We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Andrews Home Appliances Ltd T/A Andrews Electrical

Profile thumb andrews logo png

4.9

39 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2019

About

We are a local business with nearly 30 years experience in the white goods field. Whatever your needs may be whether you need a quick and effective repair or an urgent replacement installing we can cater to your needs.

We dedicate ourselves to providing service that is above and beyond offering same/next day call outs and installations. If you have an appliance issue we have the solution.

Our repair service is second to none covering all major manufactures with cost effective expert repairs.

Our showrooms in Shipley and Keighley have an impressive range of electrical appliances for you to choose from.

And you’re not sure what’s right for you we offer expert advice based on years of experience.

Talk to us to discuss your needs and we’ll match your exact requirements to an appliance that will work perfectly for you.

Please visit us in store, on our website or call us to discuss your needs.

What we do

  • Appliance repairs and servicing

  • More Services

    • tumble dryers
    • cookers
    • fires

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
39 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Helpful and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used this business. I bought a new ceramic hob to replace an old gas hob. Andrews Electrical were able to arrange for a Gas Safe engineer to cap the gas off and remove the old hob, and then brought and fitted the new hob on the same day. The work was carried out carefully and appropriately and I was pleased with the finished job. The overall cost was very reasonable.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 24/04/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient, very cheerful service.
Norman, West Yorkshire Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 04/04/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, no fuss, pleasant company. Well recommended!
Tom, West Yorkshire Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 04/04/2019
Helpful service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and helpful service always.
Pauline, West Yorkshire Posted on 27/03/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found the workmen very punctual and had a pleasant personality, did a good job.
Gillian, West Yorkshire Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Swift visit. Knew immediately what was wrong and fixed quickly. Would recommend them.
Elaine, West Yorkshire Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very excellent job, good diagnosis.
Brian, West Yorkshire Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
As efficient as ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Problem with solenoid valve on water supply to fridge freezer. He called early on way past to another job, took details quickly, ordered parts and was back a couple of days later to fit it. Kept in touch, always quick & tidy.
David, West Yorkshire Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job.
Ann, West Yorkshire Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jobs always happy with.
Raymond, West Yorkshire Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Edith, West Yorkshire Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
Very good and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turns up prompt. Very pleasant and helpful.
Jean, West Yorkshire Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and helpful service.
Raymond, West Yorkshire Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workman on time and was really good. Thank you.
Joan, West Yorkshire Posted on 22/01/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
Really bad customer service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have purchased several appliances from Andrews over recent years and have just bought built in AIG fridge freezer oven and microwave. We had reason to question them about the microwave as it wasn’t as described . We were put through to a guy called Dave in Shipley who was really rude, unhelpful and patronising his customer service is appalling. We paid for the appliances to be delivered and installed, however we now need to pay someone to finish installing the fridge freezer as the doors are way out of line. Last time we use Andrews thanks to Dave
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 17/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased, turned up on time and problem resolved within 10 minutes. Many thanks.
Nigel, West Yorkshire Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always a very good job.
Pamela, West Yorkshire Posted on 02/10/2018 , work completed 02/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient.
K, West Yorkshire Posted on 02/10/2018 , work completed 02/10/2018
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful. Diagnosed problem and suggested different options in going forward. Would recommend.
Michaela, West Yorkshire Posted on 27/09/2018 , work completed 27/09/2018
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned before arrival which was good and was able to complete the work there and then. All necessary tools and components available in van.
Roger, West Yorkshire Posted on 27/09/2018 , work completed 27/09/2018
Brilliant, exceeded expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived early. Very efficient.
Helen, West Yorkshire Posted on 27/09/2018 , work completed 27/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & 1st class.
Ralph, West Yorkshire Posted on 21/06/2018 , work completed 21/06/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, completed the job in little time, polite and professional.
Liz, West Yorkshire Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Satisfied with service received.
Sue, West Yorkshire Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well pleased with the service I received! Would recommend to friends!
Sandra, West Yorkshire Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
5 star
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Perfect service. Same day attention and site visit. Fully repaired appliance and the engineer was wonderful. Five star service.
Stephen, West Yorkshire Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Mark enough. He works hard to resolve any issue.
Gary, West Yorkshire Posted on 10/05/2018 , work completed 10/05/2018
Prompt and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came promptly to my washer and carried out repair in an efficient and tidy manner.
Sylvia, West Yorkshire Posted on 09/05/2018 , work completed 09/05/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer arrived within an hour of the request and solved the problem very quickly.
Judy, West Yorkshire Posted on 13/04/2018 , work completed 13/04/2018
Repair of fridge-freezer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt friendly professional service. Would definitely use again.
Alison, West Yorkshire Posted on 13/04/2018 , work completed 13/04/2018
Prompt and Professional - Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, highly efficient. Very prompt job completed so quickly.
Douglas, North Yorkshire Posted on 02/02/2018 , work completed 02/02/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and Efficient Service.
Ian, West Yorkshire Posted on 02/02/2018 , work completed 02/02/2018
Punctual and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service, courteous manner. Excellent job done.
Christine, West Yorkshire Posted on 02/02/2018 , work completed 02/02/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient service as usual!
Jackie, West Yorkshire Posted on 18/01/2018 , work completed 18/01/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent prompt service. Highly recommend to anyone.
Cathy, West Yorkshire Posted on 12/01/2018 , work completed 12/01/2018
Professional, Stirling Job, No Fuss
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came as soon as possible (It was 23rd Dec) identified problem, fixed problem, but another issue needed parts ordering - returned 'one working week' later and completed repairs. No 'ifs' or 'buts' just prompt, efficient, courteous, service. Highly recommended.
Laurence, West Yorkshire Posted on 10/01/2018 , work completed 10/01/2018
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After being recommended to Andrews Electrical by friends who had used them and been happy with the work carried out, I decided to call them out to have a look at my washing machine. He was very friendly and he came when he said he would. Would recommend them to others!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/06/2017 , work completed 01/06/2017
Extremely happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely happy with work carried out. Have been using Andrews Home Appliances for years now and always return as they not only supply but repair appliances. They respond to requests immediately and come out at the drop of a hat. Will continue to use!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/03/2017 , work completed 16/03/2017
Will continue to use, brilliant staff!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely satisfied. They removed a dishwasher and replaced it with a new one. They have also done this with an oven previously and each time they have been very professional. I used them as I know they carry out a high quality service and I like supporting local businesses who I know and can trust. Would definitely recommend!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/01/2017 , work completed 20/01/2017