We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Andrew Wright Windows Ltd -Independent Network Installer

Profile thumb andrewwrightwindows
4.7

23 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–19:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday 10:00–16:00

What does an Approved Service endorsement mean?

Which? Trusted Traders assesses the services provided by companies who have applied to our scheme. Only certain aspects of the company are endorsed. The "Approved Service" ribbon logo shows you exactly which services they have been endorsed for, Independent Network have been endorsed for their installer network services. For more information please contact us here at W?TT or ask Independent Network direct.

About

Andrew Wright manufacture and fit a huge range of double and triple glazed uPVC tilt and turn windows, reversible windows, sliding sash windows and casement windows. To suit your home, we offer a variety of styles and colours.We are based in Ayrshire and have over 80 years' experience. We always aim for 100% customer satisfaction and all staff are well trained in customer service. Visit our showroom on South Newmoor Industrial Estate to view the range of windows, doors and conservatories that we offer.

About Independent Network
Way back in 1996, when the double-glazing industry was in its infancy, a group of proud, hard-working installers, all using industry-leading VEKA products, came together to form Independent Network. An organisation that would let them prove their commitment to quality, craftsmanship and service that is second-to-none.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Triple Glazing
  • Double glazing

  • Doors

    • UPVC doors
    • Composite doors
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Roofers

    • Roof Light
    • Roofline
    • Cladding
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • Building construction contractors

    • Porches
    • Canopy
  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • More Services

    • windows
    • window
    • extensions
    • sun rooms

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
23 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
First class materials and workmanship and I would thoroughly recommend Wrights for the fitting of windows and the construction of our Garden Room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class materials and workmanship and I would thoroughly recommend Wrights for the fitting of windows and the construction of our Garden Room
Customer in Renfrewshire Posted on 03/12/2021 , work completed 25/06/2021
Superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This review is to say how delighted we were with our new front door and side windows. The service we have received from start to finish has been first class. The level of professionalism we have experienced from your three fitters has been exemplary. The care taken with our existing stone archway when they fitted our new front door was outstanding and much appreciated. All works were undertaken in a timely fashion and dust sheets were used to fully protect our carpet at all times. Your installers are a credit to the company.
Customer in South Ayrshire Council Posted on 22/11/2021 , work completed 23/08/2021
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had used the company before as was the reason I chose them. Was not disappointed. Their work was first class and they were a delight to have in the house. Would recommend them definitely. They fitted 2 outside doors and 1 window and have no complaints
Customer in South Ayrshire Council Posted on 21/10/2021 , work completed 06/09/2021
The trader replied (on 27/10/2021)
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We are so lucky to have customers like you and this is why we love what we do. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Until then you know where we are if you need anything :)
French Door Install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got French Doors installed where we previously had a window. Installation was to remove brickwork under window and install doors. Fitters did a good job removing brickwork and Installing window. Screw missing from door frame although hole was drilled. Job required roughcasting to open sides and final sealant. When requesting the roughcast, was expected to pay full balance even although job wasn't complete. Was told roughcast was separate job. Not for us it was the same job! Roughcast done and sealant to good standard. Glass units - 1 scratched, other 1 has large mark about 12in in length both inside sealed unit. Awaiting replacement. I recommend do not pay until totally satisfied. And check double glazed unit carefully.
Customer in North Ayrshire Posted on 13/10/2021 , work completed 08/10/2021
The trader replied (on 15/10/2021)
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your expectations were not fully met. We set high standards for ourselves here at Andrew Wright Windows and do our best to ensure our customers receive a 5 star service. We are aware of the issues arising with this job as they are such an uncommon occurrence. Our plasterwork is a free of charge courtesy service of Andrew Wright Windows, it is not part of the customer contract and we won’t know this is a required service until the job is complete. A fitting date for your new unit has been arranged and we will be with you shortly to get this fitted and the plasterwork complete. Until then we are here if you need anything.
New front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced front door and frame. Fitters had some difficulty removing the original frame but finished door and PVC frame look great. Fitters were friendly and courteous, Chris was very helpful in the showroom and when he came to visit. Would definitely recommend!
Customer in North Ayrshire Council Posted on 01/10/2021 , work completed 29/09/2021
The trader replied (on 15/10/2021)
Thank you so much for sharing with us the great experience you had and for trusting us to complete the work in your home and of course keeping your home secure. We completely agree! Chris is fantastic at what he does and is a true asset to the Andrew Wright Windows team. We hope to see you again in the future.
Garden room windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this company a few years ago for a large conservatory and was totally satisfied with the works carried out. Based on this experience was reason for using them again. Price was competitive and acceptable for replacement windows for our garden room
Customer in Argyll and Bute Posted on 23/09/2021 , work completed 13/09/2021
The trader replied (on 15/10/2021)
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We count ourselves lucky to have customers like you and this is why we love what we do. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
Patio doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was completely satisfactory. Only downside was the delivery but that was due to the pandemic situation. Would recommend this company to all.
Customer in East Ayrshire Posted on 04/08/2021 , work completed 03/08/2021
All doors and windows replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a big job, requiring the replacement of 35 doors and windows in our house. Andrew Wright windows gave an excellent service from start to finish. The guys were professional and friendly and, at all stages, from the consultation and measuring up to the actual installation, worked with us to ensure everything was done to our satisfaction. We are very pleased with the quality of the workmanship. The windows and doors are high quality and the installers did an excellent job and were very helpful. Everything was left clean and tidy at the end of each day.
Pat in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 16/07/2021 , work completed 14/07/2021
Job Done as Promised
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided to renew our washhouse door and window, with double glazing, as we had used Andrew Wright before we asked for a quote, from the first visit from Craig, and then the surveyor and the two guys to install the door and window all went like clockwork, arrived on time, polite and very professional, job done to a very high standard, would recommend and have no hesitation in using again.
Customer in North Ayrshire Council Posted on 25/06/2021 , work completed 25/06/2021
Front Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent range of products, knowledge and customer service was outstanding, would highly recommend to everyone! Delighted!
Customer in South Ayrshire Council Posted on 22/03/2021 , work completed 03/10/2020
Installation of bathroom window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My new bathroom window was installed on the day agreed. The job was completed and and left in a tidy condition. The installers were courtious and work completed quickly. No problems encountered.
Customer in North Ayrshire Council Posted on 26/10/2020 , work completed 28/09/2020
Exceptional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had 8 windows fitted. The work was completed on time with minimal disruption to us. Everyone we have dealt with at Andrew Wright has been very helpful/courteous throughout. After job had been finished, the installer noticed a small scratch on 1 window which they very promptly replaced. So we are very pleased with the high quality new windows/perfect finish and can't recommend Andrew Wright highly enough.
Customer in North Ayrshire Council Posted on 07/10/2020 , work completed 30/09/2020
full house double/triple glazing + 2 composite doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
very pleased with installation of windows. had a slight problem with door fitting but supervisor came out & fixed it. window fitters were excellent. Tim
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 30/09/2020 , work completed 08/06/2020
After sales service on a very wet conservatory!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having made a complaint regarding quite a lot of water ingress in February I am still waiting to have this properly attended to. I eventually got the leaks fixed and tested in late July, however the damage to my property in the inside has not been even addressed. I have contacted the representative who came to my home in July, however so far he has not even had the decency to respond to my emails. I went to this company in favour of more local ones due to the fact they had an excellent reputation in Irvine for many years. I am disgusted that this company are advertising that they are a 'Which Trusted Trader' as they certainly do not have my trust.
Customer in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 14/09/2020 , work completed 27/04/2018
New front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with our new front door and side panel. The advice from the sales staff and subsequent fitting service all excellent. Would highly recommend this company as a first choice for windows and doors replacement.
Customer in North Ayrshire Council Posted on 17/06/2020 , work completed 20/02/2020
New composite front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had to have a new front door fitted to the home of my Aunt who died suddenly. The salesman came out to offer quote etc even though we were in the lead up to Christmas. Communication with the company was efficient and the the new door fitted professionally and on time. Would definitely recommend this company.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 16/03/2020 , work completed 17/02/2020
Very satisfactory window and patio door instalation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am more than happy with the installation at my property and the new windows have made an enormous difference to the comfort level of my home by eliminating all of the drafts from my old windows. The squad on site were very efficient and effective. I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in North Ayrshire Council Posted on 11/03/2020 , work completed 04/03/2020
Double glazed windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional service from the first meeting Good quality product fitted on site by an excellent team who were most courteous, efficient and clean. Apart from the new windows one would hardly know they had been there I have used this company before and would use again - no better recommendation
Customer in Argyll and Bute Council Posted on 11/03/2020 , work completed 06/02/2020
Quality outer door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first enquiry to fitting of our new Outside door found each member of Andrew Wright's team very helpful, polite and informative of all stages of purchase . At no time during our initial viewing of door was any pressure put on us to purchase. In fact it was months later we went ahead with this, they still had all our details of choice made. Door of excellent quality and exactly what we wanted. Fitters were excellent, working to a high standard, very friendly and tidy. They did a wonderful job. Would definitely recommend and use again.
Customer in North Ayrshire Council Posted on 10/03/2020 , work completed 27/01/2020
Another excellent job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following windows installed in November 2019, I had additional windows installed in January 2020 through the same sales person and installers and once again the job has been completed first class. Everything carried out according to plan with no fuss or mess. Another job well done and I would highly recommend!
Customer in East Ayrshire Council Posted on 10/03/2020 , work completed 28/01/2020
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great communication and service throughout. Installation team always pleasant and helpful. Any concerns addressed immediately.
Customer in North Ayrshire Council Posted on 04/03/2020 , work completed 20/12/2019
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top quality windows. Delighted with finished result all made to my specifications. Fitters done an amazing job, finish is excellent. Great team, no issues, no mess. Great company to deal with from initial visit from Craig, deciding what I wanted & then being fitted exactly when I requested. Having used Andrew Wright previously I didn’t even think about getting another company to quote, knew I would get top quality product & the fitters would do a fantastic job, discount in January sale was a bonus! Would definitely recommend Andrew Wright, fantastic company to deal with from start to finish.
Shonagh Posted on 27/02/2020 , work completed 25/02/2020
Quality installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient. Great communication. Very organised. Excellent installation. Quality product and competitive pricing. After sales service very good.
Customer in North Ayrshire Council Posted on 13/02/2020 , work completed 04/02/2020