair. It was done very well and is now really comfortable to sit on. Moreover, the price was very reasonable and the work was done within 2 days, as promised. Would definitely recommend Andre's Upholstery.
MacGyver27/05/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andre has just re-upholstered the seat on my Parker Knoll Russell Chair. It was done very well and is now really comfortable to sit on. Moreover, the price was very reasonable and the work was done within 2 days, as promised. Would definitely recommend Andre's Upholstery.
MacGyver26/05/2016
Fantastic sofa re-upholstery of old Knole sofa
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andre took away my tatty old, uncomfortable knole sofa and returned a beautifully renovated and re-upholstered knole sofa that looks like it came straight from Harrods! I am delighted with his work and highly recommend him to others. He is professional, friendly, helpful and very patient (it took me ages to decide what material to choose). I have already given his details to my neighbour who needs something re-upholstering.
Sarah E26/05/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy was a great help bringing our sagging sofa back to new life. Rather than recommending a full new upholstery job, he suggested to replace the feather-filled seat cushions with foam filled ones. They give good support now, are low maintenance and we will get much of use out of our lovely sofa still till we can have it properly upholstered when the children are older. Punctual, excellent service, reasonable prices, pleasant to deal with - we can only recommend Andy!
TeamJohnson19/05/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy was a great help bringing our sagging sofa back to new life. Rather than recommending a full new upholstery job, he suggested to replace the feather-filled seat cushions with foam filled ones. They give good support now, are low maintenance and we will get much of use out of our lovely sofa still till we can have it properly upholstered when the children are older. Punctual, excellent service, reasonable prices, pleasant to deal with - we can only recommend Andy!
TeamJohnson19/05/2016
Window Seat Cushion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andre was friendly, reliable, quick and the cushion was reupholstered to a high standard. Very accommodating in terms of collection and drop off. Would be very happy to use again in the future. Many thanks!
SofiaO30/04/2016
Excellent reupholstery service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andre is extremely knowledgeable, happy to spend time explaining the various choices of materials etc and does an excellent job. He also collects and delivers back even the largest pieces, and is a pleasure to deal with. I recommend him unreservedly.
LJCNSW1902/04/2016
Professional, kept to the timetable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The re-upholstery of the sofa. Collecting it to take to the workshop and delivering it back to our home. All completed to the highest standard and courtesy. On time and supported by good and clear paperwork.
Jeremy, London01/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Andrei services for 2 years and he has been great. Can't recommend him enough attention to detail and always the best quality craftsmanship. Definitely one to have on your books
Marsha, London02/11/2015
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andre was amazing, prompt, professional & knowledgeable. Lots of samples - helpful hints, has turned a sofa, chair & foot stool into a new suite, Thank you.
Anna, London02/11/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andre was prompt, reliable and completely professional- From providing a quote, to arranging collection & return of 2 sofas- which were transformed and look brilliant. Best upholsterer live ever used!
Theresa, Middlesex08/06/2015
Sofas like new
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andre reupholstered and supplied new back and seat cushions for 2 very tired sofas. They are better now than when I originally bought them! Lovely guy to deal with, did exactly what we agreed and delivered as soon as the decorator had finished. Would definitely use him again and recommend to friends.
family pond31/05/2015
Excellent work, a pleasure to do business with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had been looking for 2 armchairs and a sofa to replace the 4 armchairs we had but could not find any design that we liked as much as our original. We consulted with Andre and he has re-covered 2 chairs for us (and provided completely new seat cushions and 2 new footstools) and built a new sofa to match the armchair design in the dimensions we needed. I’d say that the new armchairs look better (and the cushions feel better) than the originals and the sofa is just what we wanted. We were doing this as part of a sitting room re-vamp and had trouble with our new carpet supplier - Andre was very helpful – he provided the armchairs first but held off on the sofa until the carpet was ready so we wouldn’t have to move as much furniture when the carpet fitters eventually came. He coordinated with us and when the carpet was installed he came straight over with the new sofa. Also he is always very bright, cheerful and friendly – a pleasure to do business with. Highly recommended.
2011-07-15 21:59:14.95301/05/2015
Old sofa like new
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andre re-upholstered our old sofa. We are chuffed to bits with the results. The finish looks great and he added a bit more filling to the cushions so that it's now way more comfortable. Throughout the whole process Andre has been professional and reliable and provided an accurate quote based on some photos and measurements. Highly recommended.
joco240416/04/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andre and his partner completely restored my Victorian sofa to an exceptionally high standard of craftsmanship. They are a highly professional team and I would certainly recommend them to others and employ them again myself.
John, London21/03/2015
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andre has worked for me frequently over the past few years. He always offers a reliable and friendly service and produces high quality work in a rapid time frame. He offers Great value and excellent service. I cannot recommend him enough.
Caroline, London15/03/2015
Charming, professional - beautiful job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very nice man. Excellent upholstery job. Very large and tasteful range of fabrics to choose from. One of the three jobs wasn't quite right and it was taken away immediately and done again beautifully.
Meg, London02/03/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Andre because of the recent recommendations on Which Local. I haud a 29 year old leather sofa which needed reupholstering. Andre was professional from the start, even texting me to let me know he had been delayed in traffic. He sourced the leather I had been recommended by another upholsterer, took away the sofa at a time convenient to us, kept us up to date with the repairs,and returned the sofa to us, not only recovered, but in a better condition than when it was first bought. We are very happy with the service Andre provided and I hope to use him to make a bespoke footstool in the very near future.
SWResident04/01/2015
Recommending Andre
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andre has re upholstered several chairs for me and I have been more than pleased with them all. I can't recommend him highly enough. He goes the extra mile and is charming.
Carol12314/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Andre to reupholster a tub chair in red leather. You can see the "before" and "after" photos on his website. I am delighted with the result. I think his prices are very keen and he is a charming individaul to deal with.
irbc30/06/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a large sofa and a tub chair re-covered. Andre provided a very efficient service, at a reasonable price, and the quality of the work done was high. Happy to recommend him.
cprsw207/06/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andre has just recovered antique 6 dining chairs for us and three arm chairs including a Parker Knoll wing chair and one with a button back. They look beautiful. First rate service - he listens and gets it right first time and arrives when he says he will! - and very competitive. Can't recommend him too highly.
bron220/05/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic quality and service from a very friendly and personable guy. Totally recommend him!
artstu06/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andre has just repaired 5 leather dining chairs for us (2 of which required new springs and new webbing). He worked late into the evening to provide impressively quick service (a 3 hour turnaround from my initial call - including collection and delivery of the repaired chairs) at a very competitive price and was very friendly and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend - wish everyone provided such great service!
Jules7706/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had a chair re-covered by Andre and was very happy with the service. His prices are incredibly competitive and he's a very personable chap to deal with. Also, the chair looks great!
mdwildash17/02/2012