We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Andrew Beirne

Default profile image
4.9

66 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday 08:00–20:00

About

Born in Hammersmith, West London, still live in West London, been a professional Decorator for 35 years. I have done everything from the lady down the road's bathroom to project managing 5 other decorators in very large project.
I am competitively priced and reliable and have a lifetime of experience in this field. I am currently 2 weeks into a 2 months project redecorating the inside of a very large house in Ealing.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • More Services

    • guttering

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
66 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew undertook a small but involved job caused by a bathroom leak that damaged the ceiling & wall. He removed the lining paper, treated the stain, put up new lining paper & then painted. It was an excellent finish & quite frankly looked better than the original paint job done last year by another decorator.It was done to the specified timescale & budget & was very reasonably priced given Andrews skill set. Andrew is friendly & willing to go the extra mile to help (he helped move our very heavy piano) he also leaved the work area clean which quite a few trades people do not. Overall highly recommended which makes him in high demand!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
All good as they say in oz
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We selected 4 painters and decorators listed in Which Trusted Traders for the painting of the woodwork on the outside of our house, requiring scaffolding, for painting the front "Bedford Park" fence and the inside of the kitchen/conservatory. All the estimates were good but Andrew Beirne's was as good as any and somewhat cheaper. He has jest finished all the work and we are very satisfied. Along with all the other things one might expect of a good painter and decorator he was an easy - and interesting presence in and around the house and dealt very well with any newly apparent problems such as bulging plaster and rotten woodwork. Very happy to recommend him and his unreservedly.
Stuart, London Posted on 18/11/2018 , work completed 18/11/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew has transformed the outside of my house and is exceptionally helpful. I would recommend him highly.
Katerapley Posted on 24/10/2018 , work completed 24/10/2018
Diligent & meticulous painter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have hardwood double-glazed windows which were expertly painted by Andrew this September on the outside. He is a careful and consummate professional on whom you can rely for an excellent job. Easy going and trustworthy. Rely on Andrew's recommendation for paint, and make sure you have lemons in the house for his cup of tea!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/09/2018 , work completed 01/09/2018
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was completed to a high standard. He was accommodating with regard to small changes to plan. Work completed well within estimate time.
Peter, London Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
THE ONLY DECORATOR YOU'LL EVER NEED
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew is a brilliant decorator with great knowledge and experience. He was very helpful in advising us and used great skill in mixing colours to suit the room. He is very honest, conscientious with a great sense of humor. A pleasure to have in the house. Thank you, Andrew
Aylward Posted on 07/07/2018 , work completed 07/07/2018
Careful, efficient, good quality and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew has just done a further job for me. This was the painting of some external walls and gates. The work was carried out with care and thoroughness and with a good finish. I would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/06/2018 , work completed 23/06/2018
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrews quality of work was great. He was incredibly helpful and bent over backwards to work around us. He painted our whole house (internal & external) and we will have no hesitation in using him again.
Jamal, London Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
Reliable and Honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Andrew to be very reliable and honest when explaining that I needed my flat painted in order to sell. Andrew always answered the phone, turned up on time and completed the job in the days stated to a good standard. I found him to be very friendly, giving advice as required. I would definitely use him again and highly recommend him to others. Thanks Andrew :)
Shree77Z Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
Says what he’ll do, then does it!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew Beirne was a pleasure to deal with from the moment He said hello when I called him. He was knowledgeable, showed up on time, did what he said he was going to do, and did a high-quality, detail-oriented job in record time. I’d hire him again in a minute! In fact, I think I will! Great job Andrew! Thanks!
James Alvarez Posted on 16/03/2018 , work completed 16/03/2018